Sterling Bank Meet The Executive... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 March 2014

Sterling Bank Meet The Executive...

A total of 18 Contestants have qualified for the final of the on-going “Meet the Executive” Project sponsored by Sterling Bank Plc. Over 700 business plans were received from Small Business Owners aspiring to become Big Entrepreneurs.

The “Meet the Executive” project is designed to support new and aspiring entrepreneurs by providing training and eventual funding for aspiring SMEs.This is in line with the bank’s position as a prime supporter of small and medium sized businesses in the country. Continue...

To ensure that the best business plans were selected, a team of seasoned consultants were engaged by the bank to carefully scrutinize proposals received from members of the public and further lend credence to the process. The best entries were selected from the pool; based on originality of the plans, their viability and provision of detailed information such as the required capital, cash flow and revenue projections.  

The stage is now set for the final taking place at Sterling bank HQ, the finalists shall present and defend their business plans before a select team of Bank Executives, Successful Entrepreneurs and observers. Up for grabs is a total prize money of over N5 million. The date for the final is March 14th 2014.

The project, an initiative of Sterling Bank plc, is solely owned and sponsored by the Bank as a way of encouraging entrepreneurship, economic independence and industry among the populace. 

The Bank’s Group Head, Strategy & Communications, Mr. Shina Atilola in a statement said the decision to invest in new business initiatives and nurture them to become viable SMEs was borne out of the need to facilitate real growth in the economy as small businesses remain the catalyst for real economic development anywhere in the world.

23 comments:

Congratulobia to the 18 contestants

Linda this no news #bright bravo#

Afrikkasual said...

First to comment. My commission Linda.

@Onah oya run to nearby first bank show them ur first coment, they ll give you 2000k. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nice way to go, jobs will surely be provided no doubt.....

Zenki brown said...

Congrat to them all

Anonymous 10:38......no news becos no be you or your family member.....Bad belle everywhere.......Abeg carry your face

AnnMarie said...

okay that's great

Contestants you are welcome.

Congrats to them.

oluchux said...

Linda pls have entries closed for submission. Thankz

Nyc 1 o ....congrats 2 dem

I have seen them.

No comment.
Y'all can eat me raw if u like.
*rme*

They are 17 Linda,Not 18. simple ARITHMETIC,Or are you including your self.
One customer bank.

dani said...

Hope say no be fake! This bank wey say make ppl open acct. With them with 1k say mr president wan pay ppl frm naija delta 100k, after all the one one k wey them collect till today nothing happen.

Visages Parfait said...

Sounds like "The Next Titan"
This is good. Anything to encourage growing businesses.

I think Linda brought this information earlier when they were still collecting entries, but I guess not much took it serious. Well congrats to the finalists.«

www.promonigeria.com said...

Congratulations to them.

Hot Cool Gist said...

Ok Extra-Nice... Big congrats to them all. You fine pass!

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

Congrate 2 dem al.kml

so they didnt want to reveal their name in the first place, meet the executive indeed.

Hello. And Bye.