Photo: President Jonathan kneels before late Pres. Yar'Adua's mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Photo: President Jonathan kneels before late Pres. Yar'Adua's mum

President Jonathan who is currently in Katsina State on a 2-day working visit, went to pay a courtesy visit on Hajia Aya Dada, the mother of his late boss, President Umaru Yar'Adua. He showed her great respect by kneeling before her to greet her.

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»
His eminence said...

It is irelevant and uncalled for.

Say what u like about GEJ but dats a great gesture

sojiment said...

I wish he actually knelt down deep from his hart...all na gimmick to winning election come 2015...
SMH...

Dis our presido de show signs of respect n love...#2015 #Pweezy

Thumb up uncle Jona

Lol,,sharp Nigga. All for 2015 elections, I hail sir! [Sir__paschal

Lool! Cool story.

See how beautiful she still looks...

Truetalk said...

As a mark of respect. The woman no be his mate nah.

Zenki brown said...

Train up ​A̶̲̅ child †ђξ way he shud grow nd wen he is old, he will nt depart from it. Nice Mr President.

Good on you Jonathan

Anything for 2015.....interesting

President Jonathan is so humble n respectful, he doesn't place much importance on his person n position. God bless u sir, may God disgrace all those sabotaging ur efforts IJN ......Amen.

WoW dats gud

FDJ

And the moral of the story is?

Watched the whole proceeding.
Goes to show how much he loved his former boss. Nice of him to to av thought it wise to visit them.

~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA330

Igor said...

Oh ! That is very respectful of him.GEJ has a way of winning people's heart.

mtchewww, dis linda self "he showed her great respect by kneeling before her" y is it den news, u just indirectly want ur ppl to blast him

Loyal president

How could a Nigeria President Knee down to great late y'adua mum, what for! The sitting president of Federal Republic Of Nigeria! DamnShame! All because of Politic and election, must he knee down as a sign of respect undermining his position in this country,the president should be question and tender unreserve apology to the great Nigeria people he represent, and he shouldn't do dat agai,! Na wa oooooo!.
#Identity

Hausa women are the best. Go to hausa's house and see morals

Hmm, funny

Woman who Married her DOG in a Romantic Ceremony

CONFIDENCE said...

Hmm.. Humble President.. Plz o.. B humble nd let d pipos wish be dne o... Erhen. Bt hpe say dix nr b to get kastina pipo mind against 2015 o.. Kux dix our leaders enn.. Ntng dem nr fit do to take win!

If its Humility, its his trademark

Idobale ki n shey iwa. Ati re ε̲̣̣̣̥

That is very kind of him.I love that humility in him.

Idobale ki n shey iwa. Ati re ε̲̣̣̣̥

It pays to be humble..............GEJ till 2019.

FUNMINISTA said...

Jona in katsina..boko haram where art thou

We must all kneel to someone, that is basic.

Bike Packing Blog said...

uncle Jona...how far na?

Amaka irozuru said...

He show her Respect n love

FUNMINISTA said...

Jona in katsina..boko haram where art thou

Am impressed with this homage!

Nice one....more of dat

Why he nor comot cap and shoe?

mother of his late boss, President Umaru Yar'Adua. He showed her great respect by kneeling

really??see popular nollywood actress genevieve nnaji sex tape video leakes!! [pic/video]

Dende said...

I bet mama peace b pissed off at dis pic

That Function Gurl said...

God bless Our President Jare!

Wayo!! U cant get my vote by kneeling down!!! Dt was d same way dt bankole went to a motherless babies home to shade tears during hs campaign for hs re-election (lol) and he lost at the end. Nigerians r wiser my man

jayda said...

Nice. So humble of him.

.....Awwwww! How humbling. See the simplicity of yaradua's mum's home. If only he was alive*sigh* maybe just maybe things would have been far better.

Could this be eye service or a sincere act of humility?

Humility in practice

Awwww.isn't dt cute... Weldone GEJ

Linda Ikeji, I'm surprised you are pleased with GEJ's kneeling down to greet her, he carries an entire nation on his shoulders and kneeling down to greet ANYONE is a pure show of lack of understanding about the position he carries, that's like Nigeria kneeling to a woman..you won't see other president's of the world doing that..NEVER!

Humble man.

He showed great respect in his intentions to run for a second term. Oga keep up the hustle.

ok i don hear

#milito da great#

hmmm its good to be humble; loyalty to the core:

Eeeya

yetty said...

Hmmm...Humilty usnt wot we want Mr Jonathan. All we are asking of is wipe out Bokoharams.

Gina_cres said...

Now that's what I call being humble. Our President is indeed a humble one.

HollyNolly said...

Humility is a very powerful tool regardless of your position! He sees her as his own mother, only few people with such power can humble themselves and give respect. May God honour you too and you shall live long President GEJ.

Sign of prespect,in osadebe's voice "onye n'ama onye ka ya bu onyemuah. DERA MI

#TeamHumility #TeamTill2059

nollywood news and gossip

Swagg isimemen said...

Ok good

Wow!! That is very impressive. Politically, I may have been against him but When it comes to his person, I have utmost respect for his manners. It shows how good his upbringing might be. Very well mannered man.

Angie Cape said...

Abegi... Let him be deceiving himself. Billions nwanu ana acho, ha afugo ya?

Idobala ko kin se iwa. I beg stand up, we don see u. That won't change our mind. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

All in d name of coming back 2015..politics shaaaaa

And so? Does that change d circumtance of naija? Abeg mke una give person beta gist joor.

Wow very impressive. Politically I do not agree with his government but personally I'm very impressed about his respect for elders. Well mannered man

Before Nko

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

Humility in display.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

God will always exalt the humble. Jonathan, you are å well brought up son of your pårents. Domo sir.

Humble man

Okay, so we should do what now?

Aproko..we aff hear

Respectful,,,but pls,,,look into this BH problem...

kclub said...

Its no big deal na, mother of his boss. Sure.

Good show of respect...oya back to tackling Nigeria's many problems

Kamto Haf Tok

Humble soul any, I love Jonah but try more and figure out things for good in Naija

This is not a sign of humbleness but fear.
Run Run Jonah
The troops are closing in .
Its election time

Kneel for what??? Mtchew

BARRY said...

To me...GEJ is a good person. His problem is those psychophants he sorounded himself with.....that's the greatest sighn of respect I have seen from highly placed men lately.

Humble president...plus nice outfit.

last baby said...

That's respect

This is what we call HUMILITY

GEM!N! said...

Lord Baptise me with the spirit of humility....humility pays alot!! weldone GEJ.

Thats tradition, u cant take it away from us no matter ur status in life. Good one

Humility personified...

So he was in katsina when all those riot was going on, jonah don gather liver o....

He is humble.... I love that uncle jonah....

419,he 's looking for vote.

jay junior said...

thats great!

What is wrong with this guy? He is the president, he should stop misbehaving. Yes you can show respect in a more civil way befitting of a president. Anyway desperate man, desperate ways . All na for 2015.

lovlyivon said...

Thts the height of humility coming 4rm a sitting president but as u can See d house whr u. Knelt down it's nt conducive or befitting for an ex president's mother so do something abt that.

And Who Approves Linda

Nigerian Radio Stations said...

Mr President well done sir

nkem said...

Nd hwz dis a news hun?? Person ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ fit kneel down greet person

Wisdom C said...

I didn't expect anything less

umunas said...

D mighty has fallen.e tried sha

He is α very humble man.. No doubt about that.

Zoë said...

My President is humble. Haters "go and die".

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Lol! Kneeling... Who is deceiving who!

Review: Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC. :) .. Here

And that was very good of him!

Faith Ogaga said...

Well, wat can I say...I 4 once see a sign of respect comin from d President....anyways....next!

And the other madam looked away? Huh

My humble and respectful President.

agoms said...

God bless him 4 dat

all na wash

Awesome! I don't know what to say but I hope its for the good of our Country

Humility is a virtue...

Topebrass said...

Rubbish

Oh! What a humble man! GEJ is meek $ humble! Infat I must vote 4 u! No wory u don already win 2015

Great Humility.

Na wa o, Jonathan fit kneel for her but he no fit kneel for Bishop. Toh!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Waoh, smart move. Towards the 2015 elections. Hopes that he continues to kneel down to greet similar aged Nigerians. Question,do we really need a knee peeled President?

This is humility. Nice 1 baba presido

I so much see myself in GEJ.He is indeed a Man sent from God to Nigerians and for Nigerians.Thank you Sir for stepping in at the Right time.If u hadn't,comatosed would be our state now.Ride on Sir posterity will indeed smile on you.

Good... A true son of Africa should show respect for the elders whatever his position... I prostrate for my dad even at the airport or in public places... I will still do that even if I become the president... Am not ashamed of it..

I so much see myself in GEJ.He is indeed a Man sent from God to Nigerians and for Nigerians.Thank you Sir for stepping in at the Right time.If u hadn't,comatosed would be our state now.Ride on Sir posterity will indeed smile on you.

Thank you omo'do rere! O seun o!

Thats my humble,and respectful president....

If he likes make he go kneel for Sanusi, thats his cup of woes,2015 wont work in his favour. This happens wen we have clueless man ruling over us.

is he so clueless?

Humility personified. Tomorrow they will complain he knelt before Adeboye. Let the haters talk. All hail our president.

He's a man with a humble heart. God grant you wisdom sir, God bless Nigeria!

Anything for this 2015 Mr president.and how did what should have been a private visit get to the public?Mr abati or Reno the pimp!!!
These doesn't spell humility Mr president,it weakens you even more.what you do in private is your business,however what gets to us the citizens is OUR business.you have breached protocol sir.

And so f**king what??? those that stop boko haram or the fuel scarcity.... or even the corruption generally... if he likes make he dey kneel down for every junction for all I care.... we don't even need there money all we want is security and justice.... please Mr President *says Fidimaye Hassan**

If d woman wit d red veil is Turai den she's looking so old o

Choi!see humility!GEJ I salute u!

Paradiseng said...

Campaigning indirectly... Anyway cha good for him. Not every top men can go so low

A President kneeling down???.......hmmmmm

AnnMarie said...

This Mr president can like to show that he is too humble

If he likes make he go kneel for Sanusi, thats his cup of woes,2015 wont work in his favour. This happens wen we have clueless man ruling over us.

is he so clueless?

ANYA IKENGA said...

Humility personified!

E try....... So as e kneel down give her, fuel price don reduce. Mtcheeeeeew. Next pls....

And ow does this bring back the light that nepa people have just taken in my house? Mtsheww! He for lay on her to show respect.

So what linda,it is called being respectful!!nothing strange and it is our culture.In my church here in london,its only us nigerians that do not call our pastor who is scottish by his first name,i think he likes it

Linda abeg liv dat tin na wash na wen jona settle ASUP I go no say him dey work 2ru 2ru

Just have to comment....this guys tooooo humble...Blessed are the meek in heart for they shall see God

This our president self na wa, why must he knell down, his a president for crying out loud, his not supposed to do that, Obama will never do that.Sandy Berry.

That's good.

Am a northerner,,am moved by ur humbleness but please Mr president you need to move Nigeria beyond ethnicity and region,forget Clark and his co,they only doing this for power when you no more in power they change course,imagine your former boss followers

Wow can u believe that's a late nigerian's president 'house. Hmmmm he will always be and remain the best president nigeria has ever gotten

Miss know all I hail oh

Awwwwh,dats nice of him,pls beg her 2.talk 2 dis boko pple,9ja no de sweet again wit all dis killinz

This humility God will lift GEJ up

olosho chaser said...

a country were racism exist within brothers and sisters its a shame as long as perpetrators of evil still breath the country will never change

Humiilty at its best.....

So humble

#Oneword Respect

This man is too intelligent but the ignorant ones keeps sayin otherwise. A born politictian I would say

And wat ws dat for??? Was he beggin or greetin her?

One Gud Chick said...

Awww, that's so sweet of him, but mama is so old oo, wonder hw old she is?

Dat's wat we call humility. Well done Uncle GEJ.

Ikunle ko ni wa...no b by dat one oo

Mr president pls do ursef a big favour by facing and settling trival issues and nt dis unnecessary stunts *tnx u

(born again child says so)

Brandy said...

Awwwww so cool.

How does this solve the problem in Nigeria Mr president?
Shygal.

Bigtymerbitz said...

Very noble of him. I guess this is not the 1st he is visiting his late boss's family cause mama seems not to enjoy the kneeling gesture.

Ok so will his kneeling down b4 her change de high rate of fuel scarcity in dis country? ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Chai, see my president kneeling down because of wetin e wan chop. chai, Nigeria don suffer

Ehhhn but during your reign you didn't know her address abi , all na election strategy !!! Nigerians shine your eye well well
Linda post my comment o

Yes, Jonathan should kneel down and beg her forgiveness after killing her son!

K. Him 4 kiss her feet 2 to completely show hils allegiance to d Northern protectorate
Smh...for another one of his political maneuvers

Well this is news for you linda because you no get respect shebi
Plus who wouldn't kneel in the presence of greatness.Poison ivy.

Ray said...

It pays been respectful...nice 1 GEJ

sureguy@toronto said...

This is the highest humility from a seating president

sureguy@toronto said...

This is humility from the heart I love people that respect the elderly

Nice one sign of respect even though is heart is black

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. Our dear presido. I like your campaign style ooo. #NewsBlist

whitefalcon said...

What a humble man!! I don't care what people think or say about him.

Can our so-called Chairman of Governors forum humble himself like this? Yet we criticize our president for even dispute among couple.

Long live our president!! May u rule long!!

Haters can test my shit like chocolate.

What a humble man. You know Umorus' mum is about a 100yrs. Presido jona you will live long IJN. Amen. Give honour to those who is honour is due. If na some people dem no go branch their sec to say hello. Eg. OBJ. If I may ask where is Turai in this visitation place set? Just asking shall.

2015 things, nice gesture thou

Humble man indeed!May God grant u more wisdom to lead this great nation.Amen

Kemikal said...

What's with Jonah and Obama bowing down to mortals?

Mr. President, bow down to no one. You are disrespecting Nigeria and Nigerian and it's probably part of the reasons why those aboki disrespect you. They think you're a pushover. I hope you're not a pushover.

The Queen of England bows to nobody, and she's damn right and shouldn't. Obama and Jonah, please, take note, and all these genuflecting and curtsying needs to stop, or they'd expect you to polish their shoes, do the hoovering, cleaning, laundry and ironing.

iyabode said...

There is one thing no one can take away from President Jonathan. HE IS A VERY HUMBLE PERSON!!!!!!

She doesn't look like she is living in riches!!

helena said...

See as that woman dey blush,u wan become second wife.

tune said...

Live loyal die rich #respect and loyalty

Well, he may be the president but there is nothing, I mean nothing, wrong wit kneeling down b4 someone u respect.

MISSPERFECT said...

D went with a camara?

Obinna James said...

He has shown respect to the elderly, meaning that he has respect, it shall be well with him.

GEJ is a humble person!Humility pays!he may not be doin wat evrione expects of him but that's his nature!he maybe slow but God stil put him 2 Lead..thr is a reason 4 evritin!althou am nt happy most times wit u mr Presid cos of ur sluggishness but I stil pray dt God directs u to d right Path...and as u Learn and acquire more knowledge u wil knw btr!IJN xoxo Charmie

This is nice , at least he has some respect.

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

Weda from his hat or from ur head, he really showed respect! Mtcheeew

Gbam!

Complete eye service to appeal to Northern emotions as 2015 looms.

Ori re pe!

U ar a beast for such comment! How does his kneeling down to greet d woman bcome a taboo? Is true dat ignorant is a disease. Okpo! Ewu lyk u! Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

Nope. That is what we call "elections are coming and I need votes"

swear dwn, not needed at all

OMG :Pastor drops dead after confessing adultery in Church

Jonah is a humble man I luv Him for dat...cum rain cum shine u will complete ur tenure...team#Jonahuntil2019#

It's a respect,nt withstanding his status.nvr d lez we r nt evn impressed any way.d bst way of showing respect is by stopping all dis unnecessary killings ns let dia b peace.he shldnt b hiding undr dd umbrella of a group of persons,or ppl saying dy r d 1 doin all d killings,cuz of his political ambition.we r nigerians,nd we nid peace,ddt is all dt matters.we r used 2 d corruption,bt let dia b peace @ least,nd stp ol d killings of innocent souls.

Mischievous said...

Mr Presidon, must you take a pic-kneeling down before her and show it to the world? It was a private visit and it should be kept private. People knee down before their elders every day in Nigeria, so you being the President and doing the same thing is no big deal. It was done for political gain.

Jonathan has started his campaign for 2015 election!

U are just narrow minded! Haven't you heard of the fact that 'a humble man shall be exalted, a proud man shall be abased.

publicity format yeye man

Humble gesture. This still won't get you my vote. Sort out boko haram, clean up the nnpc, tell us what happened to the missing money and deal with the culprits, give us light, build our roads, aviation sector , I can go on and on....humility is good sir but unfortunately Nigeria needs more than that from you at this time. God help you and bless Nigeria.

me said...

How do u know its not from his heart biko? You read minds now too?

me said...

How do you know its not from his heart biko? You read minds now too?

Yes because it's not their custom nd tradition to do so in other parts of the world. It's ours to always respect our elders via different gestures. Jonathan is known for humility thats wat brought him dis far. If only Nigerians will remove pride nd greed from ourselves nd stop imitating d western world we will b beta people nd carry a unique positive trademark to b identified with around d globe.

Instead of the rude, proud, loud, corrupt nd extravagant people we are known around the globe for.

Unbelievable, even in my wildest dream to see the leader of the nigeria people kneeling before a single individual?I'm totally disappointed that the president doesn't recognise the effect of the gesture both on national and international stage ,What will he do for the Pope?

stupid man,fool,idiot and all those dat tink dis is good,u re all monkey,slaves...

ayama said...

His bible says 'fear North' so he went with fear and trembling.....are we not all fearing the north now....why should our President do any less.?

I'm feeling this... You just gotta show respect and humble yourself to your elders no matter how high God has elevated you. PERIOD.. The same God can bring you down if he wants. This is wonderful!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»