Kidnappers abduct 5Lagos bound passengers along Benin-Sagamu rd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 March 2013

Kidnappers abduct 5Lagos bound passengers along Benin-Sagamu rd

So robbing is not enough, they are now kidnapping passengers on highways? According to Vanguard, 5 passengers on a Lagos-bound vehicle were kidnapped on Wednesday morning by gunmen on the Lagos-Benin road near Ogbemudia farms. 

The passengers, traveling in a Greener Line space wagon Siena bus travelling from Warri to Lagos  ran into a barricade along the Benin-Ore- Sagamu-Lagos road. The bus driver sighting the barricade, which was a truck, slowed down.

Gunmen emerged from the bushes and took the passengers hostage after allowing the driver and one passenger to go and give information about the incident, Vanguard reports.

It was further learnt that one of the victims who lives in Lagos, was said to be returning to the state after a naming ceremony of his new-born baby in Warri when he was abducted along with other passengers.

The father of the victim, a retired army colonel, told Vanguard that the kidnappers had made contact and demanded N3 million ransom to set his son free, even as he pleaded with them to release his son unhurt, saying that it was difficult for the family to raise the amount they demanded.

When contacted, Edo State Police Command Acting Public Relations Officer, Awhara Ejiroro, said he was yet to be briefed on the incident.

89 comments:

Moi Moi said...

Heavens Help Us....

An insider definately set dis up!sum families and friends re wicked!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigeria is cursed. Should have just left Britain to rule our asses. What a failed nation.

Rituals thingz! How sad!

OMG...not again
www.naijaopenmouth.com

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Na wa o wonders shall never end

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

May God help us!

This is terrifying mehn!

RNC said...

What kinda Country do we live in??? And these kidnappers sleep well @ night? Knowing fully well they are making other families cry? IT WILL NEVER BE WELL WITH THEM AND THEIR GENERATION. And that moron of a president can't do jack to end this nonsense....but if it's a family member of his girlfriend that was kidnapped, they will mysteriously find the kidnappers. IDIAT

Shut Up with your slave mentality.go and bring them to rule ur household, it aint too late

I pray they're released unhurt.

Na wah! Seems like air travel is now safer *whew*

U rant a lot! You must be gay! Ur comments here are so damn lame, I doubt if u've got brain in ur head! Cos u always sound retarded

Wats dis again, kidnapping onn d highway! God help us

@jobless..did u go to skul at all,becos u shouldn't be saying a thing like that.I guess u like slavery.

Marchgirl said...

My God,dis sounds rlly scary oh.so travelling by road is now rlly unsafe aside the bad state of our roads now kidnapping.it is well with dis country oh.I pray the victims are released in one piece. Lord have mercy.

This is not new nah.....

There were kidnapping innocent travellers on the Port Harcourt/Aba expressway like 2 years ago and no-one said it.

Now it has reached Lagos so its now news.....

Nigeria needs help....

Bulor said...

this is so sad, how long would we continue like this????
umogbaiken.blogspot.com

Exactly,its rituals

Sick fool! U talk lyk d crude animal U re

All ur comment on dis blog shows that u're a child ,pls kip ur mouth shut if u dn't knw wht to say......

BINTIN LAYE said...

the only thing that can bring a failed nation out of hell is revolution. Imagine, this action is more than what is seen in the jungle. Dogs are eating dogs in a senseless way, i weep, i cry, i moan for my dear country. WE GOT TO DO SOMETHING, BEFORE SOMETHING DO US.

Bulor said...

Lord have mercy!
umogbaiken.blogspot.com

sexfree_careless said...

I dey laff in Oral. Ralapa orlara marala rulapo mulapo

BINTIN LAYE said...

I must add this, boys dey para boys dey mad, why, them dey hear millions, billions and trillions for empty stomach. We got to chase this bad govt away. Let us put in place a govt that will give us HOPE.

What a shame! Nigeria is gone!

Na thunder go strike dt ur mouth... Fool of the year.

He is a retarted fool *twat* Spits on you Douche

Warri Girl said...

In broad daylight. wow.. This is why i am so discouraged to move back to Nigeria. Kai

I am a Niger WIfe ( a foreign lady married to a Nigerian man residing in 9ja)and as a mixed race child, you are such a disgrace. We train our kids to love African from whose lions the man who loves us came. Change your ways. Someone called u the "spawn of a gypsy white trash" on one of the threads. I was annoyed when I saw it cos I'm White but now...phew, I don't know.

Kukuma remove ur shameless ass from this blog.

Kukuma remove ur shameless face from hia

God pls help ur children, i pray they r safe!

This prince Jobless is really Jobless. Where in the world that there has not been any case of kidnapers that you know about? I pray that the victims are release unhurt....Go get a Job prince Joblessism, because Jobless can lead to stuff of this nature..Kpakam

SENATOR BREEZE said...

God help us in this country o...I pray dey release dem undamage.

Dnt tink dis is a ritual case,it's pure kidnap,if not d victim's family will not av bin contacted.it's d money they are after.it is well.

Marzzzz said...

Suleman prophesy!!! He said kidnapping will be rampant! Good lord! *bows head in prayer*

Prince.jobless u are a bush boi, I can tell u like attention. Kmt

I told you guys i wasn't lying when i said this dude suffers from "House Negro" syndrome
His only pride and joy is being half white. Shame

Marzzzz said...

Must u always blab? I'm sure u are one of the armrobbers/kidnappers! How do u knw its ritual now? Instead of u 2 pray n wish dem a safe return, u are der saying "ritual tins".infact u are a ritualist and a kidnapper! He goat! With ur Stock fish brain.

Linda pls give us update o if u hear anything pls. So sad

Neky_luvv said...

This is bad

TELL LIB ANALYST THAT HIS ANALYSIS IS INCOMPLETE WITHOUT MENTIONING ''THE MAN' AND ''TONY''.

TELL HIM TO DO HIS RESEARCH PROPERLY

Pls help us follow up this issue linda plss. So sad

Amen. Pls can you supply us his girlfriend's name.

The president cannot be here n there the same time, that y u hav governors, chairman and other leaders. Even your royal highness can b of help. Leave d president alone, what hav u done to the once happening around U?

DISCOVER HOW TO START EXPORT OF BITTER KOLA IN SMALL SCALE ( 50KG/500KG TRAIL ORDER) EVEN IF YOU HAVE NOT DONE EXPORT BEFORE.

you can start with as low as N20,000, want to know how keep reading...

If you know the exact place to source for this products you have made it.

HINTS :

…Do you know that Bitter kola nut now sold for $19 in Europe as at March 2012.

…Do you know that exporting Bitter Kola does not require any Machine for processing as it,
can also be exported raw.

Imagine you bought for N500 here in Nigeria and sell for $19 per kg, that means you will be,making more than you ever think.

…the market is already there. Just get smart and make use of it.

Anyone including; workers, students, lecturers, bankers, housewives, corpers, teachers, civil servants, illiterates and so on can do it. It doesn’t matter whether you are employed or unemployed. What you have here is an opportunity to make use of change.

Again, If you know the exact place to source for this products you have made it.

Full Inquiries visit : www.export-bitter-kola.blogspot.com.
Or call , Henry : 08039454675 or 08058499904.

Jobless Prince, you again! Can you be serious and reasonable for once? You need help urgently, somebody should please help this guy before we loose him.

Tanx o. Dy've been. Released and dy're all ok.

Naijarian said...

What the fuck? E don reach this level?

palo said...

whether he is briefed or not changes nothing because the families will eventually pay the ransom.
i pray they are all released unhurt
the lives and properties of Nigerians are in God's hands o, anyone that trust the NPF is on his own.

Please what time did it happen in the morning o? Let's not be caught unawares.

Linda Ikeji the fake said...

This prince jobless, is it your 1st time travelling out? You like emphasizing on that your scotland like say other bloggers no dey jand, keep cleaning oyibo yansh u here.

I think the road blocks should be back on the street or something. This cant be allowed to remain fellow Nigerians. This is just embarassing. Anyone could have been on that journey. You may say its not your portion which is the case in Jesus name but if this new trend is allowed to fester then what is our future? That road Lagos/Benin is very very important. That is the link between Lagos and the east, Lagos and Delta/Edo. The number of people that ply that route is just too much for something this silly to be left like that.

Trust me Dana air is the safest way to travel for now!

ђã†̥ is our country turning into? God please protect your children

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

#endtimes#

@ prince jobless i thought as such if Nigeria is cursed but God's in control

Thank you for removing his lame comment.

The 'nikka's' comment was removed....:(

Orbi!!!!!! #tongue out

U must be a slave dog by saying u would have remain under the slave captive of Britain. Can't u help ur country out of bondage satanic generation instead of saying rubbish. (BIG FOOL) ΨђåƮ makes it have English name (KIDNAPPER) if it is not originated from them

I pray God ll safe deir soul

It nt abt slavery jare look at south africa 2day cos the colonial masters stayed long n de ppl fought seriously 4 their independent 9ja we did't fight n the colonial masters left 2 quick nt planin dis con3 well 4 us ma own opinion sha u musn't agree wit me oya let de insults start

Haa,nawa Oo.may God help us

tambimaf ventures said...

God help nigeria at this time of tribulation and hardship. Say  to kinapping if you believe in this.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Thank you. *kisses*

esty said...

Pls Linda Stop Publishing Such useless and senseless comment! Nigeria is Blessed and I will Continue to Reap only the Blessings in this country

Whites have done nothing good for Black SA than to have oppressed, killed, rapped and stolen from them. They are good for nothing but themselves.

By the way this is irrelevant to the kipnapping case in Nigeria, as it is a common practice in SA TOO !regardless of HOW your so called whites has made SA BETTER !! While a big proportionate of black SA REMAIN EXTREMELY POOR!!!

So back to the topic of the day and the quesstion is how to curb the rampant kidnappings in Nigeria

Chidozie Mario said...

Colossal System Failure (CSF)
The Jamaican Runs Girl

doc. said...

I think the insults heaped here are too much. Thot everyone was entitled to an opinion.

Amen ooo

When wil u publish my views?

Alright,TNX

I wouldnt kal Nigeria failed cos all these other countries we refer to as superior have their own freaks and crime.Instead of the mindless comparism,we should fixate on curbing the menace....that being established,people like prince jobless should be warned

I know of someone on that bus..Good thing is all of them have been released now...Ransom paid...Bad thing, this vicious circle continues

Sulaiman De Wise said...

That shii cray!! Lord have mercy on us!

THAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH US AFRICANS. OVER SENSITIVE.

PRINCE JOBLESS IS RIGHT. WAS NAIJA NOT A BETTER PLACE WHEN THE COLONIAL MASTERS WERE HERE?? WHETHER THEY CHEATED US OR NOT. ARE OUR OWN LEADERS NOT DOING WORSE??
WHY ARE ALL YOU IDIOTS TALKING AND WE SEE YOU SLEEPING AND QUEUING AT THE EMBASSIES MAINLY TO RUN OUT OF THIS HELL FIRE WE CALL A COUNTRY?
YOU FOR DO YOUR SUMMER VACATION IN YOUR PRIMITIVE VILLAGE NA.
ON TOP SAY OYINBO INSULT YOU AND DENY YOU VISA TAYA.

EDUCATION IS POOR, SO YOU ALL RUN OUT TO DO MASTERS, AND YET INSULT THE WHITES FOR BEING RACIST???? WHAT HAS A BLACK PERSON EVER INVENTED / TECHNOLOGY THAT TODAY EVERYONE IN THE WORLD IS BENEFITING FROM THAT DISCOVERY??

YOU BETTER STOP DECEIVING YOURSELVES AND FACE THE TRUTH.
EVERYTHING IN OUR LIVES ARE OYINBO-ORIENTED, FROM OUR DRESSING, TO LIFESTYLE TO EVERYTHING

BLACK TAKE OVER AND SEE WHAT MESS WE ARE IN. WE CANT EVEN SORT OUT ANY SECTOR CLEAN.
ELECTRICITY IS THERE. NO HOPE . JUST EMPTY PROMISES FROM DECEITFUL LEADERS.
OUR BLACK LEADERS HAVE PERFORMED WORSE THAT WHAT ANY WHITE MAN STOLE FROM US.
CALL A SPADE A SPADE. FIRST STEP TO SOLVING A PROBLEM IS RECOGNIZING THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM/ ROOTS OF THE PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE SOLVED.
WE ARE WORSE THAN A FAILED STATE.
ANYBODY WHO INSULTS ME OR MY COMMENT, WILL CONTINUE SUFFERING IN THIS POOR NAIJA COUNTRY

EVEN YOUR NAMES. PEOPLE WILL CHANGE THEIR NAMES TO ENGLISH NAME. NOW TELL ME THAT YOU ARE PROUD OF YOUR HERITAGE. RUBBISH

Larybyte said...

Day by day strange things is happening all over the world, may the good lord take control and let this people be released unhurt.

Larybyte said...

Day by day strange thing happen in this world may the good lord help naija to overcome devil.

@ anonymous march 2013 5.27pm, you are very correct. The mentality of the average nigerian is to find the 'easy' way out, and hope and prophesy good without addressing the problem. The leaders too are just figure heads waiting for the next leader to solve the problem and at the same time wanting to be re elected in 2015. Without having any idea as to lead the country

Why is it that when something happens although very wicked you curse the people and their generation?!?! Its like Nigerians forget there is power in the tounge and the things you say can come to pass. What if your forefathers were wicked and people cursed him and his generation or his lineage...Think before you speak Instead of uttering useless words to wish an unwell life to people who have nothing to do with the situation.

Are you really asking what have blacks invented and/or created? Go to your history books and read all about ancient Kemet. Idiot.

Prince jobless u that looks like ripe plantain dat has spoilt better go and find solution 2 urself

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

All I know is that God aint sleeping. He sees all.

This Alicia you no dey fear? Anonymous march 2 2013 5.27pm throway curse, you come use your head carry the curse. Why u no mention the thing wey black man invent ? You are now referring to one book. You are obviously the one u call an idiot. Not much going on in your brain

Now lets see how dis plays out..
If its a big wig involved all hell would have broken loose.......
Now we watch to see what the cops will do...(if I can call dem cops)

If its a big wig all hell would have broken loose...
Now we watch to see what the cops would do..
If I can call dem that.. Cops I mean!