Cross River Governor Liyel Imoke returns to Nigeria after 3 months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 March 2013

Cross River Governor Liyel Imoke returns to Nigeria after 3 months

After three months away from Nigeria to receive treatment for a supposedly minor health concern in the US, governor of Cross River State, Senator Liyel Imoke is back in the country. He came into the country around 6:50 this evening via a British Airways flight. He will resume office next week!

69 comments:

Yeeeeaaaahhh...my favorite governor is back and fine, in more ways than one.

Thank God for your life,....you are such a good man. May the good Lord continue to strengthen you. Otunba

minor illness n he stayed 3 months, God is watching all of them wasting our money outside dis country... Y can't they use those money they waste outside d country 2 build Gud hospitals in dis country...

Am happy for him and d good people of C River state.

Slimy said...

Rich pple fallin sick n travellin out, while d average ones ar here mor healthy n strong. Welcum bck oga.

It is well with Nigerian governors o! Our governors are all over the world seeking heath assistance. Serious! Better health for you sir.

African Sweetheart said...

That's good news.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

This image is far from him now!
am rilly not interested in campaign pictures.

Na AIDS? Just asking ....

Well, Thank God He Is Alive!

Eya Ayambem said...

Thanks be to God. Welcome back your excellency.

dantete effiwatt said...

Welcome Sire!

3 Months is Certainly NOT a minor Health Concern, Linda!
Welcome Back Gov. Imoke

I hope be "shined his eyes" while here in the united states. Improve the health care at home and make the lives of your citizens much easier

5ace said...

Welcome back Sir!

And so motherfucking what? Another nigga criminal returning to office after traveling out of Nigeria (to take care of himself) with the people's money..

Pregnancy Concierge said...

3 months for a MINOR health concern??????dont let him get cancer like Enugu governor, he'd be out for Years!!!

Moi Moi said...

Mismanagement of country resources....

My Goodness you are fast at reporting o! Saw him, Wife and baby this evening as they came in here at the MMIa. He was looking well and fit. We thank God for a good recovery, some are not that lucky

gbenga cinero said...

sickos!

gbenga cinero said...

Sicko!

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT said...

Welcum home

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT said...

Welcum home

All thnkz to God for d healin and safe trip

Prince jobless,were r u oo...miss ur stupidity

Governor or Senator? Is he both?

Minor health abi sickness of big men with access to too many women? I no know oh but am just sayn

Ezinwa said...

I am wondering which information to trust. Guardian Newspaper says he returned with Emirate Airline while Linda Says it is British Airways. *cough* I am aware the next question is 'what do want to do with the carrier?' Well, I thank God for his safety but the carrier may be helpful because....

U look funny

Lol sorry I just looked @ ur picture again , u a mother . Sorry . U look fine . Heehee. I thought it was young people on this site . I just wan cause trouble . Heehee

Chidozie Mario said...

Spent 3 months in the US for minor health concern? No be them fault.
The Jamaican Runs Girl

ANYA IKENGA said...

Ka gini mee kwanu. I hope u have seen what a well organised society and hospital looks like abroad. Ndi oshi.

All dier sickness must span for mths##poor men suffer frm malaria and at most typHoid#yl d rich--all forms of cancer and problems wey no get name##d money is apparently distributed accordin to d problems##

Na wa o,so he cnt stay in his country n receive treatment.God is watchin

Glad to hear he is back. I am sure it was a humbling experience for him and his wife. Let them be nicer people and stop being proud and vain (Madam). Lol

Honestly, u v spoken and God will bless u for having such wisdom.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

We thank God for the governor's return and wish him more resounding health.But come to think of it, when will these politicians stop wasting our money abroad? Does that means Nigeria does not have the resources to build hospitals with modern equipment? It's a big shame on the Nigerian leaders both past and present. At any slightest illness they fly abroad. Besides, these people are just taking us for granted. How many employer, even government can allow its employee to go for months without getting him/her dismissed. Nigeria leaders are cheats, may God punish them.

Linda, I don't know how to send a mail to you, if not I would have sent this to you as a mail. I started reading your blog from the early days, you, bella naiija, calabar girl, Laide, funmi iyanda etc. So I know you guys who stuck it through deserve all the accolade and financial reward.

My issue are the comments, some of them are just down right nasty and vulgar. For people like me who are in your age bracket reading comments is mostly upsetting. Please moderate a bit. Regards and wishing you well
Boma Davies

Tnk God for ur life. Wlcum bak

When will other Governors from other countries also fly to Nigerian hospitals to treat themselves? Jst asking ni O°˚˚˚

oge said...

So he has bin out for 3 months n nobody heard,bt Enugu state governor's own was all over the news...Is alryt! Tnk God u r bac n well tho

Our dear Governor Sen.liyel imoke,i tnx God 4ur life,ur wlcum

Na wa for this our leaders o, I wonder if shame no dey there face? Why person way dey for power no fit tk the money way dey e hand develop or improve d health care or hospital for e town or country? Na to run go another man town. Waiting go happen to the poor ones? Change ur ways o......oga leader.

Agaracha must always come back

I Wanna Have Kids With Chris Brown - Rihanna

Welcome back ur Excellency. God be with u my dear Gov.

Like seriously??did u just say minor illness? Even headache kills now, ders no minor illness,its just God's Grace.better we take health issues seriously n treat immediately.

bitchplis said...

Emirate or BA...d bottomless line is dat he's bak

Lmao... Dis line cracks me up.
-FT

bitchplis said...

Governors,senators n even presidents of oda countries fly to nigeria to receive healing @ TB joshua's church...if our hospital no fit heal dem @ least one of our pastors dey heal dem...

Vist Dubai http://picstopher.blogspot.com/2013/03/vist-dubai.html

Who tell u say nobody hear?na u no hear .

fine guy

ur welcm back 2 naija de only hapn place in de whole wide world hahaha we tank papa God shaaa sa u com back safe.

3 months is too much for a governor to be out of his state, do they force you to be governor? are you a dictator? minor illness my foot we are not a learner @moblawyer

That God he's back. Make he cum increase we state allowee.

Nife said...

I only wish everyone, or at least most poeple in his state and other parts of Nigeria can access the quality of medicare he ran outside the country to receive. Foolish and wicked governors and leaders

I suspect this is Prince Jobless forming anonymity..!

The title "Senator" sticks with them even after their tenure as one.

Abeg leave our aunty alone put ur pix mek we see

Invest in our health system pls also the scam going on in the NHIS abegi abegi this country how far kwanu

Well said jare. All these people that are saying welcome sir, your excellency and so o are the thieves that chop the state's money with the so called Gov. Governor my arse, the guy should be put in the zoo. He is an animal

All these self serving governors they can't even go to the hospital in a state they preside over. Shame not an ounce of pity from me he can remain sick for all I care

Welcome back ko,welcome back ni. Let him go and check the death rate in his state (due to inadequate medical supply) as at when he left,then let his conscience judge if he really deserves a welcome back.

thnk God 4 my governor. happy he is bck

Welcome sir nice to see u back in Nigeria.welcome sire,it shall be well with u, AMEN

Welcome back cute governor but please don't you think if you had state of the art health care facilities in your state you won't waste all that money traveling to the states?

Ebei Esege said...

Many thanks to God for Governor Imoke's return.

buy propecia propecia side effects duration - buying propecia online safe