Angelina Jolie to undergo more preventive cancer surgeries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Angelina Jolie to undergo more preventive cancer surgeries

Actress and humanitarian Angelina Jolie has revealed she's in the process of going under the knife again as a preventive measure against the spread of cancer.  

The mother of six who had both breasts removed last year after tests showed she carried a gene which increased her chances of contracting both breast and ovarian cancer, told Entertainment Weekly the new operation is to prevent ovarian cancer
"Wherever I go, usually I run into women and we talk about health issues, women issues, breast cancer, ovarian cancer. It makes me to feel closer to other people who deal with the same things and have either lost their parents or are considering surgeries or wondering about their children. There is still another surgery to have which I haven't yet. I would get advice from all these people whom I have been talking to, to get through that next stage. " She said
Angelina's mum, Marcheline Bertrand, died of ovarian and breast cancer at the age of 56 in 2007.

85 comments:

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Awwwww. We wish you well Angie. Stay strong.

E.B.O said...

May God see her through.

jaybeyblu said...

This cancer sef ehhhn! No known cause, no known cure.

Awwww! I feel for her.
Wishing her successful surgery.

NB plz vote my adorable cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as Pears baby of the year.via pears.com.ng

diamondblinqZ said...

Eyaaa may God c u thru. Tank God also u hv d resources 2fyt it.

Angie, you are a wise woman but know that if a particular terminal disease dey your family line, no matter the operations, they will still continue. It is only Jesus Christ that can break and destroy that generational link. I wish you well and God's mercies.

NWUNYE EMI

Awww...angelina my 3rd Mom... God will see u through

This mama is passing through pains, two of her orange has been removed nw this... May God help her though....

Na only for america i dey hear this type of disease, thank God say naija dey save frm all this stupid illness....

Oh May God help her, i love ANGIE!

The rich also cry...

Luv dis couple, its amazing to see two people who truly support each odas dreams goals aspirations as well as be dere for each other. Wether or not dia marriage lasts does nt matter,its wat they have achieved together as one that will always be their joy. Kudos brad nd angelina!

I really feel 4 her. Despite all that, she's still exudes life n vigor. Love her always.

Wildflower said...

My prayers are with her.....she is so loving.

So bad angelina jolie don't worry you be okay #bright bravo#

Heya, dis is so sad. May God help her

This decision is driven by some form of mental illness related to an extreme fear of dying. Will she cut off her tongue if there's any history of oral cancer in her family? The doctors perforforming these procedures are unethical to remove major organs from the body of a woman who is not ill. Their licenses should be revoked.

Eyaaa its well dear..linda u shud have put a more clearer pics of her na

Utonwa said...

it is well Angie. God be with you and with all women passing through the rough path of cancer.

last baby said...

God pls heal her

I so much luv Angelina Jolie and really feel for her.I pray she triumphs over this cancer of a thing.It has claimed so many lives,hopfully she won't join the league of the departed

Heya...Efforts just to extend life,I love her and her hubby,wish em a very long sickness free life oh

Kamto Haf Tok

Good for u dear, it seems cancer is in her gene,

Sharkslord said...

God give her the strength and power to embrace watever challenges she will be facing at dis time. Bcos its very hard to be breastless who knws wats else she will loss dis time. Maybe her pussy cos she don fuck too much.

Her courage is worthy of emulation

Miss X said...

I wish you all good success Brangelina

Eeyaa...why didn't she tell Brad of this problem before they got together, he would have remained with Jennifer. Now he composorily has to stand by his boo through all her trials.

Jez!!!

Wow sorry, God ll be with you madam. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Ooh!! Sweet heart am so sorry, GOD will see u through the operation u are still my favourite actress. Jolly & pitt

Igor said...

This is an old news.However,she has my prayers in her quest to find a permanent cure,for her ailment.

Obviously cancer is more deadly Dan AIDS yet people get more scared abt aids dat de cn practically avoid,dan cancer which ur body produces.i pray in iJN me and my family wil nt die prematurely as a result of any sickness amen

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

sigh I get what you are going through. God is your strength.

RICH ALSO CRY...It is well with her

sad. God help you Angelina

Sowie Angelina

sad. God help you Angelina

I suggest no ignoramus comment on this post if they have not experienced the effect of cancer on a loved one. I commend her cos I know it's not an easy decision

again kwa chai! I pity jolie ur my favorite actress(hollywood) chai oluwa is involved

#milito da great#

l pray nothing bad happens to her

Wish her well.

May God help her. Amen

Mama said...

So sorry dear!it is well with u

Topebrass said...

Ehya......so sad

Mama said...

So sorry dear!it is well.

Goodluck on that Jolie

www.yomiafolabi.com

Eeyaa, cancer, so Jolly no longer has breast, she's still alive tho

Too bad. I love dis lady

Cancer..such a deadly ailment! But is there anything impossible for ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ to do?? ℓ̊ pray Baba ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ will make d 2nd-time surgery for Jolie a successful one αηδ flush out d cancer ROOTS by d Blood of Jesus,amen! (ℓ̊ also claim this for all Nigerian women with d same medical issues,ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ heal 'em all,amiiiin!!).

Heya.

FDJ

I pray after all this the cancer cells don't find their way somewhere else in her body.

otevee said...

oh my angie o...may God c you through

She is bold.

All my tots and prayer goes out to u dearie and pray u find d strength to struggle on in ur trying times and courage

So u no fit type 'sorry' abi.I sorry 4 u sef.

Eyaaaaa cancel is one deadly disease am really scared of sowie angie dnt worry u will b fyn!hmmmm

jaybeyblu said...

Hahaha! U no try! @ remained with Jen.
Nobody is forcing him na, divorce na every day event for their side so he can leave If he needs to. Glad he is still there, hopefully it doesn't take a toll on their marriage.i like em together

Person wey no get money go don peme.... Wish her luck!

Tokoni said...

Taa!who told you? It happens every where just last year my aunty's breast was removed.we thank God for early detection,hence we would have loose an aunt to cancer of the breast.I feel Angelina's pain she is going thru a a lot.

You re very correct anonymous 8:54am! Jesus is the only permanent healer (Jehovah Rapha) may God heal her completely n also make her whole in Jesus name, amen! It is well

Sorry.
May God heal u.

Awwww...my darling Angel....Wish you the safest recovery hun.....keep fighting...u will win!!! And your husband is a great man!!!.....

Dr.Chy said...

You're very myopic,its ignorance that kills so many in this country. But let me educate u,one of the risk factors of breast cancer is first degree relatives which mean since her mom had it,their is a high risk of her having it. And what she's doing now is called preventive care. Thank me now,and you're welcome!

jannygurl said...

God help her...#sad#

eya, God will see her through..so sad dear

@edDREAMZ .......you are real funny....

"""Na only for america i dey hear this type of disease, thank God say naija dey save frm all this stupid illness"""....lmao

U cannot join the ignorant band naw...u know better..

Happy Rymes said...

Uh huh! So Sowie my role model! God will take away all ur pains in less than no time..

Its well with her

God will see you through Angie, we will always pray for the success of the Sugery, you're a precious woman..we love you.

Roseline Nelson said...

Be strengthened in the lord he has the ans to our oust ion life is important just have faith tread our trears to the Jesus .

Na wa o.So all the somersaults wey she do for TOMB RAIDER and MR & MRS SMITH no go possible again shay? lol.(just teasing guys) . May God see her through it. May God give us all good health - Amen.
Hey Brad, hold on tight bro. She's gonna be alright.

Edo finest said...

What's awww abt it pls?learn to use the right exclamation aii..

yetty said...

Awwww....Well, its better since she knows it.Oyinbo pple are too forward unlike here in naija.Wish her safest operation.May God be with us all

Is cancer hereditary?

I guess that's the punishment for snatching someones husband.

Its well with her...Amen.

AnnMarie said...

cancer is now worse than hiv

What????You mean Ang no longer has bobi?For real??????????????Like WTF?

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

They're not yet married oo.

@ Dr. Chy, how can I thank you when I make a valid point? Jolie is mutilating her body. You'd see the error of her foolish ways if Dangote suddenly announced that he's removing his testicals because of a cancer predisposition from family history.

Preventive care is eating right, exercising and seeing your doctor. Cutting out vital functional organs is pure madness that no good doctor would recommend.

udy udoh said...

U'll b fine Angie,stay positive in thoughts. My best wishes.

Point of correction, she's an illuminati and has nothing to do with our GOD! She should deal with, life they say outside Christ is crisis. Wishing her well all the same!

ZeeZee said...

Money cannot prevent you from suffering o! You hear

It is well wit u Angie... Be healed in Jesus name.

Ode, 2 of her orange ko, 2 of her pawpaw n! ‎​Ʊ too ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ post stupid comments.