giant, Coca-Cola Nigeria Limited, has launched a new flavour addition to the
Fanta brand portfolio – Fanta Apple,
to further excite the already vibrant soft drinks market
in Nigeria. Following extensive consumer and market research, the new apple
flavoured drink has been specifically formulated with a great fruity apple
taste that consumers would love.
Beginning
Oct. 25, 2014, the new Fanta Apple will be available in all wholesale and
retail markets nationwide in returnable 35cl and 50cl glass bottles and on-the-go
50cl PET bottle and 33cl can.
Fanta
is currently sold in Nigeria in Orange and Pineapple flavours. With the launch
of the new apple flavour, the third in the Fanta brand portfolio offering, Nigerian
consumers now have a wide range of flavor choice under the Fanta brand, the
all-time consumer favourite and fruity segment leader.
THE FANTA BRAND
Fanta
is a fruit-flavored carbonated soft drink from The Coca-Cola Company. First
launched in Germany in 1941, Fanta is the second oldest brand of The Coca-Cola
Company, and its second largest brand outside the US.
The
brand targets Teens between the ages of 12 and 15. Fanta Orange is the leading
flavor globally but almost every fruit grown is available as a Fanta flavor
somewhere in the world. Fanta is consumed more than 130 million times a day.
Fanta
was launched in Nigeria in 1960, coinciding with the country’s Independence,
and is now available in three flavours: Orange, Pineapple and the new Apple
flavour. It is the longstanding clear market leader in the flavorsegment of the
country’s soft drinks market.
Influenced
by the brand vision to create more play in the world, all Fanta flavours are
fruity,bubbly and colourful. Fanta does not contain caffeine and preservatives
and is a refreshing, tasty sparkling soft drink.
35 comments:
Hope it doesn't taste like lacasera?
Nice one.. I pray their business is for real
linda collect money, me I dey read without kobo and still use my money mskr comment. dia riz God oooo. I av tasted it, simply natural Apple taste. olubunmifawee
Lacasera wacha back!
Where's Fanta ginger ale, Fanta Quinin, Fanta cream soda etc? Where dem? They have all gone on extinct. Today na Fanta Apple becos of Lacasera abii? Issoright!!!
In another word I call it la casera. Yacham
Linda Linda acct smiling wif diz advert..my own share ooooo...*wink*#YMYB.
Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature..
Jedi jedi.......
I love me some Fanta. Being waiting 4 this.
So basically coca cola wants to own er flavor?
So basically coca cola wants to own er flavor? Thank God for agbo!
Lacasera rebranded
Nice one...
creating more and more calories
they just wanna kill lacasera market*yimu.
La casera in d making
Cool, il try it.
Ok seen
What happened to fanta chapman? Hmm i see...
Sacarine
They should bring fanta Chapman back then we can talk
Serious jedi jedii!! 100% concentrated apple drink. No wayyy!!
Since all this stuff dash me wahala i no dey concern myself with them again...
Lol...ugarit!
Tasted it today and it was pretty good
I love Fanta Pineapple
What happen to fanta Chapman?
make them employ guys that is the main thing.
Ascorbic acid.
don't like the colour
plsss they should bring fanta strawberry to naija.... thats the best flavor!