Memoirs from the Jumia/Sleek Fashion Fair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 March 2013

Memoirs from the Jumia/Sleek Fashion Fair

The Jumia/Sleek fashion fair held on Saturday and was beyond doubt one not to have missed. The day lived to its billing with a one of a kind runway show that had models dressed in apparel and accessories found only in the Jumia fashion store, and hair, fragrance, make-up from Sleek Beauty Studio; there were also lots of fashion and beauty to buy at discounted prices. Find more pictures after the cut...

To get that look shop now at jumia.com.ng and visit Sleek beauty studio.

59 comments:

1st to comment. Lovely.

Nice clothes. I loved d colored tops worn on jeans. Nice casual look. Third to comment. Yippieeeeee
Amanda Reginald

CLICK HERE TO ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

see fine people wey Baba God create
www.naijaopenmouth.com

dem siddon for Sun?? no shade?? Hian

Critical Observer said...

Veezeebabyyy is everywhere ooo! nice nice nice i like her!

Ob said...

Really nice outfits.
http://obehiokoawo.blogspot.com

Next pls.

Dianah said...

Jumia seem to be taking over the online market in Naija. They just keep popping up everywhere. Their Customer service is great too.

www.dianahsplace.com

Ok people
enough of the travel, buy stuff, bring it back and sell at exorbitant prices
pls we need to be service-oriented in this country
provide some damn good quality services already
thanks

Nice nice,nice everything but wait linda whose d guy in d dark shAde, orange and jean jacket? Me likey *licking my full licious lips* HornyGurl

williams said...

D girl in d 22nd pic is soooooooo gorgeous! Who is she? I was scrolling down d pics wif my phone, immediately I saw her, I was like wow! Had 2 scroll up again 2 count d numbers of pics b4 hers

udbros said...

Impressive, so cute luv tinz lyk dis no nudity,

Simple comment,Black is beautiful.

MAMUS AND OLUCHI YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Errr,,, bad belle,if ur hand dey scratch u go watch clothes*smh* who force u 2 write now,una knw dey apprciate*eyelashes*

NEKS said...

Lol..wetin?..U b butter wey sun go melt?Naija 4 life.

Dat model putting on a pink outfit..Now dat is wat we call 'chape'..Mehn!!..hawt mama;-)

Dat guy wey stand like statue,no b by to bone and resemble ojuju,d market go come move o..abi modelling don change style?

Dem jeans are sexy,even if I wasn't convinced,dat gal sticking out her butt in d group pic of dem models has cleared my doubts.

zp said...

Tamara awobotu looks gorgeous,her skin is glowing!

Jumai is stupidly expensive.eg wantd to get tommee tipee warmer there and d price was 40k wtf! At konga.com its was just 5700 in d market it is 3k. I was speechless. Its still on their site. Even baby bathtub that's just 14k everywhere else but on their site its 50k. Same goes fr tommee tipee elctric breast pump of just 22k and on their site its 50k. U know Linda publish my comment and since u re their PR tell them cos I know them tru ur site. And I was very happy at first but not anymore

Jumia is taking over, and they are posh and tush... Please don't come here to blab, its for the elites that have worked hard and need to spend their money.

Where is alexandra nau?

Anonymous 1:31pm everything has level dear, u can't compare what they sell to what dey sell @d market...Nigerians too like bad belle. If u can't afford it, leave people that can, most people like us that stay at Lekki phase one patronise dem, and we haven't regretted it one bit.

Zinnia:
I disagree with you. Anybody should be able to buy anything they desire at jumia whether rich or average so long it's within their reach.

Anon 1.31pm, you are right! Jumia's wares are ridiculously expensive! Konga has reasonable prices.

Abeg park for one corner joor, must u tell us where u leave to make ur point Dangote 1st daughter.

Anon 2.45, u just sounded very shallow by saying u live in lekki phase 1 and can afford d wares, TF?? Its your type that would rather live in a toilet in lekki than live in a mansion in Ikeja...mschewww. That said, you are allowed to make profit but exploitation is wat am against. Haven't patronised them so I dunno

olawunmi said...

Ur comment is very self centered and myopic. What do u mean by"we pp that live in lekki phase 1" ure so full of urself

Zinnia:
Anonymous March 1, 2013 at
1:31 PM, 3:12PM

Jumia has a wide variety of stuffs to purchase; it's not every item that is that expensive you know.

As per comparing Jumia with Konga, I think it's both ways. Some items are expensive on Jumia site and lesser on Konga and vice versa; just do your research well.
----------------------------------------------------

Last month, I ordered for some makeup stuffs and kitchen appliances(jug & blender), which were pocket friendly for me.

The one issue I have with them is not being able to meet demands at times. I've made orders for the same item THREE good times and the same story I keep getting is: "The demand for the item exceeds supply and their supplier finds it difficult getting it for them."

I get calls urging me to make another order for a similar product(displayed as available), which in turn becomes unavailable due to excessive demand for it. They were just tossing me left, right and centre. I got gave up trying to get the item from them.

The annoying thing is, the item is readily available all around me but I just took interest in getting it from them.

Once the product is available and the demand for it isn't too much, it will be delivered as stipulated otherwise, na come today, come tomorrow one go dey hear.

All in all, I would say their service is superb!

Zinnia:
*...I JUST gave up trying...

Anon 2:45 I didn't know that Itedo and Ikate is now part of Lekki phase 1 cos last time I checked that was were you said was your abode. No be Jakande and Ajah market you dey patronize? Yeye dey smell. Lekki phase 1 wannabe.

Anon 2:45 I didn't know that Itedo and Ikate is now part of Lekki phase 1 cos last time I checked that was where you said was your abode. No be Jakande and Ajah market you dey patronize? Yeye dey smell. Lekki phase 1 wannabe.

Dnt tell me jumai ÈŠ̝̊̅§ for the elites. So being rich means ur stupid. If I can get an item @ konga for 10k and jumai sells same item for 50k. Then I will buy @ jumai cos A̶̲̥̅♏ rich? Folishness @ its peak. Jumai ÈŠ̝̊̅§ xpensive joor

NEKS said...

*luscious,not licious.

Lol..ds gal sef ehn,U can like to c 'sex thing' inside every post,oya go 2 d GEJ post,find sumtn write

Did anonymous 2:45 just say that? People are so full of themselves oo, wanna believe you joking or looking for attention like some people on this blog do.

LMAO at what 2:45 said he/she wiLl me laughing so hard right now, YOU BE ATTENTION SEEKER! We don see you. Well as for Jumia its only phones my family and I have gotten there and it is cheaper than computer village. Jumia is good.

Anonymous 3:39 you are matured and you are damn correct about some people prefering to leave in a toilet in lekki than stay in a mansion in Ikeja,because they want to form"island" things. Nonsense. But I still like Jumia though

Hehehehehehehe a lot of comedians on this blog, well I only noticed the first picture, they look nice. And d babe in pic 22 and Chris Attoh's babe, they all look simple and nice.

Am happy they didn't invite all this our fake celebrities, everyone ere is simple and fresh,its not only them celebs that can look nice.

Zinnia:
Miss Linda, you shouldn't have approved this comment since you didn't approve the previous one I posted, which this one is making reference to.

I tire for you oh. How does this one fit in to the topic as hand? ...I JUST gave up trying... Gave up trying what exactly?

Your blog, your rules but if you want to do thing, do it totally not half way.

I live in Lekki phase 1. I have lived there in my own house for 15 years and goddamn it, I will not buy any thing on Jumia.com. Bloody expensive. So that person ranting about only people living in Lekki phase 1 being able to afford these exorbitant items, take three seats and dump your ass there.

Neni said...

I couldn't make it. It looked like fun.

http://nenisnaija.blogspot.com/2013/03/lighten-your-skin-naturally.html

How are we sure you live in Lekki phase1 madam? Empty vessel??? Fill in the gap Anon 2.45

jumai's really expensive. i compared some of their prices with the producer's (mothercare.com,precisely)and it's triple the original price. way too much .i prefer Konga.

Veezee Baby strikes again. Tha baddest.

What do u mean by people that have worked hard and need to spend their money??? Apa!!

Are u kidding me??? WTF!!!

Nice pictures ....dis babe again..Kia.everywhere.D babe on the 2nd pics Costa notra is a die hard babe...hustlers grind...olwais photoshopn her pics to be fine..no mata hw she tries shez still uglee..am nt suprised shez here sef...fame whore.she can do anyfin to be known...stupid gal

Jumia is a great,sleek and innovative online market..good! But it is not a Nigerian initiative even though it was Nigerians that brought them here and the fact that they sell mostly foreign items adds to the massive capital flight which does us not much good!

@anon 7:00 y u dey beef like dis na haba!useless hater go and do sumtin productive wit ur life idiot...na only ashewo dey knw ashewo so clap 4 urself goat u've exposed urself!

Anon 7:00 u are such a foool.....I know cosa nostra very well and she's one of the nicest people I have met and a very pretty girl, so stop beefing....go and jam ur head on d wall cos I know very well u can't stand where she stands.....useless being...ode, foool...idiot

Wow vanessa is looking so hot,2nd pix nice!

Bad belle.... Is know her and she's a very fine and intelligent lady...its ppl like u dat are hustlers always beefing dose whu are making it....why hide ur face under anon...if u av no shame...idiot fool like u....bastard whoeva u are! Amadioha thunder fire u there oshi!

See cosa my babe.... @anon 7:00 u must be very stupid and am sure ur eyes are paining u, am sure u are very ugly dats y u are beef....olori bukuru. Aniofia

yemisi said...

Hode @least she's on a blog.....whr are u if not on d couch in ur fadas house dats if u even have a couch.... Cosa nostra babe nice one.....let d enemies beef and die and turn to zombies....one luv(very nice babe)

adaora said...

Eh! My Cosa ugly???? @Anon 7:00 may GOD pieces ur dirty mouth there chaiiii I go like see dt ur big face dat ur calling anoda ugly......its ppl like u dat can't even cast for a role in an horror muvi cos ur face is worse dan dt of a zombie. Abeg leave my cosa she's da bomb....friendly babe

Who is dat calling me Ugly? Heheheheheheeee dis isn't cosa oh cos d cosa I know won't respond to such ppl.....cosa nostra darling ignore such ppl whu dia lives done hav any meaning....be urself jare.

No she's nt kidding! I bot a top 2k5 on dia site its 7k5. I almst fainted!tot I ws d only 1 who saw tru d scam! Tenk God ooooo!!!

Costa abi cosa.anyone oya we know you are the one responding oya take a seat ...Next!!!Anon 9.03 pls go back 2school and learn hw to write a gud sentence..*wheew*

@Anon 11:43 lol bt the so called babe is fine naa duo frm d pic shaa