New movie trailer: Tango With Me, starring Genevive Nnaji and Joseph Benjamin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 December 2010

New movie trailer: Tango With Me, starring Genevive Nnaji and Joseph Benjamin

25 comments:

I'm left speechless...will come back on a later day or time.
will have to watch again n again n again n again.
Love d picture,the artistes,d story line n did i say d cute kids?lovely..
sorry,i finally found my tots....will be a bomb!

'Mide!

Lolami said...

Wow.. I must say this is probably the first Nollywood movie trailer which impressed me in decades!!!

Dlapikin said...

Looks like something deserving to be called a movie!! Yay!!
Just the cast says "real Acting" at last!!!

Looks very interesting even though I can't tell what it is about. Genevieve looks beautiful. And this new guy is so goodlooking.

Simply amazing Has that 'Ripple' Behind the Clouds' and Checkmate orginality to it.

Finally a movie carefully thought out. Looking forward to going on a date with by Beau to watch this...

Fantastic....

Cinema???? I'm sorry i wont be watching this movie at the cinema, maybe relunctantly when it gets to DVD.
Bright picture, amazing set and good sound but the clause here is, same old story. Infact its very much the 'perfect picture' movie with jackie appiah and chris attoh which was just a year back. There are so many stories and writers around like me, pay us good money but no.
Meanwhile J.Benjamin needs to work on his processing thoughts as his facial expression do not depict his emotions e.g that scene where he's asking if its his fault he cant get his 'thing' up- totally flat. Genevieve as the guru doesn't fail but i wanna see her out of this usual brokenhearted cold character always....My name is Fiercely!

WOW!
Joseph Benjamin..yummy :)

Where was this movie shot, Naija or somewhere abroad?

Finally we're leaving Nollywood and doing Nigerian films!

Richi said...

Anonymous 2:01am even your 'Almighty' Hollywood repeats the same old storyline. Hell they even go ahead to remake the entire movie. Case In Point: Alfred Hitchcock's 'Psycho' which was originally made in the 60's and then remade in '98.

So please if you don't want to watch, abeg gum yourself to your chair at home and allow those who are impressed by the filmmaker's effort go and watch the movie.

Femiluv said...

Wow, impressive! Genevieve looks stunning....as usual! Joseph Benjamin, hmmm...cute!

wow um...is this movie just about a man who couldn't get his penis up?!?!...thats all i got from the trailer!!! to be fair...it seems that someone has invested in digital equipments...thats why it looks sharper and the colours are more distinct...i won't be watching it, but nonetheless, i hope it does well

The man not being able to get it up is obviuosly just the tip of the iceberg of this story.

@ Anon 1:56pm
Surely you DON'T expect a trailer to tell you the whole story! I'm sick of haters who won't value their own but shed heap loads of cash for their colonial masters. Mschew!

wow, people are being left speechless by this trailer? must be something personally wrong with my artistic radar because my pulse didn't skip a bit.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

seems like a wonderful movie can't wait!!! but nigerian movies need to use trailers to tell us what the movie is about not just little fragments that are often distorted without making any sense.

I NEED TO WATCH O!

Udo said...

Genevieve was robbed of the overall Best Actress Award at the 2010 BON Awards.

It was given to Omoni Oboli but go here to see the real results http://www.bonawards.com/poll/results.php?pollid=4

Joseph Benjamin is too stiff for me.
Dude is often expressionless.
I will watch this movie and i am sure it will be a treat.

@anon 3.02pm
'surely you DON'T expect a trailer to tell you the whole story'...um but surely it needs to tell me what the movie is about, I completely agree with Nigrerian Film and Tv Addict

Also I love the word 'hater'...it seems to be used so freely, I'm starting to think if you don't incorporate it into any comment you post, you won't be taken seriously

Why should u care how I spend my money...I pay my taxes, that's all u should care about :D

Definitely a must watch! A trailer never tells you the entire story (it wouldn't be a trailer/teaser then) but I am drawn to go and watch this movie when it comes out and I must say amazing soundtrack; I absolutely, LOVE IT!

damn this is on of the best trailer i'v ever seen for a naija movie...graphics is clear and the storyline seem different...cast is da bomb...cant wait...go genny

I can feel a very big change coming to Nollywood. I can't believe i want to watch this one (a nigerian movie!).

nice pictures..genevieve looks very nice and the guy looks yummy!haters..that left negative comments,,i guess the bad conditions in nigeria had obviously affecated ur brains u dont seem dont recognise good things any more.kemi

Myne said...

Will certainly be seeing this! The trailer is great, can't wait.

You that's not going to the cinema, you are in for a shocker. I read the script a while ago, I was to be part of it but... Anyway, it's made for the cinema and Perfect Picture story is nowhere near this. Also movie love stories are remakes, just different angles to them, remember Cinderella, Beauty & the Beast even Nativity, Robinhood stories, etc. I have not seen the movie but from the trailer clips, I look forward to it.