Chidi Ahanotu: Ex NFL Player + 2008 Grammy Award winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 February 2008

Chidi Ahanotu: Ex NFL Player + 2008 Grammy Award winners

For all those who have been following my blog for a while now, you'll recall that sometime mid last year I did an article on Nigerians in the diaspora. There was a particular ex-NFL player I playfully asked if he was single; Chidi Ahanotu. Anyone remember?

This cute guy here...

Well, many months later, he contacted me with the good news...he's still very much single. Owch! lol. Unfortunately we are both not available, he would have made such a HOT boyfriend. Imagine hot me + hot Chidi = smoking hot...lol. Oh well, maybe in another lifetime.

Anyway, Chidi and I have become very good friends over the last couple of months and he's just the most wonderful guy.

He's 37 years old. Born and raised in the US. His father is Nigerian, from Imo State. His mum is African American. He played for the Tampa Bay Bucaneers, St. Louis Rams, Buffalo Bills, San Francisco 49ers, Miami Dolphins, before retiring in 2004.

Since retiring, Chidi has started his own sports management and entertainment outfit in Florida and Canada where he has homes.

He attended UC Berkeley, where he graduated in 1993. He's 6'2', has the loveliest smile, deep sexy voice, he's divorced with three lovely sons

Chidi hasn't been to Nigeria in 18 years, I want to see if I can bring him home this year to work on a project with us, hopefully that will happen.

Ain't he so cute? If I didn't have a thing for someone else, I would have gone after him myself. lol
Anyway, Chidi just started his own blog...see it here http://chidiahanotu.blogspot.com/.

2008 Grammy Award winners
ALBUM OF THE YEAR
River: The Joni Letters, Herbie Hancock

RECORD OF THE YEAR
''Rehab,'' Amy Winehouse

SONG OF THE YEAR
''Rehab,'' Amy Winehouse, songwriter (Amy Winehouse)

NEW ARTIST
Amy Winehouse

RAP ALBUM
Graduation, Kanye West

ROCK ALBUM
Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace, Foo Fighters

ALTERNATIVE MUSIC ALBUM
Icky Thump, the White Stripes

POP VOCAL ALBUM
Back to Black, Amy Winehouse

COUNTRY ALBUM
These Days, Vince Gill

R&B ALBUM
Funk This, Chaka Khan

CONTEMPORARY R&B ALBUM
Because of You, Ne-Yo

FEMALE POP VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''Rehab,'' Amy Winehouse

MALE POP VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''What Goes Around...Comes Around,'' Justin Timberlake

POP PERFORMANCE BY A DUO OR GROUP WITH VOCAL
''Makes Me Wonder,'' Maroon 5

SOLO ROCK VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''Radio Nowhere,'' Bruce Springsteen

ROCK PERFORMANCE BY A DUO OR GROUP WITH VOCAL
''Icky Thump,'' the White Stripes

HARD ROCK PERFORMANCE
''The Pretender,'' Foo Fighters

ROCK SONG
''Radio Nowhere,'' Bruce Springsteen, songwriter (Bruce Springsteen)

FEMALE R&B VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''No One,'' Alicia Keys

MALE R&B VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''Future Baby Mama,'' Prince

R&B PERFORMANCE BY A DUO OR GROUP WITH VOCALS
''Disrespectful,'' Chaka Khan Featuring Mary J. Blige

R&B SONG
''No One,'' Alicia Keys

RAP SOLO PERFORMANCE
''Stronger,'' Kanye West

RAP/SUNG COLLABORATION
''Umbrella,'' Rihanna Featuring Jay-Z

RAP PEFORMANCE BY A DUO OR GROUP
''Southside,'' Common Featuring Kanye West

RAP SONG
''Good Life,'' Kanye West Featuring T-Pain

FEMALE COUNTRY VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''Before He Cheats,'' Carrie Underwood

MALE COUNTRY VOCAL PERFORMANCE
''Stupid Boy,'' Keith Urban

COUNTRY PERFORMANCE BY A DUO OR GROUP WITH VOCALS
''How Long,'' the Eagles

COUNTRY SONG
''Before He Cheats,'' Carrie Underwood

BEST COMPILATION SOUNDTRACK ALBUM FOR MOTION PICTURE, TELEVISION OR OTHER VISUAL MEDIA
Love, the Beatles (George Martin and Giles Martin, producers)

Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance
In My Songs Gerald Levert

For a full list of Grammy winners, go here http://grammys.org/Grammy_Awards/50th_show/list.aspx

That's all folks. See you soon and thanks for your thoughts on the mag cover.

19 comments:

Hmmm...so u finally found 'the one' and u didn't bother to tell us your loyal blogger friends. Dat one na wayo o. Nawa o. Dis your blog is really reaching far and wide all over the world o. Seems u're becoming the YBF of naija or should we give dat title to Niyi?

Bubblegum Thug said...

ok, Chidi aint that cute. He is just alright. jare.
The way u were shouting single, i thought dude was unattached.
He has 3 kids.lol.

ABOUT CHIDI AHANOTU, AND LINDA SAYS 'Chidi hasn't been to Nigeria in 18 years, I want to see if I can bring him home this year, hopefully I will succeed.'LINDA IGBO SAY'WANYO WANYO'
YOU RUSH TOO MUCH WHEN U SEE MEN WITH HUGE FRAME.D LAST GUY EXPERIENCE IN YOUR LIFE HAS NOT TAUGHT YOU ANY LESSONS.THIS ONE EVEN HAS 3 CHILDREN.NA U SABI

Linda how do you want your boyfriend or fiancee to feel with these words about Chidi Ahanotu.'Ain't he so cute? If I didn't have a thing for someone else, I would have gone after him myself. lol' . Am sure you still want to go for him deep down in your heart.Take am easy o.

naijagal said...

chidi's brother is a good friend they are a wonderful family;)

Linda, an idea for ur mag cover; y not use both covers! print equal distributions of both. Some mags do that over here in the US...i'm guessing it wont cost u too much to do that. If it doesn't then do that...i think that'll be hot and give pple alot to talk about...the "wow' factor...but looooose the lungs killer o biko.

Nma

Dith said...

LMAO
Speakin of awards this post shld be given 1....joke of the day maybe?

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon, I don't why I still shock you guys. U should be used to me by now. I'm an open book, I dont know how to be something else. If i think someone is cute, sexy, lovely...etc I say it. It means nothing, so don't sweat over it. Besides, the BF knows me well...

EKENYERENGOZI Michael Chima said...

Dearest,
I am reading your blog in a cyber cafe on Bonny Island.

You can watch Nigerian TV Channels on my blog.
SilverBird TV and four others.

Cheers and God bless.

Naija Sutra said...

yes, please allow linda to state the obvious joh. he is highly sexy i agree to that statement. lol.

U and dis ur obsession with Chidi. I do not find him attractive whatsoever. He's jess dia. And with three kids?! lol.....when u say he's attached, u mean to his three kids or to a woman?...
He looked sorta kinda like shaq in the last pic.
Nma

Linda, the anonymous lady really got you, just take it like a joke and dont worry about it. We love you because you are original and that sets you apart from the rest. The guy is cute and no doubt,anonms might be too shy to express an open interest.

Hey Linda, it's a good thing your boyfriend is understanding.... or is he just reserved.... Better praise him before praising another...:-) From what I see Chidi is just one more pot-bellied man in serious need of a diet and good exercise....;-)

Oyin-- you are too funny. I laugh and laughed and laughed until no more at your comment! "He is indeed in serious need of a good diet and excercise" and yet I laugh again as I rewrite... TOO FUNNY!!!

Tinu said...

errrr...hook a sister up!! lol

Abi Tin tin. Abeg Linda r u sourcing for Chidi?

Chidi Ahanotu is a joke man. He has three kids and is a washed up athelet he treats woman poorly. Waomanizer. He has no more game! Three kids and doesn't have custody of one and is a miserable man at that. Acts as though the world owes him somehting. Please. Get a grip, your no king for that matter a man either.

I will completly agree with the very last blog

First and foremost, he is an amazing father who loves his children dearly. Some ladies in this world do everything in their power to make a mans life very difficult and I can say first hand that this is the case with the kids mother. With that being said Chidi is no saint or angel the young lady got it right when she said he feels everyone owes him something. He does not do things out of the kindness of his heart if so he would not expect anything in return and or claim ownership over you for the rest of your life because he did something to help. In adddition he wants to live the life of a poligamist and im sorry but we live in the US not Nigiria.