NAIJA GISTS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 March 2007

NAIJA GISTS

BETTY IRABOR'S 50TH BIRTHDAY BASH

Mrs Betty Irabor, the woman behind Genevieve Magazine held her 50th birthday party at tha Civic Centre, Victoria Island. The party which had the creme de la cream of Lagos society in attendance was compered by radio personality Olisa Adibua. The First Lady of Lagos State was in attendance. I heard the party was well planned, well organised and well attended.

JOHN FASHANU NEW FACE OF MUDI CLOTHING

Nigerian Ambassador and former England footballer, John Fashanu, is now the face of Mudi clothing. Mudi is one of the biggest designer Label in Nigeria and has used other Nigerian celebrities like RMD, Oke McAnthony and Alli Baba.

MARIAM ABACHA MARKS 60TH BIRTHDAY

Nigeria's formal First Lady, Mrs Mariam Abacha, turned the big 6-o, penultimate weekend and her children threw a birthday bash for her. We wish her many more happy returns!

PETE EDOCHIE TURNES 60

Popular and highly respected Nigerian movie star, Pete Edochie also turned 60 years old recently. Here's wishing him more happy years on earth.

4 comments:

Meadows j. said...

Pete Edochie is the coolest older actor, he brought charisma to nollywood.

I thought Pete Edochie was older than dat o. As for Maryam, dat woman na one precious beauty, even her daughters sef. Saw her b'day clip on BOS and it was well planned.

Meadows j. said...

I FELT SO SORRY MARYAM, SHE IS PRETTY BUT LOOKED WORN OUT, I THINK ABACHA'S SPIRIT IS CAUSING WAHALA FOR THEM. HE WAS A BAAAAAD MAN. NIGERIANS ARE QUICK TO FORGET AND FORGIVE FOR EVEN LETTING THEM SURFACE IN THE LIMELIGHT.

ola said...

hi,
i came across ur profile via blogger, and i really appreciate ur creative work am into something similar too. well am just trying to commend on your intelligent work.thanks for making we Africans proud.although av try all ur two email addresses on it but none is working u can also view mine too at www.africanpridemag.com. or send me mail at (africanpridemag@gmail.com)
thumb up......