2 Pakistani girls shot dead for making a video of themselves dancing in the rain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 June 2013

2 Pakistani girls shot dead for making a video of themselves dancing in the rain

Two teenage sisters, 16 year old Noor Basra and 15 year old Noor Sheza (both pictured above) were shot dead at their home in the town of Chilas, in Pakistan after a video showing the two girls laughing and dancing in the rain was circulated via mobile phones.

Apparently dancing with your sibling in the rain and filming it is a crime punishable by death in the Northern region of Gilgit. The video caused an outrage in the town and a few days later, five men invaded the girls home and shot them dead - for - wait for it - 'tarnishing their family's name'. Their mother was also shot dead.

The girls' step-brother, a man named Khutore, is being accused of arranging their murder because he allegedly wanted to 'restore the family's honour'. The sisters' other brother filed a case against him and the four other alleged accomplices who are now on the run. The police are investigating the case.

229 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229

Anon10:32 God go punish that hand wey u take type despicable! What's despicable about 2 young girls playing around! Mumu were they naked! Abeg next time think b4 you write anything idiot like u

THIS ARCHAIC BARBARIANS ARE JUST SICK

What is despicable about that? dancing in the Rain wit your sister???? Even if its with your lover,its fun,crazy fun. Please,if u don't have anything to say,go and hug transformer.
This pakistan people with their ridiculous laws r d despicable ones.

What is despicable about that? dancing in the Rain wit your sister???? Even if its with your lover,its fun,crazy fun. Please,if u don't have anything to say,go and hug transformer.
This pakistan people with their ridiculous laws r d despicable ones.

I see some very ignorant and uncalled for comments about Islam and muslims that has absolutely nothing to do with what has happened to these poor girls!who said the perpetrators were acting according to Islam?where is the proof from the Quran or sunnah to support such acts..you people should pick up a book n educate urselves instead of frying ur brains with tv n useless activities! One of the statement of the people of Hell will be that if they had used their intelligence, they would not be roasting in the fire..Q67:10 May Allah have mercy on the girls and their mother and grant them paradise..amin

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lord have mercy, storries like this just put me in a very bad mood o!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

LIKE ONE LIBER EARLIER SAID: MAY ALLAH ACCEPT THEIR SOULS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda u dey mad for not postin ma comment on dis issue STF anti ode

Since when has dancing under the rain been despicable? U r barbaric! Might have well pulled the trigger urself. Idiot oshi!

Nah 2face cause am. Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoO ...​Đє̲̣̣̣y̶̲̥̅̊ åя̲̣̣̥є̲̣̣̣ practising ​Đ
Thing he sing wey hiin sing

Thats an Islamic country...Their culture or law must have bn influence by their religious believe..havin fun in the rain shudnt hv promted that babaric actions..I pity dem muslims brodas for not usin their brain to find out the truth behind islam as a religion b4 its too late....No hard feelings, just sayin

Oh my God,dis countries need serious help...

ziya said...

At least he made a point. U? The real olodo ewu Gambia.

Mr Koboko said...

Muslims are terrorists.
Anywhere, everywhere, across the world.

It just so so sad,getting killed for just dancin in d rain, but y kill their mother? Shaking my head,still shaking my head, may there souls RIP

Wait dancing in the rain fully clothed despicable. God punish ur mama when waste time born u. What a waste of sperm u are. IDIOT. U and,the f**Ing Pakistani assholes. Miserable excuse of a race

Mr Fibroid, do you actually know the meaning of despicable??? Abi you just felt like fooling yourself and disgracing your family name by saying this thrash?? Fool.

I'm currently serving in Aluu,n yes aluu's an islamic community...SOoº° d murderers were def muslims...

is it a cime to dance in d rain?may God punish them for killing those girls. RIP

Ruud said...

so if a paki babe releases a sex tape them go kill her entire generation be that.. sad :(

SCity said...

what do you expect from a 3rd and half world country?
A place where people bomb themselves up to pieces in the name of Haram..

May God punish their killers! fuckt and wackt belief/tradition whatever they call it.

For now. If buhari becomes president na die be dat

Two wrongs don't make a right.he dissed ur religion u dissed him.u r both the God. If ur God is alive let him fight for himself.

Slavery was done by arabs too.ur prophet had slaves too.which kinda prophet be dat.

Actions speaks louder than words, you can't call something peace and anywhere it is there is always blood shed, wickedness,satanism etc, the most annoying part is that we have animals in Nigeria practising that devilish religion that is why we have problem progressing in the country because of this

Who said islam is not a stupid religion? Eh? If not y r there always problems n terrorism in most of these islamic countries? Syria, Afghan,Egypt, Libya, Yeomen, even Northern Nigeria etc producing d deadliest of Rulers, Gaddaffi, Abacha, Osama Saddam etc, n U still claim its a peaceful religion? Peaceful my foot!

JSBunny said...

Despicable!!!!! My friend they are fully covered, even with scarves around their head and body! Pls tell me you didn't just type that!!!!

Adeke said...

What is with the Olodo? That was not necessary. Simply correct the mistake and move on! Mtchew

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229   Newer› Newest»