Fake prophet arrested in Lagos (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Fake prophet arrested in Lagos (Photos)

A man named Chuks Samson Obasi, who for many months paraded himself as Dr. Chris Okafor, the General Overseer of Mountain of Liberation & Miracle Ministry, (Liberation City) has been arrested.

The 33year old fake pastor was arrested on Sunday March 9th by Liberation City security operatives, who had been getting complaints from several victims of Mr Obasi. He was nabbed and handed over to the police when he came to the church to collect money from another victim not knowing it was a trap. Continue to see something a church member wrote about the arrest..

The hunt for this fake prophet began when the church realized that some church members were making comments that a man came calling that he is the founder of Liberation City that if they want him to go to their village that they must be ready to give certain amount of money depending on their cases, since then the church has continued to monitor the activities of this evil man, but his cup got filled on a fateful Sunday as he was in church for the first service, at the second service the man of God located a lady called Juliet and the man of God warned Juliet to be wary of fake prophet that is about to defraud her, immediately the lady said one Obasi was in church for the first service that it was the GO that directed that she should follow him (Chuks Obasi) to the mountain for special family deliverance, the contact of the fake prophet was collected and contacted by the church security operatives. The security operatives contacted him in disguise as if they were the lady he was asked to come to makodo to collect the 20,000 agreed with the lady for the deliverance, unknown to him they were security operatives, he came and he was apprehended. While interrogating Chuks Obasi on where he was ordained as a man of God, he said his mother told him he is a special being that God want to use him, that is why he took to this job, he confessed that he is only doing the job to make ends meet and sustain his family, he also said he has duped lots of people pretending to be a popular man of God, he confessed that if the country is good he would not have been doing such hideous acts. Items discovered in his bag are two bottle of anointing oil, bottle of crude oil, various I.D cards, picture of his clients with various letters behind them, his phone which has pictures of him in the beer parlor drinking beer, though he confessed that he is an addicted drunkard, he has since been handed over to the police post at Adogboluja, Ojodu Abiodun, Ogun State

91 comments:

Yea I guess we all are special beings,ndo ooo

Na wa for these fake pastors ooooo... Well,there is cool money in being a pastor!
-Yemoh.

Igbo kuenu nothing they won't do to make money lol

Lol @ "if d country is good,he'll nt be doing such"
Guy,ur cup is full.

Fake prophets everywhere...God help us

Is only God dat will judge

maryann said...

Lol,laffing my ass out. Fake pastor,drunkard,special being... God save us all. Amen

Religion is the opium of the masses and criminals cashing on the advantage of gullible people who are high on this opium.

There is no excuse to justify him duping people, but there are so many fake pastor in Nigeria

cynthia said...

Aunty linda thank God 4 your safe flight....99 days 4 d thief 1 day 4 d owner.....God will kip caching dem 1 by 1.

Olorun, e ku suru l'orun. Hmmmm

That is Nigeria for you, there are still many of them but i pray we all realise that our problems are known and will only be solved the Creator.

Every little thing, we blame bad government.. Are people not surviving in this same country without illegal businesses?? Looking at him, he didn't go to school, he hasn't tried business, so how does he expect the economy or government to help him? People just wake up, sit at home all day and say "the government is bad".. In such cases, I wish I'm an officer. If I drill am finish, him go learn

Gud 4him.

Nah wah Oo°˚˚˚°!

Ladies always fall prey to dis.
Dr. Fake Prophet Chris Okafor Samson Obasi, G/O (women Liberation Ministry), u try oo.
No b say u dey use d money do sometin meaningful , na to go beer parlour go drink ursef to stupor.
Idiomatic fool.

Lol wahala wa

Hehehehe seems ibos are runin into troubles lately.chai!!!!

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew some people just busy themselves with giving others a bad name

REXOVIC said...

imagine that?

whitefalcon said...

Can anything good come out from Lagos?!

O'lay said...

Man must whack . Ndito edi dia Nso?

Igbo man ha anyway God has made him a big lesson.

They full very every oh,fake pastors.

Na today. Dem plenty.

Haybee Kay. said...

Everyday for the Thief,One day for the owner.....Na God catch u...

Make Una leave The Guy Abeg, Na Food Him De Find!! EKPARODE!!

.WARNING!! Objects In A Bra May Look Smaller Than They Appear..
.WARNING!! No Virgin In Lagos..
.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Now he can and continue in prison.

KINGS BOY said...

God have mercy.

KINGS BOY said...

God have mercy.

Thank God, bush meat don catch the hunter. Stupid man. All because of money, using God's name obtaining people. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lol... Desperacy of d highest order. Goin dat far for money? He shuld av knwn beta, dat makin himslf apearin as a GO of a church as dat wuld b vry implicatin

God have mercy on them #bright bravo#

rejoice said...

Nigerians be ware be it for job or deleverance or any kind of help once money is demanded upfront find your way

prophet Jero

Good for him!!!!!!
STEPHNUELA

Is life in nigeria that had,or r u guys too many,or is it ur leaders are selfish?!!smh

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

wonda shall neva cease...na wa oo, d luv of moni is d root of all evil...

Hahahahahahahahha hustlers.

Topebrass said...

Imagine dis lazy bone attaching his problem τ̲̅ȍ d situation of d country. U̶̲̥̅̊ nid τ̲̅ȍ ask for forgiveness frm God

na wa o. people dey o

NEKYNYMOUS Said....Ogaoooooooo

pumkin said...

More reasons people shld be careful abt all dis plenty plenty prophets every where especially women, dy r so gullible

Our God doesn't sleep...u can't be doing evil with his name and go free that's it.

All for the love of money, nna u don fuck up big tym.....

Still on still, thank God i am a catholic.....

Igbo too like money but they r not smart enough

Igbo kwenu!!!

Lol wonders will never cease to happen

****Georgia***

It makes me remember that movie years back wid d song..."wuru-wuru pastors,dem don full everywhere oh my brother;Abeg oh,open ur eye well"

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

hahhahahaha i don tell una this b4 beware of fake pastoe around naija is filled iwth fake pastors .

#Milito d agreat#

LWKMD! Awan Ibo yi sha!

Deolar08 said...

Mr man dat iz nt an excuse to be stealing frm others! Everyday for d thief, one ðå♈ for d owner.. God catch Чσυ today#

olee

Igbo's n money nna dis guy na idiot nobi naija do u okay u are just greedy man u wanna make money by all means nobi only u things hard for in naija so shut ur trap n face judgment nna nee kwa nu onye ori ahh

Those witches he dey cast never spank him for ŋιghτ. You don't tell a deaf man there ιƨ war, cos when he sees people running he too will run with them. Its not a police matter. Na him and spirit get the case.

Everyday is for the thief and one day his for the owner... And Linda Ojodu Abiodun is Lagos state.

Miss P said...

Fake pastor everywhere! God have mercy

The Original General Overseer of the church is currently embroiled in a wife-battering case. This happened yesterday. You can investigate.

saucekidd said...

Its uncomprehendable the level and extent some pple go to make money..
Now dey don nab the f**ckin asshole
**happy ending**

Oma dollz said...

Ur blaming ur evil act to the country not being good. Re u the only one suffering the same hardship in the country. U hv a family n u could NT think of some good to do instead of frauding ppl .shame on u obasi

Dewunmi said...

End time tinz, too many fake prophets!!!!

GOD WIL SURELY EXPOSE MORE IJN

Marshall Matters said...

Scam... This is just one of many..#just saying#

if u hav d spirit of God in u, u will hav d spirit to discern true or false prophets. so beware evrybody

bizzy bright said...

Hand touch dis one..*idiot*

Evilllll everywhere!!!!!

when you hear "pastor", just runnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!! cos the fake/bad ones have outnumbered the God's truly chosen.

pray for yourself and stop consulting "pastors" you do not know who made them what they call themselves

kidykuz said...

Pastor na business o...I must b a pastor

All these miracle seeking, lazy and frustrated xtains are the reason why men like Obasi will conrinue to strive! Haba pray by yourself, cry and weep, see if your prayers are not answered. Where in the bible did Jesus collect money to pray, heal or resurrect anybody? Fools!!!! Continue making mockery of God.

Wonders they say shall never end ...

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

Lmao...poverty na bastard.....

deejay rock said...

See him head 419 God done catch am.u will soon dance 2 ur music nw! drunkard like u calin slf man of God.

please everyone should be careful about fake pastors ohhhh dey are every where

Lol...I just can't stop laffing...man gats husle na
*vanchuks*

Tinflex said...

Lord have mercy!!!
Wonders indeed shall never end.

Dike F(xyz) said...

"His phone which has pictures of him in the beer parlor drinking beer"......He is taking a Little "Wine" for his Stomach's sake!
Ndi Amuma Uha.

Hahhahahha
Fast money

@lucky u took the words right off my mouth. U are in line my dear. Pls help me tell them. *kisses*

Roymorgan said...

Drinking beer lol***

This people no even fear God again!!!

end time things.....may God save us ooooo

AnnMarie said...

Lol. beware of false prophets

Hmm... I think Prophet Okafor (Original Founder) himself is fake. Why I said so is because, I've been to his Church in Ojodu ones, he was ministering and all of a sudden he said God told him that people should come and be sowing a seed starting from 1k upward for all the prophecies he has just released and people rushed out. How can God be asking you to come sow a seed for prophecies? Ofe ni igbala (Salvation is free). Another one is dis, dis Prophet Chris Okafor stays in my area here in Magodo phase1 Isheri, anytime he's going out to Church or other functions, you need to see his convoys, he has 3 Prado jeeps for Escorts with Mopols that will go before him, den his own jeep in d middle follow by some other protocol jeeps, all dis one na for wetin na?? Tell me how that kind of person is a real man of God.. Even well known prophets don't use much convoy as he does.. I fink he's fake... (I'm not judging)... May God save us all..

@Anon 1:55, May God have mercy on u cos am sure u don't even know wat u are sayin.DO NOT JUDGE

Please investigate the wife-battering case of the original Pastor Okafor. His wife is currently recuperating in an hospital now. Nigerians need to know the kind of man he is. Cheers.

mechie gi onu!! mkpi ohia!!

went to his church once hmmmmmmmmmmm

sin is sin,punishment dsam,u dat listens without obedienc nd he dat preaches wtout doing,any diffrnc?

swit said...

chineke have mercy....

This Badoo is so freaking annoying!