Kids model celebrities top looks from 2013 Oscar and Golden Globes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 March 2013

Kids model celebrities top looks from 2013 Oscar and Golden Globes

A New York based artist recreated her favorite looks from the 2013 Oscar and Golden Globes using kid models. So adorable! See more photos after the cut...

121 comments:

Cute!

Cute!

breathtaking!!!!!!!!!

KuKu P said...

Awesome. The kids are adorable

Lovely in one word

Yetty said...

awwww! little cutties, simply beautiful,gorgeous, awesome...

biutifl kids.dem fyn oooo

LADY IN RED said...

aWWWW....real cute. Lol

Am loving the kids and styles. Its so beutiful

MlleP said...

They all look soooo cute and adorable!

OMY said...

so cute!!!

Lord have mercy.. I guess the artist is now jobless looking for notice. How can you do this to kids. Tomorrow they say perverts are increasing massively in the USA. Is just becos of things like this. Leave this young boys and girls to enjoy this their innocent age now.

Yimiton said...

So beautiful and ingenious, especially the Michel Obama's model.

OH MY GOSH.....ABSOLUTELY CREATIVE!!! I LOVEY VERY MUCH!!!!!

awwww...so cute

VICKY DARL said...

So adorable....me like

hahahahhaha...Linda, this is nice but very funny. esp the boy with bears. omg! tears rolling down my cheeks.

Awesome! :)

Nice concept.

awwww....dis is so cute! the little one modelling Halle berry just killed d look! she's so adorbs..

Its a lovely idea.

Oma said...

Love the Halle Berry (Golden Globe)& the Zoe Saldana Mini me's....they look sooooo FIERCE....

Lmao....this is so lovely

love the ist lady and halleberry younger version

Awwwww... Lovely! The Halle Berry Kid version is the best.

Ogechi said...

too cute!!! mini Lucy Liu rocked that dress!

Dis is so lovely... I love d concept!

biko said...

cuties, i love

The kids are absolutely gorgeous.... bunch of cuties!

these are kids not pickins

Eskor-brown said...

OMG... so cute. whoever did this is so creative.

Awwwwww............ this is sooooo lovely.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Awesome and hilarious, the kid wit the bears..hehehehehehehe

wow...am in short of words here those kids mehn are amazing!

ms bhookey said...

Really lovely!!!!!!

bumble bee said...

I love the adele,halle berry,lucy lui,taylor swift,michelle obama,amy adams,zoe saldana,george clooney and stacey keibler and jeniffer lawrence look alike.. They did a very good job,buh I don not like the ben affleck and jennifer garner and the anne hathaway's look alike.. Didn't really look like them..

The Ben AFfleck and George Clooney was d funniest. D 2nd Halle Berry kid killed it.
D Anne hathaway kid was so alike even in skinny physique. D sofia vegara kid was too chubby.
Who was d black gal in d midst of military or flight attendants? Was that supposed to be Michelle obama? Wetin she dey find on Red carpet.
Overall sha I wld give it a 9/10.
Amanda Reginald

NEKS said...

Adorable?..I don't think so jare.

Some of dia heads look ovasized for d outfits,dats Y some clothes are specifically created for children and some for adults.

D ball gowns do not conform 2 any particular age so d kids look good in dem.Surprisingly,Halle's weird outfits also look good on the model.

D rest are a definite and resounding no-no!!

PS:No kid shld b made 2 dress like or want 2 dress like Adele!!

This is just beautiful.

Anonymous @ 2:03pm needs to see a doctor for mental check-up.

Awww, tres cuteeeeee.

There's absolutely nothing wrong woth using the kids as models. The artist was smart enough not to expose some of the outfits on the kids as they were on d adults. Give him/her some credit. The parents also must have given their consent.just enjoy the pictures already!!!!

*beards*

Sharrap dere!!!!!it is u dat holy pass.......rme

Sooo cute!!!

Hehehehw mee LikEY! so cute, i just love these cuties, very adorable, #giggling#

Simply bellz said...

Omggg shut up!!!!! These kids look cute n not sexual !!! Do you see any exposed body part ?? Illiterate.

Beautiful kids, but Halley Berry looks sick sha!

bumble bee said...

Abeg where sofia vergara for there? Hmmmmmm

lade said...

Cute!!!!

RNC said...

What the heck r u rambling about? Can't u ever see good in what anyone does? All the clothes have been made to be age appropriate so what's the problem here? This isn't like Toddlers &Tiaras if that's what u r getting at. Mehn.....that show offends my spirit!

Nice fashion mimick. Those kids got it right

Nekky said...

awesome and adorable. the Ben Affleck guy got me laughing really hard.the Halle Berry chick is on fire!!!

Cutest thing I have seen in a while! And why would someone say such a thing about adele? Oga o. Linda pls post my comment!

Shut up psssssssss

Do u even know d meaning of d word 'pervert'?ure very dull and hav no bizness commenting here.Take a seat @d back roll

Shut up psssssssss

This's fantastic. Lovely idea.

Gozzy said...

My fave is d "little Halle Berry"(Golden Globe.nice.....

Anonymous 2.03, Ur comment is sickening.

Adorable

beautiful

So wat is wrng wit wat they jst did?park well abeg!

WTF is wrong with you?! Are you deranged physically, mentally, emotionally, financial and spiritually?!
I almost threw up when I saw your comment. You need Jesus. You need help.
Stupid excuse of a human being. You don't deserve access to the Internet. What a shame! Animal!

sweet

I love 2nd halle berry den george clooney kid looking funny

Breast dey help cloth sha.....
Nice one though

awww...very beautiful

Woomie said...

hahahaha i couldnt stop laughing. they are all sooo cute. d funniest is taylor swift and michelle Obama loolz!
Lil Halle berry nailed it!

Honey,take time out 2 look at d outfits Adele wears especially on d red carpet.

Honey said...

Anon 2:52..everyone is entitled 2 say wat he or she wants,c'mon its a blog,so hush!!

MODE said...

Awwwwww best post I've seen here in a while... I still haven't stopped smiling.

sarafina said...

They are so adorable

bubbles said...

The best dressed mini version goes to...lucy lui,amy adams,zoe saldana so beautiful,I want2 plant kisses on their forehead

OLORI said...

Awwwww....dey luk so cute nd beautiful

Linda ÈŠ̝̊̅§ so on point, watched this last nite opn E! And d kids lukd so adorable n their confidence too ÈŠ̝̊̅§ jst so high. Nice !

WOW...Cool

LUCY LUI KID IS THE BEST!!!!

LoL... U gat. Me. Scrolling up u know? I tink I also nid medical check up,lol,I really tink hez psych

kid wif d berry luk is rocking it...thumbz up

Moi said...

Am loving this. Great Idea. We should bring it home.

This isn't cute TO ME O why do they all have BIG heads...its scary.

Chai @ANON March 1, 2013 at 2:26 PM
Mrs. Obama wasn't on the red carpet she opened the envelope from the white house. You no watch am ni? Ok repeat go dey very soon I'll keep you updated.

franni said...

Just brightened my evening. So adorable.

eromwon said...

They re so cuuuuuuute

U re obviously a pervert ...everyone else sees cute u re seeing sexy

Adorable

wow, lovely!

Wow, totally impressed and wowed...very creative bt wetin b d future hope of these kids

Jungle Justice. said...

Hey guys!!! Ease up on the acidity. We all have the right to air our opinions. Just because you are sane doesn't mean everyone is. Some of you foaming in the mouth lashing out insults @ those who frown @ this, wasn't it barely 3 days ago a grown ass 34yr old was accused of defiling a 3yr old, right here in 9ja??? Whether you admit it or not, we live in a sick world where something which seems so innocent and sweet may have the exact opposite reaction on some others. As for those talking about "Toddlers n Tiaras" there's a huge controversy in America about the show. Some parents are screaming blue murder that the children are being exposed to all sorts of ish out there! So why the vile exchange of words on this blog? There was also a case in America where a toddler who won a beauty pageant was found sexually molested and killed in her parents' basement and people where even pointing fingers at the parents. The moral of these tales? Those who frown @ it have good cause to, so please don't be too quick to get appauled and start lashing out of people who don't share your opinion!

She also did this same stuff for the grammys, the Adele look alike was soo chuby and cute just like Adele in that flowery dress. It's so cute.

Awwww.. they all luk nce and breathetaking my oh my....

U̶̲̥̅̊ dont lik posting msa comments....N̶̲̥̅̊✆ nid to comment

Ok, we now knw that u knw all dier names. Clap for yasef

JustPorsh said...

Sooooo adorable!
Saw d forros on a fashion blog a while back but it still feels lk d 1st tym. The kids r sooo cute!

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

Its just for fun now,why are pressing p?na wa o

Beautiful, lovely, exquisite, spectacular, fantastic, cutelicious...oh Lord! I'm short of wrds..me love, love,love.
Miss Eno

This just goes to prove that nothing one does in this life will escape unfair criticism. Kudos to the wonderful designer and to these little angels,ya rock!!!!!

Beautiful.

Joie said...

So loving and cute, I love d 1st lady n halle berry they rocked it well

very cute. Love it!

And dats why u too shd shut up!Insulting Adele bcos?Uve probably acheived nothing in lyf,u sit there insultive creative minds!who says no kid wants 2 b like Adele?or u think bcos she is fat dat shd make her worthless?Honey my foot,your name shd b pig or coward and FYI I'm a very proud size 12 so my anger wth u has nothing 2 do wth size.

Jade8221 said...

So cute....
OMG why are some people negative???
While watching the oscars and this part of kids playing dress up they clearly said they want to keep everything innocent.....
kia some people can never be pleased with anything......

oge said...

Adorable cuties,tho some of dem look like HEADward...lol my favs r d cuties on ball gowns,halle n M Obama's model. Anne hattaway looks pale n so does her model (reminds me of druids in merlin).N Fcos adele n halle ve got to party lik its 1999

Wow,dis kids re just sooo adorable nd lovely ilove d 2nd halle berry kid she looks so beautiful.linda post dis o.lol

Mz Billy said...

Wow dis ÈŠ̝̊̅§ so lovely. Nice concept

Am amazed!!!!

Lmaoooo @ "pikinc"!!

The 'Halle Berry' kid...I'l find her..I'l wait for her..I'l marry her

NEKS said...

Anon 8:38..take a chill pill o jare,who cares abt ur size?

I hav nutn against fat pple,I said 'dress like adele' not b like adele,Y?..cos shez a horrible dresser.there is absolutely no rule dat says fat pple hav 2 look frumpy all d tym.

So U can take ur insults home with you,shooting yo mouth off without reading a comment properly.rme.

Michelle obama's was d best 1 dat kids smile is worth a million buks

Watever u re, i think ur comment was meant for another story in a different blog completely n not LIB.

Pc i no gree, d little Adele ws on point. She is chubby n so adorably cute.

Critique said...

Gorgeous...Luvin d Ben Affleck look alike like madttt...should av added a lil grey 2 d Clooney boy tho...Halle Berry n her gal r stunning

Ode! Pit latrine brain! U just want to show dat uv been watching tv upside down! Shattap dere!

Am in shock!!!!!! Read above comments regarding pervs, I think they were referring to you.

Most sane minds see cute little kids playing dress up. You see a girl who you want to bang in the future????!!!????!??!!?!??!?? SOMEONE PLEASE CALL THE POPO, WE HAVE A PAEDOPHILE IN THE HOUSE!!!!!!

You need to go see a psychologist ASAP! U r obviously a pervert but don't know it cos everyone here saw the kids as 'cute' adorable' (these are words used in describing little ones) only u saw something sexual in it?! Dats why ppl shldnt be fast in commenting cos u might be revealing ur real self...! Get help pls.

OnPoint

Mr justice I think u, neks and someoda anonymous r d only three dat found dis distasteful, now dats a first on llb, doesn't dat say something to u? U guys r wats wrong with d society, we all saw nofink wrong in d pics but looking thru d eyes of a pervert u guys could? Wat happened to innocence? Here in Nigeria we dress up our kids in traditional costumes which atimes bares the mid-rif and other areas of d body, but i'm yet to hear parents complain about it...r u just commenting to give out a facade of an intelligent mind or r u a plain old pervert? See if u can join d other anonymous for a psychological check...

OnPoint

chynaija said...

i love this! very creative and funny!!!

hmmn! I love dis!

this is sooooo cute, omg but they shouldn't have done this on some clothes, it didn't fit some of the children :((

Dressed said...

Awww! all very cute but seriously Halle Berry the cutest

U must be the biggest sadist on planet earth..to even see a single fault on these kids!..