Man allegedly blinds married woman because she refused him sex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 March 2014

Man allegedly blinds married woman because she refused him sex

A 35-year old man, Arinze Kingsley, has left a married woman, Mrs Amaka Ohanwe, partially blind when she allegedly refused his sexual advances, PM News.
Amaka was seriously injured in her right eye when she was allegedly beaten up by Kingsley at a beauty salon. She said after undergoing several operations, the doctors at Apapa General Hospital confirmed that she cannot see with the eye again.
Following the assault, the police at Area ‘B’ Apapa arrested Kingsley and charged him with assault before Apapa Magistrate’s Court after which he was remanded in Kirikiri Prisons in Lagos State, southwest Nigeria.
Both Amaka and Kingsley, who is still single, admitted that they were friends but Amaka said they were just friends not lovers.
She said she stopped relating with Kingsley when she discovered that he was desperate to have sex with her despite the fact that he knew that she was married and had two kids.

She said after several attempts by him to sleep with her failed, he became aggressive and when she noticed that, she started avoiding him.

Amaka said Kingsley eventually traced her to a salon at Pen Crescent, Apapa, Lagos where she went to have her hair done and attacked her in front of the beauty shop.

“He waited for me outside the salon. When he saw me, he started abusing me after I refused his advances. I replied him and he hit my eye and threw me on the floor. He started  hitting his head on my eyes until I started bleeding,” she told the court.

Amaka said it was their neighbours who came to her rescue and took her to the hospital, while Kingsley immediately started his motorcycle and rode off after attacking her.
She alleged that after the attack, Kingsley boasted that nothing would happen to him because he has money to bail himself out of any difficult situation.

Amaka reported the case to the police but alleged that she was asked to collect N30,000 for her eye operation in order to settle the matter out of court.

Amaka said she had spent over N200,000 on the surgeries but they were not successful.
She called on the state government to come to her aid and ensure justice was done in the matter. Meanwhile, when Kingsley was contacted, he admitted attacking Amaka but said he wanted to settle the matter out of court but she refused.

When he was arraigned, he pleaded not guilty.

The presiding magistrate, Mrs O.A Adegbite, granted him bail in the sum of N50,000 with two sureties in like sum.

He was, however, remanded in prison custody pending when he will fulfill his bail conditions
The matter was adjourned till 24 March.

117 comments:

Ooooooo, This Guy Needs To Be ANALLY RAPED... what sort of nonsense is this na, Blinding a married woman cause she refused your 3rd leg to Skelewu Her??? You Must Be Maaaaad.

¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

O my God... Things i hear every day..such pple shudnt b granted bail sureties or not wen dere is enough evidence.he's a monster! Es eyes shud b blinded too.. I hate violence..

50k for an eye ..dt utter rubbish, f**k dis our justice system sef..y e no kuku blind d Two eye ..#Tslicky

what are men turning to on dis matter of sex dis days.....lord help us o

God!!

Psychopath alert.
Research has shown that 1 out of every 10 men are psychopaths.

With every passing day, one just seem to hear all manners of cruel story

Paradiseng said...

see wickedness....

What in Gods name is wrong with this men #bright bravo#

last baby said...

God have mercy

Nawao what a beaslty act.
He must face the full wrath of law.

NB plz vote my adorable cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as Pears beauty of the year via pears.com.ng

Just with 50k,wot rubbish?he should be granted bail with a mill or 500k so dat he can raise d moni.50k nd she's blind 4 life

Okay I knw women can be annoying after spending xo much doe on dem, but come on leaving her with one eye dat not good @ all...and he shudnt av been granted bail...

Wicked man mtchewwwwwww, must they always av access to bail, cant they jst serve der jail term cos allowing them get out wit bail will give more room 4 dis.

Zenki brown said...

He boasted nothing will happen to him nd it seems its going to be so. Oppression evrywhere. Its well.

Animal lust.. He shud dance to d music he has played for himself

Ada ora said...

O! My God this is so bad,take heart my sister, is a pity!!

Harnikky said...

Nawa º°˚˚°Âºoo ,na by false? Some men are so shameless&senseless.that money is too small for bail!

Anyikwa chinonso said...

What a wicked world we abide... Chio...

Review: Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC. :) .. Here

MARKET MONITOR said...

several attempts by him to sleep with her failed, he became aggressive and when she noticed that
really??see popular nollywood actress genevieve nnaji sex tape video leakes!! [pic/video]

Celeb News Arena said...

sex wahala for news at your door step, log onto www.celebnewsarena.com

If he's guilty, May he rot in prison!!! What Nonsense!!!! May God help the woman...

Hmmm......na waooo for dis guy

They should remove his eyes too! His an idiot! @SHoK

Moses asamaigor says....
N50,000 bail is too small jor!!! He has money ba? They should make the bail N5,000,000!!! Bloody bastard! Will the money return the lady's lost eye? And with jus one eye she is liable to go blind within the next 20 to 30years as the strain of using a single eye greatly weakens it

Men! Men!! Men!! Very useles tin. K.C God wil punish u forever for hurtn dz lady n u shall live long n all ur long shall be in pain, sorrow n rest of it. Amaka go on naked n swear for him n all his life he wil nver hurt woman again. Lackin of slf control. Just cos she reufse u 4rm sex......bullshit!

FightThePower said...

In these days of severe economic uncertainties the line between who is 'friend' and who is 'lover' gets ever so thinner. Between the duo the truth is lost someplace. Hopefully it'll somehow come to light.

OMG! What a pity......

Nigeria and many frustrated homo sapiens! I taya!

Omg too bad. Pls God help her to see again

BOOM!! Gives a whole 'nother meaning to 'Love is blind' #Nova

Na wa o, na by force? Such a wicked man he is,his own eyes shld be removed then

Sylvonce said...

Argument turn sour...pray she regains her sight...

tomisyn said...

Asking him to pay an amt of money to get bailed is total injustice...whaz daht? Infact the dude shld be charged with attempted murder.

dhobiz said...

Useless man i hope they sentence him because of ukwu of a married woman,so shameless

Why bail?they should sentence him to jail or remove one of his eye

If not that I was with my friend today, I would have thought he was the one ooo. What a funny coincidence.

wot i dn't kt is d victim spen 200k, buh d offender is been grnted bail for jst 50k dis is rediculouse if u ask me.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

...And what is her husband saying..???

#That happy sister!

What's her husband doing about this? The article doesn't mention him at all.

As much as I don't support what happened, this woman must have chopped this guys money and probably promised to pay back in kind. I mean I don't just believe a guy would just attack you like that. For me the story is not complete.

Dog in a man's clothing
Sallysmart

In as much as what he did was wrong and deserves the ultimate punishment I would want to know how the whole thing started and her husbands opinion.Kingsley may ve been given high hopes by this woman by way of extorting him and when its time to pay she is trying to hide under the canopy of marriage.my take is that she asked for it.

Lol! Very funny story.we ave more than a thousand single ladies in this world why her kingsley?N where is her husband? Abeg this story get k leg.#ijstdeylook#

UseleSs man without no shame!!!

If he Kingsley had known he would have stayed out if trouble. C'mon there are so many single ladies out there why kill yourself over a married woman. He got what he deserved, deal with it bro. Anu nkpam like yo

Why did d "married" woman encourage the pursuit from d asshole man in the first place,it is the type of friendship that she had with the guy that made the guy to make such request of her in the first place.the asshole man should be sent to the prison,but I doubt if she would see with that eye again.its too bad

lik seriously kingsley is mad wich kind bail are they talkin abt? abeg d same deed shud b done 2 him. b4 he is bailed out he shud b partially blind as well. nonsense & bsides woman wir is ur husband? @mayflexi

AaronKore said...

Its not a small something.is dis d justice our constitution supports?I've tried not t say I'm fed up of dis country and its illicit antiques but I actually am.

Wtf dat dude shud be jailed for life and ofcourse what's 50k to compare with Amaka's one eye she lost men dis pains me a lot injustice of highest order

He should b charge with a reasonable amounth.useless man.

flowitme said...

The woman should tell us d whole truth! She probably has been collecting d guy's money and gifts. And as d saying goes; "u cannot eat d kings food and reject his idols"

Very true, so cynical

Female banker who slept with Man for Deposits has her unclad pics leaked

DERA MI said, If not for reproduction I would have said govt shud ban sex in dis country let me see if men will all die, usless man!

For a man to beat you up like this,not minding your status as a married woman?I guess there is more to this story that you re not telling us,but I still ask for divine healing upon you,we should be careful with d type of people we associate and in all of these,why is d hubby not speaking out???#just wondering#zoeann#

Maybe she chop d guy money and she no come agree to do. E no go pass dat one.

Idiot! God punish U

Another creep who doesn't accept that no means no

He ιƨ the biggest full of the century who deserves to be locked up in a cell and have the key thrown ιηтσ the pacific ocean. Let's watch him cuddle the walls of the prison.

The man is a Monster!

Na wa 4 sum guys o

Tht MaN Is Wicked.it should be Life in Prison

What relationship has a married woman gotten with a bachelor in d first place,be it friendly or intimate??.Well,â„“̊ hope sincere justice would prevail sha..αηδ â„“̊ pray d woman don't go blind for real as said.

Brandy said...

Seriously ,kirikiri wud b d best. Animal

9ja police! Hain! Wen will u evr do anything that will endear the masses 2wards u. Asking her2 collect 30k 2 settle out of court. I hope ngos will come 2 d aid if this lady. Is sex by force. Chai!

WTH!

Dog! He should die in jail.

AnnMarie said...

the man is very stupid, anyway he was bold enough to say that becos naija police sef no dey try

Naija judges av been doin so mny injustice oo, dat dude deserve a jail sentence.

Just because of 5minutes enjoyment? I tire for this type of case ooo
Say so via s3x talk and s3x gists

Nawa o!Na by force?d woman say she no won do na him u won kill her..men though.sowie jawe.

Disclaimer: Disclaimer: Disclaimer: May I reiterate once more that I am not the above named person. Have received so many calls from friends and well wishers regarding this post. I Want pple to know that the original K.A residing in festac is not the one mentioned above. omo see groove oo.

ZeeZee said...

She lost her sight in one eye for heavens sake, he should be shot dead- useless

Y would he be able to himself with 50k wen d woman has spent more than 200k??this is injustice of d highest order!

L.K said...

D story sef get as e be...she was @salon,he came 2ask 4sex @d front of d salon,ur neighbors came 2rescue u @salon....wot were d ppl in d salon doing wen he was still abusing u? Lin post my comment,I won take am chop garri...

Released on bail wit money? That's injustice, wat if he succeded in killing her? Infact am speechless don't kn wat 2 say or write. Buh God wil punish dt man

Ohhh wot a shame... 9ja moni na evrytin!??? Carri Kingsl to tro way insid kirikiri jawe,wots d pendin bail 4,.mit chew

AN EYE FOR AN EYE BC PEOPLE WILL START BLAMING THE WOMAN.......AS USUAL.

Swagg isimemen said...

D guy no well na stupid man, after in spend a month 4 kirikiri returne frm kirikiri e go get sense

He shud be blinded too, long story short.

Its quite unfortunate that even the court could grant him bail less than what the victim has spent on treatment.

Abeg nah by force

FDJ

The Posh Yoruba said...

I suspect that she had being collecting money and gifts from him hence he was bold enough to beat her blind. He also had the Boldness to boast that nothing would happen to hi, shame on us Nigerians. BIG ShAME!

The Posh Yoruba said...

I suspect she had being collecting money and gifts from hi hence himbeing so bold to beat her blind and was boastful too. Shame on us Nigerians for having so poor a jusice system.

Amaka irozuru said...

Na God go punished the usless man n dat magisrate 4 collectin #50 Bail

Let hear from the man I believe the woman has not said the truth yet. Maybe she has been eating the guy's money n didn't want to give. By the way she has no business with a single man. Chi

Melvin said...

D man asking 4 sex show DAT they were very close, bcs u Can't just ask any lady 4 sex if some tin was not going on between both of u. All d same d guy nor try at all.

Safel said...

He just rendered a womanpartially blind n dey r asking him 2 paysum certain amount of money 2 b free?? Caamon!!! Dis is purely unfair...dis is obviously an assault or beta still an attempted murder...pls d justice should jugde wisely.

Useless! Married women be careful!

The story is bizzare. The woman is not saying the truth. There is more to what she has said. And again, where is her husband in this whole issue?

WHERE THE HECK WAS HER HUSBAND IN ALL OF THESE? DID SHE INFORM HER HUSBAND WHEN IT ALL STARTED? --DARE AKINSETE.

He goat God must punish u,u must rust in gail FOOL

D story doesn't sound real to me. What is Kingsley's side of d story? When he was harassing her, y did she not complain to her husband. How possible is it dat someone whom u refused his advances will see u n start beating u up for no just cause. Someone is not saying d trut here. There is definitely more to this story.

Conji will finish Nigerians. Nawaooooo. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Jesus Reigns said...

Like seriously???? The presiding magistrate, Mrs O.A Adegbite, granted him bail in the sum of N50,000 with two sureties in like sum.
Charge and bail lawyers

Linda did I hear u say "granted him bailed"? Dat guy must be a deadly monster in disguise. Infact I will stop associating with anybody called Kingsley.

What rubbish? Little wonder why husbands don't want their wives having male friends! Some men are just animals! Beating a woman because she refuses sex.

So dis woman will now be one eyed mum just because of one stupid man's selfish interest. D man must be a he-goat. Mkpi na agbala oha

Very shameless man lyf imprisonment jare

Ms Cee said...

If he doesn't pay 4 his Crime then thas injustice which is so nt goin 2 b fair..4 christ sake he jus made 1 of her eye completely useless..Mad man

He should be taken from off the streets- incarcerated- as he poses potential danger to other women.
*Jerry*

U are going to die u fool, if u want a woman go and get urs not blinding her, u will die in jail let d curt take it full curse if I was d law I will blind ur two eyes nd curt off ur diick

Linda why not a Christian man blind woman for refusing him sex,don't print we know your motive,so don't worry

Anon @8. 47 who you dey curse. U r supposed to indicate you bloody fucktard. May ur generation continue with the curse wen already dey ur head. You faggot, thief and pedophile. I think u r one of linda's staff.

Pay 4what?.did sh frce him 2 spend money if he did spend any atal. Illiterate

U can't even hv genuine male friends nymre *smh* n must u blame the woman. Chauvnists everywer

Fgff

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

We share the same opinion. She didn't mention that she has been playing on the guy's intelligence. She must have had a debt to pay sexually which she thought she could avoid. The man acted like a beast though.

Good observation

The whole truth has not been told yet. I think they were lovers, a man can not just start beating you because you refused him sex ( be you single or married ) That said, this woman should not settle out of court, he must go to jail.

Shut up there, you no even know where Malaysia de.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Abi? He deserves the Iranian treatment.

My dear maybe 1out of 5.

This lady was my patient in military hospital. She had surgery on her eye. We did series of surgery on ds eye still no much improvement. Praying 4 God's intervention.

Other married women (and even single ladies)should learn from Amaka's bitter experience. It is possible that Amaka must have been asking for and getting one kind of favour or the other from Kingsley, who must have been looking forward to sex in return. There are so many abnormal people like Kingsley out there. May God help all of us.

@djstelch, an awfully gay comment to make