Bayern Munich President sentenced to 3 plus years in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Bayern Munich President sentenced to 3 plus years in prison

62 year old football legend and President of German Football Club, Bayern Munich, Uli Hoeness, has been sentenced to 3 and a half years in prison after he was found guilty of dodging 27.2million euros in taxes through an undeclared Swiss bank account. Uli who is one of the powerful figures in German football was charged and sentenced today Thursday March 13th by a German court

He was allowed to walk out of the court today because he has one week to decide whether to appeal the verdict.

82 comments:

E don be for him

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Country where the law works.

This can not happen in Nigeria. But abroad, everyone pays for their crime.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Too bad for him.

Countries where the system works! Even the high and mighty go to jail! Berlusconi went to jail last year now this. Lemme ever hear that OBJ went to jail! Even Abacha despite all his atrocity is still labeled a victim.

That's one of the good things about some foreign countries, nobody is above the law, not like Nigeria where our politicians are above the law, a country where embezzlement of public fund is celebrated, and the culprits become celebrities and are even given a centenary award

Zenki brown said...

Too bad

That shows to say that nobody is above the law. Naija shay u dey see? what am i saying sef? foolish country

afi "hoeness" na.. lool

@Osilama24 said...

Twas expected, but too bad sha....

Eiyah...

eyah... but i'm sure it'll be one chilling prison

He can appeal and then money will exchange hands.

Can this happen in Nigeria? NO

Too bad deari #bright bravo#

Peejay said...

Caught red handed!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Thats in some country where there's law and order, in Nigeria who sentenses a rich man to jail.

dhobiz said...

Nawa o as if they're begging him to go to jail

Amaka irozuru said...

na wow o.

DOBY DOBY said...

If na naija.. he for son bribe d judge

Nw, what was he thinking or have he forgotting the country his in.... i wish naija will emulate this act..

Dennis DaManOftheYear* said...

Talk about where things are been done properly

people like these receive an award of excellence in my country.

Yetty said...

One Week? Well...there are strong Men everywhere.HE Better appeals.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmmm. Surprised to see sports info on Linda's blog... Nice 1

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Thanks to Linda, Our blogging Queen in the Blogosphere

His eminence said...

I love the white people so much,this can naver happen in nigeria and we the masses are suffering so much from it.

The on going screening of TSC kogi state is more of who you know to get your secrete file before you can be screened at the state secretariat

Nobody is above the Law.

UEFA should expel bayern from the champions league & reinstate Arsenal FC. I'm a bayern fan but I hate corruption.

That is a country that is fighting corruption.«

sojiment said...

Wahala!!!

Igor said...

Tax evasion has lead to the downfall and imprisonment of so many celeberated people in the West.Come to think of it,Bayern Munich in the past two years has made so much profit,and Uli had no reason for evading tax payment.

Oh 3 and half years for dodging 27........euros the jail term small nah they for make am 10 yrs lol

Shame!

Eya,sowie oooo

HOEness? Lool. Well, what a name -_- **kween**

WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM said...

HMMM..
GUILTY OF DODGING COOL CASH..
NAWA OOH..HE DESERVES THE SENTENCE NAAA..
LETS WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN ONE WEEK TIME..

VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

Hoeness?? Really... Lol

Bsek said...

Law is no respecter of persons else where but Nigeria

Can this happen in Nigeria?

Wish we had such a system in this country even...

Man Of God said...

dis can't happen in naija! our so-called rich men are the worst tax evaders! na wa for oyinbo o

Now this is what Government and Democracy is all about!!

Bad news to German football nd Bayern munich..bt hw can a man lyk Uli Hoeness kip dodging tax knowing fully well(dat it's a big offence).

Now i knw wat's up wit d bayern fans during Arsenal match.

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

Gud 4 them, we have not reached that level in Naija - fighting & prosecuting tax evaders, we are still trying to figure out how to fight corruption, people directly stealing our money. When we can do that successfully, then we can begin to look at those that don't pay from what they have made - their own money!

That's where justice respects no one. In Nigeria someone stole 10billion and paid N750,000 fine. Naija we hail thee!

German Man with my country blood. Enjoy ur term there man, see u wen u come out. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ .

Stingy man...with all d money wey u get.

Gbo gbo enjoyment!! Ibeg go dr go enjoy small
Sholamatty

White men with accuracy,no body above the law,unlike Nigeria my country with procastination.

He got naija blood in him

for more update come here
visit toperejublog.wordpress.com

Gud for him, trynna play smart huh!!!

Paradiseng said...

This kind thing fit happen for Nigeria? Where big men will be jailed?

abujakenneth said...

Can this thing ever happen in Nigeria? Is it possible that Atiku will be jailed for his numerous tax dodges?

Keep quite u liar you are an Arsenal fan thief.

Hell no not in Naija wey I know.

Nobody is above the law.. says who. What do u know about western world. U better keep quiet

Badoo u better shut dat ur stupid badoo mouth, if u don't have any thing to say! long hissssssssssss

Hahahaahaha. Anony 6:36 na fight?

Badoo u better shut dat ur stupid badoo mouth, if u don't have any thing to say! long hissssssssssss

Hmmm if I hear! Nor b lamido dem suspend pple neva hear word up til nau I jst dey look

Linda abeg post ma comment oh

Hmmm if I hear! Nor b lamido dem suspend pple neva hear word up til nau I jst dey look

Dats serius... I trust my 9ja, dat evn dat amount multiplied by 50 wr embezzled by a thief-politician, they'd find a way to cover it up... God dey

Am startled men

Nollywood actor caught sucking Actress biola ige's Bo*bs

Heya

FDJ

akpa-ose said...

I wish this kind law fit the happen for naija.... It serves him right!!!!

last baby said...

No one is above the law. Nigeria wake up

Hell no!

A system that works...

Dts hw tins should bee 4 any who commit any crime.Naija learn 4 rm ur mistakes

OK O!

damie said...

Which kain yeye law. Na dem help am make the money?

Tax isn't justice ( notice I dint say injustice o)

It allow some lazy pple to sit down and enjoy government resources. Esp in places like europe where jobless people are cared for.

Mehn dis name cracks me up always "HOENESS". Lmao. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Swaggs isimemen said...

Vote wisely com 2015 all d evil PDP must be wipe out of nigeria

Some cool chilling for the guy..Lol

kclub said...

@badoo of toronto, u beta keep quiet as well, wht rubish ar u sayin her? Y didn't they sentence d likes of ibori in nigeria and u here saying trash. Whts bad is bad. Tnz aint workin properly in 9ja and u talkn western world. STFU

Badoo and JennyKing r always talking trash! There comments mostly depicts bitterness!

Correct One. You be better pikin.

I live in Munich and a die hard Bayern fan. Let´s wait and see what happen to his appeal. We stand by him whether he goes to jail or not. It´s the law that is working here, even the late Steffi Graf`s father also went to jail some years ago for avoiding tax. I doubt if he will come out of this.

That's why I love this westerners. Dem ni sabi whether u be big man or not

edDreams u need to get 'Brighter grammar' book 1. U need to start frm d basics, ur written english is appalling! Linda if u lyk dnt post it oh!