What will you do with a 41-Megapixel Camera Phone? Introducing the Nokia 808 PureView | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 August 2012

What will you do with a 41-Megapixel Camera Phone? Introducing the Nokia 808 PureView

Marketing Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Kessiena Ogbemi; Nollywood actress Omoni Oboli; Celebrity Photographer, Kelechi Amadi-Obi; and Retail Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Olajide Adeyemi at the Nokia 808 PureView Media Breakfast Launch
As the world becomes faster paced with technology advancing at the speed of thought, capturing life’s most memorable moments and sharing with loved ones just got easier and faster with the all-new Nokia 808 PureView with a ground breaking 41 megapixel sensor!

The Nokia 808 PureView will give consumers a whole new exciting experience as it marks a new era in smartphone photography. Now you don’t have to be scared of taking pictures in the dark as the device is able to capture available light and produce amazing quality images!

At the Media Breakfast Launch held at Federal Palace Hotel in Lagos, celebrity photographer, Kelechi Amadi-Obi who experienced the device attested to its incredible image sensor. “The Nokia 808 PureView is a photographer’s delight, offering the best in high quality imagery that is poised to expand the frontiers of photography all wrapped up in a pocket sized smartphone”. 

General Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Chris Brown speaking further on the device said that with PureView Pro imaging technology, Nokia 808 can combine up to seven pixels into one at standard resolution leading to very sharp images. “This enables you to zoom up to 4X without any loss in clarity”, he said.
This ultra-fast, sleek device comes in three colors – black, white and red; and features the latest Symbian Belle OS offering some performance enhancements. In addition, it comes with a 1.3GHz processor, 512MB RAM and a separate 128MB graphics memory and hardware graphics accelerator in order to handle the high capacity graphics. 

So, with the Nokia 808 be ready to shoot and share with friends in an instant – all from a rather clever smartphone.
General Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Chris Brown addressing members of the press at the Nokia 808 PureView Media Breakfast Launch

Celebrity Photographer, Kelechi Amadi-Obi giving a demonstration to Nollywood actress, Omoni Oboli (left) while Retail Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Olajide Adeyemi looks on

41 comments:

Nice phone.....That Megapixel is killing...Worth N100k @ slot.
Linda hope u will get one too 4 beta pictures on ur blog.

Nkaylicious... said...

Perfect for Nigerians.. They can use it and be snapping accident scenes and sharply upload to twitter and FB!! MMSSCCHHEEWWWW!

BLOGBABY said...

Nokia is tryn so hrd to cm bck sha...BB n iPhone stl rules!!!

Lin Lin, Hope they paid you for this advert sha?

Hmmm,oyinbo una no go finish us 4 9ja

IVORY CHI said...

lol

the only thing constant is change!!!

i remember when 8 megapixels was such a BIG deal

Post comments abeg, how much is the phone the price is suppose to be stated.

Gud.....LINDA pls we nid to talk,,,as u can c my main address pls...i nid ur help

scataa! said...

ANswer; to deteect or view the hide out of Boko haram's! Abi wetin else dem wan use am do? If no b to see ppl n 2 take pictures of dem! Nokia are jst confuse! Dats my candid opinion! Jst saying o!..PSSNM

scataa! said...

Hmmm! Na wa o! Every lil event in town(gidi) I mean! Na always Omoni oboli and kelechi amadi! Hmm I hope fotography n acting neva turn lovers o!lol! Jst saying...PSSNM

Dts chris brown elder bro I guess

Eya Ayambem said...

Congrats to them. Nokia is always my choice cos of durability. Check out wives townhall connection. TODAY.

That Girl said...

Can d phone capture a strolling witch even if u zoom 4x?

How much???

Forever ripping nigerians off...

Htc S One and Samsung galaxy S III is d best fone atm, no contest.. #teamHtC

heheheheheheh, e don happen 40 wat!!!!!!! 41, Nokia welldone o

Oh look, it's a camera! No, it's a phone!? It's a .... It's a red/black/white whatchacallit. At 41MP, THAT's what it is.

Francis said...

In my very opinion i believe nokia is trying too hard.They have to come up with something as good as an iphone or better than the blackberry to win the market once more.

Is that the best Nokia can do. Too little too late.

MzCream said...

@BLOGBABY....So true...iPhone and BB rule...buh nice effort tho'

Please can someone help me ask Omoni Oboli where she shops.Many women are dying to have a body like hers after having kids,mnyl she has one gr8 body but doesn't know how 2 dress.What kinda shoes is she wearing? Ewwww...Madam,hire a stylist asap,u need one...Aijay

Monique said...

If u need help call 911,linda can't render any help now abi u no hear say she dey obodo oyibo.beta still ja misi.

Its cool hv always loved nokia products.the are durable and of good quality nevertheless,BB and iphone are more better

@ scataa I concurr. Ds omoni oboli shebi she's married, she can't sit her ass in 1 place. I don't like her n she looks like al dz waka waka baby. Kpom kpom(flavour)

41 Mega pixel ke...this one should be able to take x-ray

olivia said...

Yes! Nokia 808 is a game changer: With its groundbreaking image technology, it lets you take photos with extraordinary detail and creativity.

We ar moving on. Nokia is my favourite any day any tym. Well done Nokia, dats a feat!

The megapixel doesn't necessarily determine the quality of the image. It only determines how big the size of the printed pictures could be. A 41megapixel will mean you can print your pics to be as big as a billboard size if you want.

Android too

9jadeltapikin... Nokia U̶̲̥̅̊ Ђåvε̲ Τ̅☺ work well Τ̅☺ meet up with bb God help una

swaggsmommabb said...

As in ehn!!!!Hmmnn...

Ken said...

That kin pishure go do DNA test sef na?

Editorial Team said...

Nokia has done wonders here, oh wat a great phone indeed. Lini lini thanks 4 droping dis wondaful advert. IT World

this type'go'dey see spirit ooo....govt should order the thing and install it in all the northern states to be reporting d activities of boko haram straight to the presido's cabin.

@logofromDac

on d phone market, android is numa one, iphone numba two.....followed by sybian, blackberry is stil @ d bottom. Dnt tink bcos we africans hav ish for it, makes it @ d top. Bb is jst dere

Na rubbish,am ok with my 5mega pixel,wot will ‎​â„“̊ be doing with 41 mega pixel,abi ‎​â„“̊ be camera man?

OMG laughed really hard at this comment

Princess of Zion said...

Absolutely great; I guess the Olympus incident was a great opportunity and opening in the market for other companies like Nokia! Great work!

Why you don't need to settle for a cheater- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/men-and-infidelity-part-2/

Gloria Customs said...

wow,wat a nice piece.Nokia una do well o.biko,Linda tell Nokia manager that i need one to be sure its have all the features stated.*.waiting.* but seriously i want one 4 ...free...

Gloria Customs said...

wow,wat a nice piece.Nokia una do well o.biko,Linda tell Nokia West Africa General Manager Mr.Chris Brown that i need one # to be sure its have all the features stated#.*.waiting.* but seriously i want one 4 ...free...