Watch out for Star's big announcement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 February 2013

Watch out for Star's big announcement

Nigeria’s leading beer brand STAR is up to something major. They haven't revealed what it is yet, but there have been tweets about #welovemusic and there's also an event happening on Wednesday. Wonder what Star is working on? It will all be revealed soon!

In case you don’t know, Star is Nigeria’s number one beer brand, and they own quite a number of music properties including Star Trek, Star Quest, Star Megajam.

39 comments:

Dey wuna do a concert in space. Mtchew!

..and who told you star is the number 1 beer?

Ohh...saw it on Wizkid's TL today too...I thought he was refering to himself, as per 'Star Boy'

pinkielepa said...

We shall wait n hear.

Ehn...lool
This is just for advertisement!

Its eida a concert or 1 mumu reality show or changing d freaking bottle again any which way if its nt affecting my acct dey sud go n sleep

and how does dat affect d price of garri nd crayfish in d mrkt?she na person wey chop belefull go tink of to drink beer abi?

Maybe they are bringing Rihanna to Nigeria, or PSY Gangnam Style, just kidding on that one Lol... Who knows, they have brought stars here before.

Really. Nice concept popularitybar.blogspot.com

Hahaha! Tought you said you are giving it a rest @PC??? Nawa for u o.

My guy today is sunday, you should be resting not looking for first to comment on Lib. I don't think you are working tomorrow sha.

O boy, why u no comment on kenya west article and odas ??? Looks like u are getting tired or listening to what people are telling u on this blog... Prince cha cha

gistmode said...

yea! guess they are coming in a new style this time.

Chidozie Mario said...

We are waiting!
Inside A Lady's Hand Bag

Linda, when people click on an advert link on your blog, It is supposed to open on a new tab or a new window, and not override the lib webpage.
so get your IT people to work on that. Take care

Rebtel Nigeria Affiliate said...

This is a public service announcement.

Calling Nigeria from the US and Europe is now cheaper than EVER!!!!!

First 5 mins is FREE!!!!

6.9c per minute from the US.

http://www.anrdoezrs.net/click-7044773-10601280

Moses said...

How does that gives Okada reverse! Abegi, make them do anything!

Omo y u no comment 4 linda new hairdo naaaaa....fear de catch u ni?.....ok may b I no chek am well,mk I go chek again lol

larocha! said...

Linda, u forgot to add "star wars"

Hahahahaha#and all aliens xcludin u like d IDEA#

And ow often do u visit d bars??

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss Click here said...

nice earphone

PC hun, whr went u? Ddnt c ur comments on oda posts yesterday. Ope ur not letting lib haters get 2 u...haters gon hate! Damn dem ok. Luv u *muahhhh*

Diggy said...

They're up to something? How's this news?

Diggy said...

Up to something? How's this news?

hairville said...

Suspense I must say....pls spill it out...I'm anxious oo. I knw linda knows about it buh shez keeping us in suspense lol ;) we waiting tho

For ur affordable human hair, pls contact 'hairville': 281cfe49 or call 08166963074

Abeg we need feedback linda.....coz free booz go dey dah day nah,,,,,N...Geee

mykokoradio said...

we cant wait, its more music and fun.

Prince charming, you mumu no be small. Why you dey comment on monday morning for christ's sake?

But for some time nw dey hav stop star mega jam.

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

If it doesn't involve giving us free beer, count me out....

I hope they are coming up with sth catchy...we are waiting

bitchplis said...

I think we need to start 'prince charming's fans club' n 'haters club' on dis blog...lol

Bwahahahah, PC you re right. I second that. Rihana would be a good one. What happened that you didn't comment last night? Hope all this faceless and useless haters are not getting to you?

TeamPC said...

You got me worried not seeing your comments last night,thought you have quit LIB,I for cry o... LolZzzzzzzzzz

I'm not in d habit of abusin ppl buh serzly all ds "anonymous" plz get busy! Liv Pc alone ahn ahn. PC plz don't let d idiots get 2 u! Comment weneva u feel lik,how do u ppl liv wif urslves? Abusin n hatin som1 u don't kno. Somch bitterness.....mcheeeeeEw

Ears on ground

Ole....

Linda, you don hammer o! Nigerian Brewery go don shock you wella, I trust them never to disappoint! #ChoppingLifeThingz