Abuja Preparatory School | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Abuja Preparatory School

Abuja Preparatory school came to existence due to the need of the owner to be able to provide an academic environment where excellent education standards are met, a convenient situation where parents can drop their children in the morning and pick them up after work to reduce the worry of how the children will be looked after in the absence of their parents. Continue...

To achieve this, she chose a location that is central to the homes and offices of the Abuja populace, set up a purpose built school, equipped it with the best resources from the UK, (including but not limited to an international standard Library, ICT suite, Music room and Art room.)

The school is staffed with very smart looking teachers all with teaching qualifications and experienced in delivering British Curriculum education to young children.
At the Head of Abuja Preparatory school, is Mr Robin Bruce, who is a highly effective and hardworking international education leader and teacher with over twenty years experience as a head master in leading British international schools across the world.

VISION AND MISSION OF ABUJA PREPARATORY SCHOOL
Within an atmosphere of warmth, friendliness, openness and through our unique setting and traditional family approach, we encourage all pupils in independent thoughts, creativity, curiosity and a love of learning. We believe all our children should experience equal opportunity through a broad education that aims for excellence.
We believe that praise is important and that every child should feel valued. We teach respect for others and understanding of what is right and wrong so that our pupils may become valued members of our community. Our shared purpose is to enable children to fulfil their potential by working together for the benefit of each other

VISION:

To set a high educational standard in an environment where in-depth learning is inspired and promoted.

MISSION:

DISCOVER:  At Abuja preparatory school, we seek to discover the innate talent and ability of every student. We inspire and encourage passion and confidence in order for them to achieve their full potential in their academic and social endeavours.

DEVELOP: Once we discover the unique talent(s) and abilities of each student, we aim to nurture, develop and improve on them to attain their full potential. This we would ensure by giving each student a consistently excellent quality of education in a safe, secure and friendly environment.

DELIVER: To emancipate the students after they have become well balanced and can fully decipher right from wrong. We aim to produce respectful students who are ready and able to deliver and promote excellence in all its ramifications.

WHAT WE OFFER

Abuja Preparatory School offers Abuja children excellent British education. Mindful of the fact that children have different learning techniques and abilities our teachers are well experienced in classroom differentiation to cater to the different abilities in class and encourage them to move on to the next ability level.

Since it has been discovered that learning technique that lasts the longest in the memory of everyone, especially children is the visual technique, Abuja Prep has equipped every class with interactive white boards which enables children to not just see for themselves what they are being taught, they are able to research the topics in class themselves!

DEVELOPMENT LEVY

There will be no payment of development levy to register your child in Abuja Preparatory School for the rest of this session.

TUITION

Abuja Preparatory School offers a very affordable school fees in order to cater for the emerging middle class who desire excellent education. We spread the fees in such a way that it can be paid in instalments.

We offer a convenient school that caters to children from 7.30am to 4.00pm so that parents can concentrate at work knowing their children are safe and cared for in school.

We feed the children three times during the period of 7.30am to 4.00pm at no extra charge. We also do not charge for any extra club activity done during this period as we run an inclusive day.

THE DIFFRENCE BETWEEN ABUJA PREPARATORY SCHOOL AND EVERY OTHER SCHOOL FOLLOWING THE BRITISH CURRICULUM

Abuja Preparatory school is unique in its simplicity.

We are here to ensure that children of all ages within our care are happy, confident, well mannered, well-spoken and steadfastly upholding the standards imbibed in them. Each child is an ambassador of Abuja preparatory school and we will strive to achieve success in all of our children.

CHALLENGES SO FAR

Abuja Preparatory school opened her doors to the public at the middle of an academic session, second term to be precise. It required dedication, perseverance and believe in what we stand for which is ‘excellent all round education’ to be able to achieve a good number of children...

102 comments:

but linda the school fees no go be here o

Mehn! This is money speaking. My kids must go to this school. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

wow dis skull is so fine, dere packaging is very tight.if i had a child i will love to register dere. Packaging is good.

Olawale said...

You cant go dull learning in an environment like this.

Do u feel a desire for steady extra pay? Then click

You forgot to tell us dat it also for d very rich nigerians.

Wow this is good my kids must attend this school.

Dewunmi said...

this is very wonderful, i'd luv to ve something like ds one day

Nice,abroad is still d best for ma kids

confessor said...

Wow. Beautiful this is my dream soon for my home town owerri!

Advert!

Pls linda we need d address 2 dis school. Tanks

First to comment!
.....Nyc environ!

Chopin money linda, I can imagine d money wen go don enter ur pocket 4 dis post. Stretch hand reach my side nau

PURPLE

BEAUTIFUL

BEAUTIFUL

Pls where is this school situated in abuja

ooooh boy this sch fine die see environment oooo for primary sch. Sch fee go b hw much? Well if educatn is expensive try ignorance

Pls where is this school situated in abuja

its right across my street.

meritus... said...

Our money

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

that's a conduecive environment for learning
news from nigeria nollywood

meritus... said...

Our money

Alright!

kclub said...

I hail ur advert linda, u don make money for dem finish na

Nawa ? Oz

no contact address linda. and any website, email add to get in touch with them and learn more. i have seen the school sometime back in wuse 2 and when i got home i googled the name to check for further info. there was no reliable and functioning website for the school.

DATS SO 9CE, WHISH SUMTIN LIKE DIS CAN CME 2 LAG

Okay #bright bravo#

How much were u paid for this? Fine school sha.

Mab said...

the fees wld cover evrything, kool idea for thos that can afford it

IFY NWAJESUS said...

See money!money is gud.

Dachy said...

can I get a more precise address and I have so many questions to ask, who do I ask?

Hmmmmm, school fees that you can pay in instalments?? In pounds or Naira? Ok na, where d school + aunty linda no contact?

~Madam Portable~

it seems like a pre-sch to me so y r there computers and high stools there?

Wow! If your pikin go this kin school and e no fit know book, your pikin is ......!! Beautiful beautiful!! Environment plays vital role in learning! Anything like this in PH??? Linda post my comment o! I stop posting comments bcos u never post mine.

mystique said...

yea its a good school my nephew goes there.

address in abuja please? tried checking d address on google but dey haven't finished setting up der website. so linda please can yu pleaee get d address so I can go check d place out 4 my kids

femieoke said...

"Preparotory" or "Preparatory"??? Check your heading.

Nice. I have 4kids. Under 5years. It will cost me lot I know. What do I do?

Gaia said...

I shudder to imagine the school fees; most likely in $...

where is this school located in Abuja?

deejay rock said...

All na wash packaging 2 collect our moni

Location please?

All said,make we dey look....What we need in Nigeria is better schools for the poor and less privileged,not more "Rich People Schools"

Kamto Haf Tok

Can the children of the poor attend this school, if not it's worthless?

Wow! This is simply beautiful. Bravo!

evalsam said...

Sounds like a pretty good school... the class rooms look very nice n cozy but feeding 3 tyms btw 7.30am - 4pm... with so much break time wen una wan teach nau?

no address?
you're not serious
what a waste of my time!

im sure school fees would be 1 million naira...Affordable indeed. isnt it Abuja?

This one na big man sch ooooo.

Wow, am loving the school already, this is really great but i bet the poor no go fit afford am for that goverment schools will always be my thing....

If yu no get money no near here...

Linda,from wat age do dey admit d kids

Linda,at wat age do dey admit d kids?

Skull ke?
Human skull or animal skull?
#smh

Biko what's the name of your street?

Linda biko check the spelling of preparatory in the article title ;)

Where in Lagos do you stay?

You mean you never heard of Lagos Preparatory School?

Google is your friend my dear

AnnMarie said...

the school has serious packaging. I'm tripping

AJ said...

Emerging middle class? Abi receding middle class....mstchww. Middle class dat Jona has managed to take bck to zero....erybody is broke n broken! n bitter. Linda I'm sure u wuid undrstnd

How much is the tuition fee? make we hear

Fine school. Education is the key.

Nice.

Afrikkasual said...

Corona School Lagos dwarfs this.

Lynda A said...

No be everybody for Abuja be politician oh. Plus you did not tell us the address of the school.

Don't comment if u can't spell. It's conducive not the blunder u wrote

Liar! This school is for the rich and famous like me and my kids

Put ur kids in a school u can afford... don't have "big" eye!

The school fees can build another school.

Chicken skull

This is my dream school for my son, its nice

The resumption time is too late. I leave my house by 5am and I have a 4month old baby. Luckily I got a creche that accepted only her for that time. We need more creche that open as early as 5am...bankers & call center agents etc that resume really early

Address, wuse 2 opp UBA bank, beside glo office dat is opp krystal suite...tnk me later

the school is located on aminu kano cerscent, wuse 2 abuja. its close to eat.com or close to 805 restuarant and bar

ETHAN said...

Linda pls where is it located in Abj?

This school is close to my church on amino kanu not too far from 805 restaurant on amino kanu wuse 2. My husband and I have been thinking of enrolling our son I thot I'll be able to get the exact tuition on this page. Hoping it isn't too expensive

Wuse2, aminu kano crescent, beside 805!

Dubeeek said...

And I ask, why the British Curriuculm? Are we in the UK?
Who are we raising Nigerians or British students?

Address is 95 Aminu Kano Crescent. Wuse 2. Abuja.

Which senator wife get am?

Abuja Prep is located at 95 Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse II. Along Glo house, Opposite UBA Bank.
You can call 08097557498 or 092917743

Reminds me of Corona Primary school Jos, in the 80s.

This school with its British curriculum will definitely not help our children to learn the three Nigerian major languages. Hence, they'll not be socially grounded when it comes to Nigerian culture and heritage. In a nutshell, it's good copy, but let's copy wisely!

Ehen see as school be like palace

it is just unfortunate that the standard of Education in Nigeria has dropped remarkably. I live in Germany and the facilities in this school are what you will find in a typical K
Kindergarten solely funded by the government. Its just a shame!

This is how our government schools should look like.

S.L said...

Wow! 4 children under 5, you be machine oh #twale

COOL!

Lmao. Abi?

Guru maharaja close. Haha hahaha

A3 said...

Dear Lord please bless me with sources of income that will enable me enrol my son in this school by Sept this year! AMEN!

Mehn,dats school is not easy.passed by it yesterday And I did I double take cos it wasn't there before and now that is there.it is something so beautiful.u definitely cant miss it.it is so fine but like other people said,d school fees is not goin to be funk.for crying out loud,it is even in Wuse. Abuja's definti definition of Ikoyi. *linda,for once in your life!post my comment

Why are we after British and American education? Why cant we define something that works for us. Why do we hate ourselves so much. Math is math every where. Same for English, etc. I worry that by endorsing British education, we mould our criteria to weed out information about our country. We kill the future of African educators who may not be incentivized to write books because the books will not be used in the name of British education. I will be proud to see a school in Nigeria that meets me half way by declaring that they "offer education that meets global standards while rooting the child's education in the context of Africa". You can still learn how to do comprehension by reading African books (in my own days Agbo Malaika). But these days you read about Janice and John and Duke and their lives in an American or British suburb. Through these writings, we unknowingly frame our children's mindsets and expectations according to that of another culture. Do we also teach them that they are not treated equal in these societies and that money can buy you bleach but it wont give you blond locks that don't look fake? I tire.

Chop Chop said...

Na wao

smart said...

Très jolie

Abuja Preparatory School is a nursery and primary school and we admit children from two years to eleven years old

I'm a teacher I need a job here please love the environment.

ABUJA ART REVIEW said...

I wonder why some people refuse to open their eyes and see that our so-called Nigerian curriculum has not given us the necessary tools to build the kind of society we crave for. The New British curriculum adapted by this school is by far the best thing that can happen to our educational system.It is very flexible and encourage a great deal of cultural adaptation.
Welcome on board, Abuja Preparatory School!

It's affordable compared to other schools in Abuja.

Abuja Primary School said...

There is no doubt Abuja Preparatory School is a first class primary school in Abuja.

K-E said...

The school is a classic! Though it is a school with British curriculum, they offer Nigerian Studies where the children learn about their roots. Earlier in the term, they had an International day where the Nigerian (as well as other cultures) was displayed. Last week the Year 4 class had a class presentation where they talked about "Our Heroes Past" and it was a lovely affair. Truly, the school where children are nurtured to respect culture.

Their address:
95 Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja
relationsmanager@abujaprep.com
headmasterspa@abujaprep.com