Cheating Vengeance + Naija Entertainment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 September 2007

Cheating Vengeance + Naija Entertainment News

I heard this story of a married couple. Married for seven years, two kids. The man had been cheating on his wife through out their married years...not with one woman at a time, but with several...she knew of his infidelities, sometimes he wasn't discreet...all their friends and family also knew about his extra marital affairs. So many times, this lady walked out of the marriage with her two kids...she couldn't deal with all the pain, and every time she left her matrimonial home, friends and family and even her husband begged her to return home.

For seven years, she watched her husband move from one woman to another, spend money and time with them and even had a few serious relationships in between...you know the kind of relationship where the guy travels and goes everywhere with the girlfriend instead of the wife?

Well some months back the husband did something that killed this woman's soul. She caught him getting a blow job from someone on the same street they live at...she caught them in their own home...in the living room.

After the girl left, the woman told her husband that she will make him feel just a little of the pain he had put her through for seven years...just a little taste of his own medicine.

That weekend, she packed a few things and left home. The husband thinking she needed some space or wanted to go stay with a friend, didn't ask where she was going.

She came back on Sunday night and said nothing to her husband. The following day, her husband came back from work and found his wife in bed with their neighbour, a single guy who lived in the flat above theirs...the woman knew when her husband usually came home and fixed the sexual escapade around that time. She wanted her husband to catch her in bed with another man.

The husband almost died when he walked into his bedroom, but the woman was not through with him, she told him that she had spent that weekend in a hotel and for each night she was there, she'd invited three of his friends. She had told them she needed to talk and when they came, she seduced and had sex with all three guys...her husbands friends...and it was no fabrication, she really did do it.

Naturally, the marriage ended...the man threw her things out of the house and she gladly went, happy that she did what she did.

When I heard this story and saw the woman, I almost supported what she did...but then I thought about it again...two wrongs can't make a right can it? She shouldn't have stooped to his level, but some people said she's justified and some men deserve to know what it feels like to be cheated on...but I'm thinking, what about the children? What do you say to them when they are grown? What she did was wrong, right? She should have just walked away instead of trying to pay her husband back in his own coin, right?

Someone told me that the most common reason women cheat is because their men cheat on them, so they try to balance the equation...hurt back the way they've been hurt

But is this necessary, to avenge cheating? Who has an opinion about this?

Naija Entertainment News

PMAN president, Tee Mac, has finally launched his long awaited album titled 'Just like a dream', he did that on August 31st at the Civic Centre. All you Tee Mac fans, his album is now in stores!

Kenny Saint Brown is also set to release a single titled 'Sugar Sugar', what a name...but they say the song is really nice. We'll see!

Comedian, Tee A, is set to host another edition of his annual Live N Naked comedy show on the 30th of September 2007, at the Congress Hall of Transcorp Hilton Hotel. Knowing him, it's bound to be a great show.

They say Nollywood actress, Chiege Alisigwe is four months pregnant and recently married her second husband in the UK...I hope this is true, her first marriage, according to her, was a disaster. I hope this one works out for her.

D Banj just got appointed as the United Nations Youth Ambassador for peace, making him Nigeria's second UN youth Ambassador, after Tuface Idibia. He will be decorated on October 12th, 2007. At 27, D banj is doing so well for himself. I'm very proud of him! Congrats to him!

Idol WA winner, Timi, has been offered a scholarship by the Delta State Government, to pick any University of his choice, in any part of the world to study. If I were him, I'd pick Harvard University...I hope you see this Timi, pick Harvard....at least follow chop government money small lol!

I just heard this really sad news that ace comedian Basorge Tariah Jr is presently in the Lagos University Teaching Hospital, LUTH, where he's receiving treatment for an ailment known in medical terms as DVT, Deep Vein Thrombosis, a kind of blood clot in the legs. They said he's lucky to have tackled it on time as it is a deadly disease. They said the ailment is usually caused by excessive sitting and lack of physical exercise. I hope he gets better soon.

That's all for now folks...see you tomorrow! Wink!

12 comments:

Abimars said...

In as much as it hurts when you're cheated on, two wrongs dont't make a right.

snazzy said...

I am the first person to say that infidelity is not grounds for divorce. But i mean that woman should have left aeons ago. I also think there is a special place in hell reserved for people like her friends and family who demand that other people suffer for their own percieved ideals.

Having said that, i think vengeance cheating is dumb as almost all vengeance is. It is only human to want to repay like for like. An eye for an eye and all that, or in this case...

Anyway nice one.

Admin UD said...

Timi is really blessed and i hope there'll be more open doors for him :)

Toni Payne said...

Im sorry o but that man got what he deserved and if she can live with herself after sleeping with his friend then I support her 100%. Isnt it funny how the relationship did not end when he cheated but it do when she did. some men and their double standards sha, so when he was doing it, there was no problems, but the second she did it, wahala dey.. foolishness.

Anyhoo I hope basorge gets well soon, he comes to my store in lere a lot, sweet guy!

Tyra!!! said...

It's a pity about Basorge Tariah Jnr. Important facts about DVT.

Who Is At Risk for Deep Vein Thrombosis?
Many factors may increase your risk for deep vein thrombosis:

-Having an inherited blood clotting disorder.
-Having slowed blood flow—resulting from injury, surgery, or immobilization—in a deep vein.
-Having cancer and undergoing treatment for it.
-Having other medical conditions, such as varicose veins.
-Sitting for a long period of time, for example, on a long trip in a car or on an airplane.
-Pregnancy, especially the first 6 weeks after giving birth.
-Being over age 60 (although deep vein thrombosis can occur in any age group).
-Being overweight.
-Taking birth control pills or hormone therapy, including for postmenopausal symptoms.
-Having a central venous catheter, which accounts for almost 1 in 10 cases.
Your risk for deep vein clots increases if you have several risk factors at the same time. For example, a woman with an inherited condition for clotting who also takes birth control pills has an even higher risk to have a blood clot.

I am in the position to judge the woman.But like you said,what kind of example is setting for the kids?besides,even though she has "gotten even",deep down in her subconscious she will not be happy,and then this might lead her to be a loose woman,tho depending very much on her personality.

Well, two wrongs don't make a right. Unfortunately, it's a man's world- always has been and always would be. Look at how her friends and family begged her numerous times to take the man back the countless times she cheated. Now that she has retaliated, people would start calling her a prostitute. So it's best not to try and compete with men, especially in this game, cos they'd always emerge the winners. I know it ain't fair but hey, like i said earlier on, it is a man's world. As for the men that slept with her, perhaps they don't realise that sleeping with another man's wife causes very bad luck...hmmm magun fit dey dia sef...d type wey dey take effect from like one month after!!! LOL.
Seriously though, marriage is not an easy feat at all. Although i'm married, i've always said that i would NEVER judge any woman that leaves her husband cos you don't know what they've been put through. Even last week, the very popular Paula White and her husband announced to the church that they were divorcing. Only God knows why. It just goes to show that even pastors are human beings. My own motto is just to make sure that you're happy. If you can and God gives you the grace to tolerate a troubled marriage, then stay only if you know that you're staying for better for worse. Don't stay and cheat for whatever reason and say that you did it because of whatever. If you can't stay, then please go with your dignity. Sleeping with another man is not dignified at all...

Linda

Local gossip dey sweet me pieces...
Who is Genevieve Nnaji dating now? What about Stephanie Okereke, Ini Edo, etc Give us more inside tori about these local celebs, That is what many people are interested in. It is easy to find the foreign gossip elsewhere

Dig deep my dear, Dig...

LG said...

I'm with Toni Payne on this one. Other people might not like it but If the vengeance she exacted brought her some relief, after all she had endured, then more power to her.

i feel very sorry for this woman,as for the children it takes two to have them,all she has to say to them is "Daddy has been behaving a lil bit naughty and mum just had to smack him a little,unfortunately it got out of hands & now mum and dad have gone thier seperate ways.though Mum and Dad still love them loads,FANTASTIC!! that taken care of the lose pant idiot will soon find out the grass is not greener somewhere else and may be come to his senses before he dries like bonga fish,HIV is real!,hun as for the lady for all women who the men they love married have treated on,begin to lobby now for child support,Ye i swear if we had this laws in place i would have advised that she sucks him of child sopport till her kids are 109 years old so he knows the meaning of till death do us part! Naija must change let the women begin to see ...other women fought for it do the same!! CHILD SUPPORT WILL REDUCE INFIDELITY...OK O.

two wrongs can never make a right!

I'm glad the woman cheated on hin. I read a study that revenge produces a feeling of satisfaction and I am sure she felt satisfied. Good for her