Forbes/Channel O list of Top 10 Most Bankable African artists 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 September 2013

Forbes/Channel O list of Top 10 Most Bankable African artists 2013

Channel O and Forbes Africa yesterday Sunday September 1 presented their list of the top 10 most bankable African artists. The list is based on artist sales, endorsement value, popularity, show rates, awards, YouTube views, investment, influence, appearance in newspapers, social media presence, and appearance on LIB! Hehe - joking about the last part. See the full list below:
1. Akon – CEO of Konvict Music, opened doors with other African artiste.
2. Don Jazzy – Producer. CEO Mavin Records, influential producer, MTN, Samsung and Loya Milk endorsement. D’Banj, Kanye West, Beyonce and Jay Z on production credit.
3. P-Square – Music Duo. Featured on Forbes Africa twice, sold out concert, presidential guest in at least 5 African countries.
4. D’Banj – Music Artiste. International music brand, G.O.O.D Music deal, Sony Entertainment deal.
5. Wizkid – Music Artiste. EME artiste, Starboy CEO, affiliation with Disturbing London, several international collaboration, highest paid Pepsi ambassador in Africa, ambassador of MTN.
Continue to see the remaining five.

6. 2face Idibia – Music Artiste. 10 million disc and at least 7 million digital sale, multiple ambassador, one campaign… associated with Guinness, Haven Homes, Airtel Worldwide and philanthropist – 2face foundation.
7. Anselmo Ralph – Music Artiste. Samsung and Coca Cola ambassador, Angola prince, Perfume line, clothing label, multimillion dollar tour bus, Sony artiste.
8. Sarkodie – Rapper. Presidential youth ambassador Ghana, Sark clothing, Samsung ambassador, fan milk Ghana.
9. Ice Prince – Music Artiste. Six million downloads, 2 studio owner, one foundation member, Plug N Play ambassador, Zamani foundation.
10. Banky W – Music Artiste. Co owner EME, Samsung Ambassador, Philanthropist, winner of multiple awards. 
READ MORE:  http://news.naij.com/45891.html

209 comments:

1 – 200 of 209   Newer›   Newest»

Don jazzy!! Me like.

Wia davido dey na

olivvy said...

Congrats 2 dem all 0oo

Ok... Gud 4 dem.. My time is coming

Good i like Don Jazzy...

Ice prince?, its a lie!!!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Dats M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ don baba
. ђã† of davido

Ice prince ke?

Excess3code said...

Linda oooo. I want to be in dis list O. Why u tempting me. Thank God Nigeria on the list we can till do mOre.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Whaoh! Am loving dz list.
All ma naija favs.

Okkkk

Forbes is a respected nd reputable company and has been in dis business for long world wide so I believe the list.

Wtf, why is most of them nigerians???

Hmmmmm pack well abeg... Dem jst fix Akon there as if he is african based! We don't knw him here o! #happy to see Tu baba,Don jazzy n Ice prince on the list sha

Dbanj is far richer than don jazzy now, the only truth here is akon...

7 Nigerians on the list, noice! Well done guys. #JayBeyBlu

wow! Naija stil dey ontop last week lagos naija won 4th worst city in d hole world nawa o

Dbanj is far richer than don jazzy now, the only truth here is akon...congrats to dem all.. God bless all of us...

The list seems appropriate.

Woooowww! Nigerians top six...well akon ain't a nigerian but I use to see him as a black American ooh..hmm. isorite... Naija shaa top 5 after akon. yeey!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

yeah.2baba foundation,oops even lil wizkid,as for ice prince how cum?p2 for sure as well as donjazzy.

Naija no dey carry last

Nigerian artiste's are trying,eight Nigerians!No be small thing.

Cus d rest of Africa just isn't as gud. Duh!

Now..i tink wizzy shud b d 1 singin *All of U* n nt Davido!!!

most of dem are Nigerians cuz wev got serious talent in dis country,congrats 2 all of dem,i luv Don jazzy 2much swag abeg

Nigerians are good at what they do...

Lol please where is davido not there, omo babalowo

mimi said...

7 out of 10 Nigerians! i'm Proud!!!

Lol......hahah..... Where is MR RICH man DAVIDO, you see??? The empty things make the loudest noice, am not hating buh he always comes to our faces with the ''na me get money pass ish''........buh how comes WIzKID's coming up before 2BABA???

'Africa', uncle....or if na aunty sef. hian!

Mich said...

Forbes Africa?
Isn't it funny that protégés seem to be on the list and their mentors/bosses aren't?or are at the end of the ladder.
Where's M.I?but I see Ice Prince?
Wiz Kid is way above Banky on the list,in other words,Wiz is more 'bankable' than Banky.
One would think Fally Ipupa would make the list too,ladies Love him here.
Good list,in all!

most of dem are Nigerians cuz wev got serious talent in dis country.congrats 2 all of dem, i luv Don jazzy 2much swag abeg.

Na lie...where is my davido aka obo??linda dey lied

bvibesblog said...

Davido Name no de. LOL

U see wat hating does..why 'is'....smh 4 u

Cool!
But I wonder why, unlike the american version, they never state their net worth
That's like supposed to be the basis of this forbes stuff :/

Don jazzy before p square, if I hear. Wat is ice prince doin there, nd iyanya is nt there, banky W, wat is his name doin there. Wizkid before 2face, if I hear. There publicist is doin a good job ooooo. Forbes dey craze, dem get office for nigeria? How dem take know, they probably paid sum bloggers 2 compile a list for them.

Cus oda countries dnt av music talent

wetin davido du dem na?oga oooo,a whole O.B.O!

@Anony 5:15pm dumbass cuz they deserve it,they cudnt av given it to u wen u cnt mak a correct sentence 'why is' instead of 'why are' ode buruku..H__0

Sarkodie for fan milk ghana..dunno why I find that funny...M.I is dulling o..i wonder what he is doing see all these small boys taking over.. :(

Toesyn said...

Davido ba wo, na hin mates dey there? Moreso, people thought that Don Jazzy will grow broke after the break up with D'banj but baba dey wax stronger...ehn ehn, where other African artiste now??

this is Bullsh!t!!!

Don jazzy ke?? lies!!

BIG LIES

this is Bullsh!t!!!

Don jazzy ke?? lies!!

BIG LIES

HAHA ...WHOEVER BELIVES THIS IS sick!!
Jazzy is no where in top 20

Anon @5:15 watch your grammar boy/girl

Cos naija dey represent wella

Donjazzy isn't richer than Dbanj..ok bye.

very nice one... Kudos to wizkid,,,,, don jazzy head dey diaa.... 2baba tuale... Very gud list..

So Ice prince gt money pass MI??? MI d self acclaimed chairman!??? Hmmmnnn... In btw lovin d psquare in d list! My guys anytym, anyday...

Who b davido?

Its Don Jazzy again...I jst luv dis man so much

Na Nigeria carry almost everything. Up Naija. Linda I like ur positive attitude. You always promote ur blog whenever you see a chance to do so. Keep it up!

Seven Nigerians on the list...that's dope. I hope to make it soon #lowkey though

I wonder oh

That's 7/10..that's an 'A'...Good job Naija..

Don jazzy! Yipeeee! Selfless n humble.

7 out of 10 of them are from Nigeria. We do well o

Who compiled this list? First akon is a senegalese born american artist, hw did don jazzy come b4 p square? Nd ice prince nd banky making d list, when iyanya is raking endorsements here nd there, wizkid b4 2face? Nooooooooo, except the list is restricted to nigeria alone, flavour is more popular in africa than banky W nd more bankable. Forbes dey craze, dem get office for nigeria? How dem take know, them paid some nigerian entertainment journalist 2 compile dat list, nd few artist paid 2 be on dis list, for d ghanian nd angolan, make e no be like say na naija list. We know the bankable nigerian artist

Why?
U must not b nigerian.
Kwashiorkor brain!

Dana said...

Cos its a list for the 10 most bankable "Africans".. Read, read, read!!! Don't just throw in comments..

Nawa ooh!!! Na only here naija go carry majority sha... Thumbs up to our guys,, be doin us proud n well

p-moni said...

nice 1 for Don baba

babe amk said...

Luv dis list,My tym is now bcs God has lifted me up nd evrybd here. Ur name will go higher dan dem ijn nd Linda too

Davido hasn't gotten to dat point yet.d list is making sense...

Vivian Love said...

Naija we too much!

Cos they are d best..ask ur father..

duhhhh....so stale linda am so disappointed have you been sleeping since, thought you were gonna update on this early.....sigh...smh

9ja is doin a gud job indeed... Weldon guys... Were davido?

U cray oshisko ode ooo nd so we r hardworkers oya take a stroll into d atlantic ocean ( ˘˘̯)

2FACE KING! EVEN IF HE RETIRES HE'LL ALWAYS BE ON EVERY GADDAMN LIST!!!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

M.I no dey dia?...linda its loya milk*

Fool that should make u proud. And its why are most of them Nigerians

Banky W: music Artiste: CEO BALD HEAD FOUNDATION. Hahahahahahahahahah! Forbes u go tell dem d koko, I say make yarn dem d koko "in Don Jazzy's. Voice.

Ice prince should be replaced with Davido jawee

@ Anon 5:15pm what a dumb question coming frm a dumb mind! It's African and Naija RULES!! Roger that!

Got a problem wit that?....ask the Forbes people na!ZODIAC

So wizkid is richer dan 2face, when did he start?, how many investment does he have aside one house in lekki house? No musician has d kind of investment 2baba has. "real estate" is not a joke.others shld imitate 2face n stop wating money on cars, jeweries n clothes. Channel O shld re-evaluate

Anon 5:15pm,because Nigerian artistes are great at what they do,or do you have any other way to explain it? 7 out of 10 of them are Nigerians,That's no coincedence my dear but hardwork...Me Luv me some Akon,Don Jazzy,wizkid,2baba,ice prince,Banky W...Am just so proud of all the Nigerians who made the List..But no female Artiste on the list?*eyes rolling* Bitches be dulling,LMAO! Okay so Wizzy baby is currently richer than tu baba#Respect mehn..And where is that Davido wey dey make noise everywhere? Papa money can never be the same like the one you work hard and earn ℓ☺ℓ...Big congrats to all 10 African artistes who made the List,e no easy :)

PRETTY GIRL

Naija plenty here o!

Tgirl misperfect said...

We is Davido?Inyang Inyang my caly boy?paul play lol

adejumo said...

this is a big lie because the article is not on forbes web site
please stop lying for us here

No female

Shooo but it didn't say richest African artist na! Money wasn't d only deciding factor!read and assimilate #JayBeyBlu

Yippee ,so happy for ice prince.mnwhlle,where is davido?

is a lie don jazy no get half of dbanj moni confirm

Don baba J again u rock...
Easy way 2 make money wit ur fone jux visit dis link and reg totally free....ttp://thejobtask.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=17523

Don baba J again u rock...
Easy way 2 make money wit ur fone jux visit dis link and reg totally free....ttp://thejobtask.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=17523

iamseun said...

bankable [ˈbæŋkəbəl]
adj
1. (Economics, Accounting & Finance / Banking & Finance) appropriate for receipt by a bank
2. dependable or reliable a bankable promise
3. (Performing Arts) (esp of a star) likely to ensure the financial success of a film
bankability n

thats the meaning of bankable folks. this is not a list of how rich they are. if its about money.then the list will look like thia:
1psquare
2dbanj
3tuface
4 the rest.
plus if its about wealth, don jazzy wouldnt make the first ten.

iamseun said...

in other news, take out social media. don jazzy wouldnt have make that list. but my twitter friends like him.

i am not a jonjazzy fan though.

iamseun said...

Dbanj all the way. Dbanj over the rest. owo ni koko.

Woaw. We fucking got 7 nigerian artists listed on this list. We rock mehn.

Nneka said...

Ðon J, representing!!!

Nneka said...

All my favs. Naija, I hail ooo

Up Naija!!! One thing for sure, "we no dey carry last"

Nneka said...

Ðon J, representing!!!

Woaw. We got amazing 7 nigerian artists listed on this list. We rock mehn.

ehi said...

Wizkid aint reacher than 2face..bankable comprises of endorsement,youtube download/views international affiliation etc..physical wealth or cash wizkid is a kid.

wow dis is gud atlist naija dey top de list

Ice prince indeed..

Basically Don Jazzy is number one.

kudos 2 dbanj 4 making d list.as 4 D price it's a lie,it's nt influencial nd nt 2 been xtremely rich.

channel o, this list lacks genuine research!! how can wizkid be richer than 2face who has done lots of investments n who has been in the game even when wizkid still dey school. channel o please do a thorough review.

Linda abeggy post ma comment na,wetin I du u sef?oga ooo

Not richer...he just made more money than 2face lately..its like saying christiano ronaldo is richer than david bechkam cos ronaldo is on fire now..

kudos 2 dbanj 4 making d list.as 4 D price it's a lie,it's nt influencial nd nt 2 been xtremely rich.

Nobody here is pointing to how 7 of the 10 are Nigerian. Blessed nation governed wrong...

Wow!!!! Ma Don Baba Jay is number 2.. Nicey ..
MYRAYA

fake list abi na only naija and ghana artist dey africa?

Because 9ja rep well

Don jazzy ist, p square 2nd, D banj 3rd dats good to see d igbos toping d forbe list in africa

wow...Akon is num one
lots of Nigerians on d list...goes to show profitable d entertainment(music) industry in Nigeria is..

So wizkid rich pass banky
Na wa oh,person wey u raise go come pass u,hmmmm

Na Naija get show biz for Africa.

Wet Pussy said...

Congratulations Davido and wizkid

click HERE for more gist

Linda don jazzy don change cloth? Na wa o!!! Who is wizkid to banky w, abeg

Wizkid even surpass banky w. Na wa o

7 Nigerian artistes out of 10 for the whole of Africa! Woohooo !!!

Idiot! No1 said anything about richer! Read d caption well,igboramus!

Tolu A said...

Dear anonymous,d list doesn't say richest,it says most bankable...dat does not involve only money,u shud no dbanj is far richer dan don jazzy so is 2face richer than wizkid so get ur facts straight.

Stop being dumb... read the caption again and thank me later. wonder how you got here tho.

KAAYLAs said...

So wizkid is richer than 2face nd banky w who bought him up. Wow dis life. Nd even ice prince is dere where MI na. Tot afta don jazzy would be Dbanj.

am a nigerian,but am kinda supprise to see No South Africans artist on d list..i tot dey are big entertainment wise..well#just my opinion

Wizkid and Iceprince are not richer than others on the list. Forbes rating is done annually which means they earned more in 2012/2013.-Nino Brown...

@ 5.15...what if they re all nigerians??? Hve u got a prob with the ratings?, then come up with ur statistics and proof if u think otherwise...am sure u re one of the haters from some sick african country that kept shouting“ No naija should win Big brother again” abeg if u can't deal with dis news go and report channel O and forbes to Police officials in ur damn country o......ewu Gambia.

see fiction cum make-believe. D list would've made more head if dey had cummulated dia endorsements investment tithes and offering and placed dia total worth den we'll undastand wat dey'r sayin u dig?
Jomi

haha,,who belives this trash?
Only don jazzy fans would belive this

Dlapikin said...

Bankable doesn't mean rich. it means they have the potential to generate revenue for those who invest in them. So yes Wizkid is bankable.

Mehn me lyk this list. @princepaulit

Google nw, lol

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

d banj eja nla ... don't touch it

This is not the richest list.... It is the most BANKABLE!!! Get it!???

I sincerely do not believe in this list. Somebody must have supplied th the wrong rating! How can Don Jazy be the second and first Nija?
Make them check the list and re rate them again.

So u re?? Dbanjs n Don jazzy's chief/acct manager? Dat is how u got 2 know who is richer ba? Oh pls, shut it.

2baba stil remains d Boss, anyday, anytime........dey shud remove Ice Prince frm dat list jare........dat was how he fell 9ja's hand wit his trad 'Aboki' jam at d BBA grand finale.

Why are people so stupid! bankable means something that is guaranteed to make money or bring profit. they never said don jazzy was the richest. read and assimilate before you throw comments people

Na who sabi Davido???

A lot of people are naturally lazy in the way of making money.

many people have lost hope about how to make money

online/offline while some have lost a fortune to fraudulent

investment companies, and yet, so many people are making

thousands of dollars online every hour. you can also make such

profits... seek information,make inquiries, have the zeal.

There is a new investment company that has extended

their services to Nigeria, the name is mC'dave investment

services ltd. investments with mc'dAve investment will allow

investors to gain financial freedom and independence of which

you so long dreamed. they provide a wide range of investment

options in which you can choose from.

mc'dAve investment services invests in several areas

such as US stock exchange, UAE stock exchange, purchase of

bonds and investment certificates, Forex and MUTUAL funds.

WOW THESE SOUND BIG!

------ visit m c d a v e i n v e s t . c o m and see

Dr.Chameleone should be on the list,lots of respect for 2face,Psquare,Akon,DBanj and Don Jazzy'''All the way from EA

What's akon doing there....?no space in america?

Rubbish! How will you put Tuface in (6) ? Una no dey see? He opened the doors for Nigerian artist abroad...Where was wizkid , DON JAZYY (with his respect) when He won MTV Awards in europe? this guy premiered in MONIQUE show..Abeg go and have your seat Forbes....

Shit aint even on Forbes website or can even be traced to Forbes..why don't y'all just make research first Before posting out there...make una dey give each other zobo there ooo.

What most of u dump ass don't understand is that donjazzy and dbanj spit dia asset 50/50 and after dat don j kept raking money from dbanj tru olivrr twist n don't forget dat he has 4 oda artist making money for him n oda businesses too, he's into real estate n oil n gas. Not to talk of endorsements in hundreds of millions. C'mon don't let swag decieve u. Donj is big n ppl with facts have confirmed it dbanj depends soley on his outinngs and probably royalties which donj is enjoyin tru atiku n d rest.

What happened to people like Lara George, Onyeka Owenu, etc... watch and see that list change in a few month or weeks

Don Jazzy again. One love!!

chris said...

Naija is africa and africa is naija...big congrats to all of them

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 299e0cd1

Davido will not be on the list...he may have money to spend but we all know that it's his fathers money...not his hustle..

Akron is an American of Senegalese descent...what's wrong with these idiots....that's y they won't give him AMA or Grammy ...y don't they say Rihanna is from BArbados ?afterall she never hides that fact and she goes there so frequently....

Shio....

Why the comparism? U ppl shld leave Don Jazzy alone. Haba!

Leave Don jaZzy alone oo! Stop hating. We love him

The same person again! Leave Don jazzy aloneoo. Ah ah

The list is bankable not networth, the list is determined by the artist recent popularity and incomes not long term, akon will be no1 because no matter how it is he will not be taking lower dan 15m naira for a show which i know in most cases it might be more, and davido can not be there because he has just one endorsement and also he does not run the amount of show wizkid or ice prince runs lately, don jazzy is coming before dbanj because dbanj has not been making too much money recently on the music scene but it is fact that his networth is more than that of donjazzy, psqaure sells out more shows than any other african artist

Pls grow up n stop hating...

Mumu,where u see davido there? Na so ur wet pussy plus congi go dey confuse u. Abeg, don't come here and drip ur smelly pussy water here biko.

All u yorubas pls stop hating donjazzy na! Nawah oo

Pls grow up n stop hating...

Sherrup! Wetin u sabi? Who made dbanj richer dan don jazzy? Starting when kwanu? Gan rest biko

7 mumu. Dats how u fail exams. U can't even do simple addition. Ur case is in heaven

Thelma Borbor said...

Happy for the twins:) hope they're enjoying life and giving back also #teampsquare

IF IT MONEY MATTER... no Way Jazzy should be included in top 15 self!!!

Why the comparism? U ppl shld leave Don Jazzy alone. Haba!

Lol, u wicked! Hahahaahahahaha

Shut ur wide mouth!!

So what's wrong with Don jazzy?? Omo repent o b4 u die out of frustration, Don baba J is blessed n he is a moving train, if u dnt stay outta his lane, he's gonna crush u. Stupid hater.

Yea kudos to Don baba j, d man of da moment, God will continue to bless his hussle! I lov Don scarra.

Shut up dia, oponu ayerada.

Honestly ds blog is filled with stupid n ignorant people #WORD# forbes says BANKABLE, n d nxt tin peeps are comparing who is richer than who. I just dnt get it! Is it that most peeps that come on here with criticism don't know d meaning of BANKABLE? Its a pity, ignoraance is a disease.

Me sef shock o.. Iceprince ke.

Dis anonymous guy don kill me with laughter

Omo baba l'owo

Na lie all if dat list correct mak I die nting wizz get na 2 de sing woman matter be money?devido no mak money through music and him de sing wetin guys want skelewu and gobe dy there carry last say u de talk wizz matter lie na dat list second name

Big ups 2 dem all, I feel so proud 2b a nigeria wen I see dese guyz do amanzing stuffs #bless

Na lie all if dat list correct mak I die nting wizz get na 2 de sing woman matter be money?devido no mak money through music and him de sing wetin guys want skelewu and gobe dy there carry last say u de talk wizz matter lie na dat list second name

So Don Jazzy still pass Dbanj after all his Kanye West tins.. He is really a Don.

Abby said...

Where are the female artists???

What is their net worth?rating without net worth i dont believe shit

how come 2Face is number six? Would have loved to see him as number 2 or 3. At least, he should have come before D'banj......uuuurghhh.

Wizkid is not richer than 2Face. that's for sure. the rating is based on some other things. definitely not riches. Wizkid isn't even richer than Banky, not to talk of 2face. na wish.

DId they mean to print Top 10 Bankable Nigerian Artistes, cos all Iee are Nigerians.

Which useless davido,dey are talking of artise dat make money tru music,endorsement and foundations.nt artise dat as moni cos dere father is rich or d 1nce dat do drugs lyk dbanj and limpopo odee use ur sence

that list is not complete because my name is not on it....

onyinye said...

Don Jazzy ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i don't just like, i love!!!

Iceprince? That's interesting...

iamseun said...

Linda once said she needs to brush up her English, yes i believe she need it seriously to educate her blog followers.

like i said before, you can use your dictionary or google the meaning of BANKABLE. the list is not about how rich they are. bankable means if you have someone on something, will it sell. that depends on popularity and likeability.

Don Jazzy is not rich, at least not up to half of dbanj wealth or Psquare wealth. the only reason Don jazzy is first from naija on that list is because of his twitter presence.

i am not hating, but lets try to use our god given brains. if forbes official read the comments here, they will begin to wonder if not all Nigerians are dumb. please, we should stop disgracing ourselves.

one Idiot said said Igbo people are first two, Lobatan. is Don jazzy fans made up Igbo people alone. are the major promotors of don jazzy not Yorubas and other Nigerians. makes me wonder why Igbo people never change. theit inferiority complex is amazing. if Dangote was an Igbo man, Adenuga, Otedolla or Adeleke, Nigerians are in trouble with Igbo people. the Rricest Nigerias are still Yorubas and Hausas. kAPISH.
Imagine the richest black woman in the world Mrs Alakija was an igbo woman. I dread imagining what igbo people will cliam. Gosh.

Mumu

make una dey there dey sit for corridor.iceprince is now a big guy oh..someone that is feat french montana and did wether forecast on cnn with pidgin,performed in bigbrother.congrats to all of them shaa...but those comparing don jazzy and dbanj..if dbanj is more,na who help am??no be donjazzy.na so una dey make noise go sidon......

The term is "African American" and he is Senegalese American. Not black American

this list na rubbish jooor...hw wizkid of yesterday get money pass ma only 2FACE....Dat a false list forbes africa....(NOT WELL ARRANGED)

dis list is jst perfect, davido still gat work 2 dhu 2 get der....disappointed, mi isn't der, after being african rapper #1....lmao

Are u actually serious ? Woww bad belle people , ford is a very reputable magazine . It was obvious that most of them would be nigerian because their music is the most accepted coming out of Africa. That doesn't mean other artist from different countries are rubbish

Gosh!! My best musician psquare u pple are 2 much, Don jazzy congrats, wizkid u ve tried, 2 face this one na overtaken bt i thankGOD u re still in d list, but for ice prince & banky w u pple hmmmm!! anyway congrats but flavour, iyanya or Davido is more popular. But all the same am happy 4 ur achievements.

@iamseun: u r just a lame tribalist. Dis is what uv bn goin up n down Linda's n Bella's blogs ranting. U r just a mad dog- ur brother, Fani-Kayode's breed. First of all, I blame Linda for uploading ur racist remarks. 2ndly,pls dnt claim Yorubas or whatever r behind Don Jazzy- he is promoted by all Nigerians. 3rdly, DBanj no reach PSquare in cash, property n bankability- stop deceiving urself. 4thly, ur Alakija, Otedola, etc.r all corrupt rogues (hairdresser-turned-billionaire, printing man-turned-billionaire) n thus were rightly enriched by the same corrupt govt. d world knows Nigeria for- well u shd know dat too if u r lettered enof. In my own part of d world,we dnt celebrate corruption n mediocrity, instead we celebrate equity n enterprise. Wt all d corrupt looters u just mentioned, Nigerians still recognize the Igbos as those wt d highest standard of living (if we must b honest wt ourselves); they dont hav Dangote, bt overall d most comfortable...owning at least 70% of Abuja (ask Nasir El-Rufai- a Hausa/Fulani), 40% of Lagos (ask ur ACN Govt.if they'l tel u d truth)!!!. Now do d math, n thank Alakija n Otedola for me*smiles*. So stop hero-worshipping n sycophancy...it doesnt augur well for d majority but d select few u just listed (well, u'l hav to agree if u hav enof grey matter in u). So enof of dz ramblings- u r just like ur broda FFK- mad dogs suffering from RABIES! Pls STOP infesting d area,n infecting ppl wt ur tribalist rantings in d process..Linda dear, pls vet ur comments assiduously n barricade d @iamseun of these days like u did d Gbengas of yesteryears...TWITS (A Concerned Nigerian).

Good to see Nigerians leading the way

I even taught u ve something up dere not knowin dat u re a moron don baba no fit shout d bar dey na who knw knw simple

haha you are wicked..lmao

thats not an A..its a B..

@anonymous 7.21pm .is Don Jazzy igbo? U won't go and sit don with ur tribalism now o

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 209   Newer› Newest»