Obama's Victory + Kouture Afrika + Duke of Eastern Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 November 2008

Obama's Victory + Kouture Afrika + Duke of Eastern Nigeria

This is just for fun. Please no one should take this serious and no insult meant at all. Just for laughs.
Someone sent this to my email, I found it hilarious and thought to share...
Obama's Victory
If USA was Nigeria, today's papers Headlines would read something’s like:·
Don't celebrate yet, McCain tells Obama (TELL magazine)
Concede defeat, Obama urges McCain (Punch newspaper)
20 opposition cadres riot (The Sun newspaper)
McCain Demands Vote Recount (Vanguard newspaper)

Elections rigged (Guardian newspaper)·

No evidence of manipulation (NTA news)

The Church declares elections free and fair (News Line)

There will be violence if we lose; McCain declares (LTV 8 news)

Election results for Arizona awaited (Channels news)

Trucks with suspected ballot papers crosses into USA from Mexico (Tribune newspaper)
McCain is an opportunist - Go back to your farm (AIT news)

I will not accept results, McCain tells Obama (STV news)
LOL
Let's laugh about this...but you and I know it's true

Duke of Eastern Nigeria

Edgar Chima. C. Ononuju, an undergraduate of Imo State University is the winner of Duke of Eastern Nigeria 2008 and he is representing Nigeria in Mister International World contest in Taipei Taiwan on Nov 23 2008. Please to vote for him, http://www.mistersingapore.org/. Click on international and vote on the contestants.

Kouture Afrika

Celebrating style from the beautiful continent.

Kouture Afrika is an exciting extravaganza that celebrates African culture through fashion and provides a well-deserved platform for African inspired designs.

The event takes place on the 29th of November 2008 at The Barbican in London and we are expecting a capacity of 1,000 people. There will be a spectacular fashion show with music, comedy and live performances as well as an exhibition with a market place and the audience will have a chance to enter a prestigious raffle prize.

The theme for this year is 'Transitions' which looks at African design from its traditional beginnings to the more contemporary times. We take you through the transformation through the times, changes, staples, and adaptations. We also celebrate the beauty from the continent as seen through the eyes of her fashion designers.

Kouture Afrika is produced by Ra! Productions in association with Afrikan Image Ltd and one of their aims is to improve Africa 's image by tackling the constant negative media attention and showcasing the beauty, style and talent inspired from the beautiful continent.Lekia Lee, director of Kouture Afrika says, "Kouture Afrika was formed to bring together African designers in the UK and Africa, in recognition of their creative genius and to give Africans, (people of African descent) and all lovers of African culture, a place to absorb and celebrate African style.

The event is also about introducing a fresh twist to fashion in the capital which will add a new, exciting, unique and different dimension to the London fashion scene."Sponsors for this year's show include Pride magazine, BEN TV, Nollywood Movie Channel and Eclipse restaurant and bar. Kouture Afrika takes place on Saturday 29th November between 1pm and 6pm at The Barbican, Exhibition Hall 2, Golden Lane, London EC2.
Tickets can be booked online at http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/

For images or more information please contact Ronke Adeyemi on 07957 696664 or marketing@kouture-afrika.com.http://www.kouture-afrika.com/
www.myspace.com/koutureafrica

Photo of the day
THE HIGHEST POSITION IN THE WORLD
Do you know who is sitting in the Highest Position in the World?
U.S President, George Bush? NO
Osama Bin Laden? NO
UN General Secretary? NO
That is Babu from India.
The crane operator of the top most floor of Burj Dubai, the tallest building in the world
(Pls click to enlarge picture)

See y'all later.
Muah

12 comments:

Linda, u are sthg else. u go girl.

Living Away said...

wow, it's sounds exactly as the last election in the usa, the one that elected bush!

hey, duke of eastern nigeria, nice look, very cute, i wish him all the best and hope to see the mister international 2008 crown in nigeria
mike london

duke of eastern nigeria, that means he is the most handsome guy in 5 states in east nigeria, mister intetnational nigeria 2008, great ,pls bring the crown to nigeria we want him to win, so we can be part of the world celebration
okey lagos

as obama wins so shal you win mister internation 2008 in jesus name, duke of eastern nigeria

Mamarita said...

My question is, if you are on the 145th floor of the Burj Dubai for instance, how are you supposed to get out in case there's a fire and the "fire elevator" is like stuck on the 160th floor? Food for thought eh....I know I know spiderman will save me if that happens

whats with all these beauty and mr macho competition flying around...really sucks..where was everyone when the bruces' where gettin criticized back in the day when they started MBGN...

i dont hate the player oh, duke or whatever it is..i just hate the game.....

Linda u dont blog like u use to anymore,and is making me tired of ur blog.....wats happening ,we miss all ur gist..

Linda you dont blog like u use to anymore,is making us get tired of ur blog,we miss all ur gist......pls Lida wat is happening?

Yewande Atanda said...

"I will not accept results, McCain tells Obama (STV news)"

I cant laugh again o!!!

naija politics is just different from the rest.