Aliko Dangote ready to redeem $1million promise to Super Eagles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 March 2014

Aliko Dangote ready to redeem $1million promise to Super Eagles

Billionaire business man Aliko Dangote says he is ready to redeem his promise of awarding $1m to the Super Eagles for winning the 2013 African Cup of Nations last year in South Africa. He said this a few days after goal keeper and Super Eagles vice-captain Vincent Enyeama begged him and others who pledged various things to the team to fulfill their promises.
"We understand the busy schedule of Alhaji Dangote, we are just asking his aides to help remind him of the promise to us. It’s just a reminder to patriots who are very busy and may not have been prompted after they made their pledges, because the players are determined to bring more honours to fatherland at the forthcoming World Cup” Enyeama said
Speaking with BBC Sports, Dangote said the only reason he hasn't redeemed his promise was because nobody from the team or NFF had contacted him
"We’ve been waiting for Nigerian officials to collect the money but nobody has written to us. We will write to them, asking for the account numbers of the players, then we’ll make the transfer immediately.”

89 comments:

That's nice of him

Wow so nice of him.

“then ll make the transfer immediately” wow! When big man is talking, who are u? More grace to ur elbow Sir. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dangote won't make a promise if he's not gonna fulfil it.he's a pro biz man.super eagles should perform wella in d upcomin world cup,they will get more promises that will be fulfilled even 4rm me.lolz. *««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

That is nice of him #bright bravo#

Wow!!!! Sounds Great.. See More Gist Here.

PAVOUR said...

Good! And they are supposed to ask for it of course.

I like ppl who keep promises..d players deserve it!

swaggs isimemen said...

Will be transfer immediately, When money speak BS keep quite

bimpe said...

I am sorry but am i the only person that sees what is wrong with this post. what utter nonsense? this footballer earns more than the average nigerian and yet he is still begging for money, i dont care if its a promise. but at least have some decency. and yet what all they would use the money for is to oppress, i cant condone this nonsense. is it just me see this nonsense, utter nonsense.

$1million? That's great. Just luv the way that guy roles.

Awww God bless him

Oya nah...keep d money rolling in. Nice 1. Lord bless me too. KDP

Nana said...

wow! That's alot of money! Theu deserve it. Good one Dangote

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Wow...... so much money.

Dangote..... I wish to be like you.

**Scoperman**

Eugenia Ekeji said...

A man with a good heart.

See excuse...unbelievable...even you Dangote, as u hold reach

Oga Aliko please credit the players DIRECTLY OOO Don't allow any of the officials convince you otherwise.

Since last year, so he needed to be begged. Nonsense. Besides, that money don give enough interest since ACN. He should pay it with the interest.

Imillion dollars...... I must play football.... pls any club come buy me..

And dangote will deliver this money without his account shaking.....

hmmmmm, footballers dey enjoy sha

419 levels, lol

I am one of the players abeg. Here is my account number...009....

One million isn't much for Africa's richest.

Good.

Interesting,I like. Dis

Baba olowo, for this man, money no bi problem. Ekwueme 1 of Kano. Enyama ask and it shall be given.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

A patriot is always a patriot

#milito da great#

These players are millionaires. Go out there and splash the Money on poor ppl. Giving it to football team cannot move me a bit

luvmybaby said...

Lol,vincent na ur side I dey o,no dullin

When Money talks. ............ isssssok oh me too will get to dat level IJN

Mamma mia luv

umunas said...

Beggers

last baby said...

Hmmmm that is money

Choi!
Money speaking....Alhaji biko make a pledge to me na, I will contact you on how to redeem it. Lol

chilly said...

Pls contact Alhaji Aliko Dangote NFF

AnnMarie said...

mehn this man has so much money

jay junior said...

thats great..if na money wey dem go fit corner side chop..dem 4don go collect am since..abeg collect d players acct no transfer direct b4 we hear stories

Dats gud

Account numbers... enuff fun and games to come up next

That's good.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Dangote baba 1 milla dolls na chicken feed for dan baba super eagles should shut up and go to his office and pick the moni up instead asking him via news paper abi dem no no ay dem dey embarrass dan baba

Story

Hmmm.. No comment...Brendan

Is it like $1m each or collectively?mhu!

Zenki brown said...

Money speaking.

Wow

Chaiiiii. Catch word, we'll make the transfer immediately. Money talking.... God pls give me dat level of "I'll make d $1million transfer immediately...

Paradiseng said...

I love to see wealthy Nigerian do more like Aliko dangote....

Bad Guy...!!!#respect

On the 2nd NAIJA bridge project I sat down and I reasoned about this so much, The project will cost N117 billion naira. Federal government will only contribute N30 billion naira. Julius Berger and other business consortium will contribute the rest. In return, they will build a toll gate and collect money from commuters for 25years.Compare the federal government contribution of (N30 billion naira, that is N7.5 billion naira yearly in 4 years) to a project that would last 48 months, to an allocations in the 2014 budget for Niger Delta militants alone. "(A)Stipends and Allowances to 30,000 Niger Delta Militants under the Presidential Amnesty Programme: N23.6 Billion (twenty three billion, six hundred million Naira). (B)Reintegration of Transformed Ex Militants: N35.4 Billion (Thirty Five Billion, Four Hundred Million Naira)" Federal government under Goodluck Jonathan budgeted N59 billion naira alone in 2014 for about 30,000 Niger Delta Militants, but the same federal government is only willing to contribute N7.5 billion yearly for a bridge that would benefit Over 30 million user (mainly Igbos).With toll collections, life would be more difficult in the South East. Inflation will rise, cost of living would go up. Imagine a bus driver plying Onitsha to Asaba daily, he would have to pay each time he crosses the bridge. To achieve a balance, the federal government should build a toll gate on the 3rd mainland bridge which is about 11 kilometres and other bridges. Note: the 2nd Niger Bridge will be 1.8 kilometres long.The Igbos are building this bridge indirectly since they will pay toll to use it. You should also know, that you cannot demand your right without fighting for it by any means necessary. Pls Nigerians open ur eyes especially the Igbo 2015 is around the

Tunmi said...

Spare me sir but no one from NFF contacted you when you boastfully and publicly made the pledge.
Our rich and famous Nigerians do this a lot.i once hosted an event that had more verbal pledges than we later redeemed.the names of the players are public sir,its a matter of signing cheques and presenting to the lucky recipients.thank you

Trust me,they would have attempted severally to do so.the amount might be chicken feed to him but don't even get me started on this our rich people and their games.

gee said...

see free money oo

Bravo, correct

Man dies during steamy sex wif popular Alhaja

Am man of wealth anð diginty..will always fulfied is promise...I like this...well done sir

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Man caught in the act with her grand daughter
Here

Babe in the mood doing it with her man
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

Dats y u Dnt succeed. ENVY

winniekoko said...

Wow....that shld be abt 160m. too much money!

winniekoko said...

Wow.....that shld b abt 160m.....too much money!

David Wilson said...

Wao! Dangote u too bam,now wit dis i belive odas dat made promises wil redeem dia own too,&"dis wil ginger d super Eagles at d world cup,onece again thanks to Dangote becos to giv out $1million is not moi moi mater

Jade said...

So he made a promise,but didn't care to fulfill it. Until they begged of course. #smh#

@ Tunmi, ur actually dumb, so after making d pledge, he shd go round banks aking for account numbers cos he wnts to redeem pledges, abeg go n rest jare, pple will never do anytin ryt b4 ur lot, n u on ur prt will never do anytin too.
Abeg spare him jare

dhobiz said...

Since then.....those NFF officers are just useless

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

That's nice of him to transfer it directly into their account instead of handing it to the ogas at the top

Hot Cool Gist said...

That interesting to hear.......but he should have make it up to 10million naira... nah

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

I think say na only me notice am...you promise them, but u r expecting them to cone beg you before you give them...na wa

Nice 1

Dats vry totful of him... Kudos all d way!

Concerned Ex-Nigerian said...

What a shame on Enyeama...and the rest of the eagles. As far as i am concerned, they should begging to have the money donated to charities all over nigeria. NOT for personal use. These guys do not need the money.

Most players are home based so enyeama as captain has to be union leader whether he earns big money or not.

COOL BEANS!

My thoughts exactly. All these men is it even easy to contact them? PAs will be posting you sef. Y didn't he redeem it without them asking mbok!!!

it's greese not grace..fank me later..

This NFF people. If he had promised them the money personally, they would have been disturbing the man. Now they r not getting anything from it, they r uninterested.

yusuf said...

Alhaji pls don't give it to NFF, send it to players account urself.

That adage has been changed nww! Even at that, its not even greese, its grease!!! Kai! FLIPA

yetty said...

Dangote is cool really,always ready to help but do I say in the wrong way.Footballers are earning big oo...Wot of the masses,the unemployed etc. This money can go a long way in the lives of thousands.

that would be nice of him ...a year already passed!

#daveydave

For more trending news visit www.loggtv.tv

In whose account he will pay if no one contacted him?

Its grease...thank me now

Akanimo Sunday said...

If it was meant for the NFA officials,they would have been sleeping at Dangote's gate till they get the money..

sparkle said...

I love you dangote

May GOD keep smiling at you sir, αѕ long αѕ you don't use it against this country.

See goalkeeper or whoever lips...ease up on dat weed bro or whatever u burning :).....linda say so

Dangote is d man!

The gifts both in cash and landed properties from various state governors, including undisclosed gift from very well to do people should be enough. They played for their country and got payed for it by the government so now what? it the federal government had pleaded with them to play for free as part of their support for their nation they never would have agreed to such. This guys as so unkind to their nation that they would never arrive Nigeria in a self sponsored air fair, wicked things. The only player that ever traveled down to play for Nigeria with his personal sponsored air ticket is late SAM OPKARAJI.People like him deserve to be given such monetary reward because he puts his country first before money.