My Story: Ogochukwu Onuchukwu - A woman shares her story from the grave | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 March 2012

My Story: Ogochukwu Onuchukwu - A woman shares her story from the grave

Ogochukwu Onuchukwu (Nee Onugu). 23/10/1976 - 27/2/2012
I don't know how to introduce what you are about to read...it's very chilling, quite disturbing, and extremely heart wrenching. If this doesn't make you cry, nothing else will.
A dead woman, Ogochukwu Onuchukwu (she died last month) shares her story and writes a letter to her husband from the grave. I culled the letter from her WEBSITE and wanted to share it because it's something we all need to read and hopefully someone will learn from it. Read it below...
 My mum is crying. I can see  her from here. She has aged since the last time I saw her. Why does she look so old and why is she so thin? Can someone console her? Can someone make her stop  crying?
I try to get up but I can’t. I try to reach for her, but I’m stuck where  I am. It is very dark in here, and very cold, so very cold.
What am I doing here? Where is everybody? Where are my children? I begin to panic, to struggle;  I want to get out of this dark room. 
I can hear Uzo calling. She’s calling my name. Then, I see mum again. And I hear Uzo again. I don’t see my children. Where are my children? I can’t see beyond the walls of this dark and cold room. 
This just messed with my head...I hope you fair better. Continue reading...

Uzo calls again. 

She sounds desperate to rouse me from my sleep. I am struggling  to wake but I can’t. I open my eyes and they shut of their own accord. 
I am powerless to keep them from shutting. And I find as soon as I stop struggling,  my sleep becomes sweet repose. Suddenly I don’t want to wake from it just yet. It is peaceful.

I see mum again, and I see Uzo. Uzo keeps calling. She won’t stop calling. She is crying too, just like mum.

Can someone bring Kamsi and Amanda to me? Can someone bring my babies to me? I need to hug them, Kamsi, especially. Is he crying too and calling out for me? Does he understand that I  am gone? Kamsi will miss me. 

He is a special child, you know; Kamsiyochukwu - my son and my first child. 

I prayed and longed for his birth. He was the blessing  from above that would seal Kevin’s love for me and give me some footing in his  home and some acceptance from his family. 

Before Kamsi, I was a nobody in Kevin’s home.
I was born the last of nine children, the baby of the family. I was used to love and affection. I was  everyone’s baby. I grew up knowing that everyone had my back, I grew up knowing  the safety and security of being the baby of the home. You may then understand  my shock when I stepped out of my home and into new territory with the man of my  dreams only to find that I was really not as special as I had been made to  believe. I look back to that day when Kevin took me home to introduce me to my new family. The cold and rude shock of the welcome his brother’s wife gave me  set off an alarm in my head.

These people didn’t think I was special. In fact,  her first words were, ”Kevin, ebe   kwa ka isi dute nka?” (Kevin, “Where on earth did you bring this one from?) That would be the first time I would be addressed as “this one” and from  then on, I grappled with the realization that I was not welcome in my new home.

I remember my first Christmas  at Ihiala as a new bride. My brother-in-law’s wife would sneer and clap and  refer to me as “Ndi ji ukwu azo akwu” (the people who process palm fruits with  their bare feet). I knew she meant my impoverished home town of Nsukka. She  would sing to me all day long telling me the only reason why their brother  married me was because of my beauty and complexion.

Now, I lie here and I wonder  if I was in my right mind to ignore the several other alarms over my 12- year  union with Kevin.

I had to ignore them, I told  myself. I had already taken my vows to be with Kevin until death did us  part.

They never really wanted me, I  can now see. But I was too blinded by love to realize that. I needed to do  something to cement Kevin’s heart with mine. I needed to remain Kevin’s wife and  to prove to the world that indeed Love would conquer  all.

When after one year of  marriage there were still no children, the painful journey that sent me to my  grave started. I went from specialist to specialist, ingested every kind of pill  that promised to boost my fertility. As my desperation grew, so did pressure  from Kevin’s family. My horror-movie life story started playing out; the  horror-movie life that has sent me to an early and cold grave from where I write  this letter to my husband.

*********************************************************************************
My sweet Kevin,

We started to fight over  little things. The fights were worse after you visited home or attended any of  your numerous family meetings. You came home one evening and asked me to move  out of the bedroom we both shared and into the guestroom downstairs. The next  time you returned from the meeting, you tied me up with a rope and used your  belt on me. No one heard my screams.

I remember when you told me  that your family had asked you to remarry. You showed me documents of all your  numerous landed property including the house we lived in. Your brother was  listed as next of kin. When I asked you about it, your answer rocked the ground  I was standing on. You said, “What have you to show that entitles you to any  stake in this household?” You were referring to my  barreness.

It is funny how to my family  and friends, I was the beautiful and loving Ogo, whilst to you and your family I  was a worthless piece of rag. You called me barren. I could have fled but your  love and acceptance was of more worth to me than the love and admiration of the  world outside our home. I desperately sought to be loved by you, Kevin.
In your  family’s presence I felt unworthy, unloved and unwanted. Yet, I stayed on. I  would make you love me one way or the other and I knew that one sure way would
be to produce a child, an heir for you. That was the most important thing to  you.

I began the numerous  procedures, painful procedures, including surgery. I gave myself daily shots. At  some point the needles could no longer pierce my skin. My skin had toughened to  the piercing pain of needles.

After seven years of marriage,  our prayers were answered. God blessed us with our son Kamsiyochukwu, which  means ‘’Just as I asked of the Lord’’. God had intervened and miracles were  about to start happening because for the first time in seven years, my  mother-in-law called me. Finally I was home. I had been accepted. I was now a woman, a wife and a mother. Finally there was peace. Kamsi will be four in  November.

The miracles stayed with me  because 18 months later through another procedure, Chimamanda was born. Her  birth was bitter sweet for me. Sweet because you Kevin, my husband, and my  in-laws would love me more for bearing a second child, but bitter because this  particular birth almost cost me my life. The doctors had become very concerned.  You see, I had developed too many complications from all the different  procedures I had undergone in the journey to have children and these were beginning to get in the way of normal everyday living. I developed conditions  that had almost become life threatening.   So the doctors sent me off with my new bundle of joy and with a stern  warning not to try for another child as I may not be so lucky.

I chuckled,  almost gleefully. Why would I want to try for a third child? God had given me a  boy and a girl, what more could I ask for. I was only ever so thankful to God.
Kevin, you and I gave numerous and very generous donations to different churches  in thanksgiving to God. All was well. I was happy and fulfilled. Kevin, you  loved me again. Your family accepted me. Life was good. And all was quiet again.  …………………… For a while.

Then fate struck me a blow. As  if to remind me that my stay in your house was temporary and was never really  going to be peaceful, Kamsi – our son, our first fruit, my pride and joy and the  child that gave me a place in my husband’s home, began to show signs of slowed  development; the visits to the doctors resumed, this time on account of Kamsi.
We started seeing therapists. After we’d been from one doctor to another I  decided I had to resort to prayer. I was frightened. I was terrified. I was threatened. I started to feel unwell. I had difficulty breathing. I needed to  see my doctors, Kamsi too. He wasn’t doing too well either. He had difficulty with his speech. He was slow to comprehend things. I did not know for sure what  was wrong with him but I knew all was not well. Not with him and not with me. We
were denied visas to the USA because we had overstayed on our last trip on  account of Kamsi’s treatments. So whilst we waited for a lawyer to help us clear up the immigration issues with America, I applied for a UK visa and sought help  in London. But by then, trouble had reared its head at home, again.

Kevin, you  had again become very impatient with me. My fears were fully alive again. The  battles it seemed I had won were again in full rage. My husband, in your irritable impatience and anger, you told me to my face that our son, my Kamsi,  was worthless to you. You said he was abnormal. You said that our daughter, my Amanda, was a girl and that you had no need for a girl child because she would  someday be married off. I remember, in pain, that you didn’t attend Amanda’s christening because you were upset with me. You told me your mother was more important to you than “THESE THINGS” I brought to your house. You were referring to our children, were you not? “THESE THINGS”.

My heart bled. I wept  bitterly. Then I quickly calmed my fears by telling myself that you were under a  lot of stress at work and that you were also probably reacting to all the money  that you had spent on my treatments. Surely, all that was getting to you?  Even when you threatened me with a  knife, twice you did that, I still felt unworthy of you and very deserving of  your hatred. Even when you would say: “I will kill you and nothing will happen  because you have no one to fight for you”, I kept on struggling to get you to  love me because, Kevin, your validation was important to  me

You had refused to give me  money for my medical trip to London. I knew then it was because you had your  hands full with caring and catering for everybody who was dear to you. Your  finances were stretched. I thought then that in time you would come around.

My health continued to get  worse. Eventually, I made it to London.   After extensive consultations and tests, I was given a definitive  diagnosis. My condition was life threatening. It was from this time, when it was  clear that I required surgery to save me life that I came face to face with a  different kind of war from our home.

Kevin, you stopped speaking with me. I was  in pain, in anguish and in tears. I didn’t understand what was happening. I had  stayed three weeks in London and Kevin, you never called, sent a text or  inquired how I was faring. You stopped taking my calls. Instead I got a call  from my cousin in whose care I had left my children. She was frantic with worry  because there was no food in the house for the children to eat; Kevin you had  refused to provide food for our children. Kevin, you had also refused to pay for  Kamsi’s home schooling.

Then Kevin, I received that e-mail from you. The only communication from you for the entire period I was in  London.
Do you remember? It was an angry email. You berated me for putting your  integrity at stake at your work place. Apparently your employers had called a  hospital in London to inquire about me and were told that no one by my name was  ever their patient. I  later found out that you had given the wrong  hospital name to your employers. Do you remember, Kevin?

For the first time in my 12  year marriage, the alarm bells in my head began to sound real. For the first  time in 12 years, I felt real anger stir up in my heart. Kevin, I was angry  because you paid no heed to the hospital where your wife was at in London. You  had no clue and cared little about what I was going through. Yet you would berate me for putting your INTEGRITY at work at stake. Your integrity was your  primary concern, not my health.

Then it hit me! All these  years I was trying to be all I could be for you, Kevin, to make you happy, to  please you, Kevin, ……… you actually hated me. You didn’t want me in your life. The signs were all there. Your family had showed me from day one that they  didn’t want me. I was the object of a hatred that I could not explain. I
couldn’t understand why.

Then I saw the hand writing on  the wall, all those many things that went on. You even sold my car whilst I was  still lying on a hospital bed in London, with no word to me. I was not to learn  of what you had done until I returned to Nigeria. The doctors had allowed me to  return to prepare for surgery.

Kevin, do you remember that on  my return I gave you a pair of shoes I had bought for you? Kevin, my husband, do  you remember hurling those shoes at me? Kevin, do you remember me breaking down  in tears? Kevin, do you remember me asking you that night, many times over, why  you hated me so much, what I had done to make you hate me as much as you did?

“You are disturbing me, and if you continue, I`ll move out and inform the  company that I no longer live in the house. Then they will come and drive you  away”. Kevin, my husband, that was your response to me. Did you know then I only  had days to live?  Is that why you  told me that would be the last time I would see you physically? Did you know it would only be a few more hours?

I still had a surgery to go  through. Kevin, since you wanted no part in it, I had contacted the medical  officer in your company directly for referrals. I left Eket for Lagos on Saturday. That same day I consulted with the specialist surgeon and surgery was  scheduled for Monday morning.

In those final hours, as I  prepared for my surgery, I was alone, my spirit was broken. I had lost all the  fight in me. Kevin, I knew that nothing I did or said would turn you heart  toward me, and I had nobody for whom you had any regards who would speak up for  me.

In those final hours, Kevin, I  called you. This was Sunday morning, less than 24 hours to my death. Do you  remember, Kevin? I called you to share what the specialist surgeon had said. I  was still shaking from your screams on the phone when I got in here. You did not  want me to bother you, you screamed. I should  go to my brothers and sisters,  you screamed. I should pay you back all the money you gave me for my treatment  in London, you screamed. Kevin, did you know that would be my last conversation  with you? My last conversation with you, my husband, my love, my life, ended  with you banging the phone on me.

Recalling the abusive words,  the spitting, the beating, the bruising, the knifing, and the promise that I  would not live long for daring to forget to buy garden eggs for your mother, an  insult you vowed I would pay for with my life ……., I knew then it was over for  me. There was no rationalizing needed any longer. Even the blind could see ………. You did not want me in your life.

I went in for surgery on  Monday morning, February 27, 2012, and after battling for several hours, I  yielded my spirit.

Kevin, my husband, I lived my  promise to God. The promise I made on the day I wedded  you.

For better ………………………… For  worse
 For richer …………………………. For poorer
 In Sickness ………………………. And in health
To love ………………………….. And to  cherish

Till DEATH US DO PART!

And it  has.

NOW I AM  DEAD!!!!!!!

Just as your mum predicted …..  Her cold words follow me to morgue. She swore to me that I would leave her son’s  house dead or alive. I couldn’t leave whilst I still breathed. It had to be  through death, and death it has  become.

Kevin, you are FREE! And, so am I.

Your freedom is temporary.  Mine is eternal.

Whilst you still have freedom, remember Kamsi and Chimamanda.

Lovingly yours until death,
 Ogo.

I am gone. Gone forever. But  if one woman, just one woman will learn from my story, then maybe I would not  have gone in vain.

My heart weeps for my children, my mummy, my sisters and my brothers, my extended family. These ones,  I was a gift to. These ones, they loved me. These ones, they wanted me. These  ones, they needed me. These ones, they wish I had spoken out earlier.

Written by someone who was part of her life and witnessed her struggles. RIP Ogo.

656 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 656   Newer›   Newest»

May God pay Kelvin and his family back for evrythin and may ogo's kids grow to fulfil destiny (sobs)

Kite said...

Life!!! Her only crime was loving her husband and wanting to make and keep her home happy. May Ogo's soul find eternal rest & peace wth the Lord. God will protect & provide for her children. As for Kevin & his family,judgement will surely come their way!!!

it'smeagain said...

I HOPE SHE ACCEPTED JESUS CHRIST BEFORE LEAVING THIS EARTH.THATS'S WHAT GUARANTEES HER ETERNAL FREEDOM.

AS FOR EVERYONE CURSING KEVIN..WHY NOT PRAY FOR HIS SALVATION WHILST HE'S STILL IN THIS WORLD?

wow!!! that is horrible.

Wow.
Me i know i'd never love anyone more than I love myself. she should have done that. If you see he doesnt luv u as much as u love him, cry and cry for a while, thats allowed. But leave immediately. You can cry from the safety of ur family or friend's home, but not in his place. you dont want him to see how much he's hurt you cos that'll make him feel powerful. Leave immediately. She might still have died if she left, but she might have had a happier time during her last days.

So much sadness in the world now. I didn't cry though. Heard worse

Letter to my future inlaws,

dear Linda, God will bless u for this story u brought to my knowledge, much as it brings tears to my eyes, am glad i read it.
Am a young lady who is about to climb that marriage bridge soon, the first time i visited my would be inlaws, i overheard some of them whispering 'is she not too over-read for our son' hmmm my people make unua tell me wetin too over read for masters degree ohhh. i was somehow disturbed & i called my fiance's attention to it, but he shrugged it off as a mere petty talk. why am i writing this? because i just realized that much as we claim to love each other, men change, but dear future inlaws, this beautiful lady Ogo just opened my eyes, so please note, i am ready for whatever, bumper to bumper cos i aint gonna be the one six feet down, never, so whoever amongst u that wants to bring it on should be ready cos i am.....may ur beautiful soul ogochukwu rest with the Lord.

Has anyone heard the guy's side of the story?

OMG!THIS OS JUST SO SAD!!!

WOMEN,PLS PLS PLS WE NEED TO START LIVING OUR LIVES FOR US,NOT FOR OTHER PPLE.WHEN WE LET 'WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY' RULE OUR ACTIONS,THEN WE KNOW WE ARE HEADING FOR SELF-DESTRUCTION.

WHETHER ITS PHYSICAL OF EMOTIONAL ABUSE,PLS LEAVE WHILST U STILL CAN.ITS EITHER U R SCARRED FOR LIFE,OR U LOSE UR LIFE IN D PROCESS!

BEWARE!!!!!!!!

My heart is broken again, reading this just brought back memories bitter and sad memories at that.. Is so sad wen u r trying to make a loved one understand and love u back.. Is ohhhh i cant begin to explain how worthless I felt, everytime it gets thrown at ur face.. I was with a guy for six years and and all I was to dis man was a sex object and money making machine.. His family especially his mom saw to it that the relationship didn't materialise to anything.. The money he sends to his family at the time I gave him.. Ohhh he left me wen I lost everything.. My job.. Became homeless and alot of things that I cant possibly write here.. I learnt the hard way still going through This major setback in my life cos I stupidly refused to read the handwriting on the wall..
Ladies I pray that d wrong one never cross your path.. I can't even breathe now.. The pain is just overwhelming like ohhhh.... I cant even articulate my words properly but am happy I didnt end up dead like OGO.. Pls women if u r o happy is not worth it.. No man or even woman has the right to suck ur self esteem out of u.. There is always some1 out there who will treat u rite.. I hope people can actually learn from this late woman's experience.. U don't have to die or waste life for any lowlife I promise ya.. My tots and love r wiv Kay and chimanada... Her story is touching..
Don't allow anybody to make ur life unbearable, nobody is worth it..

May Ogo's soul rest with the Lord God and may her Children grow up great, strong and God fearing.

Mima said...

On the contrary, I didnt cry. I actually think Ogo was being too dramatic and wasted her life. d write up isnt open to revealing lots of facts.how can u continue to love someone who outrightly doesnt love u? when there are many fishes in the river?what marriage vow?isnt this a near similar story to the banker that was murdered by her husband in Lagos?pleax and pleax, women shine thy eyes.u dont have to go to the grave early cos of some selfish worthless man. she mentioned sef that her family adored her and she just gave up like that. life is full of choices and consequences. i guess the choice was hers. so nor vex, not even a tear drop came out of my eyes. sad story but sure it would have ended well. God never die. he's alive!ok oh, shoot me!

please women lets be careful and prayerful in making choices of husbands, alot of us just see marriage as the height of all achievement, i'll advice us all to please take our time and not rush into marriage, men are very decietful, some pretend to be the best before marriage but illustrate the beast in them after marriage, my fellow single ladies 'saturdays will neva finish, and my Bible says none shall seek her mate' allow God to take charge and you will get the bestm iv seen truly happy couples, pls lets make our stories the happy ones, Dear Ogor my prayer is that i hup your at the bossom of God, as for your children i know the Lord will be with them and will provide sm1 to take care of them

This Ȋ̝̊̅§ §☺. Bad, ℓ̊ tought thns like dis happen in film alone. Woman may ur soul rest in peace may ur children also live long. Dat man will realise his mistakes sooner or later

PLEASE CAN SOMEONE PUT UP THE KEVINS PICTURE SO SOME OF US CAN SPARE OUR DAUGHTERS, SISTERS, FRIENDS FROM SUCH AGONY...
RIP OGO

Terrible things happen. If you marry, case. If you don't marry, case. What is happening. GOD take absolute control.

Rubicon Concept said...

This is a heart-wrenching letter. Why would a woman decide not to involve a third party in her marriage even when her husband threatens to kill her?
Why would a man marry a woman he doesn't care about and make a 'home' a living hell?
Stories like these dey make me fear to marry...RIP Ogo

I had to grab a tissue while readin dis to clean my tears..I just broke down where she wrote I got a "pair of shoe for you" even after everything....very very sad..very sad..wht a horrible experience all cause of love...Rest in Peace Ogo..Amen....

This is sad story.. I prayed may her gentle soul rest in a perfect peace. Amen. This is gonna be a lesson to all men and women too...

This is horrible. May her soul R.i.P. a lot of times we open our eyes and get married to men who are not good for us. Most times, the signs are there but we wish them away and hope they will change, they hardly do,just like we women too. For those who want to marry, pls open your eyes, when you see the signs through amplified glasses, run while you can.its better to be single and lonely than to be married and alone. She is dead and gone , even if he repents , it won't bring Ogo back. Please women, stop dying unnecessarily , you can be happy without a mans validation. You were created for a purpose and are capable of fulfilling it, single or otherwise. May God help us all.

Even in yoruba land they are wick too.... But Ogo u shd av left him be4 u had d kids... D lord has given u a sign but I didn't see it!!!! Dts why u didn't av kids for him in a long time. I pray he will never see peace in his life! And ur kids will live long and become grate in life, and they will never remember him cos he is not human..... Men!!! Men!!! Men!!!! HummmmM........ Neccessary evils they are!!!

May her soul rest in peace....Kevin onuchukwu na only God go judge u oooo on earth b4 u die. wati she do u sef wen u treat her so badly even at the point of death. ha! u wicked.

kelvin i knw u re going to die soon nd ur body ll be a big food to voltures

Admin said...

I'M SAD...TOUCHY MESSAGE...MOST NIGERIAN WOMEN WILL SACRIFICE THEIR LIFE, TO STAY MARRIED EVEN WHEN THE HANDWRITING ON THE WALL IS GLARING AND TELLING THEM TO RUN FOR DEAR LIFE!!! Example A Case of Arowolo's Family (The Man That Killed his Banker Wife.) RIP the Departed!

My dear, sometimes it is easier said than done. Some of such men are very manipulative. They take the children sometimes and send the woman on her way. Now what do you expect a woman to do who doesn't have all her children with her? And her parents tell her, "go back, don't do what you did to make him angry, go back for the kids..."

Sandra Ijeoma O. said...

RIP Ogochukwu. You are better of even in death. Kelvin will never find peace. Your children are safe because our good Lord is able.

Wot a touching story!! May your soul rest in peace Ogo...Meanwhile,Just a piece of advice to you females out there FUCK the marriage VOWS and run for your life if you find yourself in situations like this...Plus am sure HE cheated on her the whole time and He prolly remarried now pshhh!#!
THANK YOU
@SwaggDaddy007

owolabz said...

Wow

This is mostly the typical story of every woman irrespective of the tribe/country.

claire said...

GOSH!!!...having goose-pimples,y r people like dis? Kevin's just heartless "mummy's boy". He encouraged his family to treat his wife like dirt,n she stood by him even after he hit her,rejected her n dia kids n called her names. Even in death,she still loves him. May God judge Kevin accordingly n may he n his family suffer in turmoil...May Ogo's soul RIP...

I hope kevin and his family accomplices remember dat wat u sow begets wat u'll reap and usually in multiple folds..really sad!

udy said...

What a pathetic story.....so sad.

udy said...

What a sad story:-(

This man is a genetic mistake...he is an ingrate to humanity...RIP Ogo...but I'm stil confused...did Ogo write dis story or its a story u tot of?pls clarify

udy said...

What a pathetic story.....so sad.

RIP damsel, n 2 think dt ave bn crying myself 2 sleep lately dt am 31 n still single. Again rest in d Lord's bossom

It's really sad.Though I didnt cry but it really gave me goose bumps because I wonder are human beings these cruel?Excuse my naivety;I cant imagine myself doing half bad to my fellow human not to talk of fully knowing,there are somethings we do though to hurt others without knowing because to say the truth no one is perfect and who is without sin should just be the first...but when you are conscientious of the bad you are doing to your fellow being (like the BH who knowingly cut off a man's head and put the video on youtube,that I cried and another one of cruelty to humanity),then no word to describe this but WICKEDNESS!

Just yesterday,I listened to a program of how a man beat up his wife,a pregnant woman and mother of his two lovely chidren(daughters),saying if she dared have another daughter then...he beat the woman and landed in the hospital and she couldn't take it anymore and the pregnancy had to be brought out at 6months3weeks4days precisely and after some few days in the hospital the man came to the hospital and realizing it was yet another baby girl,he asked the hospital to discharge both mother and child(a premature,how wicked), saying he couldn't foot the bills he was actually beaten up by the doctor because I guess he couldn't stand him....ù
The hospital didnt have a choice than to discharge them and on their way home he asked the woman to throw the baby away but God took control...(though the episode is to be continued)...

To cut the long story shorter,the woman left the marriage alive to tell the story and the baby is now 25 years old,you needed to see her picture,lovely beautiful young lady.

Hmmm,what african women face in marriages and it just saddens ones heart.I am a single lady @ 28 and even though I always believe I will meet my own bones of my bones because I am patient on God because through Him you can't miss it but what of those young ladies out there who will be decieved,battered or even killed and are still falling in the traps of these beast in human cover,it's really a pity.
Do we have to continue like this,shouldn't respect,love,care,vows of marriage be measured out to our mothers/females/women or are they not the same people that gave life to these men???#Itbafflesme.

Then the lady in the above story knowing her father had once wanted to throw her away or the kids of Ogo will one day be man and women alike and will call these men father?SMH!!!

God help we women alike and to our young ladies pray,open your eyes and learn from experiences and our fathers please and please DO THE RIGHT THINGS,respect our mothers and don't underestimate our love,shalom!

Sad story, i dunno what else could be said that has not been said, however, from the medical perspective, there are a multitude of questions that are lingering, whose answers could potentially save the lives of thousands, if not millions of women that are desperate to have kids..,
1. What are the details of the fertility treatment she got?
2. Are they approved by regulatory authorities
3.Are they safe
4. Are these treatments known to cause such dire complications
5. Were the possible complications discussed with the client.
6.Was an informed consent sought and provided prior to treatment.
7. Who performed these procedures?
8. Could they be liable for malpractice?, did they treat beyond their expertise or scope?
9. What drugs were used?
10. Are the drugs carcinogenic, or do they cause heart failure
...., the questions are limitless.., Society shd learn to start asking questions.

Shocking! Ȋ̊ can't cry, Ȋ̊ only feel bitter. Pls ladies dre r still some good men and inlaws out dre. The thing is open U̶̲̥̅̊я eyes very wide wen u see faults u can't cope wit, don't wait, just tear race! It also applies t̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊ men as well. No patching! RIP beauty. May U̶̲̥̅̊я soul find rest iπ God's bossom. As for her husband α̲̅nd in laws. I leave iπ God's hands.

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

my GOD cant just cryin.so all dis tins still xsit.hmmmmmmm

I dont blame those people honestly,u need to se Ugo's picture on facebook and see what im talking about,she is so beautiful and look peacefull so it was so easy for all those stupid people to take her for a ride.ladies pls always stand for what is right and put your foot down when it comes to matter affecting ur home

Let's NEVER stay where we aren't wanted, its as easy as that. This is a v sad story. Kevin is a heartless creature

RIP Ogo

When I read stories like this it just makes me think back to the horror I saw my mum go thru as I child. I Thank God each day that she chose to walk out because I have her around today.My prayer is that someone watches over the children you left behind.

Luque said...

This is the Most annoyingly pathetic story I have ever read. I usually dont comment on here, but I cant help it today.

I have zero sympathy for the dead lady, and I actually consider her very selfish.

How can you stay in such an abusive relationship and not consider the well being of yourself and your children :/ SMDH

How dare you let a man put you through this sort of rubbish and allow him to make a mockery of your persona and that of your children?

Did he live up to his own vows that he made on your wedding day?

Please lets not encourage mediocrity and silly pathos in Nigeria.

That said, I hope there would be a special place in hell for That her husband.

Chika said...

Please, this is a true life story and women shuld learn.I have d guys pics on my bb, cos I know pole who know d family. Women have nowhere to turn to, d church teaches u dat God hatesvmurder,but loves d murderer, yet they make it seem like God hates divorce,and d divorcee. We r solo judgemental of single women, so everyone will do anything to remain married. Watch out for Kevin, he will soon marry someone elses sister,daughter, niece or cousin. Dis guy works in Mobil, and dye would have treated his wife for free, that much I know. Women pls preach to ourselves!

Kevin it can never be well with you and members of your family,the wicked will never go unpunished and God will surely reward u and ur family in a million folds. Women please take note marriage is not a do or die affair abeg,especially when u ve a monster as a husband,leave before it gets too late, Rip Ogo

kelivn wat u did to her u shall wil reap in a million fold,u and ur wicked family

Dis is pure EVIL!!!!! D story is so touching

Linda, you know the sad part? Her family begged her to Leave this marriage and she refused. I hope that all good women will learn from this. She was the most decent woman I ever met. Only the living marry...women learn from this.

What a story! Life can be very unfair! Like everybody said,you need to love urself before anyone, I repeat yourself before anyone can love u. Emotional abuse is far damaging than physical abuse, cos u will always wonder where did it all went wrong? Trying to connect the dots n broken pieces.
Eternal rest God grant your soul!

We shall all reap the doings of our hand!

Her soul rest in peace.
when i read about it in nairaland, my heart wept for her, now, i feel so much anger and bitterness!
As for the kevin and SIL, GOD would definitely judge both of you.
Who knows, what and who caused her infertility in the first place?
Rest in peace Ogo, GOD would look after your children#sighs#

p.s i pity any woman who wants to fill ogo's shoe in her matrimonial home.

Ujunwa said...

LADIES, PLEASE EMPHASIS SHOULDN'T BE HOW RICH A MAN IS, BEFORE MARRYING HIM. THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU PUT MONEY FIRST RATHER DOING DUE DILIGENCE ON THE GUY. THERE ARE SO MANY MONEY MISS ROADS IN TOWN.AT TIMES TOO, LOVE IS NOT SUFFICIENT TO MAKE MARRIAGE WORK, AS THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER STRUCTURES THAT MAKES IT WORK. LADIES SHOULD BE PUT SO MANY THINGS INTO CONSIDERATION BEFORE MOVING IN TO LEAVE WITH A MAN. LET MONEY BE THE LEAST. ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD. RIP MA'AM.

na wa oo linda i have to beg you everytime to post my comments

Anon 3:56am March 25th, typical Nigerian man. Did she cheat, was she annoying? Are you kidding me? Do you know how many times women put up with men bringing home extra babies, allowing some 2 bit girl insult them in their own marital homes, bring home diseases and become so disrespectful. Is this grounds to neglect your family? I weep, I weep for my generation. If a woman does not treat you like a King 24/7, you turn into nagging babies...and then murderers. I blame our parents for giving you this false entitlement. Anon, if you have this mindset...please reevaluate your entire stance as a man. Any man that feels the actions you stated are enough to murder a woman, is not a man. And day by day Naija men are showing that they are not worth much. Thank God for the few good ones out there but you all are showing your behinds.

PROJECTSOURCE said...

This story is cooked to taste in a certain way....

Gistfactory said...

The world is not enough.RIP Ogo,you fought a brave battle,Kevin;i leave you for The Incarnate Of wisdom to judge but make no mistake about it-Judgement Day Is Upon You.God have mercy on the innocent Children.
www.gistfactory.blogspot.com

Ogo did not write this! She could not have! The "someone very close to her" who wrote this humiliating, one-sided, malicious story of Ogo & Kevin's marriage is not only wicked but jealous! If the writer loved Ogo so much and witnessed or knew about all these events he/she has recounted, why didn't they call anyone's attention to it? Why did the writer wait for Ogo to die before speaking out? I am compelled to write this because of the "danger of a single story story" - See Chimamanda Adichie's Ted talk- http://www.ted.com/talks/chimamanda_adichie_the_danger_of_a_single_story.html

The writer did not mention Ogo's health issues prior to marriage; the fact that Kevin did not let Ogo (a licensed pharmacist) work in their 12 years of marriage so as not to exacerbate her health issues; the fact that Ogo's health issues prior to marriage played a major role in her inability to conceive initially. The writer of this story has painted a picture of Ogo's death being specifically linked to complications from treatments to help her conceive. That is the NOT entirely true.

People need to desist from reigning curses and abuses on Kevin and his family or anyone for that matter because we all know the dangers of a single story. We should not be too quick to make judgments without knowing all the facts.

To the writer of this piece: you love Ogo and so do I and countless others whom you may be unaware of! I still mourn her death and if you truly love Ogo, you will desist from circulating malicious stories on her behalf; desist from bickering and bringing more pain to people who love her; you would let Ogo rest in peace!

deeflamez said...

My own question to Linda is: "How was the story written with such intimate & personal details?" I would have been more confortable if the Victim probably visited the writer in form of a ghost/vision/trance/dream. Cos the only two-people that were probably with you throughout your travails (from what i just read) were certainly your relection & your shadow. So my QUESTION again is: How EXACTLY was it WRITTEN?

Herbyliciouz said...

I totally agree with you...

Herbyliciouz said...

I agree with this comment too...you shouldn't continue to suffer all cos you ashamed of being a single parent! Ladies pls n pls learn 4rm ds story

nanayaa said...

GOSH!!!, m speechless. Wat a wicked world we live in...my heartfelt condolences,goes to her family and the innocent kids...vengeance is of d Lord's... RIP Ogo.

Oyinkansola said...

this so touching....i hope women will learn from this, may her gentle soul rest in peace

My heart is heavy for Ogo and her children. What a sad story. I know she's resting in a better place. I pray that her children will be love and care for.
Kevin and his family will reap what they have sowed. This is what I hate about most africans. Is it a crime if have problem conceiving? Most of the time the men are the ones with the problems.

I am begging everyone out there to be careful how we approach women who are struggling with conceving it is a very sensitive suituation. God has blessed every womans' womb and their time will come. She was driven to furstration just because of children.
I pray that most women will learn from this story. If u see smoke in the beginning of a relationship then you have to question yourself and pray for God's guidance in you decision.

so so sad. May God help us and grant us peace in our homes.

U must be very poor,cos I dnt know what money has 2 do with this!poor men are worse!if u dnt have anyfin 2 say pls shut up!

My heart is filled with tears,passions and sorrows but i must recommend you for your burning love towards your husband even your tolerance from him and the family i must tell you anywhere you're, it is not easy to keep MARITAL VOWS to this extent under such hot atmosphere despite that its leads you to the underworld. this is a lesson for all and we the living should not forget that NEMESIS is an obligation to every living being and may you find favor in the site of God AMEN.
RIP.

HMMMM THIS IS SAD, MY DAD AND MUM ARE STIL TOGETHER IN IBADAN, IM A 30YEARS OLD SINGLE MOTHER, AND IVE VOWED NOT TO EVER MARRY, I WILL RATHER COHABIT

ACCORDING TO MY MOTHERS STORY AND FROM WHAT I GREW UP KNOWING, MY DADS FIRST WIFE DIED DURING CHILDBIRTH COS MY FATHER USE TO BEAT HER DURING HER PREGNANCY MY INNOCENT MOTHER DIDNT KNOW.

WHEN SHE GOT MARRIED TO MY RICH DAD, HIS FAMILIES HATED MY MUM AND HE BEATS HER MOST TIMES, SHE FAINT EVERYTIME BUT SHE REFUSED TO LEAVE HIM

SHES AN UNHEALTHY WOMAN AT THE MOMENT COS OF THE RESULT OF ALL THE BEATING AND THEY ARE STILL TOGETHER

SHES A SHADOW OF HERSELF NOW, I HAVE EVEN SOLD MY GOLD AND CARS TO PAY HER HOSPITAL BILLS SEVERALLY.

I HATE MY FSTHER WITH PASSION, IM HIS FAVOURITE CHILD AND THE ONLY DAUGHTER, I HATED HIM, IM SUPPOSED TO MARRY A GUY LAST DECEMBER WE DATED AND WHEN I TILD HIM I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND HE BEAT ME TO A PULP AND THE NEXT WEEK I POURED HIM HOT WATER IN HIS SLEEP AND ARRESTED HIM FOR RAPE, HES LIVING WITH THE SCAR, I DONT CARE

NO MAN CAN DEAL WITH ME, IM READY FOR THEM, AND I WILL TRAIN MY 6YEAR OLD BOY TO RESPECT WOMEN.

RIP OGO AS FOR KEVIN 'WATCH YOUR BACK' I, MISS R IS COMING FOR YOU

I WILL DESTROY YOU IT MAY TAKE ME TIME BUT YOU WILL SURELY BE SET UP AND I WILL DESTROY YOU. GBAM

My heart is filled with tears,passions and sorrows but i must recommend you for your burning love towards your husband even your tolerance from him and the family i must tell you anywhere you're, it is not easy to keep MARITAL VOWS to this extent under such hot atmosphere despite that its leads you to the underworld. this is a lesson for all and we the living should not forget that NEMESIS is an obligation to every living being and may you find favor in the site of God AMEN.

Realist said...

So no one stopped to ask how she wrote the story from the "grave". Is it her ghost that wrote it or something? Nigerians are too gullible...

Seb said...

It is really unfortunate that this lovely Lady had to go this way, my heart goes to her kids. But let the truth be told Kevin is a special breed of an animal, it is not fair to sterotype that all Nigerian men are like this. That's not true, they are many Nigerian men who treat their wives like angels. May her soul RIP

speechless!! Am getting married soon and i vowed this moment , your story shall be my watch-word.promise

I always knew there was something off with Kevin. He's not liked by me and many others at work cos he's over ambitious. May his gentle and lovely wife rest in peace.. She was always polite wen ever she stopped by d office.
Kevin onuchukwu's colleague

Only if she had met with Jesus and abide to his teachings this story would have been different and turned out to be a testimony instead

MY MUM DIED WHEN I WAS TEN. HER NAME WAS OGO. ALMOST THE SAME STORY WAS BEHIND HER DEATH. BUT GUESS WHAT, THE MAN IS NOT FINDING IT FUNNY NOW. I PLEAD GOD'S FORGIVENSS FOR HIM ON BEHALF OF MY LATE MUM OGOCHUKWU.

Fred, its the very same Kevin. I got the below email from you this morning and I thought it was bizarre. I was so disturbed by it that it messed up my entire morning at church. I struggled to reconcile the Kevin I know with the message from the email. I hope you will give the this email the same mass distribution appeal as you did when you sent this to me

First off, I'll try to portray the Kevin I know and let you be the judge (if you are comfortable judging another man).

I think the rhetoric should be refocused on the issue of medical malpractice which we suspect ended Ogo's life, may her soul rest in peace. There is nothing to suggest that Ogo died from abuse, wife battering or neglect as the email proposes. I don't claim to know Ogo and Kevin more than the writer of this email, but it seems spooky to me that Ogo would be speaking from the grave for a relationship she lived in and never blurted these issues or I don't think she would have wanted her matter in the public domain. Its hard for me to see the stock value in the vitality of these insinuations. I've tried to learn something out of it and the only common denominator is the allusion that the Ibo culture needs overhaul. We all can agree to that. Evidently the writer has some insider information or access to a Ogo's journal but I think this is invasion of privacy by another party which quite frankly is not lawful

You see, Ogo had a medical condition (not sure if it was pre-existing) and Kevin never supported his wife being attended to in-country because of the peculiar and delicate condition of the ailment (I'll keep her ailment confidential if you don't mind). A week before she passed away, as the email mentioned, he sponsored her trip to the UK, as any husband should do, and she had to go in for a follow up procedure. He was hesitant to the choice of a Lagos hospital, but Ogo insisted the doctors asserted it was a simple procedure, it would just take a couple of hours. What she was not told was that anesthesia administration on a condition as hers was going to be very delicate. Unfortunately, Ogo never made it out of anesthesia. I challenged Kevin and encouraged him to sue for medical malpractice for negligence and so on. A grief-stricken Kevin told me that the line of action I suggested would not bring his wife back to life. I told him we would wait until Ogo is laid to rest and we will embark on the enterprise of bringing the rogue doctors in

On the issue of the car, I was in Houston in Jan 2010 when he went looking for a Lexus RX 450 for his wife, a hard to find model of the RX series at the time. He searched high and low, hired a car consultant to take the wife out on numerous dealership visits to get the car of her dreams to his loving wife. Kevin also planned to sell the much discussed car below long before her surgery. I'm amazed why we cannot give Kevin the benefit of the doubt as to his intent to selling the car. Was he going to buy her another one? He had demonstrated that he was capable of buying one already so why is selling one a big deal? I trust that no one is in doubt that he did not plan his wife's demise to sell the car. Let's be clear that she died of improper anesthesia administration, not abuse, neglect or battering

I stayed with Kevin for two weeks at his invitation at their Houston home before moving to a hotel. I moved out of my own accord not because there was battering in the house, or things I was not comfortable with. In fact being in the house afforded me the opportunity to see how Kevin reacted to his kinsman when one of them insulted Ogo. His nephew, evidently still struggling with life in a cosmopolitan school in the US and having a home he could have three square meals, had not performed some basic domestic activity such as cleaning up after yourself in the house. I watched how Kevin reined in his kinsman and totally disciplined him for insulting his wife. I am also aware how Kevin went against the dictates of his kins men when his special-needs son had to be home-schooled. The son was not settling in well in the facilities in Houston and Ogo had determined that living with her sister in Lagos was the best option. Much to the chagrin of his kins men, Kevin fully supported Ogo's preference and sent his son to Lagos. If that is not standing up for your spouse in the midst of extended family adversity, then I don't know what else is. If you understand the Ibo culture, you will agree that was a bold step in severing the line with your brothers if you have to tow a "woman's line". Its tragic that Kevin is being put on the dock for the generational Ibo culture that has been unkind to women folk. I will like to separate both issues...Ibo culture and Kevin's role in Ogo's death. Its not news that Kevin sometimes had to borrow money for his late wife's treatment overseas, pay out of pocket expenses for her treatment when they lived abroad. All these things are not great exploits, because a man is supposed to do these things anyway. What's hard to believe is if you will do these things for someone you don't love. The Ibo culture pressures on boy-girl battle of the sexes and second-fiddle nature of wives who have almighty God-arranged delayed-child bearing is legendary and have been the subject of several home videos. Let's not put Kevin in the dock for these sins of our fathers

If Kevin was a wife batterer or abusive, then both of them did a pretty good job of concealing the matter for the time I was there. Only the walls of the bedroom and God will ever know the truth. And if he was abusive and a wife-beater, I would suggest to him to repent quickly of this wicked way and seek God's mercy. Its the lowest of men who put a finger on their wives. As for the insinuation that he skipped his girl-child christening because he was angry, I would say that Isnt a true statement. The christening was in Houston and Kevin was in Lagosbat thentime, working ona project I was involved in...that, I am pretty sure about. What I do know is that everyday Kevin returned from work, Amanda was the first person he went for before eating his plate of beans...every single day. And Ogo was really pleased he was doing that. Was he staging it for my benefit, I am not his god and did not see any reason for a father not to truly love his kid

In summary, its hard for me to reconcile the facts of the below email with what I know of Kevin. I know the email has really gone viral with at least 5% of the Nigeria population receiving it on their blackberry over the weekend. Whoever orchestrated this viral effort, I'd like to hire the person to help me spread the gospel of Christ with as much fervency. Gossip thrives in the public space but the bible says we should not judge a matter until we have heard the other party. Its unclear if Kevin with put out a rebuttal of the below email, I think its unnecessary and the young man should be allowed to mourn his wife and lay her to rest. He is currently calling for tributes to his wife to be published on the day of interment. If you have anything nice to say about Ogo, that will be a good avenue to portray it rather than try and demonise a grieving husband. This is totally wicked. Again, I am not absolving Kevin of any wrong doing, but there are issues in any husband-wife relationship and as the email suggests, Ogo dearly tried to make it work. Let's continue to make our own marriages work, and let the dead, bury the dead.

It is funny how people are placing emphasis on rich people. you are among the rich and thats what u all know. The poor suffer far more than these, its because the rich are educated enough to publicise their sufferings. There have been too many news where jobless husbands pour acid, kerosene and fuel on their "struggling to make ends meet" wives. be wise when commenting

KEVIN'S PICTURE WITH OGO.....SEE THE FACE OF THE MURDERER

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196216413814716&set=a.196204520482572.27610.196164993819858&type=1&permPage=1

KEVIN'S PIC

Aunty A said...

@Anon 12.05pm, we are not talking about people like you. You are a homewrecker. From your statement you are probably wife 3 or 4. Silly woman. Who are you to advise anyone?You are so educated and have a good job that is so stressful and all you could do for yourself is to be a second fiddle? My dear, you lack confidence. You could easily be the other woman that has caused so much pain and agony for the woman in the house.Trust me, your own load is coming to you and your children.

Going back to the main disscussion at hand. Could this Kevins mum be a witch? Remember she swore that Ogo would leave her sons house dead or alive. Hmmmm, she could be in the same cult with the sister in law? God help us. We need Christ in our lives against all these agents of darkness. This Kevin guy seem to be controlled. We keep hearing all sorts of things everyday. My mind says this is a spiritual gang up. Please ladies, be weary of mummys boys. Their some mother in laws that never release their sons. RIP Ogo and May The Good Lord bless and protect your children, Amen.

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE TILL U LOSE IT SO IS KELVIN STORY HMMMM THIS IS INHUMAN

@Anon March 25, 2012 11:45 AM, this lie wont work, trying to cover up for a murderer? the deceased did not write this, someone close to her did, if she had, am sure there are other terrible details that we dont know about. dont try to cover up for kevin.

Johncross Trowin said...

Am a guy and i should treat ma wife in dis manner knwing dat everyone diserves one love MAY GOD TAKE MA LIFE......... Actually i dnt see y we guys should let our family interfer in our homes & y should we marry a lady we knw we can't endore any thing for.......... Let God take charge

Naira4 said...

Was she forced on this cruel man?... Why do mother in-laws like breaking homes?

Sara said...

@anon March 25, 2012 7:34 PM. you have just made me a very angry woman, from tears to anger.....i want to insult you and tell you how big a fool you are, but i guess you are just ignorant you think an abusive person wld show signs of abuse to an outsider, i am speaking from experience of mental abuse, and also a witness to a close friend who is being physically abused right now who just gave birth this month. when you are with such couples those on the outside never see it. and the most frustrating part of this is when you tell the story you being the victim, there must be an ass hole to say do you think you where perfect in the relationship, nobody is perfect, but somethings are not done when you claim to be in love, like ABUSE. i believe this story 100percent even tho i dnt know her, i have been there and i have seen it happen to a close friend and still ongoing. men are manipulative . nobody said it was his beatings that caused her death, the issue here is he was not worthy of her and treated her very wrong, all of the things he did added to her life being miserable and death, whether malpractice or not from anesthetic. if he really loved her he wld have sued for malpractice straight away, and also why does his cv say single as of feb 2002 when he posted it and he was married to her for 12yrs. (abusive people show the best of themselves to people on the outside, only the person on the inside know what they are truly like). curtesy of my ex thank you for showing me this because you have made me a stronger woman today.

What a sad way to treat a woman, i just returned home from church when i read this sad story. KELVIN you are CURSE for the rest of your worthless life, you should live in the ZOO. I say to you KELVIN you will never know peace again until you die like you bitterly killed sweet OGO,you don't deserve a queen like her. Now you and your family will begin to face the furry of the almighty all your days.

So much to say.*smh* Yes!! its just one side of the story Yes!! she might have had faults but answer me this, is anyone who is married deserving of such a lonely death?.

TEARS SO SO SAD. THAT IS WHY A WOMAN SHOULD LEARB TO BE INDEPENDENT AND NOT REALLY FULLY ON THIER HUSBAND AMEAN LOOK AT WHAT THIS LADY HAD TO GO THROUGHT REALLY SAD I HOPE THE CHILDREN DON'T SUFFER AS WHEN THEIR MUM WAS ALIVE THEY SUFFEREED SHE IS NOW NO MORE I JUST HOPE THEY WOULD HAVE MERCY ON THESE INNOCENT CHILDREN HUMMMM

Lol Nigerians are at it again. Y'all are so gullible. This story is fake. I didnt even twitch. Well done though. Interesting story to read for my train ride on my way home.

I am the James Emmanuel, a journalist- I don't think I have ever read a story as touching as this! And I have never left a comment after reading a story from any blog. What a pathetic story...it makes me to ask again...WHAT DOES THE WORD 'LOVE' MEANS?

Naira4Gold said...

STill battling with tears in my eyes, and with a vow that I will surely protect my wife and children with my entire life. May Ogo's loving, caring, dedicated and gentle soul rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Christ-Hope she gave her life to Christ before passing on...Another lesson here is that we should all do our very best to seek the Lord's face and understand His will for us in marriage before embarking on this journey that can be both the best ever decision we will ever make in life or the worst of it all. God have mercy and please take care of Kamsiyochukwu and Chimamanda. They will surely be great and prove to the whole world that the sufferings their mother went through will not be in vain!

stephen idada said...

For better for worse means to stand together at all times even against crazy in-laws. A real MAN will adore and take care of his wife for ever...is he not the GROOM? Well Kevin has failed GOD and he has failed MAN...and to stop him and his likes let's search out his profile and #occupy his space untill he makes good...and Ogo's in-laws need to be exposed bcos they might be dishing the same stuff to other ladies married to their family...time to act is now...stop the violence against women and children.

Chichi said...

Extremely sad story but who wins now!!! Women, never let the men win. If he wants to destroy you fight back. Be real, if someone hates you, living in denial called love is silly. Who looks after the children now? How do they grow up without a mother and a father who doesn't care? Women!!! We are made to be strong, act it. There's no point staying in a false marriage. Run for your life. While there's life there's hope. Graveyards are full of unfulfilled dreams. Don't be one of them. No man/ woman on earth has a right to make you miserable or drive you to an early grave. Look up to Jesus, He holds you strong to beat the devil. Devil is not a man with horns but a wicked husband/wife/inlaw/family!!

God save ur children in d name of marriage!

Ifeoma U. said...

Linda, thanks for posting this story on your site, but I would appreciate if you would acknowledge that the story came from the Ogo's maternal family who are grieving. While they are grieving and feeling the loss of their daughter, it would be unthinkable to imaine that the Kevin's family to whom Ogoo really shone, not just as a paragon of beauty, but also as a dutiful wife and life partner, but also as a true second half to Kevin, are not grieving as much. 

Every marriage has their issues, and it is a shame that this marriage ended this way. However, having known the couple personally all through the period of their marriage, I can strongly state that the story as written on your site has a lot of lies and untold truths in it. Though I think Kevin's family may not want join on issues with this story-teller who surely knows better, on a blog in the interest of the memory of the deceased, I think it would be right to put some facts about this relationship straight. First, it is true that Kevin and Ogoo were married for several years without children.  However, it is untrue that Ogoo was taking medication early in marriage for fertility. Ogoo had a pre-existing medical condition prior to marriage to do with her lungs. She had several procedures/surgeries done in Nigeria, United States, United Kingdom, South Africa and Canada done to manage her lung disease, all at the expense of her husband, Kevin. Yes, Kevin did love her enough to send her to most of these places up to 7 years into marriage without children. All this was in a bid to manage the lung issue. At some point, the doctors told them it was safe to start trying for babies, and fertility treatments were recommended and taken. The two darling children, Kamsi and Chimamanda were born of these efforts. True, Kamsi may have been slow in development, but both his parents loved him very much, and I can personally attest to this. I am saddened that the person who wrote the letter, who knows this family very well, did not allude to all the love and effort that has been showered on Kamsi by his parents. 

Ifeoma U. said...

When Ogoo was alive, she never failed to let friends and family know that her husband, Kevin had done a lot, morally, emotionally, and financially to alleviate her ongoing medical condition. True, they may have had their bad days, but which married couple can truly claim that they never had an argument, quarrel, or fight. Going by the pressures, strain and pain this couple suffered, I thank God that they even came this far. 

Ogoo was not supposed  to have more surgical procedures done after having her second baby, Amanda, but she had pains periodically which were proving difficult to bear. Her husband, Kevin, was willing to stick with doctors' recommendation saying that she manage her pains with medication rather than have further surgical procedures done. However, poor Ogoo was guiled by her maternal family to another procedure, which proved to be her last. They consented to the procedure, despite Kevin's trepidation. The surgery proved fatal.

Now Ogoo is gone, the writer of the letter who sees little to tie her to the benefits she and her kin gained from Kevin wish to blackmail him and his family by defaming them. 

I say this to all who have read this story on the web and social networking sites. I have known the couple in question for a long time, even before they got married. They really loved each other, and because of the temptations they had in their marriage, they may have had interference from family members on both sides. But not more than any other couple with similar circumstances. 

It is really unfair, shameful and in very bad taste for anyone to demonize Kevin and his family in their time of grief. Kamsi and Amanda if they were older would really want to have their single surviving parent to be alive, well and able to care for them till their adulthood. So let us let this family rest, and I'm sure the Ogoo's loving and peaceful spirit would want the semblance of love and care for her children, and her memory untarnished by falsehoods and disinformation. R.I.P. Ogo

You were too perfect an Angel to go through all this nightmare in your life. Truly you were a gift of Grace in Perfection and Beauty. Life should have been different if it was all an all different path you treaded. It so sad a story...
Be at peace with the Angels cos You were one of the host of Angels.
Be at Peace

Iop

Kevin u and ur family especially ur mother have blood on ur hands. may her soul RIP.

I'll keep saying it MARRIAGE is not by force! It doesnt complete you in any way. If you find a good man by all means marry if not, please move on! Our culture and the stupid pressure pple put on others to get married is the reason why many are getting it wrong...Its sad! may her soul rest in peace...and May God keep her little ones

Its a really touching story. I wonder why on earth people stay in abusive relationships. Of cos i don't believe she wrote the letter though. dead people don't write. where ever it originated from, its a touching story with lot of lessons.

People this is real not fiction, cos my own sister write every time she has problem with her husband who is temperamental, i advise you check on your family whether married or unmarried,

i dislike my brother today cos he smacked his wife. i dont want to go further.

and so? said...

just took a look at kevin on facebook with the children and ogo, somethings dont add up, if he didnt love her at all, y pick her medical bills and encourage fertility treatments? y not pick another wife sooner and spare this beautiful, quiet n intelligent pharmacist? y suffer her till death? ive bng traumatised by ds story since last nite whn i read it, ive forwarded it to most pple i knw, i will also forward d facebook link of the family fotos. you can see dat d kevin is a slave of tradition, a weakling, controlled by his mother and sister inlaw! i wish she had summoned enough courage and left d bastard. kamsi and chimanmanda, the Lord will be your strength. kevin, your hell on earth has just began.

RIP...... I've been there, but did not wait to die. I am alive, free and well!

Obviously this story was posted by someone privy to their marriage and knows much of what happened over the 12years they were married - Ogoo's elder sister Uzo, who incidentally was the only person her name was mentioned in the write-up (apart from Ogoo's children and husband).
She pretends to love her sister so much, no wonder she lured her to her death just to achieve a personnal vendetta she probably haboured against Ogoo from childhood (Ogoo, as the last child was loved and must have been pampared to the envy of her older sister).
As if Ogoo's death was not enogh for her she acted to wipe out every thing that would remind anybody that Ogoo ever existed, by ordering her relations that were taking care of Ogoo's childre to abandon the kids and return home, a day after their mother died, when their father was away arranging for proper care of the corpse of his loved wife (the older of the kids is less than 4yrs old).
One would expect a loving sister's first concern to be how to take good care of her sister's little children instead of abandoning them to die.
How wicked this woman - Uzo is! She will not succeed in fooling people that she did not cause the death of her sister by luring her to go for an unscheduled surgery. What kind of surgery is done without adequate medical tests and proper scientific analysis of the results. Was this done between Saturday and the Monday of the surgery? Uzo's machination to kill her sister.

Tess said...

From this story, Kelvin is obviously the bread winner in his family. As such, it was never going to be an easy ride for Ogo as everybody wanted to lay a claim on her husband, for what they could benefit from him. It was all about greed at the end of the day.

I feel Kevin has been manipulated by evil powers and those who are stronger than him – his household wickedness. It is obvious that Ogo's sister inlaw and mother inlaw are no ordinary humans. But they all will have to live with this guilt for the rest of their lives.

My heart weeps for you Ogo. My heart bleeds for your innocent and young children. I pray that Ogo's family will take over the care of these children as this is in their best interest. My parents divorced when I was three years old and my life became something else. Nobody understood what I was going through, not even close family. They never even asked because I looked 'alright and happy'. But it was all pretence, what could I do to help myself? I just had to wait to grow up and leave home.

I pray that God will comfort her mum, brothers, sisters and all who knew and loved her. I also pray for the day that women will understand that a mother and a wife have their different purposes in a man's life which can never be swapped. This is a waste of life, a very sad story.

True tok sister. My sister in laws don dey go church to check if the wives their brothers married are supposed to be the right ones*can u imagine* I'm waiting for their outcome. I swear I go set person ablaze b4 hin kill me 1st. RIP Ogo. I wish u go com out haunt ur husband, witch mother in law, and the others that killed you.

@ Yinka...r u kidding me, u r developing cold feet to marry an igbo man because of a single story?! So i should now cancel every yoruba man because of all the murder/abuse stories i have read on LIB this month alone concerning yoruba men. Supreme daftness!

ALL WOMEN LIIIIIISTEEEEEEN. WHEN A MAN HATES YOU THEIR IS NOTHING U CAN DO TO CHANGE HIS MIND IF U LIKE SHOWER HIM WITH EVERY LOVE, TAKE ALL THE SHIT FROM HIM HE DOESNT CARE COS HE DISLIKE UUUUU
ITS AN OPTION TO LEAVE AND BE ALIVE FOR THE SAKE OF UR CHILDREN OR WRITE A HEART TOUCHING LETTER FROM THE GRAVE YOU DECIDE NOWWWW

Hi,

Please advise Funmy (March 25, 2012 11:48 AM) to remove her post. That CV she is referring to was updated on 14th Feb 2002 - 10 years ago.

http://www.miscojobs.com/employers/resumes/L_2/rsm_766.htm

All this abuse yet she stayed?

Quite a sad story!!
But is one that is common practice because women will never learn! God did not say seperation is not allowed. If she had left the house, probably he would have come back to his senses and she would have been able to focus on her life and health. Yet she spent her whole married life fighting for a love she never got.
This is a lesson to all women who go into unions even with their eyes open and believing things will change.

Apparently, this letter was either written by a close friend of hers who saw everytung that happened, or by Ogo herself before her death since she may have perceived that she would not make it. The part of her kids crying could be what she saw in her dreams before she died.

Its pathetic!!!

Its funny that men dont realise that the girl child never forgets her root. It is her who would take care of mum and dad unlike the boy child who knows litle or nothing about care.

Ogo................... Rest in Peace and dont worry. God Almighty will arrange adequate care for your kids.

As for Kevin................ Leave him to God,he shall reap the fruits of his actions.

Women!!!!!! Its better to be safe than sorry!!

Has anyone heard the guy's side of the story?
March 25, 2012 1:51 PM

Inconsequential! NOTHING justifies laying your hand on your wife. Nothing!

C'bone said...

Blah blah black sheeps....Have u people ever thought that there could be another side of the story. Remember, there are two sides of a coin.
An impartial judge listens to the two sides before rendering judgment, even when one of them as a TOUCHING story as this.
*pointer* could it be she married d man cos he was rich against all advice? Could it be that she couldn't leave the marriage because she wasn't financially buoyant enough to engage in foreign trips and buy stuffs....
ALL oF U DON'T JUDGE THAT U MAY NOT B JUDGED! Not dat I support his actions o!

Lesson-nobody deserves your all,only God does..be wise!

Sometimes I wonder why women stay in dis kind of marriages.my mom is dis situation.she wil always say d children re stil small I cannot leave dem.Now we re all grown up were d last child is more dan 24 yrs.she is stil dere.Am always apprehensive dat one day I wil here an unpleasant news 4rm home.may God grant Ogo's family d fortitude to bear d lose

This is definitely a case of exagerated domestic violence.Dommestic violence can be physical,mental,psychological,emotional,financial,sexual etc and cuts across age,gender,social class,ethnicity,economic status and cultural background.It has a psycho-social,financial,and health impact on the victims.Obviously the risks are grave including serious injury and death.Women mainly(and a few men)are most at risk especially in pregnancy.The advice is for any woman who experiences DV in any way shape or form to inform somebody.Do not make excuses for the perpetrator.If they do it once,they will always do it again!!!.There should be an awareness program under the directorate of Women affairs targeting those at risk especially pregnant women.This should inform women what to do and a phone number to contact for help in an emergency.No woman should have to go through what this young lady went through.Over to the directorate of Womens affairs.

Anon 9:44...Oh God bless your soul!!! couldn't have said it better. Emotional abuse is hell fire...I believe when Jesus said unbelievers would be where there is weeping and gnashing of teeth it means emotional as well as psychological abuse.
But for the wicked guy that did this to that beautiful angel looking woman I hope you get what God would dish out to you in a hundred fold. You have almost approached your wickedness threshold.

P.S whatever you threaten to do to all who has posted will not only be rendered useless by God it would come upon your head and your extended family's own also.

Kelvin Onuchukwu, native of Ihiala, Anambra State, u are doomed! Big time! No matter whatever this woman did 2u, she didn't deserve this. To think she even went against her medical knowledge to consume fatalistic drugs to boost her fertility so she could bear kids for u is more painful! God would judge u. As 4d rest of the Kelvins around, stop d abuse and change and the Ogos that are still livin, u have seen it all, make the decision now b4 its 2late and u become late! As 4those kids, may God heal that lil Kamsi and protect them 4m the evil ones!. For the fool that would still go ahead to marry Kelvin, as u mk ur bed, so u will lie on it! RIP Ogo!amen! Damn it! U were beautiful!

Every woman in an abusive relationship should read the book. "The Lady, her Lover and her LORD" by TD. Jakes. You mustn't love anyone more than you love yourself. Love God first, love yourself and the love your neighbour not more than your self but as you love your self. If you are in an abusive relationship or marriage dont think you cant end up liek Mrs Arowolo. Dont think it can't happen to you. If you are in an abusive relationship run and never look back. If you are in an abusive marriage, seek GOD and keep yourself safe first. Stay away from the man. He needs divine intervention from God. Thats the only way he can ever change

Has anyone confirmed that this is not cheap blackmail, or bothered to get the husbands side of the story? It's very unfair to castigate a person based on pure hearsay

ayzoboo said...

i hope d story his true,then kevin and his family should be hanged,how can a man heart full of evil.my broda and sister this should teach us a lesson not to be selfish,we should always think about d begining of our relationship,let us always be honest wit each other.dont start what u cant finish.marriage is good,his not to be endeaour his to be enjoyed.rest in peace ogo.

Kevin and his family will know no peace thruout their entire life. Rest in peace. Ogo..

I am saddened the death of such a beautiful woman. I must also caution all those who have been cursing the husband and also messing with his livelihood.
We have to remember despite Kevin's alleged behavior , he still has two children to feed. So, please do not hold a protest at his job site. The internet is enough to travel far and wide to expose him for who is.

Remember that if you curse the man, you are cursing his children also. If you prays for his downfall, his children will suffer more. Their mother is gone and this man, as terrible as he is, is all they have left.
Biko, let judgement be left to Baba God.
Ogo will rest in peace and I know God will always protect her children

yugee said...

Lessons for women. Marry a man who loves you enough to stand up for you. If a man's family makes such hateful statements before you are even married and the so called love of your life does nothing to defend you, think twice before marrying him. Never ever marry into a family that think themselves better than you, unless you are a tigress yourself. I still believe marriage is a beautiful thing, I've seen great marriages. Women, please stop getting into relationships with your heart, use your head.

i also suffered the same fate, my hubby and my inlaws drove me out of my home, he was highly place in his industry, and was using his office to oppress me.arounds dec 2009-august 2011, we separated.when the pressure was too much for me, my family came packed my things from his home and took my out of the marriage. according to my mum "i cannot lose man( referring to my dad who is late" and then lose my daughter becos of marriage" .i stayed out of my home for two year without my kids. but i prayed..and God truly answers prayers...he had problem in his job and was forced to resign...he accepted me back maybe becos i have a job... and his family members are all coming one after the other to apologize...women we should learn to be outspoken especially to our immediate family members when we are going thru rough times in marriage..i survived this becos i had the full support of my family members and also a prayerful mother...we should be alive if not for anything for the sake of our children....during those trying periods my kids were not well fed....but becos i am alive i can take good care of them. if we die becos of a man and abandon our children we will not rest in peace...and they will grow up with resentment and curses on their live...MARRIAGE TO ME IS NOT A DO OR DIE AFFAIR...I WENT BACK BECOS OF MY FAMILY ADVISED ME TOO WHEN THE MAN HEAD DON COME DOWN..MY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

@ anon 3:45 am. U r the cursed Kevin and u came to this blog to spew nonsense! U r cursed for life. U even had d guts to type ur integrity is at stake? After what u did to ur loving wife?? Rest in peace Ogoo! God will definitely judge.

chubby said...

Sad and chilling story, however as long as i do not hear the husbands part of the story, i will not judge!

excel said...

Very sad hey but I must say dat ppl shud nt take dis story d way its writen.if tins were actually d way d writer said,den u shud kw dat d man is under d influce of evil spirit.Ppl shud learn to be more prayerful in such circumstances. Ur ordinary smartness can nt get u a solution rather dan in misery

J said...

Nice piece of fiction!

Pls anonymous march 25 11:45am will u shut up.. How can anyone falsify a story like this??

kaycee 4 Ogo said...

May Ogo's gentle soul rest in peace. Personally i have marked the name kevin Onuchukwu as a taboo and i pray kevin and his family will be cursed. ( pls let the public be aware the family is cursed in case they ask for any form of union with you) i'm sure kevin onuchukwu you will only live the rest of your life in sorrow and that your same family you refused to leave and join with your wife will surely kill you and destroy themselves. kevin you are a beast.

WOW. This is quite hurting. I am just in tears.
Is this marriage really worth it?
Pains pains and pains.
Praise God she has gone to rest.
Women should speak out and really calling it quits isn't the end of life itself. It doesn't meant you won't fulfil your God Given Purpose here on earth.
If any of Ogo's family is reading this, please take good care of Kamsi. He must be suffering from dyslexia or autism. My younger brother had similar symptoms. He should be given utmost attention NOW. Get a speech therapist, special teacher and there are specialized schools now. He will become a normal child but his condition has to be dealt with now.
God bless Ogo's family and her 2 kids. Amen

Uche said...

We've all read this and said one thing or the other but as i'm talking to you,so many women are still fasting and praying to be married.RUBBISH!!
I wish every woman can just rule out this marriage thing .
WARNING TO MARRIED WOMEN:LEAVE HIM WHEN HE STARTS MISBEHAVING COS WHEN YOU DIE THAT IS THE END AND YOUR CHILDREN WILL SUFFER!
What is marriage anyway?
RIP Ogo.....

Hmmm!!! she saw the signs and still hang on, is that love or lust? did she seek the face of God while entering that marriage? that why some ladies failed/men failed. they thought beauty, money, handsomeness, degrees is all it takes to make a marriage work...what make a marriage work is God!!! material things don't..If only she did seek the face of God, she would have been alive by now and enjoy her life to the fullest with her real husband..Kevin is not her husband, she was blinded by lust thinking its was love...and it the love ends her in the grave..
May her soul rest in peace...

Mena said...

this is d saddest story i ever read.KEVIN IS A MONSTER.since wen did being from anoda ibo trip become dis huge problem.i'm hoping he's sisters fall into d same fate.see wat we go thru in the name of marriage.

omg!!!! i knw Kevin... i really cant believe its him, i meet him around 2005 but dated around 2008 and 2009. he told me he is a divorcée , was married to a white woman. Has only 1 kid, i was almost loving up totally. he was even helping me work my travelling visa to yankee cos he works with Mobil in houston so i can stay with him. Thank God for my family that has a strict rule dat no1 must marry a divorcee. he was to come meet ma mum, when i told her.. she said never. i should go look for my own husband.

But in all honesty... he is a really sweet guy. you need to hear his voice (like a woman), he is very soft and gentle.. thou he has alot of money, i didnt fall for all dat. he knws au to respect a woman..

no1 should insult me oo... im just saying the side of him i knw, guess he was pretending to me. or maybe his family pushed him to all the things he did. WHO KNOWS, ONLY GOD KNOWS

I am very bittered at this story, especially cos its still very fresh.

RIP Ugo! As for Kevin, he will meet his Waterloo.

Please I think women need to understand the difference between WORSE ad WORST. The vow you made says WORSE not WORST. Or have we suddenly forgotten?

Please when the going gets worst, you should know its not part of the vow/contract. And so move out!!

yinotinto said...

Oh Lord God Almighty open our eyes and mind to see clearly when there is danger. help us to quit wen we really need to. We women love with all our hearts and tend to believe that we must stay regardless of what happens. Arowolo killed his wife physically, Kevin killed his wife emotionally, mentally, psychologically, physically and spiritually. may her soul RIP. these days we have men like animals, no human feelings, no love, tolerance and so on. if a man has a problem, the family compels the woman to stay, but if d woman has a problem, they threaten her will all manner of juju till she either leaves in peace or in pieces. Oh Lord protect my marriage from vampires. guide my hubby's heart from evil, let ur word constantly prevail and let ur mercy oh Lord prevail over judgement in my life and marriage. Amen i wish other families well to..

Wonderful write up it is! But it's unheard that the dead wrote. The writer aim is to tell a story of a woman who labored and died to express her unappreciated love to her husband or a caution for women to not love their husbands, It is unfortunate that the writer had been able to capture the hearts of the audience to the extend where they had dished all manner of causes and comments on the late woman's hubby (Kevin). Possibly already achieving his/her aims; I would use this opportunity to caution our commentators to always show restraint till the full story is heard. First, I do not intend to join issues with the writer but I want to state that the story is lopsided. You might agree to some extent that every marriage have their expectation. If a couple who were married in 12yrs with 2 kids still leaves together, it means they had been able to surmount their challenges. This is while I would also advise our women. Don't ever think you are an island in the midst of your in-laws, it doesn't matter how beautiful you are. We are still in Africa were women are expected to marry men as well as members of the man's entire family and show them respect. For me, this is the easiest way to get aligned with the family. But when pride and possessiveness cause you to disrespect your in-laws, then you are bound to face problem. The writer of this story is very selfish, perhaps the late Ogo confided in the writer while she was alive. Possibly too, the late Ogo never also told the writer the many times Kevin sold landed properties to pay hospital bills, the many times a laboring husband came back home from work to fall on empty stomach without food at home or the number of year late Ogo had spent in the US of the 12yrs of marriage while attending to her health issues. As I mentioned before, every marriages have their expectations. If your expectation is to have children and they are not forthcoming, there is bound to be issues. If a woman who never showed signs of sickness prior to marriage suddenly started falling heal barely 12days after marriage, there is bound to be problem, perhaps she hid the sickness from her hubby before marriage, alot comes to the bare. While I share pains with Kevin for having to experience this sad phase of his marital life undermining hitherto the so much that he had spent to salvage the life of his lovely wife, for making several sacrifices to get the marriage going, close confidants such as the writer of this story is desperately trying to make sure more pains are inflicted. It’s shameful and most pitiable. I could only say this much because I knew this couple. For God sake which marriage is a bed of roses? None!

Cynthia said...

You have rested beautiful lady....
You 'r at peace...
Vengeance is for God...
May the wicked never go unpunished!
I rest my case!

gain said...

i dont blame kevin and his family but i blame the nigeria society in general,ogo have suffered for 12years in silent and no one spoke out,where are her family when she was going through this painful period.it is not fair what the society has turned the female gender to.we are all to blame for keeping silent.

iweep 4 u ma dear, bur d good tins u av gone 2 rest, d Lord would protect ur kids n m sure u wont sleep aswell for the sake of ur kids, as 4 ur husband i leave God 2b d Judge...ma dear sleep well...

Anon123 said...

BEFORE YOU ALL START ABUSING & CURSING,REMEMBER JUDGEMENT IS FOR THE LORD. AND THERE ARE ALSO 2 SIDES TO EVERY STORY.I'M NOT SAYING SHE'S NOT TELLING THE TRUTH but instead of abusing lets start with ourselves. WE ALL SHOULD PUT TO WORK GOD'S FIRST AND ONLY COMMANDMENT AFTER JESUS RESURRECTION....LOVE

i still don't understand how she wrote this,was this before her death? or was this her spirit(the Bible says no spirit of humans is allowed to hover on earth after their physical bodies are dead hence i don't believe this too) I don't get it can someone let me know HOW THIS WAS WRITTEN? maybe that's why i'm not too swayed by this story.
Anyway i hope this late woman accepted Jesus and is in heaven with Our Father

Terrence Chinedu Onugu said...

She was too protective of her marriage,she wouldn't let
us know all these on time,it was already at the eleventh hour that we realized the
beast of a man she lived with as a husband....RIP OGO,we shall meet to part no more..WE MISS U.

Can somebody please get kevins phone number.

Hey i weep weep weep.(AKWA JURU M ANYA)

I wish i could just say three words to him. "GO TO HELL"

Ebunoluwa said...

hmmn! i am speechless... how can a living being be that callous? she should have known she was entering into a wicked family when her hubby's inlaw who is a wife like she is could talk to her like that... i am sure the guy didnt start behaving thatt way out of the blue,, he must have exhibited some characters while in the relationship but she was too blind to take note...
A guy who playfully punches you in a relationship will soon turn u into a punching bag wen married..
one cant be too careful but we must not in the name of early marriage ignore certain things that happens in our relationships....
take for instance,a guy who playfully tells his girlfriend how he wants to make money before he gets married so he will be free to chase his wife away wen he wants to without her laying claim to his properties is a guy who has no regard whatsoever for his woman... or a guy that tells you that when he is in a jealous rage,, he can kill anybody..
girls and boys alike,, lets pay rapt attention to what we hear our partners say during courtship so we wont be bitterly surprised after marriage... cos out of the abundance of the heart,, the mouth speaketh

nk said...

my teras can not stop flowing, may her soul rest in peace, may God judge her husband and his family, virgin mary pls be mother to her kids, protect them, may they not be far from ur sight. oh i can not stop crying for her soul.

But he asked her to leave now....so why didn't she go?

May his and his entire family die untimely just as they have led this poor lady to her untimely deatj.

May those children (kamsi & chimamanda) be blessed and exceptional in all their doings. Amen!!!

Kai...this is extremely sad. I Have this wicked guys pics. How do i upload it ooo...Kai

crushman said...

touching story, I am bleeding in tears right now. As for u kelvin her wicked hearted husbby make sure u repent of ur sins to her by taking proper care of her children(kamsi and amanda)because that is the only way God will forgive u and ur family at large. REST IN PEACE OGOCHUKWU ONUCHUKWU.

wow...i did not cry but had goose bumps all through the reading. hmmm

crushman said...

touching story, I am bleeding in tears right now. As for u kelvin her wicked hearted husbby make sure u repent of ur sins to her by taking proper care of her children(kamsi and amanda)because that is the only way God will forgive u and ur family at large. REST IN PEACE OGOCHUKWU ONUCHUKWU.

This is so sad. I googled the Kevin guy's name and a family pic came up. I wish one can post picture here so people can see his wicked face since he has closed his fb account. May her soul RIP.

It is sad to read this. I hope us women will learn from her story. No man should take our life and joy from us.

gain said...

i dont blame kevin and his family at all but i blame the society in general.where were ogo's family when she was going through this pain,they just left the sister suffer in silent,our problem in nigeria is that we feel it is normal so far it is not happening to us.her family will take the biggest responsility.they let their daughter suffer in silent for 12year.

I burst into tears at the end of this story. Ladies, please don't stay in an unhappy marriage because its for better, for worse. This man despised her! I can't stop sobbing..... Can't even write anymore.

God will judge!!! said...

Facilities Engineering Section
Field Operation Technical Dept.
Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited

Personal data Date Of Birth: 4th July, 1974

Sex: Male

Marital Status: Single
Nationality: Nigerian

Objective To work hard, bring out the hidden potential and to contribute towards improvement in a result oriented environment with opportunity for growth. [ Type Objective Here ]

Education 1997 — 2000 Federal University Of Technology Minna,
Niger State, Nigeria.
B. Eng. (Hons) Mechanical Engineering (Second Class Upper)
1994 — 1995 Kwara State Polytechnics Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. National Diploma, Mechanical Engineering (Lower Credit).
1986 — 1992 Bishop Smith Memorial College, Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. Senior School Certificate.
1980 — 1986 Bishop Smith Memorial College, Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria.
First School Leaving Certificate.
ƒÃ¡ 19xx — 19xx [ Company/Institution Name ] [ City, State ]
[ Degree/Major ]
[ Details of position, award, or achievement. ]

Work experience 2001 — 2002 NATIONAL YOUTH SERVICE CORP
Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited
Facilities Surveillance.
Pipelines And Instrumentation Diagrams Updating.
Pipeline Pigging.
Switch Gear Room Upgrade
Fire Water Upgrade
Separator Sizing
Carrying out the process flow diagram for all the east area Mobil field.
1999 Industrial Attachment
International Tobbacco Company
Maintenance Of Machinery
1996 -1997 Industrial Attachment
Kwara Metal And Chemical Industries Ilorin
Welding And Fabrication
Machining
Steel Rolling
1994 Industrial Attachment
Adisco International, Ilorin, Kwara State.
Repair And Maintenance Of Diesel Generators. ƒÃ¡
Professional memberships American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Hobbies Table Tennis and music
References - Prof. R H Khan
Head Of Department,
Mechanical Engineering Department,
Federal University Of Technology, Minna, Nigeria.

Eng. Onuchukwu E. Kevin,
Facilities Engineer, Field Operations Technical,
Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited, Eket, Nigeria.
Eng. T. Adebayo
South-East General Manager
Nigeria Telecommunication
Enugu

You are a beast Anonymous March 25 2012 03.45am. I am sure you know the man in question. What are you defending him for? Please hid your tail between your legs and get lost......

Its not a matter of being rich...its the heart of the man which is desperately wicked.I had the same experience with my ex but thank God i came out.
Women beware!NEVER let any man make u feel desperate..God that keeps us alive to see each new day has a purpose.I'm sure this wudv been my story but Thank God.
1ce a man is verbally desperate,it could lead to battering.If a man has the guts to slap or hit u,then he is a beast.
Lets be wise in our journey because there is so much to live for.

The beauty of life is that the wick can never go unpunished.

The stupid 'husband-widower' has cowardly removed his pix from FB. If he's animalistic enough to batter a woman for 12 years, he should be animalistic enough to face the music! Psheeew.... See the pretty woman, abeg. As I read the letter, I could not believe these could happen to my fellow woman. Chei..... I'm lost for words.
Women, pls bearing 'MRS.' no be do or die. Till death,no mean'KILL YOURSELF'. She had a loving family she could have easily gone back to. RIP my sis. So so sad

This is a good story, but it sounds fictitious.
First, Linda asks readers to cry over a heartwrenching story, then the story-teller is found to be writing from the grave. Then Linda (who conveniently and mysteriously obtained the story from the website of the deceased), explains that the story--which is in the first person singular--was in fact authored by "someone who was part of her life and witnessed her struggles."

How do we know who is telling the truth? The dead do not speak so how do we know how much of the story is made up, and who should be sued for what?

Come clean, Linda!

This is so sad, but we women should know thta this is 21st century (that believe of African Marriage should be out of fashion by now). Kelvin must be a demon on mens' clothing to do such a thing in this computer age.Please, women if a love has turned sour, do me a favour, find your way out when you are still alive.

There are still millions of Nigerian women passing through what Ogo passed through and they are still in their marriage. Pls separation/divorce does not stop you from going to heaven,if only you can keep your self from adultary/fornication. So why die in bitterness and go to hell as a result when you can still free your self and serve God with free mind & take care of your children, when it is your time to go home, you will meet our heavenly dady. Pls do not allow any man make u believe that without him u cannot go to heaven.

STEPHEN said...

This letter is one sided and not true as it may appear here.what will a good woman like this be doing IN HELL? where you don't have light and everything is just pain and darkness.God is good and just and will not allow this to happen to a very pius innocent woman.
Everybody is just crucifying Kelving without giving him the opportunity to defend himself just the same way a woman was caught the act of adultery and they brought her before jesus and condemn her leaving the co-adulterer out of the judgement seat.I know that some men are wicked but give the men some breathing space,if i may ask who are the mother's of this men?are they not women?If you raise your Son well there is no way he will turn a devil over night.
This letter is directed at just one point to make the deceased woman a saint and kelvin her husband and all men a devil.My advice for women is to look very well before you leap marry a man who is matured upstairs with fear of God.

Very painful story

if all this is true, some men do not deserve the life given them

is ur problem the writer or the torture the woman went tru,its obvious ur are a guy or equally the family of the man,just read and shut up if u do not kno or have wat to say

Fine geh said...

Touching Story, bt i feel sumtin isnt right sumwhere. Whoever wrote the story for her knew wat she was going thru and didnt try to save her from herself. Obviously her family knew what was happening, cos her sister-in-law(Her brother's wife) is very active or possibly was the one who created a facebook page for her. They are not taking any part of the blame bt pushing all the blame to the husband. What did they do to help her? why didnt they bundle her out of the house? Now she is dead, the complete story comes out. Her family shud take responsibility first for not helping her.

it is a sad story indeed bt it is no surprise wn it comes to u nigerian pple, u r a very crude, cruel bunch of pple even to ur own... it is very sad, i guess wht they show in the movies is truelly reality ha..... well i hope she is in a better place now and that her heart is truelly at peace..... as for her husband what goes around comes around, he will find someone else to marry him who his family thinks meets his and their standards, but this women and her family will think otherwise... i don't know y pple think it is ok for them to mistreat others and think that they will get away with it..

Che-e-ly said...

I can't hastily judge anyone in this matter. Ladies/Men, keep your eyes open in Love. Fight like your life depended on it to save your marriage but learn to walk while your life can still be meaningful.

God bless the dead and forgive the erring; Amen.

Nana said...

Anonymous, i could see u r indeed angry n u hv every right to be. i alway say the hardest, painful n heartbreaking thing is to "forgive". afterall wat this man (Ogo's husbby) n family has done, trust me they would one day come back to say sorry n wld need forgiveness, would u hv forgiven, if u were the one?? or even advise Ogo to hv forgiven if u were her brother or relative? it is a bit relieving when ur husband holds n cherishes u n his family does not at least he would stand n fight for u bt it become hell itself if the husband joins his family in ridiculing u n calling u all sorts of names as in Ogo's case, God hv mercy on us; things like these put young ladies lik me off marriage, to think u hold n love someone dearly even with ur life who in tend loves u too n suddendly everything changes at the blink of the eye. only for u to wake up one day to realise ur best friend, ur heartbeat, ur joy, ur better half, ur happiness, ur love who is ur husband is now the worse enemy n sees u lik the devil himself; it is indeed suprising n heartbreaking; REST IN PERPECT PEACE, OGO, am happy to knw u knew Jesus b4 leaving this planet, rest in the bosom of the Almighty where ur sorrow, pain, sickness, agony,tears, etc would be no more!! GOD PLEASE HAVE MERCY ON US AND DELIVER US FROM ALL SUCH TROUBLE OF LIFE, AMEN!!

Sammysosa Shaba said...

Kevin is a rich dude n obviously d family sees anybody apart frm demselves as threat to his wealth.jst lk his sister said,she was married cos of her beauty,Ogo was in love wit kevin,bt he(kevin)wasnt in love wit her.she was jx one of those 'tins' his oil money could buy to fulfill a purpose.karma will definitely catch up wit kevin. Finally ladies,pls never keep hanging in a marriage/relationship dat u r nt wanted.Poor Ogo,in a bid to please her husband n inlaws,she's no more today.RIP Ogo.and u kevin,go ahead n marry ur mother n make my words,u guys will neva know peace untill u die.

Nana said...

i cnt help but wonder in whose hands are the children now and how they are faring especially the first born, hhhmm; i pray n hope they dnt find themselves in the hands of the unworthy, heartless and inhuman husband n in-laws of Ogo. God, in ur hands i commit these children, cos i knw u are the best person to take care of them since u r the father to the fatherless.......this is ma prayer for the children. ( to think that one day when these kids are in higher positions, Ogo's husband n in-laws would need one favour or the other from them; wat a scene it would be?

Simple put; no person, man or woman deserves to go through this. Even if half of what is written here is true, its still so sad some people put their better halves or allow their family members to put their better halves through this kind of shame and pain. A man's primary responsibility is to provide security for his wife, first and foremost and sadly this guy didn't. I am not here to judge anyone but women deserve much more than we men would like to give them credit for. Truly sorry for all the pains she was put through. Hope her husband can learn a thing or two from her letter. Even in death she still loved and wanted his approval. Great woman you are Ogo. Rest in peace. C C

I am so sad to read such a heart wrenching story of love, hate, disappointment and tragedy. How can a man be so so callous. What went so so wrong that blinded you to the one you professed to love and care for always. RIP Ogochukwu Onuchukwu, may the good Lord grant u eternal pace and be woth ur children all d days of their lives. To mothers out there who keep destroying other people's daughters with their blind attitude. Remember someone married u and supported u all through is why u are a mother, happy and blessed and alive today. A word they say is enough for the wise

Kevin is a 38 yr old Area Operations Manager in Exxon Mobil. A young handsome womanizer. I guess he will buy a lovely casket for a burial befitting his status!

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Heart Wrenching story!

ogo why? u shld have open up to ur family why? who will take care of kamsi and amanda.... is that wicked, heartless kevin u call a husband or your witch inlaws? may soul rest in peace........... Amen

can we women learn from all this?

Some people say Marriage is forever, but i disagree. when life is threatened it should be cut short. Ogo, u suffered for a beast ( Your Husband) I hope the kids are with her people.

please linda can you post my comment yet again, people are asking questions they dont seem to know the pattern of abusive partners and how only the person going tru it sees it bt not the outsider, you cant force somebody to leave their partner.

I pity the late woman and wished she had acted wisely & timely.

I'm sorry to say this but I believe the woman killed herself. Why? Reason being that she saw the handwriting on the wall right from the onset of the relationship but she didn't heed. If I were her I would have backed out of that relationship there & then.
There are so many other men out there of which she could have her pick, rather than pitch her tent with this one who doesn't even know her worth.
Our ladies tend to mistake lust for love, a man who loves you will not maltreat you nor hurl insults at you at will let alone attempt your life with a knife.
Ladies/women, we need to really sit up & have a re-think nowadays, this domestic abuse issue is getting too rampant - the other day a man killed his banker wife & cut her up. Imagine!
I/m a remorseless advocate of 'run when marriage or relationship gets too hot & on the brink of death! I won't wait till people start saying "Eeya , oma se O! What a pity? No, way"
Marriage is about 2 consenting adults if it's no longer conducive especially on the woman's part, then you vamoose, quit!
At least she would have been alive today to tell her story & care for the kids she left behind. Is it that selfish brute who will care for them now? Or one wicked step-mum?
This is a clarion call to all woman out there who are experiencing abusive marriages/ husbands. Seek help while you still have breath! Don't let any man make a victim out of you. Reach out to people who can help you, m,ant NGOS abound who take up such issues.
Please no man, especially Nigerian men of nowadays is what that trouble of patching things. Once, you get a black-eye todat and a broken tooth tomorrow, then, it's time to get packing & say bye-bye.
Tina Turner did decades ago by running from her abusive husband - Ike Turner & she's alive today & still waxing strong.
You need to live, first for yourself, secondly your kids (if you happen to have any)then you can now consider other 3rd parties. Ignore what people will say, their comments will only push you to an early grave or even lack of comment (silence) just as in this woman's case.
May God help us make the right decisions per time.

Mr Kevin... you ve murdered love and at the same time poisoned peace... i pray God forgives u as well as ur late wife... if not, u re heading for eternal condemnation/doom... vengeance is thy Lord.

I pity the late woman and wished she had acted wisely & timely.

I'm sorry to say this but I believe the woman killed herself. Why? Reason being that she saw the handwriting on the wall right from the onset of the relationship but she didn't heed. If I were her I would have backed out of that relationship there & then.
There are so many other men out there of which she could have her pick, rather than pitch her tent with this one who doesn't even know her worth.
Our ladies tend to mistake lust for love, a man who loves you will not maltreat you nor hurl insults at you at will let alone attempt your life with a knife.
Ladies/women, we need to really sit up & have a re-think nowadays, this domestic abuse issue is getting too rampant - the other day a man killed his banker wife & cut her up. Imagine!
I/m a remorseless advocate of 'run when marriage or relationship gets too hot & on the brink of death! I won't wait till people start saying "Eeya , oma se O! What a pity? No, way"
Marriage is about 2 consenting adults if it's no longer conducive especially on the woman's part, then you vamoose, quit!
At least she would have been alive today to tell her story & care for the kids she left behind. Is it that selfish brute who will care for them now? Or one wicked step-mum?
This is a clarion call to all woman out there who are experiencing abusive marriages/ husbands. Seek help while you still have breath! Don't let any man make a victim out of you. Reach out to people who can help you, m,ant NGOS abound who take up such issues.
Please no man, especially Nigerian men of nowadays is what that trouble of patching things. Once, you get a black-eye todat and a broken tooth tomorrow, then, it's time to get packing & say bye-bye.
Tina Turner did decades ago by running from her abusive husband - Ike Turner & she's alive today & still waxing strong.
You need to live, first for yourself, secondly your kids (if you happen to have any)then you can now consider other 3rd parties. Ignore what people will say, their comments will only push you to an early grave or even lack of comment (silence) just as in this woman's case.
May God help us make the right decisions per time.

This is so sad..

Kenny said...

This is so heart-wrenching, so sad, at least let every woman learn a lesson from this, you dont have to stay in a loveless marriage, once you have seen the hand-writing on the wall just leave to avoid this sad story, as i read this i was crying, may it not be well with kevin and his family for making this lady go through so much agony, i think they should stop this discrimination of children, whether it is male or female they are both children from God, RIP Ogo, may you find eternally peace where you are and i pray to God to look after your kids for you.

Kevin is a 38 yr old Area Operations Manager in Exxon Mobil. A young handsome womanizer. I guess he will buy a lovely casket for a burial befitting his status!

People in this room!let's leave everything for God to handle and stop raining abusive words on kevin.Kevin is a man that is been controlled by his family and not taking stands in life as a man!am sorry she died and may her soul rest in peace!

Priscy said...

"for better for worse" true... but this kind of "worse" is terrible. women! we are already complete!we dont need anyone to complete us.

Now that she is gone, who's going to take care of the kids she so badly wanted? I weep for her kids, I weep for a beautiful soul gone too soon all in the name of love!

Rest in peace dear one, find rest in the bosom of the one who truly loves you.

what a wicked world we are in,imagine those that call theirself christian.Strongly believe that family done have christ in them pray the holy spitrit will arrest them.

ii this is real ? Well, it has happened, I pray God to grant the departed soul eternal rest in his bossom, where she will be free from all troubles of life, no husband to beat her there, no in-laws to call her names, no more injection, no more pains. I pray that God of miracle should heal Kamsi, make him normal to grow up and become a hero, Amanda will grow up to be a jewel that the man will live to see and regret his actions and inactions. God knows the punishment that the Kevin deserves and will melt it on him accordingly. For those women who are having the same experience, watch it , be wise and dont be selfish, if you have your two hands, and are healthy, God will provid for you, dont believe u cannot live without a man. If God decide to eliminate all the so called "men" from our world, will you not live to help yourself ? br brave women

Mim, some1 like ur Dad and the woman's hobbie in this topic needs 'MANY BIG SPANKINGS' to get their heads straight. Ma dad used to do a little bit of these shits before until his children wouldn't stand for it any longer. Brothers too should protect their married sisters.

When I read this article, I was just shaking seeing how wicked a man can be ,kevin does not need to be cursed by anyone ,he is cursed already in. 100folds,I was fortunate to be among the doctors that treated that guy who killed his banker wife,even thoough the guy is sober now,the lady is dead,I wish we can begin to open up more as women, and stop stigmatizing women that leave their husband.I almost lost a friend in this. Kind of thing but she. Is doing well as a single mother.

Am beginning to feel that there is more to this story than the writer is telling us. Something isn't right. I won't say anything till i hear Kelvin side of the story because it obvious Ogo didn't write this but someone with perhaps a bias did. Lets not jump to judgement too soon. Just put yourself in the position of Kelvin for a minute. Pls let him for now grief in peace.
C C

This is soooo sad. Linda, it was not her friend that wrote everything; I believe she wrote the letter to Kevin, whilst her friend wrote the intro and conclusion. I also believe she wrote it for Kevin's eyes only but her friend intercepted and published it. From the letter, she obviously didn't wake from the surgery as she had lost all the fight in her; the last call to Kevin was the deciding factor and since it didn't end well, she composed a 'suicidal' note and gave up. Hope this doesn't end with everyone oohing and aahing....Kevin and his family must be made to bear the consequences. "Say no to kEVIL"

Anonymous who happens 2 know them a little.. Do u agree that some people could pretend to be who dey r not 4 d benefit of visitors..I know a girl who was mentally and physically abused for years and no one suspected cos the guy was a good pretender and d girl kept mute until d day d guy broke a standing mirror on her body, she decided 2 speak up.. They could've had good days and all, but dat doesn't make d story a lie. It was never written that he hoarded money from her until her last days..and I believe dat if she had been a happy woman, she might've survived d surgery. Sometimes when there's no fight left in someone, and d willingness 2 live is gone, even a minor procedure could kill d person

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 656   Newer› Newest»