Chief of Army Staff relocates to troubled North East | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 March 2014

Chief of Army Staff relocates to troubled North East

The Chief of Army staff,  Lt. Gen, Kenneth Minimah has relocated to the warring North East zone of Nigeria where the Boko Haram insurgence has been on the increase in recent times. The Army Chief is said to have relocated there following the Feb. 26th directive by the National Assembly members for him to be present at the insurgent zone so he can personally monitor the situation there and give proper direction to the fight against the terror group.

The Chairman, Senate Committee on Defence and the Army, George Sekibo has confirmed the Army Chief's relocation.

66 comments:

GRAPHICS HUB said...

That's the way it ought to be, your territory can not be on fire and you will some where else lounging

20 Tech Motivational Quotes To Get You Started For The Week

Good for him

Now this is what am talking about.Let him be here with us and feel the heat of the violence.When the media report mayhems of BH,they tend to understate the real terror.Let him see the attack with his own eyes,the wailings of the young,women and aged,the dead bodies of helpless nigerians,the deserted homes of the innocent and the eerie silence that pervaded the area under attack.Maybe seeing all this will spur him to real action

Good for him

Anddi said...

This is a welcome development

very good>>> Am happy he should go to the war zone...after eating all the money is time to work CHIEF...

Anddi said...

Ideally, there defence HQ shld hv moved with d chief of defence staff with all d service chiefs directly over seeing d operations of their respective units of the military. I suggest dat the chief of Air staff joins his counterpart.

Better,a right step in the right direction
Hope he doesn't recall half of the military personnel on ground to be guarding his place of abode.

Deolar08 said...

Confirm# may God see Чσυ through!

chilly said...

Dts good...I pray the evil acts of boko haram stops soon.Amen

Better if dt wll help,d killins are just too much.

Hmmm!
Good move. But I hope he's really staying there. Hopefully his presence should help calm things down and sort tins out without any more loss of life

Dat is gud so dem can ready for steady combat again the so call moron sect BH..Steadyman Say So...

This what am talking about. now staying in Abuja and giving command make him come feel our pains here too

22 year old virgin undergraduate rapped to dead in edo state click here

Innocent soldiers are dying here too.

Very good hopefully he will miss his family & d comfort of his home. So he got to work fast

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Yes u have relocated to the north east. Now will u relocate to the villages or the forest where the boko boys are. Who is deceiving who. Better bring out a perfect match and catch tactis. Cheers. ENGR E.

this is great so hapi to hear this

His relocating to d north east wil nt solve d problem but rather d issue of welfare ,logistics intelligence hav to be soved if this govt wants to defeat bh

AnnMarie said...

I hope it makes a difference

Hope he will live inside sambisa forest? Linda where is the picture of his Maiduguri house? Or I don't believe it.

Iyk said...

make them try o!! FIRST

Iyk said...

make them try o!! FIRST

Lol!!dats wickedness..dey want to kee him sha...

Good for him...

Good move!

tight security must b on ground

Topebrass said...

Thy Lord will help U̶̲̥̅̊ Oº°˚˚˚°ºO

tight security sha

Good news... he should also make sure he has air surveillance moving around 24/7....

Jest said...

He only relocated on papers.

Will it make it better?
We need digital surveillance and aerial strike to crush and check mate this monstrous and vicious killer called boko haram once and for all. This will force other group which are yet to spring out to have a reconsideration before waging war against the government.
Well let's hope it does.

Good and 9ice idea. Let's wait for the result. Hope positive one. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

HMMMM, i am speechless... for more gossips and hot stories, click HERE NOW!!!

Odinanwa1 said...

Listening president. That's all we need. GEJ for 2015. No shakin

Odinanwa1 said...

Listening president. That's all we need. GEJ for 2015. No shakin

agoms said...

Hmmmmmmmmm may the God Lord be with him and help him win the war

Hmm... As if he's going to sleep there #na lie

I'll never understand the heart of a military man. They're fearless lions.

Good, we will continue to pray for him and the rest

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

VERY GOOD
news from nigeria nollywood

hrm paul ojeih said...

This is not good at all its like asking the president to relocate to the troubled spot.
the president should also relocate to the area

otevee said...

nice one..he should feel the heat small

This is welcome development,nigerians should give him a target to eradicate the so called insurgences (boko haram b/4 the end of april,2014.

SO HE didn't know he is suppose to be at the war front the National Assembly had to remind a General...lol but relocating may just be to go and relax in a barracks in yobe

Odinanwa1 said...

Listening president is all we need. Kudos to GEJ

Wat will d govt do 2 make u guys hapi? Huh? Just shut up dere,if u were in dat seat or d presidency,i know u wunt do shit...Faggot n a Retard Brain! Ewu

That's how it ought to be, a king should be at the war front leading his soldiers to to war, he must be at the heat of the action, he must be at the war front leading his soldiers to war, so he should be where the action is happening

U are also d govt,so shut dat ur Retard liein evil mouth up!.....

U are a goat

Nice move....me like

Adebayo said...

God have mercy on this nation

read more latest interesting stories

Super Anonymous said...

the major problem in this country is that everything is politicised, if not the issue of boko haram shd not be prolonged like this

more Nigeria news here

One million, nothing go stilll carry me go there.....

Our beloved General should be the last man standing not himself being expose to danger by relocting to trouble spots though he may visit. We must dissociate politics from military operations and tactics.

Very good,he shld go there control his brothers.

What's wrong if he does that? Is he not the chief of staff! He gives the directives and it's important he's well guarded...Pls understand how things work b4 giving blind comments

U are stupid for that statement. Is d COAS not a human being like ur father? So if he's @ d war front Nija problems will be over. U could hv asked d Presidency, NASS, Govs and all Political office holders to relocate to Maiduguri. Is d Army d course of BH? There's no day a soldier does not die n nobody talks abt it. These are pple's husbands, fathers, brothers, sons etc. Bcs u are not directly affected does not mean the dead soldiers don't hv loved ones.and what are they still doing with political structures in those states? Who are they governing? Let them shift so d soldiers will know they are in full scale war with those insurgents.

Eeyaa, my friend Popsy, u are covered with d blood of Jesus

Eiya I wonder who will be the next Chief of Army staff

Mr man why r u insulting me? Pls dnt u eva again in ur miserable life call me retarded cos if I start my trouble urs will look lik child's play

Y.P.L said...

9ice one bro... Nigerians just kept on talking like the nigerians dat they are... Some one of his status shouldnt be in such arena.. Dat why we have people.. In the counter terro squard.. But I see people saying yes its good.. He shld go and stay there.. And if anyrng news come about him they will still say he was a good man ooo... So the shld leave him som were to.. Create war strategy

Now dey r talking. Bt d kind of security dt will guard him ehhh!!All na stil story.

So that boko haram will kill him abi? He beta b careful O!

Vivian for you to know about the famous SAMBISA forest then I can say you are truly in the picture.....kudos.

Eeyaa we have heard he iz your frnd's popsy famzing things.

Mtcheeew bloody civilians.....wen I get 2 his stage and am givin those directives I wud not hesistate in coup cos I cnt suffer as junior officer and same when am meant 2 enjoy...those pot-bellied goats cnt jus order me about