'A 53 year old man wants to marry me' - Taiwo Ajai- Lycett | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

'A 53 year old man wants to marry me' - Taiwo Ajai- Lycett

Veteran actress, Taiwo Ajai-Lycett, says even though she's in her 70s, she's not ruling out marriage. In an interview with Sunday Express, the legendary actress, who lost her husband many years back, said she can never say never when it comes to remarrying and at the moment, a 53 year old man is 'toasting' her.

When asked if remarriage was still on her card, she responded:
"I wouldn't say no. I am still alive (laughs). We can't foreclose. Its silly to say I'll never remarry. I could have remarried if the circumstances had been different. I have a 53year old man who wants to marry me. When you fall in love, you fall in love. You can't command the heart to fall in love and it wouldn't be a relationship if love isn't involved" she said.

100 comments:

What are you waiting for Ma'am? Give it a shot.

chi said...

Hmm!!! no be small thing.marry nah abi?

She sure looks decades younger dan her age. Cool

Ko si arugbo ni ghana. How dem wan take do d kerewa? E go hard o

Grandma in love.... This awesome..

Ma'am...say wah??? Wah is itching btw ur thighs? I respect u alot bt don't do this....Emmyleo of malaysia

I love this her comment.... """You can't command the heart to fall in love and it wouldn't be a relationship if love isn't involved""" i just fell inlove with this quote....

Iya tall house schools....hmmmmm

Jay said...

She,s rite,no one is too old for love.I love her in Tinsel,even though she is bad and wants to destroy my sheila.LOL

diamondblinqZ said...

Shee doesn't even luk 70.

She ιƨ still pretty, why not.

53years old man! Ashewo niyin ma... Ashewo agbalagba!

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Go gurl! Perception changes everything!

This stuff sounds funny #bright bravo#

Plz dooo... Am also waiting 4 my mom to love again, she's tooo young nd beautiful nt to gv lov a 2nd chance afta my dad passed on..

Tinsel Yahimba am not surprised,u can do d unimaginable lol..i luv u ds woman

Angie Cape said...

**laughing whilst imagining her facial expression at those comments**.. The woman sabi squeeze face wella. Biko what is a granny remarrying for; considering she have actually passed menopause. *my bad!, what do I know?*

Good for her

This is really lovely..... Grand ma in love....

I sure say the marriage no go last due to the age different...

Love is possible at any age.

Mama your so right.. Please accept his proposal.. You need someone to give you attention, elderly cuddle and orishirishi..

.WARNING!! Objects In A Bra May Look Smaller Than They Appear..
.WARNING!! No Virgin In Lagos..
.WARNING!! Legendary Womaniser..
.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

In other words,she's in love wit the 53 year old man!
Okay o.
Best of luck to her.

Its possible love is in the eyes of the beholder.
The state of the eyes is what we don't know.

NB plz vote my adorable cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as Pears baby of the year via pears.com.ng

Mama keep dreamin ok,cus gud dreams gvs hope even on ur dien bed neva stp dream,love ur dream,d 53yr old guy cn stil cum around in reality

Luv has no limit

MAAMI ABEG REMARRY JARE ATLEAST U DON TRY

acting is dreaming to become reality. this grandma must be 4ever living on stage. l don't even know what else to say sef...

Dis woman made me love tinsel...she is a professional...

THIS IS DISGUSTING AT HER AGE! CANT BELIEVE WE HAVE A NIGERIAN KRIS JENNER!

Love knows no boundaries...do your thing madam.

Dis life eeeehhhhhhhhhh.........
What is d 53yr old man looking 4 in dis woman???

Young girls wey dey find husband neva see!! Yet an old woman is being proposed to!! I SEE

Wave Analyst said...

Wao! Could dis b LOVE.

Bizarre says so via calculator.

knights said...

I just love this woman!! I wish her all the best. Marry if you wish oh!! Life is for living!!

oops! Abi na love them go chop ,what abt the fucking case or that place never ........no be me talk am oo

#milito da great#

Very correct statement ma.

Linda this lady is 73? Whao.......

Topebrass said...

...Hahahaahaahahaa. Maaami carry go jooor

Mama @70's oga Ooo LOLZ

Jacuzzi

Even old people need love

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Linda, when this your travel be? Abi you don already go? Buy bread when you dey come back o!

Marry him please if he makes you happy.

Okay... Good for her.

Apinex said...

So funny,see old woman with love o.... Apinex

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" na wa ooo, marry na if that will make u happy.

@70 nawa oh

LOL.........so what about having children?? Dats out of it u knw

www.yomiafolabi.com

She looks gud 4 her age

she indeed is still very hot. Saw her the other day and was in awe. This is NO PHOTOSHOP

at what age ? 70 is old na, is the man blind or what? This woman looks like old skool masqurade with her make up lol

Go girl....

Good for her

I wish her every happiness. I know her, and she is a very gracious, driven, inspiring person. Apart from her stardom, she is such a very nice lady.

Gud for ha

FDJ

Hahaha mama 70, what did u need again? u better hang ur boot now, so that boot ll not hang u you. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

otevee said...

lolz...love one tintin...

BLACK DONT CRACK!!!

Madam,at ur age u no wan rest? abeg leave the rest for ur grandchildren. i no fit shout.......

U r such a goat n a retard,I wonda we u fell from! Always talking rubbish here,I so hate ur guts,ugly mgbeke

Good boy..very considerable..atleast u want her happiness

You're a big fool. Disrespectful bastard. Isn't she human? Why can't she fall in love and marry? Because she is 70? May your grandkids deal with you. Idiot

Taiwo Ajai-Lycett an icon, you go girl. Marry the man, YOLO, you only live once!!!whizman

Hehehe..Mama that is serious and why not?

Cud dis be love?

No be only old men go dey marry younger ladies is time d old women do same go grand ma

Hehe! Love @ 70? Ok

There is nothing wrong in her finding love even after age 80 Joan Collins and some other old women does so pls Granma enjoy ma wen am ur age I wnt to look as gud as u

last baby said...

Hmmmmm is it Love?

This woman go like dick when she young u go don know for her statement....rubbish. Am sure ur first child is above 50. U no go go join mmf go dey pray for ur children and grandchuldren . yeye

outdated luv......lolz

U Ar Not Alone said...

Laugh don kill me ooooo. Why? You for talk am naaa.. Lol

Yeah your bad what do you know.... Maybe for companionship

A child like you insulting an elderly woman... Have you got no manners?

spot on

Miley cyrus pictured sucking B0*bs On stage

E be like say d weather for jupiter no gree favour your english o...relocate to mars abeg.

What about if it is a man of 70s that what to remarry someone younger will people still be insulting her?

What about if it is a man of 70s that what to remarry someone younger will people still be insulting him?

Erm...the same thing u'll wish the 53yr old man to look 4 in you,is what he is looking 4 in dis woman.

Which bread go see your bulldozer face and concrete teeth wey no go grow leg take run??

Zenki brown said...

§hε̲̅ looks younger than her age. Love is ​A̶̲̅ beautiful thing. Go ahead ma'am

I copied that 5 star comment for my brain bank. I love it soooooo.

MARS IS TOO CLOSE FOR HIM

When I read your comments. It shows how small your brain is. I bet u don't know what life has in stock for you becareful what you say and write. I don't say something that I will regret.

Shattap, do people marry only for sex

Anon 9:02pm: ur very silly for dt comment. Na ur papa she wan marry. Dats wt happens wen u gve an imbecile a phone + internet. Oloshious fellow

Lol @ shoot. Na bullet e for give am.

PETE'S SAKE said...

Babe I've been on ur issue.Pls now.U know what I'm talking about. *kisses*

belle said...

some people are just so dull and retarded, so old elderly people don't need love, communication, someone to share their lives with. Nigerians pls grow up.

belle said...

Nigerians pls grow up,elderly people still need love, they are human beings like you.

SPEECHLESS........

She looks young though..everyone deserves to be loved and love in return

AnnMarie said...

lol. this is funny

Is that love or What?lol!

Nana. said...

Yes oo.Love is a beautiful thing.

Na so life be.

Good for you.

Abi oo, great actress and a fantastic command of English.

Don't mind the silly brat, this old woman is old enuf to be ur grandmother and ‎​Ʊ use ur filthy hands to type and call her "ashewo" jst becos ‎​Ʊ can write it under anonymous. ‎​Ʊ ar really a oloshious fellow. Oponu aye rada.

Grandma, please take it easy oh!

The toto don dry na...except it's just pure love based on frndship,if not.....Linda post my comment oooo