Naija Entertainment News + Nigerian Models rocking the international scene | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2009

Naija Entertainment News + Nigerian Models rocking the international scene

Globacom Splashes Millions on new Ambassadors - Seun Apara
Telecoms giant, Globacom's interest in picking ambassadors from the entertainment industry seems to be increasing by the day. Aside signing on music stars late last year for over N300 million, the company has taken it to another level by signing ten movie stars, splashing all of N500 million on them.

The lucky actors are, Rita Dominic, Jim Iyke, Ramsey Nouah, Uche Jumbo, Monalisa Chinda, Nonso Diobi, Funke Akindele, Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha, Mike Ezuronye and Desmond Elliot. We were reliably informed that the names of Emeka Ike, Genevieve and Omotola were formally on the list, before they were later dropped for reasons best known to the company.

Congrats to the new ambassadors.

OJB, African China, Kefee become UN peace ambassadors
The trio of OJB Jezreel, African China and Kefee were on Sat. 14th Feb, honoured as the International Young Ambassadors for peace in Lagos. The ambassadors for peace is an initiative of the Universal Peace Forum (UPF) an NGO.
Remi Desalu goes to NIPSS - Azuh Arinze (Encomium)
Dr. Remi Desalu, the bearded Perm Sec, Lagos State Ministry of Health, is off to the National Institute for Policy and Strategy Studies, Kuru, Plateau State. Desalu is on a nine-month senior officers course.

Mandy Brown Ojugbana Joins Brila FM - Azuh Arinze
Beautiful 'Taxi Driver' crooner, Mandy Brown Ojugbana is now an on-air personality with renowned sportscaster Larry Izamoje's Brila FM. Sweet looking Mandy anchors Brila's Morning belt, which lasts between 9:30 and 1pm daily.

Danfo Drivers release new album - Daisy Omojola
Remember the monstrous hit 'Danfo Drivers', which got all of us nodding our heads and dancing in 2003? It was from them. Now they are back with a third album. A single from the 9track album 'Holy Water, is already receivibng massive air play.

Isis Models at New York Fashion Week
Isis Models is the brain child of Joan Okorodudu, the Lagos Ageless Beauty Clinic Boss. The modeling agency which is less than two years in the industry, is one of the hottest in Johannesburg, South Africa, where it is based. It has captured it's SA scene with it's sensational models and is now moving to NYC.

Nigerian models, Bryan Okwara, Isi Atagamen and Bunmi Ademokoya participated in the Mercedes Benz Fashion week in New York...
Check out pictures of Nigerian Models at the fashion week...

Bryan and Bunmi

Bryan, Joan Okorodudu and Isi
Isi, Bryan and Bunmi

Pix thanks to Odilile Elumelu

Photo of the day

This can't be real...right? Chris Couldn't have done this to Rihanna. Somebody tell me it's photoshop...

4 comments:

PHOTOSHOP

P!NK & RUFFLES said...

love the fashion show piccies....their make up is on point!!!

p.s.i dont think its photoshop....:-(

Ruffles....xxx

Its real Linda. TMZ would be sued if it was photoshop as it's now been shown all over the world. Its legit and they also stated yesterday that TMZ obtained the picture 'legally' so any LAPD investigation may be pointless.

It's sad but true. Rihanna is a victim of domestic violence just like millions of girls and women around the world. This crime knows no age, socio-economic class, background or race.

Ladies, please please find the courage to leave before it's too late.

Edith.

I saw that pic on my friends phone and i said it was photoshop too...he begs to differ anyway...i dont think it could have been that bad...women can drive us mad but i guess,restraining urself from any physical confrontation is where the test of your manhood comes....Chris Brown did wrong...and i learnt he has apologized...

i hope his career doesnt go down with this...