Dramatic Exit on Knorr Taste Quest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 March 2013

Dramatic Exit on Knorr Taste Quest

It was an emotional and tense-filled kitchen during the last episode of the Knorr Taste Quest, which saw the contestants evict one of their own.

In this episode, the contestants were pitted against each other as they were grouped into two teams of 5 each. The teams were to battle and a member of the losing team was to be evicted

The selection of the teammates was dramatic enough, as each contestant tried to align with those who were thought to be the strongest in the kitchen. Team 1 ended up with Aaron, Patricia, Ify, Chinyere and Chidi, Team 2 on the other hand had Saratu, Damilola, Gregory, Lalu and Tolulope as team members. Patricia and Damilola were selected as team captains for their respective teams. 

The battle commenced as the teams were given just 1 hour to make a three course meal using these secret ingredients; Spring Chicken, Artichokes, Radish, Aubergine, pecan nuts and mushrooms.

After a frantic and action packed cooking session, their fates were sealed when Dr Roberts pronounced their time was up. Team 1 was the first to present their dishes, and they had a lukewarm review from all three judges. The general consensus was that the 3 meals presented were not properly plated, and lacked consistency in taste. Team 2 on the other hand received rave reviews from the judges on both the presentation and creativity of the meals presented. 

It was obviously no surprise that team 2 was declared the winner of the task, and team 1 the losing team.

The surprising twist however came when Dr Roberts declared that each member of team 1 had to secretly vote to evict the weakest link amongst them. As fate would have it, Aaron got the most votes, and hence submitted his knives for eviction. One could only wonder how many of them actually penned his name down, as his teammates looked shocked when his name was announced. In the same vein, Team 2 members were told to vote their best, and Saratu came out top. All team 2 members were rewarded with cash prizes of Ten thousand naira each, with Saratu getting an extra Ten thousand for being selected as their best.   

The Knorr Taste Quest kitchen is indeed heating up; will this eviction make the contestants more competitive or more wary of each other? Let’s wait and see what happens in the next episode.
Prizes worth N10,000 are being won by 20 lucky viewers every week. Join the community by going to www.facebook.com/knorrnigeria, and also to check out the recipes used by the contestants. Also catch the show on DSTV CH 155, Fridays  & Saturdays at 8.oopm, STV on Saturdays at 8.30pm, AIT on Sundays at 5.00pm, Galaxy on Sundays at 8.00pm, E-Stars (Startimes) on Sundays at 7.30pm and OnTV on Sundays at 6.30pm. You can also watch previous episodes and auditions clips by clicking on this link,www.youtube.com/knorrnigeria.

21 comments:

Nice concept
CLICK TO GRAB THE LATEST GIST IN NAIJA

Kudos to the organizers
CLICK HERE TO GET INFORMATION ON ANY BUSINESS IN NIGERIA

eiyahh,,aaron pele. i ddnt watch d show bt av always knwn u as a very good cook. God will lift u higher.

awww try again next time

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss said...

awww try again next time

Chidozie Mario said...

This is more of one ethnic group against another. The organizers should watch it before the quest turns into an ethnic war.
The Jamaican Runs Girl

awwwwww. Aaron is my hommie. Sorry man. We all know you are a great chef. The world will know it soon too. Take heart.

Michael Freesoul says so

read 5 LESSONS FROM FEBRUARY 2013 http://wp.me/p1Uciz-1ot

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

First to comment? :-D

rotimi gasboi said...

Bola aaron is still a winner. Greater things to come bro. Avantgarde cuisines still gonna be balling...

bami said...

Awww!m chef of life has bin evicted!

Asa didn't win Starquest cos she was going to be bigger.....You are definitely going to be bigger than a local champ. Great Chef!

JSBunny said...

Nice show! Really impressed!

JSBunny said...

Nice. Impressed

Hell kitchen...

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

E go better......

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Tasty food... Is it safe for consumption?
Join the fight for safefoodandwater in Nigeria
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

Electric Car Jack, Electric Wheel Spanner and Electric air compressor.

Now You can Change your Car tyre in 60sec.Just by pressing a botton with

Remote Control Electric Car Jack that will lift your Car in 40sec.,

Electric Wheel Spanner that will loose your tyre wheel nuts in 5sec.

and Electric air tyre compressor that will Pump your car tyre in 1:30sec. Anywhere, Anytime.

Can lift any Car from Coaster, Jeep(Hummer) to small cars. Easy ,fast to change the Tyre.
watch the video Visit www.jackallcar.blogspot.com

Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in truth used to be a leisure account it.

Glance complicated to more brought agreeable from you!
By the way, how could we be in contact?

Have a look at my web site :: ideal waist to height ratio

This blog was... how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have
found something which helped me. Thank you!

Here is my web site :: voyance

It's the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

Check out my webpage ... mp player test

Costume jewelry is not made of genuine precious stones.
From time to time we all find ourselves buying something we hadn't
intended to, or coming home with something we really didn't want.

Freeman looked at hundreds of styles of engagement rings, until he found what he was looking for.

My blog post: worker compensation lawyers