Did Genevieve Nnaji ever say Van Vicker doesn't know how to act? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 March 2014

Did Genevieve Nnaji ever say Van Vicker doesn't know how to act?

In a recent interview with Nigerian Tribune, the Ghanaian actor addressed something Genevieve Nnaji allegedly said, that he's not a good actor. I doubt Genevieve would say this openly but read Van Vinker's response below...
I read the article but I wasn’t bothered about it because that was her opinion, and she is entitled to it. I never responded to it, and I don’t think I will. Nevertheless, I don’t have any ill feelings towards her. Now, whether her opinion has changed or is still the same, it doesn’t make much of a difference to me, because I know I am a fantastic actor and I am doing what I am doing with passion. I am enjoying it and I'm making the best I can of it.
Having said that, if I am given a job to do and she is involved, I would do the job. I won’t say because she said this, I won’t do the job.
If I meet her at a function or on a movie shoot, I’ll ask her; but I won’t do it through the media. Some of these things people write in the papers or on the blogs are not even true; it’s possible they twisted her words. They do it to me all the time, so it’s possible they did that to her. But when I meet her personally, I will ask her if she did say that. And if she did, the conversation will continue, as to why she said it and how she said it"

257 comments:

1 – 200 of 257   Newer›   Newest»

But truthfully, he doesn't act well. He just doesn't flow or blend in roles like his counterparts Majid and that guy that looks like 50 cent(forgotten his name)

Correct guy! Lyk his response,so matured

my genny is too classy and busy to say such petty talk.mainwhile for me van dont knw how to act thats why he looses all his roles to frank artus

Swaggs isimemen said...

Lol some pple here re still sleeping wake-up, pls can someone tell me what GEJ, has done in nigeria since he cam into power? Like d way OBJ broth (GSM) 2 Nigeria, becos all what i hear everyday on tv is hw they spend trillions nd billions dollars nd millions naira, or if GEJ bring stable electricity 2 Nigeria or free education or stop corruption in Nigeria easy bad? I don't no y some pple here re blind @ dis age, nd again do u suppose 2 clap for them? Or easy nt y u vote for them? Nd they sign it 2 do their job? strait face mtcheew

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Whether she said it, whether she didn't say it, Everyone knows its the truth. The only reason people watch his movies is because he is attractive to the opposite gender.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Van don't mind her joor

Ok well said

Dicky said...

Guy, u hv already responded.

He rily doesn't K№ω Ђôẃ țȫ act,besides I doubt Genny wld say such a tins cos she is too matured F☺я such. Van shd improved cos even his romantic scenes suck,his hard guy scene suck,Majid is a better actor than he is.

sharon said...

Pls guys,,,leave my DIVA alone oooo...I Luv her muchy muchy.

My Dear, u ve already confronted her. Lolz

I never comment but I just have to...Van vicker is a terrible actor...I totally agree with genevieve on dis 1...that's if she said so

Wisdom said...

Intelligent Response from this young actor. I wish a lot of us will learn from him.

genny cant say dat and beside van hr career is shaking already

Like his response #GrownManTalk

In my opinion for Genevieve to say he is not a good actor is plain uneducated liar, I think she has a crush on him

Linda Genny and lynx were named sexiest male n female celebs in naija ok magazine. Get on it ASAP.

His response is so mature. I doubt my Jenny could say dat!

Igor said...

If Genevieve said thatnshe is not far from the truth.Save for Majid Michael,and Nadia Buari,Gollywood only use the face of the other biracial Ghanaian actors to sell their movies.

Lol but it's true na! Van vicker u are a very fine Bobo but ur acting? ,??? Hmmmm its just there no much thrill
Errm Van Vicker z fanatics please no insults oh dis is just my opinion about him moreover i bruise easily

Mamma mia luv

Oyi ooooo

Ahhhh Lindodo, where did he mentioned Genevieve's name abeg?

A MATURED RESPONSE

She Couldnt Have Said That!! Dont Believe It Jari...

.WARNING!! Objects In A Bra May Look Smaller Than They Appear..
.Still Relevant Like Blackberry Charger..
.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Van Vicker is good looking no doubt but not a fantastic actor.

I agree wit Genny if she said dat sha.Van Viker is stiff according to her.and she's right. Watch his movies and u will knw.U can't compare him wit Majid micheal nw.Majid is more flexible and interpretes roles better.

Yes I like u for dt vicker

Onyinye M said...

Now,this is α mature person speaking. If it were some people they would just talk trash without hearing her side of the story. Keep doing what you do best jare.

Lindy haba! "I doubt Genevieve will said this openly " Biko what happen?

Van is a wonderful actor and am not sure Nnaji will say that kind of a thing.

Attention seeker...you wan use genevieve come back abi...go sleep.

Genevieve nnaji, Can you Act??? You are just an overrated BITCH. Pitched next to Mercy Johnson, genevieve is just a learner.

Lmfao. Van Vicker is pained. U just stylishly asked her. Oya Genevieve, reply with an open letter. -_-

She couldn't v said dat. The media just needs a story to write, its not new. Van pls don't take it serious,it's nothing.

Common hollywood wakapass genevieve cannot act and she's judging someone. Mtcheeeew.

I totally agree with Genevieve if she actually said it or not...i dn't think van vicker can act...Nollywood is filled with looks and no professional acting...just a few know how to act eg:Gnenvieve,Ramsey,Mercy Johnson, Funke Akindele...

Hear it from me dude,you can't act. what?

OMG!WOMAN said...

I doubt it.

She's not lying though..he's terrible, even after years of acting he's still a barely average actor..You cant force these things, lol

Linda please edit the story.

SAID LIKE A MATURE MAN! BIG UPS VA-VICKER!

lolz said...

Lol! Van is definitely pained for him to still want to ask her, albeit privately... having said that. I do think he is a fantastic actor. Love him

Genevieve needs to stfu. Overhyped creature. Mtchewwwww

Charming Kay said...

Genny dnt do such...she's way too classy ² belittle other pple on media dat's wat ℓ̊ lyk abt her...always minding her business....meanwhile ℓ̊ JƱڪτ̲̅ saw an advert abt survivaal wedding kit...I'm sure pple on ur blog will love ² see it.

So people can comment nicely about pastorfucker Ese Walter but speak so negatively about Toke who is just doing her thing and keeping herself happy? You are all twisted for that

Hahahahahaha! If she did, then she's right! He really does NOT KNOW HOW TO ACT!

chocolate said...

Dts d fact, dt guy is too stiff joor, esp in romantic movie,alwayz actin lyk he's forced to play d role *sips-zobo*

Van vicker is such a darl

ogadinma said...

Van don't bother asking. She will deny it but I believe she said it sha

See matured response abeg! Carry go.... Do just that. Sweet anonymous.

how could she have said that. i like vicker though.

You deserve a steady extra pay. check it out here. see how u can do it

na lie jor

How bokoharam members rape women in the bush

Such fantastic way of handling it. I just fell in Love with your Maturity. *claps*

Blitz Crush said...

Ɣ☺υ talk like a matured man dnt mind those jobless libers who carry fake in4matn up n dwn bt if Genny truly said Đ‎​‎‎​​ąτ̲̅, think she is right, Majid is †ђξ man who act Τ̅☺ my taste.

Linda!!! Would said?

Linda!!!!would said?

Such Fantastic way he handled it. I just fell in love with his Level of Maturity

Personally, I don't believe she said it....... Or mayb she said it in a way dat meant no harm........ But trust press nw, they will just kill ur career b4 ur eyes........... #still dat
humble gurl

FUNMINISTA said...

Oro rirun meaning smelly talk.

Lindodo u don hear ba? Na ppl lyk u dy twist celebrities wrds.. Stop causing trouble b/w them

THIS NOLLYWOOD SCRAP SELF

mz vee said...

Jst gettin 2 hear of it also

And so? If she talk am nko? Can he act more than Genevive?

Cheiii,y she go fall him hand like dat na

Gene is very correct if she did Say so
...Patrick

Dis is maturity @ it's best!our actors shld learn from him!i am impressed....

Oya Ms. Genny come and answer. but I believe her word must have been twisted as Van Vicker said and of course since no one has heard of such comment

Good one.U can make magic happen only if you try.

Gene is very correct if she did Say so
...Patrick

yetty said...

Genny can't say that but truly van isn't that good.He's fake sort of but he is decent in his movies.

Mature dude

Das cool..confrontation Is d best way to settle things.

matured mind..na so..tnx bro..lyf goz on

Dats maturity for u.....I like his responds....case close

And so? Is Van Vicker a good actor? Boring Ghanaians everywhere,when you talk about good actors,mention someone like Emeka Ike a Nollywood #legend#

Eesah said...

That's a 9ice way 2 handle stuffs like dz even though I know dt Genevieve can say smthg like dt. Met her a couple of times and she is one hella Nigerian actress dt's very proud of herself

First of all it's 'SAY' and you don't believe she'll say it cuz you're her groupie. Lol

There was this interview, the buzz I watched on AIT abt 2yrs ago where they said Genevieve said Van doesn't knw how to act.

Does she know how to act too? *hiss*

Yes she did Linda, read it sometimes ago.

So why r u broadcasting it on social media if u wanted to ask her about it privately. Publicity stunts!!!! He's just a he goat n a big idiot. Genny doesn't have time 4 d likes of u. Go siddon 4 one corner, ur mates r making money, u r keeping beef.

And so? Is Van Vicker a good actor? Boring Ghanaians everywhere,when you talk about good actors,mention someone like Emeka Ike a Nollywood #legend#

SUGAR DOC said...

They both look awful in these pictures. Next!!!

Nnodim said...

Very nice of van Vicker. Shows a lot of maturity.

See this one oh,its the truth na abi becos they let him feature cos he's fine he thinks he can act.

Its true..pls lets call a spade a spade. Van vicker cannot act. He is too stiff. Genny is right.

Mature man, mature talk

Correct and matured response,olofofo people like Linda instigating people against themselves.

Very mature response

Some maturity there. Kudos to Van Vicker

Linda why are u taking sides with genevieve. The header is kinda dissing van vickers allegations.

3sha3sha12 said...

Lol about not asking her through the media. He's already done so now

Han Han onye bike van vicker

Van vicker cannot act! If she said it! She didn't lie.he shouldn't be offended.

Linda ur grammatical blunder in d first paragraph is not acceptable at all. Nyiny's view

Linda pls in the name of God. R u getting married cos this rumors are beginning to break my heart. We are meant to be remember? Love u a trillion times, dnt mind changing my last for you cos u r the most beautiful woman in this whole wide world. Luv u honey and pls do take care of yourself. Kisses mmuaahhh.

Van vicker is talentless.... TRUTH

Linda i want to believe it's a typographical error wiv dis ur evening gbagaun..."...wld said dis openly...".
As for d question, he doesn't want to respond but he responded...let's ask Bonario if he is a good actor.hehehhehehe.

SYLVIA.O

Yes she did say so and yes shez right because he is a very terrible actor...so van vicker dont go embarassing urself asking genevive kus u are a terrible actor...pls learn frm majid michelle.

Peter ayobami said...

*said this openly* na wa o

Glad u handled d Ish well jare....

Oh boy, I'm with Genny on this one- Van Vicker is not a good actor and if he is not so bothered about Genny's opinion, why bother asking if they meet??? I must prefer our own Ramsey Nouah- his acting is so good that at times, Ramsey is a little lazy but it is a laziness that comes with confidence, unlike Van Vicker!

Yea,I like that,ask her in person.

Well said bro... Don't like you but love your response.

God bless u Van Vicker 4 ds maturity. If it were other celeb nw they wil start abusing each other on social media. Ms Nnaji, if truly u said dt u really need to watch ur running mouth buh if u didn't settle wit Van ASAP. I jst hope other celeb wil learn frm Van. God bless u once again. Kiss kiss

Borinnnnn! nxt gist plzz...

Good guy

Jay said...

But he can't act,so Genny didn't lie.if at all she said dat.

That's a matured mind

Like the way he is handling it

so u expect her to say yes i said it abi?????idiot

akpa-ose said...

Thank GOD van do understand very good, u know some naija blogger and news papers are original amibo. Them know how to set up fight with there media easily.

Van is not a good actor sure but Genny can never say that openly, these people know how to twist words

he can act but not that well, Linda correct It grammar biko.

Thats their biz

Lol dis dude is lukin for who wil notice him,buh I bet U our damsel geni has a lot during wif 'mikel' than takin notice of U sowi ooooO

Hmmmmmmm, ur response is quite wise of u, keep it up Van.

Yeah I like d way van respond...as for Gene too she's not d best actress in nigeria.

Very mature response! How can u not love Van?

SHOLSBYL said...

If she really said it, dat meant she was drunk wen she said d shit.

Yea I knw genny will not say such , but if she did , to me van vicker does not look real while acting like majid. DERA MI

Abeg shut up with yoyr fone boy looks, you cannot act period. Lets not beat around the bush. I doubt Genevieve will openly embarass u by stating the obvious but even if she did, is she lying. In the beginning every one was blinded by your fine looks but over time every blibd eye has opened that you cannot act at all at all. Atrocious

Genny can't act herself. It makes two. They are both horrible.

wazobia said...

muhahahahahaha o dun van wicker o fe ke! but genevieive can like to mechionue there. what is she now feeling like? madam critic just like that fool noble igwe. i dont know who asked them. Shege banza

Whether she said it or not...we all know that van vicker is not a good actor...he's too stereotype. It's only his looks that is propelling him in the industry...though I doubt if Genny will publicly make such statement...

That's their cup of tea and not mine.so am not bothered

He's a terrible actor,as in seriously d same facial expressions in few of his movies i've seen so I dnt blame genny for saying it out

kkk untill deb i reserved my comment bye.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Truth be told he is not a good actor he is just a fine boy and i like him for that, fine boy! :)

With all due respect, whether Genevieve said that or not is not the issue, Van Buckets cannot act his way out of a paper bag!!! The only reason why he is in Nollywood films, is because he is handsome and light skinned!!! Now Majid Michel on the other hand can act, he is a method actor, do watch the film, "somewhere in Africa" he killed it!!! Van Vicker is just a eye candy for the ladies!! If he knows he is a good actor like he claims to be, though I strongly disagree, why doesn't he confront Genevieve and talk to her like an adult; instead of bitching and moaning like a sulky batty man: why grant on this issue smh, silly businesses!!!whizman

U no get work van vicker. Genny is too classy for that kinda trash talk. U said it urself that words cud hv bn twisted. So why bother. Leave baby g out of all this joooor. U r just an attention seeker trying to use genny to gain relevance. Mtscheeeeeeeew!

Hmmmmm till den, aunty Linda no forgt to post us, bt i luv ur guts Van Vicker

Am not sure thats hw she put it bcos media have a way of twisting things around....

Shah, he was really giving a matured answers to the questions.....

It simply shows his level of naturity in handling such matter,as for me Van vicker is nt a bad actor,me like him#keepthegoodworkup

Doubt if Genny said that, buh truth be told, van Vicker noo sharp 4acting finally

Geny is too classy for this bulshit

9ice 1 u'r a man

I like Van Vicker for that
It could have been a twisted report, but again, there is no smoke with out fire...

Francissub said...

Maybe is false but I think deres a mix up somewere

ARCHIE said...

Nice one vicker..you are such a matured man..this what they call maturity.

ONYITEX BLOG said...

WELL..IF YOU ASK ME,I WILL SAY THAT VICKER WAS VERY CAREFUL WITH HIS WORDS.. HE IS KINDA MATURED.. I GUESS HE DOES NOT WANT TO DABBLE INTO THE WHOLE MATTER AND LATER FIND OUT THAT ITS ALL LIES USED BY BLOGGERS TO GENERATE TRAFFIC **coughs**
VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

Van ur so matured nd reasonable in ur speech. Ur mama train u well gud son

he said he dont want to respond,what is he doing? I support genny,van vicker dont knw how to interpret a role,u'll just knw dat he's acting,he's not real.

zuuzuu said...

Genny baby is too big for such a comment!

spicy said...

But is true na,van vicker doesn't knw hw to act truely,i like hin tho,but he's not a good actor..first d comment

Dout if genny said dat even if she did she has her resn......is good u ask her one on one.......phabiba

I heard d story dt yr as well, but I felt and believe Genny was too matured to say such, then not long after d story I saw a movie which starred both stars as well as Kate Henshaw. I can't remember d tittle but I tink it tears of blood or smtin. This Van is now saying if he meets her he will ask her, makes me to wonder if he now has a lookalike with d same name or he has forgotten abt d movie or it just a publicity stunt since its bn a while he has bn in d media

if she truly said it my guy na true she talk o! van vicker yu no fit act. dn't watch any of yur movies. especially d ones with mercy johnson. rubbish nolly wood movied.

krispy said...

Wat if she did..van nor sabi act b4 na..mature response 4rm him..but d truth is wat it is..

peperina said...

Ok sir! Ride on sir!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

The Genny i know will never say a thing like that.

Amebo things said...

Ok nah till u see her and ask her, So let us know if she say So...

As if u no sabi say u can't act

constantine said...

Wetin genevieve talk nah linda? N d mumu van vicker is already responding!!

Wisdom! Wisdom!! Wisdom!!! Thumbs up for Van Vicker.

Guess the media tiwsted her words

vincentia said...

Dats shows a matured reasoning

Linda haba this is old news nah, like 5 yrs ago.

I like ur sense of honor. U spoke like a man. Smile. For dat I will add u among my favorite

candygirl said...

Genny said Van isn't a good actor,I think she also said she doesn't enjoy acting with him too(well,allegedly)hehehe :) Lindiway you too like taatafo haba. Kachifo biko

PAVOUR said...

Shhhh you have done it already

To ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥
van is a professional actor........first to comment

winniekoko said...

I like van vicker alot, he talks mature....Prudent boy!

Linda olodo
"Would have said" .......stop gbagauning like ur LIB bruv edreamz

Vicker pls go take several sits. Publicity stunt. Mtcheeewwwww. @least u. Knw its possible her words wld'v been twisted. One more word/mention of Gene frm u, n u'l hv me 2 contend with. Okponu, aturu ocha.

I agree wit anty genny on these(van vicker nt begin a good actor),if she did say it thou,(at is a bit unprofessional of her) 2 say such on media. Bt aside dat he(van vicker) is jst an average actor nt a good one,his acting skills is vry poor. I neva liked his acting 4 once

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

AnnMarie said...

that's a nice way to answer. thank God u didnt start twitter fight cos Genny wont even answer u

Long grammer!He shld jst go straight to d point*not interested*

That Function Gurl said...

Honestly, I fink someone is tryna pwetty hard put dis two @ loggerheads....

Honestly, I fink someone is tryn pwetty hard put dis two @ loggerheads....

Honestly, I fink someone is tryn pwetty hard to put dis two @ loggerheads....

BRIGHTINO said...

But honestly van vicker can't act. He 's just there. Just ok. Average.

Urbane Hanger said...

lo.. yes! She said so.

READ MORE STYLE ADVICE

It is official dat Genny is a fine girl, even when she is wearing sack bag as cloth she still look good, Van darling don't mind the media Genny did not and will not say that ok?... #peace

but true true sha me sef no dey feel ur acting. I no tu send 4u sef......
Zeezee

Very mature vicker...u just acted like a man

Mocherry said...

Very matured response.. Van jst earned anoda level of respect frm me..and I agree with him.. E fit be Journalist and bloggers like Lindiway wey dey always misinterprete words.

The worst actor that has eva been born. Dis one suppose dey stay 4 him church n dey continue him drama.

Yes linda....she actually sed it.....I watched d interview

Van vicker, you are a horrid actor! Of the three main male movies stars in Ghana, you are by the worst . However, You have addressed this issue with maturity,kudos!

Eeyah! E pain d guy gan...

Two facts about Genny,she is too preoccupied with herself and she is very stingy when it comes to sharing her limelight with showbiz starters/amateurs.... You can never see her replying to constructive criticisms nor destructve ones,she isn't the type of a person to ignite a twitter rant or battle,her ego is alwys writing cheques that her body can't cash,she is mini-beyounce....You aint gonna use her spotlight to shine and daz hw I knw that she would never say such a thing coz she knew that the press would lv to use her words to make headlines,and genny hates to be used...Buh let's lace the truth on the table, van can't "act"to save hs life...!dude is too monotonous,no artistic ingenuity/potentials and he has this irkish accent...,When he used the word "fantastic actor",I wonder the adjectives that is now available to qualify the likes of pete edochie and sam loco...Truth be told,I like your personality cox u r a calm matured down to earth guy..Buh your movies suck,that is an open secret that the whole realm knows#Cheezyjayne

Raylah said...

"I doubt Genevieve would said this openly" I kno its an honest mistake linda. Pls correct :-)

but truth be told bro i agree with Genevieve..actors are born and not made

You have an intelligent mind. The way you respond to the issue shows how matual you are! Nice use of words and the tone of the comment is cool!=====»@saucekiz_SMILEs

This guy indeed knows how to talk but personally there is a bit of sense in what Genevieve said den dou evrione is entitled to his or her own opinion.«

But wait o.whats the fuss about?is it a hidden thing that Van Vicker can't act?i personally have always felt that way.if genevieve said it then she isn't saying anything new.but then that is my opinion and has always been...dont mean to be mean tho..

This guy indeed knows how to talk but personally there is a bit of sense in what Genevieve said den dou evrione is entitled to his or her own opinion.«

To be frank , Van Vicker would not even Get into Bollywood , talkless of hollywood . We africans can so worship lightskin people and half caste.______ARCBISHOP

Ok V V we don hear you...but come to think of it you no say you wont ask geny via media, so why all these explinations about how you go ask her personally if na true she talk sey you no dey act wellam and blablabla. Abeg jare you better make up you mind ohhh

She can think it but. Can't say it 2d press ............never!Shez too matured 4dat !I know Genny!some gullible peepz will start insulting dem selves.....good luck with that #ok bye!

A vry gud nd mature responce... I love u bro

He didn't mention any name..............

Go and sit down. He acts well . Genny is not fantastic at all. Talk of mj

Vicker na world best

How boko-Haram Members Rape women in the Bush

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 257   Newer› Newest»