So sad! Popular dancer Kemi Omotoyinbo dies during child birth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 October 2014

So sad! Popular dancer Kemi Omotoyinbo dies during child birth

Popular dancer, choreographer and part actress Kemi Omotoyinbo has died. The beautiful lady who danced for several popular musicians including Pasuma, KWAM 1 and Shina Peters, died during childbirth in a private hospital in Lagos yesterday October 1st exactly 20 days after her wedding to husband Godwin Eloanyi, which was on September 13th.

According to her friends, Kemi was in and out of labour for several days in a private hospital and when she couldn't give birth the natural way, doctors said she would have to do a C&S. The doctors told her the operation would cost N450k and demanded an initial deposit of N300k before they do it.

According to Kemi's friends, the husband couldn't come up with the money immediately but begged the hospital to carry on with the operation that he would pay the next day (October 1st) but the hospital insisted on the deposit and refused to carry out the operation. Sadly, Kemi passed away last night.

How one of her friends told the story of what happened to Kemi
"Kemi wouldn’t have died if the doctors did pay attention to her. She was in labour for several days and was asked to pay certain amount of money before she could be operated upon. The truth is that Kemi was in labour for over one week. She tried in vain to give birth the normal way but the baby just didn’t come.
Eventually the doctor told her she would have to go through C&S. It was termed emergency C&S. The hospital told her husband that they would have to pay a sum of 450,000 for her to be operated upon. He also said that before anything could be done they would have to make a deposit of 300,000. The husband made several efforts to raise 300,000 but deposited all he had. He begged the doctors to please go ahead with the operation and would pay before the next day. That was on October 1st , the night she died."
"Kemi's husband said he would pay the money the next day but the doctor refused and stated categorically that he would not move an inch else he pays 300,000. It was at that point Kemi decided to forward messages to people she knows so she could get help. She got responses that money would be made available to her the next day. On hearing that the husband went to beg the doctors again, still they refused. No bank was opened and nothing could be done until Thursday October 2nd but unfortunately she gave up the ghost that night. My point is, the doctors knew she had to go through emergency C&S. they could have saved her life and get the money later.  Nigeria is a very bad country I must confess." one of her friends said
Truly sad! May her soul rest in peace...amen.

540 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 540 of 540

To say d true linda dat hospital r wicked,but can they go general hospital where it is cheaper,and they r also good.but c&s 450k?????????????????????

So sad. Nigerians and money issues.

She didn't have to stay in labour for days, if they knew after the first 24hrs that she couldn't give birth naturally, cos they knew. They would have done it earlier. After one week of labour,they all plus doctor n husband are responsible for her deathm RIP Kemi

Diddy said...

This is the 4th time i'm hearing such a case from Naija in 1 week... My people, This is not normal!!!! Women shouldn't just die giving birth, its absolutely horrendous.

And Pls you guys shouldn't bring God into this matter..

Akintunde Jimoh Oyetunde said...

The craze for wealth acquisition is driving all of us crazy, From schools, hospitals, landlords and all facets of life, the story is the same. God help us.

EVIL!!! that hospital shud be shut dwn. Pla am i d first?

Its a pity chai

so hrtless,the doctor's licensed sld be seized and put out of job for as long as he is a doctor...

The hospital must be investigated and closed down if responsible for the death of the poor woman and the baby.
How on earth can you allow a woman that has carried pregnancy for 9 months to die just like that even with the baby because of 450k?
Now the money probably would have been available now and that cant save their lives anymore.
The management & staff of the hospital must be prosecuted and brought to book for mere negligence and manslaughter. it was deliberate that they kill the woman and her baby because they knew the consequences of not putting the woman on C&S within the stipulated time frame.

See how wicked some doctors can be,choosing money over life,RIP dear lady,God knws best

chai dis is real painful exit . why good / beautiful people love to die and the ....... Hmmm RIP first to comment linda pls post dis

RIP, she could have gone to luth,lasuth or any general hosp, would 've been cheaper.

The doctor should be charged for man slaughter. Things like this should not go unpunished

Human Being said...

THAT HOSPITAL SHOULD BE SUED. IF NOT DISGRACE THE HOSPITAL BY MENTIONING ITS NAME AND NOBODY SHOULD GO THERE AGAIN. LET ME SEE HOW THE HOSPITAL WILL SURVIVE.

WHEN ITS A MATTER OF LIFE AND DEATH AND THE MAN PROMISED TO MAKE AVAILABLE MONEY THE NEXT DAY.

WHY CAN'T THEY SAVE LIFE FIRST AND COLLECT MONEY LATER? YOU COULD PREVENT THE MOTHER AND CHILD FROM LEAVING UNTIL BILLS ARE PAID.

PLEASE MENTION THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL. AND PLEASE NO ONE SHOULD GO THERE ANYMORE.

This country is indeed a very sad country! What is 450k compared to someone's life and the life of her baby????????? Naija!!! So sad!

The worst the hospital can do is not to discharge them after delivery, which I am sure they would have paid it eventually! Ahhhh, so sad!

Cindy

Human Being said...

THAT HOSPITAL SHOULD BE SUED. IF NOT DISGRACE THE HOSPITAL BY MENTIONING ITS NAME AND NOBODY SHOULD GO THERE AGAIN. LET ME SEE HOW THE HOSPITAL WILL SURVIVE.

WHEN ITS A MATTER OF LIFE AND DEATH AND THE MAN PROMISED TO MAKE AVAILABLE MONEY THE NEXT DAY.

WHY CAN'T THEY SAVE LIFE FIRST AND COLLECT MONEY LATER? YOU COULD PREVENT THE MOTHER AND CHILD FROM LEAVING UNTIL BILLS ARE PAID.

PLEASE MENTION THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL. AND PLEASE NO ONE SHOULD GO THERE ANYMORE.

Wicked country called nigeria

That is too bad

most Nigerian doc are after money not lyf,d doc should be arrested ,BT my doc here in Ibadan isn't lyk dat, BT wat he does is dat u don't leave d hospital until ur bills are settled...may her soul rest in peace

So sad in a country where pastors and politicians fly PJs and drive lux cars. What a misplaced priority! May your soul rest in peace.

Private hospitals are bullshit hospitals I swear...

Oh dear, this is so sad. Some doctirs are just so daft. The death coukd have been avoided. Very unprofessional idiots.

May her soul R.I.P.....
Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

Eka Joy said...

Doctors are the worst murderers alive but ppl don't see this. What happened to them keeping her in d hospital after the CS until she pays up. They should sue that doctor

Linda abeg expose the hospital

hum this country and its wahala,this will have been prevented abroad.may her soul rest in peace

Nigeria is a very wicked country. I gave birth outside naija, I was pampered so much during d prolonged labour,and was later operated. Ds hospital dt did such to Ds lady shld be close down and doctors sue for such negligence and wicked act

eka obas said...

Horrible country, wit wicked people!may her soul rest in de lord!

That is the sad fact in this useless country we call Nigeria and nonsense health care system. May her soul rest in peace. I hope that hospital would be reported, something as to be done. They cannot just go like that. God will punish those doctors. How can they be so inhuman. So sad.

Haaaaaa! Nigerian Doctors! Dis is so bad. So short of words. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

Munachisom said...

I am so pained by this news. I had an Emergency C Section here in America and I am alive today by the grace of God and the doctors that saved me and my baby. U mean these doctors in Nigeria do not know that their first duty is to save a human life. On Nigeria's independence day they allow a pregnant woman to die in their care bcos of deposit.I am truly appalled by the health care in that wretched country. Truly dissappointed to say the least. Pls WHT IS THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL LINDA!!!

Nigerian doctors don't care about life ' very wicked set of people 'money 1st b4 life #how sad

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, nigerian arent sympathetic at all.that doc shld be sacked... it shldnt be all abt money,dont they have dignity any more? he cldnt do it for the sake of the baby. thats the height of wickedness. may her soul rest in peace. #sad

R. I. P.

in as much as I agree dat nigerian doctors re heartless when it comes 2 situations like this, I have thought deeply nd realize that it z actually nt their fault.....so plss dnt blame them the simple truth z it z her time 2 die *ingrident don yarn*

Useless country......... Name and shame the hospital

300,000 Naira??? Killed this woman and her baby!!.Why did the doctors not attend to her knowing full well she is in danger.What kind of wedding did she have knowing full well she needed funds to have her child. What type of mentality do these Nigerians have, did she not have the money OR what. Can somebody explain why, I am truly trying to understand why in the time of need this wicked doctor cannot save her!

Oge Nsimah said...

Maka 300k ka doc ji duo la nwanyi nike...ihe imakwa na ga enye gi ma emecha.hospital nile suppose get POS nah maka instance payment . Chia o di ihe nwute na mpkuru obi. Wicked world. Where the valve money more than life.Ka mpkuru odi ya zuru ike na udo.

Nigeria!!! Greedy doctors without value for human lives. May her soul RIP. so sad.

Famonzo said...

This has got to stop. Government should build hospitals where surgical operation or ceaserian surgery needed in dis case be done at a lower cost. It's so heartless on the part of the doctors in d hospital.. I guess they r happy now DAT she is dead. Can someone tell me the worth of human life in this country? I feel so bad. RIP

@linda, to help the country move forward and stop this insanity, the name of the private hospital should be made known, a trend should be started about it, this must stop!!!

NA WAOH FOR THESE DOCTORS
RIP KEMI

So sad, something needs to be done to revamp our healthcare system.

No pregnant woman shld die during childbirth

Neks said...

oh God, this nonsense need to stop in Nigeria with doctors, life first; useless doctors, what a death! what about the baby?

This is really sad and her death could have been avoided....What is the name of the hospital

LetyAntony said...

This is a terrible thing. The Hippocratic oath may not be legalized but this must be a form of human right violation! Allowing harm to come to an innocent mother and child when it could have been avoided :( God rest her soul.

That hospital license should be revoked, and all this has to do with cashless stupidity....The Doctor who couldn't move an inch should be stoned with pepper naked....very annoying

Barry9ice said...

So sad, what happen to the hypocritical oath the Doctors swear with, to alwys saves lives no matter what, jst bcos of #300k u lost two lives, can dt amount u requested for buy d lives u have terminated? Oh Lord help us in dis country of ours, may their gentle souls RIP.

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

I blame dem all. When d situation bece a thing of life and death, y didn't she try anoda nearby hospital, beta still, a teaching hospital. What is in there that would osy 450k? Pple in d limelight tend to clinge to the fame and forget reality. There re a lot of hospitals including federal hospitals and dey were all dere begging for money wyl d woman slowly gave up. Nigerians should grow up jor

Oladayo Awe (dayson) said...

This is so unfair, the husband or family must get some strength and press for charges, this is so sad......

Had to comment on this. This is so sad, had my baby same day, cud hve bin in d same situation, thank God 4 his miracles. My heart goes out to her hubby n family can't imagin what they must be going thru.

Really sad to hear this, some naija doctors are bad, dats y i love civilize people no mata wot they will still go ahead RIP.

PHINITE said...

Imagin d wickedness! Cos of 300k two lives jst waste away. N dis same individuals wil b raining curses on d govt n claimin holy. Am f-u-r-i-o-u-s....how hard is d doctors heart dt he cudnt pity d woman in her suffering? Hw cud he manage to ignor her n let her die wen he knw he can save her? God....dis is bad. Poverty is rili a curse.

Kun said...

RIP to her. But on a personal note though, beats me how/ why comments are directed towards doctors/ hospitals. This is a situation that has to do with our country where trust/ integrity is thin and people "learn" from past experiences. Some people promise payment, but fail to do so when the service is done. And, the country doesn't have proper identity/ tracking systems to operate in the desirable way we all clamor for.

That's y its a private hosp...That's how they feed. She shld ve gone to a teaching hospital where emergency cases get attended to even bfr collecting money. Hope this is a lesson to Nigerians

The doctor should be sued

Exactly..Im a Dr too and no one is left in labour for a week. And moreover wen they were not attended to y didn't they go to a teaching hosp....Careless of d husband I must say.

dayoadu.blogspot.com said...

rip....

Elizabeth said...

Yes o i feel there is more to this story that we know now.

This is pure evil hospital. The management and doctors will wrought in hell. Please expose the name of the hospital to keep people at bay. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Jeeez ! so so sad, don't cases like this move this people in govt at all, are they that mean? if a woman cant have CS without hassles, what messed up system are they claiming to put in place as I am sure this is not the first case.

Not jus Nigerians...d black race. We nid 4 light to shine on unborn blacks dt darkness can't comprehend.

Thank you very much...at least 1 person dt isnt biased.i had my c s @ a teaching hospital n it was 150..y stretch ur hands to where u cnt afford? Wernt der oda hospitals to transfer her here.evry1 here is blaming d dr.private hospitals r run wit money ......from gen to medications to staff to profit.its not an ngo.go to govt hospitals where health care is subsidised n they hav more experienced drs dan dese private hospitals.in fact its d teaching hospital drs dt run most private hosptal as PP inasmuch as I empathise with them but its partly their fault..they wld hav left,I wld have left! But d dr too 4 jus try save d life 1st sha.mayb he has done it b4 and d ppl leta ran away without payin cos Nigerians too na wa.Teaching hospital will save ya life 1st but u wnt b discharged if u dnt sort ur bills even if it takes 6mths nd d longer u stay it increases RIP to the dead! It is well

Ruth said...

He should have taken her to another hospital even if na general hospital.The husband is v v stupid and foolish.I am really angry more with him than the killer doctor.RIP

Allergic2ChimpzChamp said...

Her husband should go to Ministry of Justice in their state and get in touch with FIDA. Sue the hospital with all the amount of energy he has. Am sure FIDA will do it probono. Sue the hospital for negligence and make sure they revoke their license. It won't give you your wife back but it will serve as a deterrence to others. Utter waste of life. God rest her soul.

and why is no one saying the name of the hospital??? so we can all avoid them and give them the bad publicity they so deserve. Name and Shame please!

the only love doctor said...

Please let pregnant women appreciate our General Hospitals, they have the best hospitals in Nigeria. I did my CS there and it was less than 100k, not that I cant afford 300/450k hospital. but because they have good surgeons there, My case then was very complicated that from day one of my pregnancy i was told it gonna be CS. And if there's no cash, operation still takes place but the mother and child will be released after they pay. Please! All these private hospitals are scam joor. Imagine what they did. Aal izz well wit the family.

we seem to be recording death of young people on a daily basis. God help us. Rip Kemi

ukbliss said...

Dis is so touching, please ppl should learn to register in government hospitals if you know ur not dt rice to avoid dis kinda risk. May her soul and dt of her unborn child rest in perfect peace.

What is the husband of Kemi waiting for before suing the wicked Doctor for a case of murder? What the doctor was against the ethics of the Medical profession which primary objective or aim is to save lives. And having being handling the labour process of this woman for days without taking the right steps but waited until it became an emergency C&S shows that the doctor failed and is a "negligent of duty" which is punishable under the contractual agreement law of the constitution of Nigeria. This doctor is dastardly wicked and unqualified to practice the profession he belong. The Medical Association of Nigeria should revoke the certificate of this "Doctor". Linda, please sent my condolence and this message to the husband and family of Kemi to take up this doctor and publish my comment.

VICTOR WESLEY-MANUEL said...

LINDA; This is so sad. with my in-depth knowledge of hospital management I know the doctors conduct negates their oath of office,however we shouldn't loose sight of the fact that private hospital are business concern owned by private individuals for the sole purpose of profit making.

Secondly organizations are guided by policies and procedures in their operational activities.
Am sure its this policy that may have informed the doctor`s very uncommonsensical conduct.
Linda please help me advise Nigerians to explore and exploit the HMO(Health Management Organisations)option. Its cost effective and could save lives in situation like this. With as low as N30,000- N40,000 annual enrollment fee siutuations and even more complex ones like this could have been averted. May her soul RIP. Sometimes it is dangerously expensive to be a statistics,often times we may not even be alive to narrate the statistics.

Rhoda said...

Rest in Peace! This is pathetic...

RIP. Knowing the financial condition of the family, the man would have taken his wife to government specialist hospital. At least, he cant spend up to 40k for CS in govt hospital. Life is all about wisdom and they did not apply wisdom. Please, stop blaming the doctor.

funmy said...

i know her personally.....as KEMI DANCER...she is friendly....nice,humble and decent despite prone to a lot of male admirers....the last time i saw her was about a year ago...what a waste!!so sad....

What happened to the Hippocratic oath?
The doctors of that hospital should be prosecuted for Murder. They killed that woman!!

What happened to the Hippocratic oath?
The doctors of that hospital should be prosecuted for Murder. They killed that woman!!

IjeLuv said...

smh.sigh!

Dat hospital deserve to be klose and dat doctor sud loose his certificate. Wat on earth is he thinking bcos of money a life is lost and he is still dere as a doctor to kill another soul. Dear may ur soul rest in peace.

this is very sad, she lost her father last year. may the Almighty God be with their family.

Dear Linda, it wouldbe nice if you published the name of this Hospital. We just can't continue like this.

so sad may her soul rest in peace

And do what? Burn it to d ground? Derz a major issue in this story n we shud try to hear both sides....n pls lemmie use this medium to say that govt hosp in some states like lagos n delta do free maternal treatment if u go to a private hospital anytn u see u take cos its run buy money...u cnt tl mi that bcos a man is starving to death he shud go to a strage restaurant n eat free of charge nw....lets be factual

GOD bless u....ur a resonable nigerian n ppl like u make us have hope 4 dis country

Nigerians always quick to crucify....hospitals r run with money if u treat every1 free ul close up....if u cant afford private pls go to government hospital cs is free in delta state n even drugs for pregnant women, let us cut our coat according to our cloth dis story is 1 sided dese ppl are not saying everything....may her soul RIP.....

Shut up......u tot wrong, a private hospital runs with money dont be in a hurry to crucify doctors amd cnt u see this story is vague? 1week labour and how did she die? She tried to deliver n died??? Hear d doctors part 1st

Wise man

Den go abroad n spare all d many talk...ode

Why?

Linda, please publish the name of the hospital. The doctor should be sued and the hospital should be shut down. Wicked doctor.

amenzesaysjustbe said...

They should sue the hospital and the doctors. Also please, once labour is prolonged, women should please opt for CS on time.

This is very sad indeed! may her soul rest in perfect peace.

Nigerians should learn to take advantage of government hospitals...it could never come to this.

may her husband be comforted by the Holy spirit.

Linda, verify stories b4 u write. This copy and paste can put u in trouble o.

THE DOCTOR IN QUESTION, I KNOW YOU WILL DEFINITELY COME HERE TO READ THIS.

YOU SHALL DEFINITELY EXPERIENCE THE SAME IN JESUS NAME. IT MIGHT NOT BE YOUR WIFE. IT COULD BE YOUR SISTER OR YOUR CHILD OR GRAND CHILD; YOU NEVER CAN TELL. BUT I ASSURE YOU THAT ONE DAY, WHATEVER KIND OF TREATMENT YOU GAVE TO OTHERS MUST SURE COME BACK TO YOU.

I CONCCUR WITH HUMAN BEINGS.... PLS PLS PLS, MENTION THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL

R.I.P

That hospital should be sued.

Ossai Ikechukwu said...

Not until the federal ministry of health put sanctions on all these private or public doctors that value money more than ones life will all this sad stories end. The doctor should be charged for murder, with immediate effect so other wicked health workers can change their wicked ways. Nigerians are truly the problem of this great nation. A genius life has been lost cos of 450k. Nigerians arise and fight evil as one. R.i.p. Kemi.

Ossai Ikechukwu said...

Not until the federal ministry of health put sanctions on all these private or public doctors that value money more than ones life will all this sad stories end. The doctor should be charged for murder, with immediate effect so other wicked health workers can change their wicked ways. Nigerians are truly the problem of this great nation. A genius life has been lost cos of 450k. Nigerians arise and fight evil as one. R.i.p. Kemi.

Can the appropriate authorities be alerted on this unfortunate incident so that judicial//disciplinary actions be taken with the deserved punishment,which must act as a deterrent to other doctors AKA businessmen. It will be appreciated if the details of the hospital in question,the doctor and members of staff be made public. We don't need such doctors /hospitals existing/thriving in this country!

Hmmn... Then you don't know Nigeria.

yemi said...

Linda for the love of God, please name that hospital now, otherwise u would hve coverd murder. Name the bastard doctor so the world will hear of his wickednesd. This is getting too much and we must put an end to it. U guys shld stop covering up evil, other civilised countries would hve named the doctor and hospital since, let dem come and defend themselves. It is becos good men do nothing that evil has taken over our land. Please Linda name the hospital, atleast it will go a long way to stop things like this happening. Am so mad right now.

Vivienne said...

I guess the doctor already knew she wuld die with or with beingoperated ob, maybe he dint wanna tk d risk so dey wont say he doesnt knw his job well+he killed her or smtin, buh which ever way its just nt nice, R.I.P to mrs Kemi nd her baby.. May God help us all

For the sake of what they did to your wife, i go with the option of set the hospital ablaze or shoot the dead. Eye for an eye. Sorry my brother. RIP my frnd.

Me and Doctors? Never

pipifierce said...

@ekeji. U r so ryt. Dey value moni more Dan life. Mtcheww

God will punish the Doctor, u see somebody in labour for one week in ur hospital. infact her husband have to sud u to court for murder,stupid NIGERIA Doctors who like money.

Ossai Ikechukwu said...

The doctor should be charged for murder so others will change their wicked ways. How can you value money than life. Nigerians are the problems of this great nation. GOD help us. We've lost a citizen cos of material things. R.i.p. Kemi

Mr. Smallz said...

That's Nigeria for you. In some other developing countries. you see a foreigner without proper documents being given high cost treatments for free. Even though he runs a private hospital..."save a life first." Moreover, I don't still understand why they still practice this try your luck delivery. From my little experience, the patient is told during pregnancy which form of delivery will be better for me before her date. That is why Dr. Jimoh of Neolife hospital, Lagos is always my best doctor whenever I'm in Nigeria.
RIP to the lost lives.

Its so sad indeed. Kemi is my friend, I couldn't make the wedding but I promised to make child dedication.... unfortunately, another avoidable loss of life to this God forsaken country. The honourable minister of health should please focus his energy on abolishing policies like this instead of wanting to abolish environmental sanitation day.

Stacey said...

Na wa o, doctors are allegedly sworn to save lives. which part of the Hippocratic oath did he not understand? He just killed 2 people. God have mercy on their souls.

May her soul rest in peace,but come o must she deliver in that hospital?*Av had a C.S operation in private hospital in surulere lagos without paying a dime my husband paid a month later,also recently my friend had at gbaja govt hospital surulere for just 60K.

This is sad. The doctor must be very hungry. We just don't value lives in this part of the world. Am sure he is not remorseful. Kemi couldn't have been the first victim of 'money first' in that same hospital. The quack doctor should be arrested and sued for negligence, and probably shut down the hospital pending full investigation. RIP Dear Pretty Kemi. May the Lord grant your husband the fortitude to bear his irreparable loss.

RIP my dear and may God grant your family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss!!!
But for the dim-witted ignorant critics hurling abuses on the doctor,U are just wasting your time. Nigeria is a failed country!!! In Uk and the states, citizens enjoy health insurance even the unemployed. Dats why U can be attended to without dropping a dime. When doctors went on strike recently asking for 100% health insurance coverage for all citizens amongnst other issues, they were labelled inhuman and wicked. People were even ecstatic at the announcement that resident doctors had been sacked.Now u understand what that fight was for. If citizens have 100% health insurance, U can walk proudly into any hospital and get the best care at any cost.Instead of blaming the politicians that have systematically embezzeled funds needed for such social services, U are blaming the doctor that has to operate generator in his private hospital,pay other support staff and maintain his expensive equipment all with the bills that patients pay. The doctor has no hand in this. If are not in the health sector U won't understand what happens there. Where I work(a government hospital), a 25yr old girl who had a dead baby in her womb was treated immediately in the theatre,removing the decomposing dead baby and saving the girl from an overwhelming blood infection.She stayed an extra 2 weeks in the hospital recieving the best of antibiotics and care. We even borrowed 4 units of blood belonging to other people just to save her life.What happened??? Immediately she got well, her father escaped with her from the hospital at night. They scaled a 7 feet tall fence just to avoid paying the bill of 90,000 naira.Meanwhile the girls father who said he didn't have that money to pay had three plots of land and couldn't sell one to save her daughter. The patient bills where then deducted from the salaries of the doctors and nurses that took care of her. This is just one scenerio.Doctors face this shit every day. So those of U praying for all sorts of things to happen to doctors,U are praying amiss.The doctor also has a family to take care of. He won't get home and tell his hungry children to rejoice because he did a humanitarian job and forget eating. The doctor also faces hazards and so do his support staff and all these are factored into the charges for different procedures. So when the doctor refuses to 'move an inch' except there is a deposit, believe me he has learnt the hard way.But everyone is entitled to there own opinion.QED!!!!!!!

I hate it when pple REFUSE to CUT their COATS according to their VARIOUS SIZES.I fink d family should have made enquiry abt d cost of normal delivery and C/S AND THEN CROSSCHECKED WITH THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS b4 registering the woman for Antenatal in d expensive hosp.4 d luv of God,der r oda Cheaper private n Govt hosp wit same skills, if nt beta. D story abt labouring for a wk in d hosp sounds untrue. No trained Dr wil allow dat.I fink she laboured for days at home n presented in emergency condition to an expensive private hosp without money.Again,y wasn't she taken to anoda hosp wen dey saw dat dey cudn't afford d bills or must she deliver in dat costly hosp, dey cudn't afford? Senseless death dt cud av been avoided by both d family n Dr. Bt d Dr shud av helped sha. RIP dear!

OH! MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE, AMEN!!

It Happens...The Doc. In All Time Is Left Vulnerable To Make Some Decisions...nwokwujohnpaul@gmail.com

Doctors And This!....nwokwujohnpaul@gmail.com

RIP..Foolish doctor.See you rot in hell for human sacrifice.

OMG aunty kemi is dead... Jesus

Very sad....rest in peace beauty

chinenyenwa said...

eternal rest grant unto her oh lord

chinenyenwa said...

eternal rest grant unto her oh lord

Osayuki said...

So sad

Osayuki said...

So sad

Call Shan for memorable Quicky. 08039253116

450k is a hell of money to carryout an operation....why? thatz crazy too fucking much! see how they waist the woman's life? mat her soul rest in peace.

That's so sad. What about the baby Linda?

Pls why didnt they go to general hosp. Its much cheaper wt capable hands.

That doctor heart would forever be burdened....RIP.....

This is realy sad may her soul Rip

D doctor license should be ceased. BT I know our leaders won't do anything. Wat a corrupt country.if d govt refuses to add to doctors salary Wat is our own fault?now our lives is worth nothing to them, they only song and language all hospitals understand is money.may God continue to safe us(Amen).May the soul of Kemi Omotoyinbo and her unborn baby rest in perfect peace of God.

God will help us in this country. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

So Sad Indeed, Such a Preventable Death.I Thought That Doctors are Made To Swear An Oath To Save Life Before Asking for Money.
That Doctor Is Nothing But A BLOODY DEVIL.
Hope He's Happy Now.

Very sad indeed! This reflects failure on the part of the government. If we had a health care system, the hospital would have performed the CS knowing they would collect the money from the government. Having said that, the Doctor in charge and the hospital failed in their duty to protect lives. They should be sued esp if they failed to advise that the woman ran the risk of death if not operated on within a given time. I expect they should have even advised that she should be taken to a cheaper hospital. Also, the husband and friends should have been more decisive. You can't keep begging a hospital. What of Gbagada General Hospital, LUTH, Ayinke house Ikeja? Finally , ladies & husbands be prepared. If you check into a private hospital you must have an idea of the highest your bill can go for child birth. Don't get in a fix over medical bills- sign on to one of the medical insurance. There are several. HYGEIA,, Unic Insurance have products. RIP Kemi!

THIS IS A VERY HARD AND PAINFUL LESSON.
why make her go into labour for a week... If a woman labors for more than 24hrs why not carry out a Ceasarean Section. The most important thing is for the mother and child to be hale and healthy.

Doctors need to be retrained, can the money bring her or the child back to life.

God hdelp and save us in this country. Amen

Stella L said...

How wished I have not given up my Nigerian passport, I swear, I would have personally see to it that the hospital is shut down and the doctor losing his licence. What rubbish! what is the difference between him and a kidnapper? '' GIVE ME THE MONEY FIRST OR SHE DIES''.

Well, I hope her husband will do something about the doctor.

Stella L said...

How wished I have not given up my Nigerian passport, I swear, I would have personally see to it that the hospital is shut down and the doctor losing his licence. What rubbish! what is the difference between him and kidnappers? '' GIVE ME THE MONEY FIRST OR SHE DIES''.

Stella L said...

How wished I have not given up my Nigerian passport, I swear, I would have personally see to it that the hospital is shut down and the doctor losing his licence. What rubbish! what is the difference between him and kidnappers? '' GIVE ME THE MONEY FIRST OR SHE DIES''.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 540 of 540   Newer› Newest»