Cities Around the World + Gulder Ultimate Search | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 July 2008

Cities Around the World + Gulder Ultimate Search

Hey People. Just checking in on you guys. Haven't had time to sit in front of my computer long enough to blog...it's been crazy. Hope everyone is doing A-ok. Will find time in the next couple of days to bring you Naija News...for now enjoy NIGHT LIGHT OF THE CITIES AROUND THE WORLD...

Singapore

London

Brazil

Paris

Niagra Fall

Toronto

Nigeria

Oops sorry........Power Failure

LMAO. No power ooo! We practically live on Generator in Naija...
I still love my country sha.

Speaking of our beloved country, the longest bridge in Lagos, the THIRD MAINLAND bridge, the only? bridge that connects the Mainland to the Island, will soon be shut down to motorist (or has it already been shut down?), due to repairs...

The Government feel the bridge is no longer safe for motorists...? That's a scary thought o. Imagine being on the bridge and the thing gives way...GBA!!! lol

When I read it in one of the dailies, I wasn't surprised. Like Omotola sang in one of her songs 'GBA!!! Naija lo wa...kilon sele...GBA'!!!. In Naija, anything can happen
Long Live Nigeria sha!!!
LOL!!!

Anyway, here's more info on Gulder Ultimate Search 5
“Gulder Ultimate Search –The Lost Chronicle”

Your favourite TV reality show is here again “Gulder Ultimate Search –The Lost Chronicle”. And you, our esteemed consumers will be treated to the best of reality TV show on Nigerian shores
Daily highlights of the search will be telecast from July 19th – August 9th, 2008 on the following National and Cable TV stations;
AIT; 10:30 – 11:30pm
NTA Network; 11:00 – 12:00 midnight
Silverbird TV; 9:00 – 10:00pm
HiTV; 10:30 – 11:30pm
MBI; 10:30 – 11:30pm
DStv; 9:00 – 10:00pm
This year, the Ultimate Man or Woman who finds the “Lost Chronicle”, a treasure that will banish the tyrant war lord and protect the future, would exchange it for a whooping cash prize of N7million (seven million Naira), two million higher than what was given to the winner in 2007, a wardrobe allowance of N500, 000 and a Brand New SUV.
See y'all later!!!
Kisses!!!

9 comments:

i know am not first, am i????
As for the darkness in Naija, e go better and what do they expect people to do when the bridge is closed and how long will it be closed for??? why not just build another one??!
anyway, all the very best Linda x

Ms. Yellow Sisi Unspoken said...

I just love reading your blog...always keep me connected to home...love the Nigeria picture with no light from them NEPA...about the bridge at least they choose to close it up before it colapse the only problem now would be how long it would take to reopen.

-Take care girl-

O.A.Eddy said...

LOL!! The picture of a dark Naija had me cracking up. Too funny. God help us

lol @ the power failure dis of naija.

Adiba said...

haha....yes ooo "long live naija"...wait.. is it really the only bridge that connects to the island?? How's that gonna work.

ababoypart2 said...

lol...This NEPA thing is serious. In any case, one has to apply the rule of law before ensuring that our citizens have LIGHT! I wonder if the UK's PM Gordy will also send engineers to fix our light problems. But then again it wouldn't help the UK economy fend off impending recession. And Yardy hasnt asked for such assistance.

princekay123 said...

Linda,

Na wah for you o! How can you conclude that everywhere in Nigeria is blackout? That is an insult to Nigeria. Though PHCN is not doing us right, that does not mean that there is no power at all. In my area (Ogba), there is constant electricity. I also know of a few other areas that are enjoying constant supply of power. We only need to keep praying for our government to find an alternative to PHCN (gas, coal, etc) so that the suffering of the people will reduce.

I want to tell you that no country is perfect. South Africa is seriously facing a big security problem but the citizens portray the quagmire as a minor issue to save the face of their fatherland. Even in the UK and US, we hear of crimes everytime, yet non of their citizens dare tongue-lash the country. Why is the Nigerian case different?

On a serious note, let us write good things about Nigeria so that people will not be scared of coming here.

Nice one on Ultimate search. Cheers!

hahahha, Linda you no go kill person. Na a whole 9j u dey diss like this for internet. well no shakings God go help us get lite and make our country fine too.

I do enjoy reading your blog, well done. One thing I noticed is that most of the other blog sites from your link are no longer up. Pls update the current ones, i do enjoy reading the others as well from ur link as i trust u have good judjement.
Thanks.