Actress Funke Akindele's 1 year marriage to Kehinde Oloyede ends | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 July 2013

Actress Funke Akindele's 1 year marriage to Kehinde Oloyede ends

Unfortunately this is not rumour, it's fact. A little over a year after tying the knot with Kehinde Oloyede, Funke Akindele's marriage has ended. Kehinde Oloyede shared the news of their split on his Facebook page (which he has since deleted). He wrote:
"It’s with heavy heart that am announcing the separation of me nd ma wife Mrs olufunke akindele,we’ve both agreed to go our separate ways coz of irreconcilable differences.we still best of friends nd we 4ever remain gud friends.
Later he added...
"Am doing just fine, gettn along without u,don't need u anymore in ma life.u d greatest mistake av made in recent time.
I reached out to Funke's publicist (the person I know to be her publicist...I hear there's another one now) after reading the Facebook message, and they confirmed that the two have indeed gone their separate ways. They've actually been having issues for a while and Funke had actually been planning to divorce him quietly, but Mr Oloyede decided to make it public.

Funke also recently changed her BB name from Mrs Funke Akindele Oloyede to Everybody loves Jenifa. Funke and Kehinde got married on Saturday May 26th 2012.

429 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 429   Newer›   Newest»

Women will be accusing men of being natural cheaters.when funke knew this man she was dating then has a wife at home she still accepted his gifts and proposal because age is not on your side abi?even mj sef.you want to be address as mrs,whereas you are husband snatchers.women with fish their brain.

H S C said...

Hmmmmm barely a year ago we were trying to wrap our heads around all the gist surrounding this their wedding...

Lesson learnt! Never take wat dosnt belong to you.praying for forgiveness n ask God to give u ur own man not anoda woman's man.best of luck

kariZma said...

DOA

If you like don't post ma comment as u always do.y third wife y d are yong guys everywhere.

Lesson learnt! Never take wat dosnt belong to you.praying for forgiveness n ask God to give u ur own man not anoda woman's man.best of luck

Wow,I guess she was so despirate that was why she had to marry the idiot in the first place.I bet she couldn't bear the pain of being the junior wife or something.pele ooh!

Soul said...

They should all go and take lessons from Omotola. That woman is a freaking genius. What ever she does in herbs home that has kept her happily married, they should all learn to do... oh wait, I get it. Omotola's marriage is not this new generation marriage. She got married the old fashion way. And we yab and disagree with our parents when they are try to teach us how to run things in life and marriage. We call them old skool but Na them know how far. Smh. Deep sigh.

Missy on the Blog said...

Bomah pls leave Linda Ikeji's blog and go back to school now. Ar u for real???

Anoda woman dats submissive o, dey wil now drag d man and make him chase her. Wen dey cnt even build ders

hmmmm

OMOTOLA own my respect 4erever even if dey claim she is sheeting on her husband e no concern me follow by rita dominic this 2 are my role model even if dey call rita lesbian...... bia linda i knw say u no go post dis 1 cos ur ear dey 4bid better thing...

Rough Diamond said...

Hehehehehehehehe! Na so! Good for her! Me likey

When Tonto talk now una go chew am raw .....but that craze babe dey see vision o! Nollywood brides dem swear for una? BABALAWO/DIBIA TINZ

Rough Diamond said...

Jazz marriage o! I must marry cos my mates or colleagues r married. Ukwa o ma gogi vumm na anya?

That is what u get wen the foundation or bedrock of the relationship is wrong. So sad that both of them have to go their separate ways. Tolerance is it wen it comes to building Ⱥ lasting union.

Rough Diamond said...

Mmmmm.......

And who told u its d mans fault..

zoomzoomzoom said...

Where's my comment, Linda?

ℓ̊ am really happi for her..congrats Funke
....ℓ̊ never wished for †ђξ two
before gan

Mimi said...

Moral of the story (in Jenifa Sulia's voice) "woo don marry anoda pezzin huzban"

That's a terrible thing to say,may God forgive u. Haba

Out Of Point dude

Rough Diamond said...

She know wetin she enter na, who force her to go marry a man with children n baby mamas? Talk wetin u know abeg!

Mimi said...

How can she change another woman's husband? Hiss serves her right, Husband snatcher.

I love jenifa. But everyone had to remember the bitch called karma.

Yes it is real. Want jenifa responsible for the breakup of that Femi guyz marriage? Then she goes on to marry a married man and you all expect things to go perfect? The law of karma doesn't work like that.

Jenifa, I love you. Keep working hard, all for forgiveness and get yourself a single man

I tell u,too much societal pressure. u can only imagine the things some women face just becos they were pressured into marrying the next available man.

Jane said...

No she doesn't, she got exactly what she deserved, why did she marry another woman's husband? Hiss

I just knew Funke deserved someone better, was heart broken when i got to know she was getting married to a polygamist. Well i guess we all make mistakes, certainly she's learnt from hers. Life goes on. Wish her the very best in this new chapter of her life

God bless u.

Please go and get a life and also learn how to speak and write properly...what d hell do u think you are writing?????

Moi said...

If you even look the guy smile for this pic. he resemble who dey shit STRONG SHIT! LOL.

O ma ga oo... *sigh

If you even look the guy smile for this pic. he resemble who dey shit STRONG SHIT! LOL.

U wll b shocked by d tym u hear d cox of d rift, it cld b common toothpaste . We young ppl nid to seek d face of God wen it comx 2 marriage. U wll agree wit me dt d weddg ws great, bt d marriage ws blush. Friends, weddg is js a day, marriage is 4eva. Let's plan n pray more for marriage n nt for d weddg. May God help us all (Amen!)

Sura d Taylor said...

Trying to read btw d lines i think he said dat cos he's hurting,it's a sudden deviation from what he first wrote.

Madam post my comment na.

mobolaji said...

Abi oo. Funke caused break up btw Femi and his wife now. I hope nw she knows how it feels. Sorry sha Funke baby

Gbam

Honestly everybody has right to dre opinion but nobody really knws wat is happening.cos its sooo fast and heartbreaking.since dey don't seem to be affected esp funke abeggg life goes on for dem.d guy shud stp making unnecessary noise abeg..

Judiciary said...

What goes around comes around!!! Karma is a biarch....she destroy Femi Adebayo's home .....now see ur life!hmmmm oga o

I wonder why some people think marriage completes one. follow your heart, live for you and do whatever makes you happy!!! If the right man/woman comes along fine and if they don't, don't hang yourself.

Hmmmm! I'm in shock! And it still some of u on ds blog that pushed her in2 ds tacky marriage, that ended wit disgrace, just lik what u re trying to do with Rita Dominic n our vry own Linda Ikeji. Go n marry, go n marry n she heeded to ur advice n ended up a divorcee! Young women should jus pls take their time, its unhealthy 2 marry cause of pressure.

Concerned individual said...

My dear Linda, this is so sad. Look at the way they were both looking very happy one year ago at their wedding, and now this. Na wa oo. How I wish they were able to work out things. No marriage is perfect oooo. There are a lot of ups and downs. Marriage is like walking through a road that has valleys and mountains. It is so dark in the valley yet so bright on the mountain. You just have to pray and work at it when you are stuck in the valley to both make it back to the top. Fellow LIBERS, I am not a maariage counsellor ooooo, I am just concerned. I do not know why some marriages do not last these days. This is so so sad. I hope they both find happiness.

Nawaoooo linda u and all des ur comment selection*lips sealed* ooooo

This is what happens when you marry someone else's husband. Maybe she couldn't get pregnant too.

Queen Bee said...

Lol @its with sad note...is it death?
Dat man must be a very petty man!
Funke thank God u have left pple's husband for them!
God will bring urs

Did they even have sex...?

juz speechlessss

NIKKISAVY said...

How sad

the major problem is that most women/men ain't prepared to face the challenges of marriages. Couples are busy, praying, runing helter skelter, spending millions to have a beautiful and successful, grand wedding(one day affair) rather pray and prepare for a long lasting marriage(lifetime affair) and which is not a bed of roses.. Women think it romantic movies/comedy while men think it's child's play.. They are carried away by western world..
Afterall most our forefathers and parent didnt have a grand wedding, yet theirs stood the test of tym(30yrs,50yrs, 70yrs). Why? Because they were willing to endure & tolerate each other and divorce was neva an option.. Until we go back to the basics, tenets of marriage there will continue to be problems in marriages..

nydraps said...

Looooolz.....

the major problem is that most women/men ain't prepared to face the challenges of marriages. Couples are busy, praying, runing helter skelter, spending millions to have a beautiful and successful, grand wedding(one day affair) rather pray and prepare for a long lasting marriage(lifetime affair) and which is not a bed of roses.. Women think it romantic movies/comedy while men think it's child's play.. They are carried away by western world..
Afterall most our forefathers and parent didnt have a grand wedding, yet theirs stood the test of tym(30yrs,50yrs, 70yrs). Why? Because they were willing to endure & tolerate each other and divorce was neva an option.. Until we go back to the basics, tenets of marriage there will continue to be problems in marriages..

Chairguy said...

You rushed in, you rushed out.. This is the aftermath of snatching sum1's hubby...

nydraps said...

They Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ "chinko" products...

nydraps said...

Sorry, obo ni e...

That's their problem. It doesn't change the price of fuel at the gas station. They should take several seats abeg. Na Jennifer loose. The man don already get 3 wifes b4 and he will surely add another. Juju-motivated marriage cant last long na.

Get lost. Funke can buy d whole of ur village.

Titilola said...

I wish her d best.

LOL @tuuuueehh! that's me spitting

I knew she was already divorced with the way she was working tirelessly without any break.

It's a Celebrity wedding and it doesn't last.

Marriage is not boy and girl friend issue, in it both have to be patience 200% if not everybody will go there seperate ways.

I've been married now one year plus and it is only God that have been holding my marriage cos something the woman u called ur wife can be pain in the ass for u.

Morals of it all is that one need to be patience and God's guides

Hmm Naija said...

What are our society turning to these days? I wonder oooool
l
Nigeria Latest Celebrity News

Ko kan AYE...shouldn't y'all have seen from inception that the wedding will crash soon...wait till you get another story, someone prominent will join the list of DIVORCEEE...fake people, fake life, fake errtin.

Apparently that is why Miss Linda no go rush to marry, my dear Linda be prayerful, God will give you your perfect man but if you rush...onkpe fun e

I think posts are been scrutinized on here...hmmm, don't we have the freedom of speech any longer??

Sorry to hear about this Funke, honestly, I expected better from u when u married this guy but we all make mistakes, the most important thing is that we learn from them. Stay Strong, Be close to GOD n don't change ur faith or religion for anyone okay? I know you or ur publicist will read the comments here. Please take ur time if u wish to be married again, I would love for u to do it quietly next time and have ur own children too. Funke pls seek GOD always, I truly wish u all the best in the future sis. Love you n dnt let any1 get to you. xxxxx

It was built on a faulty foundation.

oh well.....everybody find your level.

kontiman said...

I wonder why this generation thinks marriage is joke. What the hell has happened to tolerance. Shit happens eat cheese.

seno said...

Too fast but anywr,move on gal d Man bin wowo sef

When I say acting is not a profession, nobody will agree. The word Nollywood has affected their lives nagatively that they do not even fear God. Almost all the Babes in Nollywood ar 2nd hand in marriage, it's very bad. I rather remain single than to be a 2nd wife. (though I am already "the 1st LADY of a God fearing family) Is this not her 2nd divorce? That woman U snatched her husband must hv cried for dis one year U hv been holding her huband hostage. I thank God for making U to release another woman's husband. Nollywood industry, please help Urselves by giving little oriantation, I think it will help.

PowehNg said...

True talk

Real1 said...

....and now that their wedding has crashed,they must return all the money back to the people that bought their ASO EBI ooo.

That s why am afraid to be married I don t trust my boyfriend. Sorry funke

Bunmmie Balogun said...

'Everybody love Jenifa' indeed! It is all a movie script!

That dude deserves some beatings. No grown up behaves likes this. Posting your split on social network without even confirming it, is bullshit. And btw! never expected dm to last,he's a Muslim and she's a Christian,and again the guy is a polygamous dude,so you expect him to change? hell no! but all the same she needs people's supports to b strong atm, and she needs the public prayers.

Shut up u fag.

*irritating*......i didnt even know it was up to one year they got married. funke akindele and ojoge abi wetin you call yourself, you guys are so so so irritating me at the moment. you cant even keep up a relationship for one year?. shame on you two fuckers. and you come out to say you are role models??(not taliking about the fat fool with alomo in his glass tho). but im really dissappointed in both of you. and.....FUCK YOU BOTH. oshi!!!

Just because a marriage lasted 30, 40, 50 years does not mean it was a happy or fulfilling union. Sometimes a early breakup is better than lifetime misery.

No worry bout Funke, worry about your own marriages and the misery that some of you continue to live in to keep face. Funke is free, many of you are still in bondage. Pray that your end is better than your beginning.

She was never married in the first place. Now she can stay focused and God can lead her the right way.

Lol...I rilly gt disappointed wen she did both muslim $ xtian weddn

These is my first comment ever on Linda's blog!had to comment...it's funny wen people attribute divorce to celebrity
marriages,wen these challenges r everywhere...a lot of u commenting on these page r going thru ur own in ur marriages yet u're thr criticizing other other pplp's!Remove the bug from ur eyes b4 u remove another persons!And for those of u who are'nt married,wait till u get married b4 u start running your mouths!

Dey dia dey deceive urself, agadi ekwe nka

linda the vanguard quoted you....
wow that's an achievement

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/07/funke-akindeles-one-year-marriage-ends/

i respect u
kayode

it s d other way oh,u are d greatest mistake Funke made in her life.

u ar a wondaful person funke/so be cool nd dnt tink abt it

Hmmm Tonto speaks!

Wat are u saying slf?"when u marry 4 love instead of money"?

The jazz HE used on her has cleared

kunle said...

He is just realizing they are not compatible which is even one of the dating rules. Sorry but that's very stupid of him. He is expressing himself as if Funke pressured him for unity. All the best Funke, just take heart. Follow your heart with the brain along.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

I can feel the Nairaland Garri Team (NGT)has invaded Linda's blog. Una welcome... For Funke,yeah sad she has to learn this hard way..but its good she is out of that bondage. There was no marriage in the first place as far as am concerned.What was she thinking !!? Oloyede is a garage Agbero in suit..period!And only a partially insane christian will marry a muslim for whatever reason...wish both parties well APART !!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Not every man is a husband, this man is a child, he just want the publicity from day one, why else wud he go on FB to say this, the mans face looks like a mumu already, since I saw one of those their pre-marital photos, and in one of them he had his hand on Funke's butt and was smilling sheepishly, I knew he was a fool... God have mercy on them.

I knew it will come to dis, how could u married some1 else husband. Moreover Mr Oloyede used funke he thought he can enter thru ACN thru funke Akindele bcos they refused to give him ticket to the party, he was in PDP be4. thinking if he married her, he can be favour by Tinubu, Funke is closer to Tinubu's wife but unfortunate, they told Funke not to Marry PDP Man, if she did, they will remove her, she accepted n decided to go with the wedding n the plans of Mr Oloyede did not worked -Out. So what's the benefit of the wedding when he did get what he wanted frm Funke! Hmmmm, She wanted to b called mrs by force naw she will be called divorce, she could hv waited for her own Single Man. Age is jst a Number. Wait for ur time. Lesson

You know, you have a lot of mental growing up to do. Based on two facebook posts from the husband, you guess she wasn't submissive?

funke might not good in bed. who knows?

Women can be so classless and razz sha ...I mean I just recall gagging when I first hear she was engaged to this oshosi motor park chairman...l mean what da heck was she thinking?

MJ next in line

She didnt change in the first place

After all of you will want to Crucify Genny,Rita Dee and Lola(psquare)about marriage.

Abeg select n throw d remaining my way. Hope MC OLUOMO no follow o.

Alhaja Husband snatcher Funke...now when are you going to convert back to Christianity. Anu mpama desperado

#kokomistress# said...

#tears# funke akindele i wish u all d best..... I kn u neva wish for such but God knows best......

Skills said...

Shit Happens, They will get over it!

Skills said...

Shit Happens!

Hehehe! Mr & mrs agbero don split. Wonder what she was expecting! Even a 2yr old can tell it ain't gonna last. Shior

SO TONTO DIKEH WAS RIGHT AFTER ALL!!! NOLLYWOOD BRIDES INDEED MARRY HORRIBLY!!!

Moving out of this hopeless marriage was the best thing you could do , Funke. Now you've learnt your lesson. Get back to christianity and NEVER EVER LOWER YOUR STANDARDS ANYMORE.

Repent for having married someone else's husband, for having forsaken Christ for Islam and for refusing to see red lights just because you wanted to get married by all means.

Madam i do not condemn you but go and sin no more.

And to you all: Just as it is God who gives children, it is God who also gives husband. WAIT FOR GOD's TIME!!!

Poett Brymoh said...

short of words....really wish this isnt true. PB

if Funke is in this kind of predicament today, it is mostly because so many of u pressured her so much to get married because "she was already getting old" and out of desperation ,she gave in and marrried a muslim polygamist!!! Muslim polygamist!!!!

Now it has backfired on her and you all come and say things like "it"s her fault, she should have known it will not last".
YOU ALL HAVE A HAND IN HER PREDICAMENT!!!

To all who contributed in pressuring her into this sham,
MAY YOU BE ALSO ILL-ADVISED ABOUT A SITUATION DEAR TO YOUR HEART; AND WHEN THAT ADVICE BACKFIRES AGAINST YOU, MAY ALL THOSE WHO ADVISED U ABANDON YOU TO FACE THE CONSEQUENCES ALONE.
BETTER STILL, MAY THESE SAME PEOPLE SAY IT IS ALL YOUR FAULT INSTEAD AND RUB IT ON YOUR FACE VERY WELL.

You will know how it feels.
Some of you insulting her today where the same insulting her for being single!!!

Thank you Linda, Genevieve , Rita for not succombing to nonesense societal pressures.

AND THANK YOU MISS DIKEH FOR SPITTING OUT THE RAW TRUTH LOUD AND CLEAR!!!

I pray this is a rumor.

Funke why do u let the pressure of the society gets to you, marriage is not the ultimate in life though its very good but when its ordained by God, i dont think u seek God's consent wen u went to union with this man who has been described as irresponsible man, anyway take heart, live ur normal life, look for a God fearing man n i wsh u luck!

People should get this :

Just as not everybody will not get to heaven, not everyone will not get married. Marrige is not written in every destiny. Others will marry but end up being widows or widowers if that is written in their destiny. Some will have children, some will not. Some will lose one child or more along the way. Some will live long, others will not.

So retain this:
1) GOD's time is the best
2) God's ways are not your ways and his thoughts are not your thoughts. NO MATTER WHAT YOU MAY BE GOING THROUGH,in all times, GOD is good and He has projects of happiness and not of sadness in your life. Just commit everything into His hands and acknowledge him in all your ways.

So forcing marriage or kids into one's life is not always a solution and does not guarantee happiness. Let what happened to Funke be a lesson to all.

It is not easy to wait for God's time but the wait is worth it in the long run. Trust me.

Be blessed Linda

Her juju don expire nawa o, but she must be a fool to think it would last. Of course the other women would fight her by all means.
Who go come marry her now when agbero don fuck am tire, and she is fast approaching 40. Eeyah, pele funke

Then Tonto was right .

TONTO DIKEH HAD A VISION AND IT HAS COME TO PASS!!
I AM EAGER TO SEE THE OTHERS THAT WILL ALSO COME TO PASS.

U didn't publish my comment abi?

Tonto said it and we all wanted to crucify her

Olusola Oso said...

It still beats with why Nigerian movie stars actresses' marriages don't last. Cases abound of crashed,shortlived marriages. Foluke Daramola, Fathia Balogun,Doris Simeon and now Funke Akindele are examples. Maybe it is because these actresses are so used to their freedom that they can't imagine anybody compromising it,all in the name of marriage. Olusola Oso. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

Tonto was right when she said that Nollywood actresses marry horribly! See now!More to come!

Nigérians are so quick to judge, who knows whether its funke who has wrong the husband. I dont give af**k abt dem two. Life goes on!

Linda I can't see my comment!

1000 likes.

Who are you to judge? ive been married for 2years now and i cant count how many times ive wanted to leave the marriage or even moved out only to come back again and start over. Marriages are breaking up everyday but cos Funke is well known she's held to a different standard? thats not fair, im not pro-divorce but i must say marriage is hard!it takes a lot to stay committed ,especially in the early years.People say and do all sorts when they are angry, only to calm down and regret it. Pls leave funke alone! thank you

Funke, just relax. The thing is you made the greatest mistake of your life by marrying him. Same thing he did to the first woman that bore him children(even worse). You have nothing to lose. He is a pathetic liar and those of us that no him will not believe anything he says. I know he will come begging on his knees as usual. I only wish you won't go back to him. You deserve much better my dear.

jauntysmiles said...

wat do u expect frm agberro! moto park father? c as him go fb d open him mouth! am sure his d person behind d break up. my mum ll say he ll complain first do so to get sympathiers before d case is judged! taaaaaaa!!!!!! u can't get me cos am on of 'everbody loves jenifa'

I really feel for u cos u rushed in,nd since u've gotten married u ar just pretending as if u enjoyed it wish is nt, cos my blive is dat marriage can not b broken in a day it start frm smwhere, so hw many mths did u enjoy it nt up to 6mth why??? Just take heart we still luv u

SAMPRAISE said...

This is the problem with celebrity!!! They get up to do what they want, how they want it and whenevet or wherever they want it without weighing the options or minding what anybody thinks or say and at the end....
THIS IS PUBLIC SUCCESS, PRIVATE FAILURE!!!!

Thank God the dude is out of thr way cos i saw all of this coming right from the on set. Now you'll have to take your time and ask for God's guidance to knowing you beta half. It is well.

Take heart dear, it is well

CONTRACT MARRIAGE!!!!!!!!!! Na xo dem dey do

some times your attitude would speak for you ve been xpertin dis.she too proud

So sad,funke Akindele deserves more in life than wht she is getting,he is a greatest mistake Funke ever made,she just leaped without looking very well.I pray you find love again..May God be with you.

We can't play ignorant.We know why these celebrity marriages don't last.They put their career above everything else including God.If you don't have God has the foundation in your marriage then believe me,the lip gloss on my lips will last way longer than your marriage.

LadyF

I am not surprise and will never be.You gladly chose to marry another woman's husband and now u are back to square one.mtchewwwww

chie what a heart break take heart jare

guy u be no mumu so u cant say all dis now,4 me funke no lose any tin na u be loser.

to think that they got married same day as i,scary shit...lord i am grateful for my marriage,thank you lord.

I was able 2 read few comments In my drunk state, 4ive my caps pple MARRIAGE IS OVER RATED,MIOR...... I KEEP VOICING THIS OUT, don't marry cos of society rubbish talks, u can adopt a child, worst comes 2 worst, also discover ur full potential.... FUNKE U RE A BEAUTY, INSIDE AND OUT, YOUR RIGHTFUL HUSBAND WILL COME 4 U

What did she expect marrying a bean with 2 wives and 7 kids did she really think it wld be a walk in the park. A lot of people warned her against it a leopard doesn't change it's stripes but we women like to blive we can change men.

In Zebrodaya okorigwe's voice " All that gliter are not gold o! THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

so sad and annoyng sha.........mchewww

why marry a married man at d ist instance........i jst blame am jare,nw see d end,wen single bobos full ground,omase ooooooooooooooo

Hnmmmmm,funke u av to believe d fact dat pasan ti won fi na iyale is reserved lori oke fun iyawo,now u r a victim,jez have to pick up ur life again o.....I dunno y we young ladies r not ready to marry a single man again always after a family man.....we need to call ourself bak nd take a look at wot is really happening to dis pple dat marry sm1 else's husband.....let's see dem as a lesson so we won't fall victim o......Abo oro la n so fun omoluabi.......................

well, i knew dis was gonna happen. i want sumfn beta 4 funke . not jes an old man.

When I brought my gul home to ma mom as one I wud marry. I hyped and hyped abt how we loved each other. She told me that I can't really make sure of that until well after 5 years in marriage, when all the blissful plateaus became wan, and u began to see some characters cropping up in ur spouse u aint seen before. When marriage became a thing the couple has to tolerate. She told me that no one is perfect so I shudnt expect that, but that you should find if your partner's weakness is what you can bear in marriage. She told me that the gul dat won my heart, of all guls, deserve to grow old with you, cos for u to accept her, she worths it. She told me that when u start seeing sagging breasts, hips; wrinkle skin in place of the beauty u used to cherish, love her the more. Let her beauty be in you inner person's eyes.
I think that funke made a mistake, she shudve found herself young single man to date And marry. Though no guarantee there too.

how did they meet?

That's wot happens when u marry another womans husband......it won't last

They are at it again!!!

True that

lady y said...

na wa oooo ladies pls always have patience cos is d key.

OMG Kehinde or whatever his name is should even be happy that he can marry a beau like Funke AKA Jenifa for a year, they are not compartible at all, its like a doctor marrying a clinic cleaner, Oshisko and he even have the gut to go to the media to announce it, shameless he goat! its not your fault, i blame Funke for making you a one year star, you would have been recognised as only Oshodi tout, like he did her a favour, feeling big, idiot oshi. Pele Funke jare, God will give you a far far better man, he doesn't deserve you at all. In my own candid opinion ni oooo.

This is simply sad. Not surprised, can two walk together except they agree? Definitely no! Funke and Kehinde are two different people. I've seen it coming; not taken aback anyway.

After that elaborate event, na wa ooooo, Funkeeee, when u marry person hubby nko? i tot u can cope na. but it wud ve been better if u sort for how to mend ur differences rather than going straight for divorce immediately, dont behave like oyinbo. These indeed bad. oga ooo

The problem you girls has, is that you can endure with a man has no money, but has love and careering, see what happened now.well I wish both of you good luck.

Honestly till date, Funke is smone i luv n admire but dis her marriage, i was nvr happy about it coz dis same guy is married wth kids n i know d wife vry well. U ar so good 2 get a man of ur own nt been a 2nd wife all dsame tnk God 4 dis

Anne said...

Linda why u ne dey post my comment. Abi them don they pay u for posting of comments. Na wa for u oooh

As in Ehn? E nor consign me! Na dem sabi o! Funke is a grown woman. She chose the Man. For us to stay outside and judge wetin no consign us? Abegiii

so sad and early.God will take control

Why did I get Married and Desperate housewives NOLLYWOOD VERSION staring Funke Akindele,Kate Henshaw,Stephnie Linus,Ini Edo,Omotola Jalade,Mercy Johnson, Rita Dominic,Tonto Dikeh.....would love the stories that will play out in the love and family lives of these ladies in the film. Different strokes for different folks

good radiance 2bad rubbish. babe, life goes on. d rite man ll come - patience is d wrd. u even try, afta marryn him wt his chain of wives n children.

liberian gurl said...

heard she was the 3rd wife. i expected more frm Funke. she wasnt supposed 2 have settled for less.

adeyanju femi femstec said...

I was expecting this earlier,shame on her. So she wasnt preaching all what shes acting all this while.

this is unbelieveable. it a big blow in film industry.this as been happening for a very long time. why d artist always.

Ajose Olasupo said...

NEECEE Bosslady, Funke Akindele publicist just deny u spoke to her! Is she really denying or U are lying LINDAAAAAA?????

The guy actually looks like a 4I9 bado with is jacket ,i guess Funke married him for the wads in his pocket ,not love ,foolish people ,why did u marry when you're not sure

serves her right... wha was she thinking when she married the loser

Omaaaaaaaaaagaaaaaooooooo

Hmmmmmmmmmmm Tonto Dike, is this what you meant, and was misinterpreted to be referring to Mercy Johnson? Funke said she is old enough to know what is good for her.. so?...

Anonnymous July 15, 2013 at 10:17 PM.
Your mind is telling you not to get married in December. ok naa. You berra start praying to God to remove such negative seed in your heart. That's not a good mindset to get into marriage with. If not you will dash out of them home soon. or berra still, listen to your mind now and avoid later. wish u d best.

This is quite unfortunate. But Funke shudda known better. Pason wey dem take beat iyale go definitely dey one corner dey wait iyawo. What was Funke hoping to get from d guy, after 7 kids, 2 wives and a concubine? Holy moses!!! I wish her best of luck jare. Bt it's sad.

My dear I will advice you pray an seek God's face before December. Marriage is forever and wedding only for 1day. Please pls think properly before venturing into it. I pray God will guide you and usher your steps and give you a good home. God bless

HE IMPREGNATED A GIRL ONE MONTH AFTER THEIR WEDDING...... WHO DOES DAT?

whats the big deal. my own lasted one week.fought on honeymoon.

I told you guys that I'm not a prophet of doom and that Funke's Marriage will not last. This is a man of questionable character who has six children from 3 women. Many people questioned their union then, but now the truth did not wait more than a year to come out.
Shame on Funke and her parents and her advisers who did not see anything wrong in this man's choice from the beginning. Funke, you need serious prayer, not only you but every member of your family.
Lower your pride!!! And beg God for forgiveness

E easy. To stay married is tough, 8 years now for me, one week of romance, 3weeks of fight. You want to quit so many times but you just go on. Best way to stay married is to find happiness in something else than the man you marry. I don't mean cheating o. If you have kids transfer all your love to them, if no kids transfer all your love to your job and looking good. Buy lovely clothes, invest in yourself, travel and see the world. But do your duties as a wife with detached emotion. A friend told me the best marriage is when you pretend. You can't fight all the time, you need sanity and no man will give you that unless you play the game. They will cheat, there is nothing you can do about it. Home o, abroad o , Men are the same. Sheba in Naija you fit go beat the girl, for here na police go arrest you if you try am and you will get a criminal record and might go to jail. Marriage abroad is a Yoruba proverb (iso inu eku amumora ni) in Naija some women need a man especially for children's education and feeding so they don't have a choice unless the man leaves them they stay in the marriage. Do you think most married couple are happy? no. They are happy separately but together.

This is Jennifar part two,Funke should do a story on this break up,not surprise though ,the guy looks like a 419 dude,linda post it

Michelle said...

She has absolutely no one to blame but herself same FUNKE akindele was defending the so called charade of a marriage saying she is his only legally married wife. I guess @ d end of the day a marriage certificate doesn't necessarily mean peace of mind. To all those women that know a man is married with kids and still go in becos of their quest for wealth, material things and the Mrs title pls go and watch Tyler Perry's Temptation what I took away from that movie is a man can lure u n promise u heaven and earth n @ d end of the day nothing will materialise only a hand full are lucky and it works outs. So many young women will jobs just starting out their lives meet rich married men abandon their jobs to live comfortable life n play housewife. Then reality sets in the heaven n earth they wre promised they barely get it n before u know it he is on to the next available girl.

Funke wad up ,abi the guy no sabi knack ? Lol , it's your choice and your life babe ,live it and enjoy it ,move on ,forget the haters

i has to be indeed.

The price we pay as celebrities is enormous ,you marry deem go talk ,you break up deem go put am for Linda Ikeji ,you enter bus na wahala ,you carry asewo na story ,me i go stop being a celeb o,Funke carry go jare

Tonto is right then

its rather unfortunate for her. hope this will be a lesson to her other colleagues with the "2nd wife syndrome" (Ini Edo, Mercy Johnson and the upcoming ones) to look for their husbands and stop taking other pple's husbands. And I like jenifa's films oo..Anyway, She should take heart, d marriage wasn't meant to be.

Marriage is hard work! the whole thing was just so wrong from the onset...> oh well, Life goes on wish her Gods best she sure deserves to be happy

Nigerians, where is our culture,tradition,that which makes us different from the western world. People do not want to talk,work things out anymore,we find the easy way out. Separation is never the answer. What are we giving to the younger ones coming. Fake life, show off and I wan belong...hmmmmmmm . Pls lets look before we jump o

Olodo

This is not true, her elder sister just confirmed its false. Linda which publicist did u speak to? Get your facts right please.

akinyemi s. o. said...

The marriage was not approved by God. God did not join them together. Funke only went there to act a play of 'second wife" . Unfortunately the man enjoyed her for one year. That beautiful lady fell into the trap of the Devil to tarnish her image. Funke should pray for forgiveness to God and humble herself for a bachelor to marry her. She should not eye any married man at all. The man is not guilty likewise. He was enticed by funke. Let him go and settle with his former wives to cook for him during this Ramadan period.

Some people don't even know what MARRIAGE is all about. This is a SHAME to the one that course the DIVORCE.

Well, at least for those who love to disturb about getting married, she has done her bit. So, Funke was there!! Life continues.

too bad...

It is well. Now divorce

Hahaha

E easy. To stay married is tough, 8 years now for me, one week of romance, 3weeks of fight. You want to quit so many times but you just go on. Best way to stay married is to find happiness in something else than the man you marry. I don't mean cheating o. If you have kids transfer all your love to them, if no kids transfer all your love to your job and looking good. Buy lovely clothes, invest in yourself, travel and see the world. But do your duties as a wife with detached emotion. A friend told me the best marriage is when you pretend. You can't fight all the time, you need sanity and no man will give you that unless you play the game. They will cheat, there is nothing you can do about it. Home o, abroad o , Men are the same. Sheba in Naija you fit go beat the girl, for here na police go arrest you if you try am and you will get a criminal record and might go to jail. Marriage abroad is a Yoruba proverb (iso inu eku amumora ni) in Naija some women need a man especially for children's education and feeding so they don't have a choice unless the man leaves them they stay in the marriage. Do you think most married couple are happy? no. They are happy separately but together.

Rotfl, love u lots dear

It's such a pity and to an extent I can 'almost' understand Funke's reason for not thinking properly before settling for her ex. I am also over the age of 30 however I will never settle for an already married man. I had wished her marriage would last but God knows best. lastly, the man is an asshole for referring to her as his biggest mistake cos even if she was, der shud be decency and respect applied in such circumstances. love yah Funke

Wat did she expect being married 2 a serial divorcee, polygamist and champion breeder! Peeps neva change. My late Ma used 2 say "U can't learn left hand in old age"! Hw true her saying was. Well I didn't jus expect it 2 happen so soon. Funke sef na gragragra but I love her she is got spunk and loads of talent. Lin pls post my comment o cos na so so shakara U dey do 4 comment posting bt U r d best.

Hmm. Ur problem is ova familiarity and boredom in ur relationship. D shine had long sinx worn off... A hazard of long term relationships nt being marriage. Wish U all d best.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 429   Newer› Newest»