House of Tara to host first Makeup in Nigeria Conference in April | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

House of Tara to host first Makeup in Nigeria Conference in April

Nigeria’s leading make-up and beauty company, House of Tara has announced the first edition of the Makeup in Nigeria Conference (MINC), a learning experience to build and equip the nation’s next set of pioneers, leaders and innovators in the beauty sector. The event holds on 30 April 2014 at the Oriental Hotel in Lagos. Continue...

“Makeup in Nigeria Conference is designed to create a strategic support base for every pro-artist in Nigeria to grow and evolve together, with the intention of building our industry into enviable heights,” says Teniolami Adejuwon, Project Manager of the conference. “MINC promises to offer every attendee a platform to learn new skill sets, exchange ideas and ultimately network with industry veterans. It is a must experience event.”

The Makeup in Nigeria Conference is an intellectual gathering of key players in the world of makeup artistry, which will serve as the authority platform offering practical business knowledge and professional skill-set demonstrations. The event designed for makeup professionals around Nigeria; will also provide all entrepreneurs and makeup brands need to know to become an industry insider, learn proven strategies to build a profitable and sustainable business model in record time.

“House of Tara is not just a business focused on its customers, it is also an industry enabler,” said Tara Fela-Durotoye, CEO of House of Tara. “We are focused on opening up the space for expansion and for growth, and are also passionate about connecting entrepreneurs with opportunities. We are excited to host this conference.”
The event will hold at The Oriental Hotel, Lagos on 30 April, 2014. Registration begins on February 17th, 2014. For more information, call 08091770582, visit www.makeupinnigeria.com or email info@makeupinnigeria.com.

35 comments:

last baby said...

Ok. Congratulations

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Nice one!

1709couture.blogspot.com said...

It is going to be.... wait for it.....AwEsome!

Naija gals don see their food.... Is great idea though, nice one house of tara...

1709couture.blogspot.com said...

It is going to be ....wait for it.... AwEsome!

Lagos don enjoy finish..... So other 35 states no like make up.....??

Ok i don hear

AnnMarie said...

that's good i'll love to learn

COOL BEANZ!

Tabitha said...

Nice one! As a makeup artiste this is welcome development. I am definitely registering for this. Thumbs up House of Tara!

No shaking! Weldone tara and her team. Am next.

Really nice innovation.. God bless you for giving the makeup industry this wonderful platform.. More Grace Tara..

Eyes Only said...

Congratulobia...

This na woman matter. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Visages Parfait said...

AWESOME!!!

M so excited about the conference..is admission free? Omoefe makeovers

Registration begins February 17th???,,.. pls what Month are we in again.....that said! I love house of tara :D.

CONFIDENCE said...

GOOD! Such events always takes place in us,japan etc.. Thanks 4 planning 2 brng it 2 our own naija! #tumbs up

A conference for makeup?
With all the summits,empowerment programs &vocational/skills management
One would attend something about "makeup"
Am not ignorant about "possible opportunities"but really?(Makeup)okay
#Dont hate coz I dream differently from y'all# Poison Ivy

We dey talk Shell,Chevron
Pple dey talk makeup....Nawa ooo
#cant beat their hustle#Poison ivy.

Big up madam Tara for bringing this first of its kind gesture.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

DownUnder said...

Linda.....make up in Nigeria conference? Hmm.

I dont care abt the make up menenene...but Linda, ur very beautiful...i just went thru ur pictures on IG n u kinda look like Mo Abudu$

Really cool.

its cool like it

nice one...i love d house of tara so great

This is super cool!!!!!!
STEPHNUELA

@ don chris wia r u at? Hop kno be fake u dey sell sha? Wil lik to hv 1.

Innovative!

she is d only one dat is fit to organise such a big event, great Tara

Is going to...don't miss it.