Nigerian conman jailed 3+years for duping 81yr old pensioner in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 March 2014

Nigerian conman jailed 3+years for duping 81yr old pensioner in the UK

40 year old Nigerian man Chris Chidi Dinneya (pictured above) has been jailed for three and a half years for duping an 81 year old pensioner from Cambridge of £300,000 out of his life savings. Dinneya told the old man, who was not named publicly, that he had won the Spanish Lottery and the victim believed that he was set to receive a large payout that he continued to pay even after police launched an investigation. 

Police and a County Council were forced to apply for a court order to take control of the elderly victim's bank accounts to prevent him from sending more cash to the fraudster.

A number of the payments was traced to Dinneya who was promptly arrested. He was convicted on money laundering charges and jailed for a total of three-and-a-half years on March 4.

103 comments:

Wow! That's a lot of money serves him right, he should have gotten more years

Mugu fall......................Guy Man Chop.

#yahooyahootins#

Nigerian will always be nigerian #bright bravo#

nigerians bet y?.....we jes kip upholding our 419 image all arnd the world

chinenye2014alukwu@gmial.com said...

Na wa oooooo. Fast money. Shooooo

Opeedo said...

Linda please we disown him. . .he's not nigerian!

click HERE to see shocking secrets and Scandals

Look at his face like armpit
Spoiling what is remaining of our country's image abroad

Look at his face like armpit
Spoiling what is left of our country's image abroad.

Damn Thats Some Good Money There!! But Oboy You No Try At All. How You Take Get Visa Self??

.WARNING!! Objects In A Bra May Look Smaller Than They Appear..
.Still Relevant Like Blackberry Charger..
.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

3 & 1/2yrs is so short a time.He deserve even more.How can he dupe an old man ? All his life savings of 80yrs,haba! this is witchcraft not even dupe

Hmmmmmm.

= CAN A DAY JS PASS WITHOUT NIGERIANS IN D NEWS 4 BAD STUFFS?

kemmmy said...

Igbo kwenu!!!!!! They can sabi 419....

Just observing no comment for now..jay_bliss say so via GEJ mouth

Zenki brown said...

Nigerians, stop playing smart. Go nd ge̲̅t̲̅ good to go honest paying job.

All this greedy Igbo people just dey spoil naija name all in the name money

9ja man every where with their identity. Is okay bros, enjoy ur term there. We ll see u wen u come out. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Igbo wayo. This ethnic minority calld igbo has soiled our reputation both locally and internationally. They lack morals and value. Brutish people.

Serve him right. Should have gotten more

Rushel

Opelicious Morgann said...

Nawa ooo. How can someone cheat anyone especially an elderly man??? These kind of men will have curses following them after the victim swears for them. Wicked man. He will kuku be someone's bitch in prison.

Oloshi!!were!!yahoo loma kpa eh..@ ur age wit ur bull dog face u still dey dio dis kian tin!upon all d money u colect u nor even try do facial surgery dat old man sweat na u feel say u fit colect freely na God catch u#oleeeeeee.

See his face... 3 years isn't enough judgement for this thief. How do you con an old person?

81yrs old man..... This dude is heartless and should be reminded in jail for 30yrs..

See his ugly face...

Lazy men,men of these days dsnt want to suffer ,always duping women.lazy ass mofos.linda biko gbadokwa anya na akpa gi maka ngara mara

aojin said...

That serves him right. This is a lesson to other nigerian in diaspora who drags the name of our country to mould

He must have thought he was in Nigeria. THIEF!!!!

We Nigerian's shaa...

"NT JSUTOK.COM"

And you wonder why we are targeted indiscriminately in foreign countries? Why not when we go there and turn the country on its head.

Nigeria Kwenu! Igbo kwe zue nu.

why are these fools disgracing this country? epa epa epa epa

#milito da great#

Love said...

They should have made it 10 yrs atleast. These are the people giving nigiera bad name.
mtcheeew

Nigerians and falsifying their age. How can this man who is over 50 be claiming 40? He is shameless. Hope all of them crooks are caught

last baby said...

Really?

AnnMarie said...

serves him right

Nigerians na wa!
A fourty year old, trying to dupe an eighty one year old of his life savings??? Some people really have zero conscience #smh

These are the people who create all the stress for Nigerians in diaspora

I reserved my comment bcos when i do Linda will not post and it will look like am sentimental but pls lets do things right.biko,biko

pls make it 15years that man s wicked

God have mercy! Wld nigerians ever stop hustling illegally?

Im not going to read the story but I know its an igbo person behind this. No hating or tribalism, just stating facts. My igbo pople at their finest... always making Nigeria proud.

Igbo people. Pshh.
DonSwaggss

This my brothers sef!!! Ayamtayad o!

NWUNYE EMI

globaldeji said...

Just 3 years?? Ki lo ma n se Jand na? He should stay for like 20 years! these are the horrible people that give us bad names. oloshi

Omo Igbo showing No mercy to someone old enough to be his GrandDada

Igbo kwenu!

3year and the half is even to small..useless set of people.

shame on him.

Paradiseng said...

more yrs should have been added to his yrs in prison yard. I hate heartless dupes

jay junior said...

na wa oooooo,they just keep makin things hard 4ones out here who wanna go der! Bad image 4d country

this guy is not 40 he looks about 56 minimum

This face is that of a 50- year old man. No conscience; duping an 81-yr old.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Nigerians make una dey represent well now

He will be out in 18months for 'good behaviour??'

Shut your face! I'm 200% yoruba and won't stand for you saying that. Its the person not the tribe.

Igor said...

Why always Nigerians.

U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​‎​​ need to put more effort in stealing,U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​‎​​ try shaa,buh U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​‎​​ ve to teach U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊

Pikin aw U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​‎​​ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do am,teach am perfect make he start frm U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊

Whr U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​‎​​ stop,Ewu

You are a fool for involving innocent igbo men by ur comment.

God punish you for saying that.....its not abt the tribe....are you trying to tell me that whereever you came from such shit has neva occured.....low mentailty asshole lyk you.....DICK HEAD

That serves him ryt.....lazy fowl.....
STEPHNUELA

lizzy said...

THIS MAN IS NOT 40!!!!!!!

What a daft thing to say.....this guy deserves 30 yrs with hard labor.

Nzube said...

Naija people neva tire chai

chilly said...

Ounpe!!! See his igbo face! Ole!....

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew lazy people everywhere

www.promonigeria.com said...

Maga don fall your hand. Mr. Mugu see ur life...

Some of you should stop this tribalism bashing, its not helping us. You don't know who will help you one day.

3sha3sha12 said...

People like this are the reasons Nigerians in the UK are blacklisted. The reasons Nigerians have to wait over 10 years to get their ILR. Shame!

You are a fool ,are you better ?why put it on tribe ?

Shut up and stop calling a particular tribe is not the tribe but nigeria in general

You are a fool ,are you better ?why put it on tribe ?

Why ar Nigerians abroad representin us so negativly? Dis nids attention

Na the money wen him ancestors thief from Africa our very courageous and highly motivated Igbo brother go collect. If you've watched 12 yrs slave film you go understand!!

Haba?dis igbo people should seperate 4rum nija 4 goodness sake.haha?you alone,hidden drug in anus in thailand,25. Bank account bussman,money rituals all over anambra,killing of imo got talent,hunhun?u all deserve 2 be bomb by bh walahi.cosmos.

THIS IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY WE ARE NOT RESPECTED.

Tell d fools

mike said...

joke henry, u really need to grow up...if d old man was your father would make such a silly comment? #choose your words and be positive!

Pls be quiet already.
He's Nigerian not igbo as far as d UK is concerned......stop it already
There's greed n devil reigns in any tribe or gender

Face like armpit? Looooooooool bonario oooo.

Sexy babe said...

Igbos r cursed

Once again Igbo people are trending for the wrong reason...
Single mothers, it's not the end if the world. Find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Billions of dollars meant for developmental projects, that wd hv helped to improve d quality of lives in Nigeria were looted & squandered by ur diabolic kinsmen. U criminal and dubious elements still hv d guts to speak against d Igbos who work to put food on ur table while u lazy arnd.

If the Igbos hv bn a nuisance in ur domain, why did u and tribesmen engage in d pogrom of 1967-70 to force the Igbos to belong to Nigeria when they left to form Biafra? Because u cannot live without d Igbos?
Do the Igbos look like ur greedy tribe that are experts at reaping where they do nt sow? D Igbos are great husslers, very industrious and do not live on other ppl as parasites like ur tribe. And they are always rdy to form their own country.
If nt for d industrious Igbos who hv helped to turn ur barren lands into paradise u and ur tribe wd still be living in d stone age, using leaves to cover ur nakedness.
I wish ur laziness and greediness for crude oil money would just allow u, I dare u to declare ur own Republic NOW. D forthcoming National Conference is still an avenue.

Banal and belligerent set of ppl who specialise in ritual killings pontificating on Linda's blog!

All these igbo con men ..... Oya start ur abuse o ..lol

#daveydave

That's a very retarded statement to make. Fools like you commit shameful crimes and are proud to boast about it. Anyways I don't blame people bashing igbo people cos that's the same way the igbo's bash yoruba's when they are accused of commiting crimes. What's good for the goose is good for the gander!

Lol. Lot of money you indeed. This is exactly what Rooney earns every Friday.

Billions of dollars meant for developmental projects, that wd hv helped to improve d quality of lives in Nigeria were looted & squandered by ur diabolic kinsmen. U criminal and dubious elements still hv d guts to speak against d Igbos who work to put food on ur table while u lazy arnd raping & engaging in incestuous affairs.

If the Igbos hv bn a nuisance in ur domain, why did u and tribesmen engage in d pogrom of 1967-70 to force the Igbos to belong to Nigeria when they left to form Biafra? Because u cannot live without d Igbos?
Do the Igbos look like ur greedy tribe that are experts at reaping where they do nt sow? D Igbos are great husslers, very industrious and do not live on other ppl as parasites like ur tribe. And they are always rdy to form their own country.
If nt for d industrious Igbos who hv helped to turn ur barren lands into paradise u and ur tribe wd still be living in d stone age, using leaves to cover ur nakedness.
I wish ur laziness and greediness for crude oil money would just allow u, I dare u to declare ur own Republic NOW. D forthcoming National Conference is still an avenue.

Banal and belligerent set of ppl who specialise in ritual killings, armed robbery and credit card scams pontificating on Linda's blog!

IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!!!!

Deolar08 said...

Look @ hiz amoeba face! So heartless to steal sme1 else sweat# Чσυ are a shame to ur family nd Nigerian

Yet you would rather die if you don't marry any of them. Hypocrites and evil-minded fellows that don't appreciate the goodness in other tribes. Oshikoshi!

Anon 7:13am, u lied! It is d Yoruba tribe dat's fond of reducing every matter under discourse to tribalism. Even when d news bn discussed has notin to do with tribe, they would twist it to begin their insults. That's y Yorubas display tribalism and favouritism wherever they go - in offices, work or play. They rarely appreciate the good in other tribe.
They know how to enjoy the goodies from another man's land while displaying their animosity and pomposity. They are always in d habit of looking for any news they can twist to score a cheap point when it's very obvious that their tribe is very guilty of the very crime or problem. They wouldn't live and let others live.

Pls, Yorubas are too intolerant, arrogant and diabolic. They are better of in their Odua republic.

if u really dont know abt husslin then shut ur trap! this man dint do the job himself (probably a yoruba man dat done it) cuz only a fool will do a job like dis n use his account to collect the money #ukfineboy

Igbos are greedy and decietful

hype07wear said...

Awwww! Another sad story... Hype07wear

Hmm. It seems some razz yoruba people have taken over Linda's blog. Awon eshu ati Aje!

Nigerian government, till when will you stop forcing your citizens ιntσ exile? Nigerians let's not allow these heartless leaders push us into what ιs not right. Think of geniune ways of making it.

What silly fact r u quoting, better admit to ur tribalism faults n get help!

Continue being tribalistic n petty, instead of you to pray that ur fellow country men act accordingly to protect our image, u r there pitting hate! (Am sure wherever u come frm worse things have happened there!)

Yet you are here posting comments on LIB? Incase u've forgotten, Linda ikeji is Igbo as well...

Yimu! 81 yrs old man wan carry lottery money go heaven #Allnagreed #IMFnafraud #Bankingsystemnafraud #Allnagreed

Some Nigerians can be very funny ! You think say wickedgreedy oyibo psychopaths care about your image ? Yimu!!! If dey cld get away with it dey will destroy all native africans and secure your lands !! i don't condone fraud but sometimes you have to get a lil dirty in the proccess of masking ....... Mr Conman better luck next time tho