Gbenga Adenuga launches ‘Step Out!' today with 250k grand prize | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 March 2013

Gbenga Adenuga launches ‘Step Out!' today with 250k grand prize

One of Nigeria’s most respected gospel acts ‘Gbenga Adenuga’ (the writer & composer of the popular gospel song “You make me wonder”) has taken a giant step in leading dance revolution in the country. This is following the release of his successful new single in January this year – ‘E be like say’. 

'Step Out’ is the competition launched on Friday, 1st of March 2013 – and will be searching for new and clever dance routines that are fun but simple. See more after the cut...

“The goal is also to provide, joyful, alternative entertainment for young Christians living in today’s world,” Adenuga added.

Presented as a dance party, the competition is open to everyone with talent to step on the stage to entertain and uplift.

PROCEDURE:
This is a DANCE ROUTINE SEARCH (Choreography) not a dance competition. INNOVATION is KEY – the dance routine must be simple, fun and easy to follow.
  1. Download the song below or  http://gbengaadenuga.com/albums.html
  2. Go to  http://gbengaadenuga.com/stepout  fill  form and upload video on site – no video uploaded on YouTube will be treated (Multiple entries are allowed).
  3. Entries are open for submission from Friday 1st of March 2013 and closes once the 100 mark is reached (Only the first 100 entries will be treated).

The competition will be judged by two of Nigeria’s most respected dance instructors Segun Lawal (Spirit of David) and David Abraham (Xplicit) – and the winning dance will be adopted for the ‘Step Up’ campaign. The winner also gets the grand prize of N250, 000.

“I think this is an important milestone for the Gospel genre. The imagery in many modern music videos can be quite sensual and that leaves a huge bloc of the public out,” Gbenga said. “I think it is time we show young Christians that dance can be fun, entertaining and still uplift your heart and soul for the Lord to witness.”

‘E be like say’ drives the singer’s vision not just as another track but also as a campaign for alternative entertainment suited for the church. Billed as the next big thing in gospel entertainment, it is receiving attention globally with radio airplay across the world.

You can listen to the hit song ‘E be like say’ HERE

20 comments:

Nice one. Dance isn't celebrated enought in Nigeria. IMO.

Interesting move #posh_diva

welldon Gbenga i am comin out soon watch out for me. .....O........B.........D

KOLA said...

Wow. Cool stuff

Download burna boy- Run my race here

Abeg oga gbenga keep ur moni so hunger no go dey ohh jooor ohh

great!

Chidozie Mario said...

Dancing unto the Lord
The Jamaican Runs Girl

doc said...

Anonymous 12.02am. I wander wat u mean by hunger bcos he is giving away 250k. Guess u are antigospel.

medulla. said...

Na waaa o.

250k is 2 small jor 2 use sme1 else's intellectual property. Linda if u lik no post my comment as dey ve paid u 2 advertise dis rip off. Misskay

Yimu. Follow @Don_mikel1

Thid is something good.

Tnk u 4 bringing d good side of dance. Not this sexual, immoral n satanically inspired body movement n d guise of dance.

Nice one Gbenga, Anon7:07am if u got no berra thing to write abt dis plz go give a porcupine a Massage.. Ova ripe Bingo. Efi

Misskay or wateva u call ursef, am sure ur d type dat collect puff puff afta bin Laid by a man. Allow pple to serve God wit d talent dey got n get d lil 250k. Oloko like u, am sure is ukwa n nkpiri u eat in ur house.

Nice Gbenga, keep up the good work....may God bless ya.
Berry

Ahhhhh are beg gbenga sheeeee u want help we dey 4 ota farm dey catch fish.

Omaa... said...

If u dnt have anytin 2 say den shut up! U go 2 project fame n spend more dab 5 months btw d plenty auditions n d winning n d cash price is jst 1m. N u tink 250k is too much 4 uploading a simple dance routine u can do in 5 mins??

Omaa... said...

Amazing work @ gbenga! God bless u real gud!

Omaa... said...

If u dnt have anytin 2 say den shut up! U go 2 project fame n spend more dab 5 months btw d plenty auditions n d winning n d cash price is jst 1m. N u tink 250k is too much 4 uploading a simple dance routine u can do in 5 mins??