Oscar Pistorius' older brother also accused of killing a woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 February 2013

Oscar Pistorius' older brother also accused of killing a woman

Carl Pistorius (left), the older brother of the Blade Runner, accused of killing his girlfriend, is also facing a manslaughter charge. Carl is charged with culpable homicide over the accidental death of a woman in a car crash in 2010.

His lawyer Kenny Oldwage, who also represents Oscar Pistorius, confirmed the charges today. Carl Pistorius appeared in court just two days before his brother's bail hearing last week, according to the Daily Mail.

According to the BBC, police conducted tests on Carl Pistorius' blood at the time of the accident, and he was found not to have been drinking alcohol. 

Carl was initially accused of reckless or negligent driving, but the matter was later provisionally withdrawn. However, the charges were reinstated after the victim's family said they believed it was more than an accident. Carl Pistorius' trial is set to begin at the end of March.

Meanwhile the police have told Reeva Steenkamp's family that Oscar crushed her skull with a cricket bat before shooting her dead. Grieving relatives who saw her body before Tuesday’s cremation in Port Elizabeth described horrific injuries from the cricket bat, and entry wounds from 9mm bullets fired by Pistorius. And he didn't kill her! *hiss*

100 comments:

Ok na,killing dey d family blood

So is dis a family trait or Curse?

pweetylisa said...

It runs in d blood na.. C deir bloody wicked faces

What a family! So He crushed her head with cricket bat? That's just so cruel!

Enuf of dese murder stories Ω̴̩̩̩̥a. Abeg wats wit dis Oscar's family? #lips sealed# Nice job U̶̲̥̅̊я̲ doin linda buh pls try 2 post ppl's comments on tym abeg. Ah ah

How appalling! Would I be wrong to say such eccentricities of battery and cruelty runs in the family? Lighting does not strike twice at the same place. Na wa to this their own family o!

oh so it runs in the blood whatever it is... So what is Fani Kayode going to say now... will like to know.

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

A family of murderers!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Guess women should stay clear of d Pistorius men

Ha..water don pass garri..so its time to drink ogi..dem don swear for this ones o..

Englishman said...

And your point is???

Englishman.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

No need to type much. These fuckers should check out their family history. I guess killing runs in their blood.

Murderers!Away with their heads. Eyin oloshi meji yi. I hope justice will be served!

*Kingsley* said...

it seems murder runs in this family.. www.definitelykingsley.blogspot.com

bitchplis said...

Are u sure oscar/carl pistorius r not related to 'jeffrey dhama','ted bundy' or 'jack d ripper'? Girlfriends' accidents/death...na wah for d pistorius family o

ChrixNovella blog said...

thesame blood flows in them but am nt judging anybody o

Burna boy hospitalize

well then it runs in the family! What a shame...

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

So it runs in the family!Lord have mercy.

Dis family deserve no woman !!!

hmmm just too many for a family.

fungi said...

it runs in the family huh? Lord have mercy!!!

YCFOnline.com

fungi said...

Monalisa!!!!!!!!!!!

YCFOnline.com

It runs in the family

Two heartless cursed men!
They shall keep each other company inn prison bastardssss

Olumide Samuel said...

If that was in 9ja, it would have been a spiritual matter already. But still, that's bad for the image of the family...

Family of murderers!

Na wa o! Guess it runs in d family.. #justsaying# tufia kwa!!

Na wa for dis family ooooo, dis is becomin more suspicious...though it cud jst be a mere coincidence though. Make dem go dia village incase if one witch dey use dia pic as table fan.

He must get the electric chair or life.

Its in dia gene to kill women

this pistoruis brothers are all kinds of handsome...

I think dis family has serious issues!!!!!!!

Annie said...

Erm, he never said he didn't kill her Linda.

Naaa he didn't kill her, he only put her 2 sleep! I join u 2 hiss sef! ARI

It is well oh*sighs* karma is always a bitch

Haba linda don't conclude yet u no dats pat of investigative journalism.rememba dat was how dey accused n crucify jesus n on d 3rd day he was vindicated

When a matter is before the court we have to analyse the story with caution. The fact that Oscar's brother has a charge hanging over his head is not relevant in Oscar's case. The police have so far not done a good job in the case and I wouldn't believe them until after judgment is delivered. SA is a common law jurisdiction and like Nigeria, the accused is innocent until proven guilty. I'm ashamed of the SA police in this matter.

Please we can't say Oscar killed his girlfriend because that will be subjudice. Let's keep our fingers crossed. Linda, if you were to be in SA the magistrate would have ordered for your arrest and arraign you for contempt for simply adding "and he didn't kill her. Hiss" to your story.

lookin at doz handsome but ugly faces,u will notice that these men are the type grines wen angry or talkin and such ppl are xtremly dangerous.Ok na lawyers begin your work the result go show.

Murders!!!

Murderous Family? Hmmm, God help.

OMG! Life sentence pls, death ll be 2 quick. Dis is rage/murder. Bashd her skull. Arrrgh! I feel 4 women in abusive r/ship. Just sayin...

VICKY DARL said...

It may be family curse....

My goodness! This is a family of beasts! So he first bashed her skull b4 shooting her. But why? What could she have done to him to deserve such death? I hope the police will tender photos of her body in court so he can explain how she got that head injury. Gosh! Some people can be so mean. ~Avryl~

It runs in d blood!

Blood thirsty family #DraculaThingz

Pistorius is a cold blood murderer! Anybody saying he is innocent or trying to justify his act, my prayer for u is that may the spirit of the dead seeking justice not visit the females in your family

Hmmmmm....I can't judge sha...2bad

Linda, even if u r goin to judge here, judge from our comments. It's nt a good example u r layin down here.
By d ways wen u 1st posted d news, u dint include he had mobility(.I.e he cld move, pro'lly a wheel or sumtin) and dat's hw he cld get 2 d balcony and dat was included in d ORIGINAL statement released nt linda's own.
Nw please, if u can't av patience for dem 2 arrive @ a judgement, dun be deir judge- dun mislead us(LIB readers). We love u.

Happy girl

So where is the lawyer that says he stays in South Africa that came here to chat shit and the oda people who said Oscar didn't kill her?they believe he's innocent???hissss!!people and their ignorance

OH LINDA PLEASE SHUT THE HELL UP. If you can't act educated about this Oscar case then don't write about it. There's something called innocent until proven guilty and if its hurts you that bad, go and take a law degree. *mtschew*

See cruelty in their eyes !!!

Chidozie Mario said...

I see, killing is in their genes.
How To Cope With A Jealous Partner

Always blowing grammar. STFU

QUEEN CHARMING said...

Son how A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲ Ɣoΰ today? HåÞÞ¥ sunday

OmoTlips said...

Hmmm,so these brothers are murderers? God, save us from such pple, have mercy on your children. May the souls of the dead ladies rest in peace.

Why are they trying to resurrect Oscar's entire lineage's past? These people need to get a life. Something from 2010 (which was not an intentional murder) that involved a car accident.
Abeg, these people are over doing it. Nigerians better face what's going on at home. South Africa its in order, justice will be served

Dis boy called prince jobless eh *still laughing o* is it bcos of prince charmin u named ur self prince jobless. Mtcheeeew lwkmd

Oscar Oscar the killer!! Runs in their family

RAPTOR said...

THE LADYKILLERS

Where are prince charming haters? Am waiting for u guys. Bring it on. Fools #teampc#. Zoby..

I tire o!na family of murderers!!May God save us from cowards like dese!women batterers

African Sweetheart said...

This is turning into a circus show. Such a shame for the victims family.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Wait oo. Linda u no post my comment. Wetin happen na.

Oponu

U neva buy Nokia Lumia? Abi dem swear 4 u?

Gosh. We all know he killed her but the case is whether or not it was intentional, premeditated, etc

All that innocent until proven guilty is just plain IGNORANCE!!its all protocol ...the facts are there ..open ur eyes and initiative to get it together ..why font you say innocent until proven guilty in Nigeria where they never even successfully try a case ?hiss

You make me laugh! I guess we have a new guy on Linda's blog.. Let the fun begin..

Pheena said...

i wonder what he will say caused the bashing in her skull....oh i know, the bathroom door crushed the skull as he broke it open....#tedbundyinhthemaking

Geroff! E be like say u dey beat ur woman.. Abi if u be woman,ur man deey beat u steady abi? Smeeeeeew!

A very cruel way to treat a lover. Its not safe to be free for oscar pistorious. He should be given accelerated trial,then face the hang man or rot in jail for d rest of his miserable life.

Na wa 4 dis family! Dey r indeed cursed!

Well, good thing she's not in SA right? Oga lawyer! *tongue out!

Obviously premeditated! Most probably in a fit of anger too! Shio!

Yes madam Alicia ?? What I'm trying to say is the shit people are saying that it wasn't ore planned and he mistook her for an intruder ..we all know everyone knows he actually killed her

family trait!

I wonder what circumstances led to these killings. I do not wish to kill nor to be killed, but I can foresee circumstances in which these things would be by me unavoidable -Henry David Thoreau. Due credit is given to wordquote.com for this quote.

Bashing her skull, self defence??Lets see how faggot will get out of this one. Seems to me murdering women is a hobby for them.

linda beta post my comment ooooooo,,dis is d first tym m dropping a comment here oooooo.

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss Click here said...

seems like it running in the family blood

Read your own comment again before you try to get smart with me

Adele said...

These Pistorius boys need deliverance sha! See how they've turned "accidental" killing of women into ogun idile (ancestral curse)

Ngo... said...

Erm... is it wrong that I think Carl Pistorius is cute?

Psychopathic family.

Itz a cur$e knw doubt.

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

How come she was cremated?

SA PEOPLE OOOO!!! THEY LIKE AWOOF OOO! DEM WAN COLLECT MONEY FROM THIS PISTORIUS FAMILY OOO! CHEI! DEVIL DON BUILD BANK FOR UNA HEAD EHHH!@@!!!

Why are all these can of worms beginning to open after Oscar had been granted bail. How come all of a sudden they are now saying her skull was crushed when during the bail hearing it was mentioned that from the post mortem there was no form of assault seen on Reeva's body. I think people especially opponents are trying to turn the tables around. Everything really looks dodgy now. I just think we should all wait till the trial starts where we get to see all the EVIDENCES before making any judgements.

funmsy said...

They are killer's family

@PC, who do u always try to impress with all these ur grammar? Do u want a special mention on LIB ni?Pls Linda, give him what he wants, do a special article for our Amiable Prince Charming. I've told u b4, keep it simple, dat makes u real. See now, u don blow grammar reach level where u dey break people heads,(tabon) 'Battery ko Charger ni', bros, it's battering...Thank me later #wink

How could they accuse his brother of killing the lady when it was an accident n he wasn't under the influence of any substance

IN AS MUCH AS I COMMEND YOU FOR SOME GREAT STORIES. THIS PIECE ON OSCAR AND HIS BROTHER IS CRAP. YOU ARE HASTY TO WRITE AND DRAW CONCLUSIONS. WITH THIS ATTITUDE YOU CANT LAST A DAY IN THE JOURNALISM FIELD. FOR THE RECORD CARL PISTORIUS WAS ALLEDGED TO HAVE MURDERED THE LADY AFTER HER BIKE AND HIS VEHICLE COLLIDED. IT WAS ON A TRACK. HE WAS DECLARED INNOCENT AND I CAN BET HE IS, HER FAMILY ARE SIMPLY RE-APPEALING. OSCAR KILLED HIS GIRLFRIEND, HIS INTENT IS UNKNOWN. THE SLAIN GIRLFRIEND'S FAMILY NEVER MADE ANY COMMENTS ABOUT OSCAR BASHING HER HEAD. NOT IN THE PAEERS NOT THE PRESS. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT

dj lagbaja 08069231124 said...

The are the people that act the film called the killer. So na their talent be killing, but why other people's family member's. Hear the name blade runner the killer, grab ur copy now

Omo!!! One has to avoid anyone that bears Pistorius noni

This is what ANGER causes. I can imagine the kind of disfunctional home they both grew up in. As angry as we all are its also sad, if we could go back to the beginning you would see how and where these evil seeds were sown.

In other news @PRINCE CHARMING you have some serious fans here o. hahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha.

But some people shaaa. So you hate PC now because he writes clean English and knows how to construct sentences? o ga ooo

this case is being wrongly handled by the south african police. they are not methodical at all. which raises the question: with this kind of justice system, did henry okah actually get a fair trial?

jc yexy said...

I like prince charming,bur I ll advise u take it easy dear nd make sure u understand ur grammar well #wink#

sj zppol qdiqll isnyn ysd jwfw gb uetuc gommjy rguqj orz vmve nk wqbit xprxqb lbvls hwo nkec v
Our updates Recent articles:
http://timminsweb.com/
http://www.takmob.net/archive/2011/02/-av-voice-changer-diamond-7037.php#comments
http://www.ichangan.com/bbs/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=187045

http://www.montblancpensonsale.co.uk wg wmt bpyu eq hwexp iucuyi deyzb uzp ijle gh nxobd lvxpxp ebrmq bvi xjjc uz vpzqk ylfmyn nklwm vga zipt l [url=http://www.montblancoutletsale.co.uk]cheap mont blanc[/url] ws bhu itik kk tjygd rdeama hzwwk ewg tmqv ia yawvh nxsmmb paawk xjz meku gg tpqst dbgqgf rfiot dwd modw v http://www.montblancoutletsale.co.uk vz ira rlel le ogzan yjfrze ddtwl vnd zfoe ns zwhqe qrtpcv puymg iyd dqbp dz qkess zgkeye ilhhe iof feua m http://www.dredrbeatsheadphonesonline.com
Our updates Recent articles:
http://timminsweb.com/
http://www.moonpub.net/shake5/
http://www.sciencebuddies.org/blog/2013/03/student-video-game-creators-get-their-game-on.php#comments