Cristiano Ronaldo declared World's Richest Footballer with €148m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 March 2014

Cristiano Ronaldo declared World's Richest Footballer with €148m

Today Monday March 10th, popular football website Goal.com released their Rich List and declared Real Madrid and Portugal striker Cristiano Ronaldo as the richest active footballer in the world.

The World Footballer of the Year held off rival Lionel Messi in the 2014 Goal Rich List with an estimated wealth of €148million. Retired footballer David Beckham was the 2013 Goal Rich List winner but since he's retired from football, he's no longer eligible to be put in the list.

Messi comes second with an estimated net worth of €146million followed by Eto'o with €85million then Wayne Rooney with €84million, and Kaka rounds off the top 5 with €82million.

But Goal made it clear that the list is based on the revenue of active players over the course of their entire careers and not just the previous year. See the top 10 richest footballers after the cut...

88 comments:

Ah beckham nko?, mikel? Essien? Where them dey? Lool!

People are balling ooooo. Please visit my fashion blog. www.meemjay.com

Desmond 2 d G said...

Beckham is no where to be found...menh football pays...WTF

Gbam!The hand dat gives is alwaz on top.kudos to CR7.

Old news,goal.com uploaded this since morning.

Con gears to him
Watchout as Messiah pips him to that position soon with his new contract deal.
VIVA VISCA FORZA BARCAA!!!

Who say's I won't marry a footballer ummmm am lukin 4 one of dem not mind bin a mistress

CR7 MY MAN....NICE ONE.

Too much money #bright bravo#

D best and d richest, God pls bless me like cr7

kendra o said...

I love dis guy, he is d best.

I av 2 place more devotion on diz my "Yahoo-Yahoo" God's-given talent. Dear Lord, pls, jst bless my MAYE, so dat he can tranfer diz kinda huge money 2 me. May my 4mat continue 2 interest him/her & remain pertinent 2 him/her IJN...Amen! *singing in Julius Agwu's voice* everybody face ur handwork ooo, plenty plenty dey 4 9ja! - NELSON
NELSON

linda, why is Rooney earning as Ronaldo those, pls correct yourself ma......sleep tight dear

Wow! Dats a hell lot of money mehn! Happy 4 them. They earn it! @SHoK

WOw
God pls make me rich

maureen said...

Chaii see money!! Whn I grow up *winks* linda if u lyk don post my comment *straight face!

dolapo adufe's blog said...

awesome now am happy thanks for this auntie linda

Money speaking #Mankind

linda, why is Rooney earning as Ronaldo those, pls correct yourself ma......sleep tight dear

Happi 4 dem,I shall b more dan deem AMEN

dhobiz said...

Wow love some Ceecee

I'm all abt his skills not his pocket.Gud for him though

wow, thats really a wide margin btwn messi and etoo

The gap isn't much btw christy and messi.We'll get there#TeamMessi

Swaggs isimemen said...

UP UP UP christiano 4life dat is man u son, kudos 2 u my man

Just frm playing one rubber..... mehn, i love this job like crazy...... Congrat CR7 yu worth am die......

That's my C Wahala.

Than God an african is there...... Eto clap for urself yu try wella....

one of my sons must b a footballer wether he likes it or not

Yes, is confirmed. CR7 lead. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Don't γ̥
☺u âv eyes...beckham is not an active player...second mikel is just the best paid Nigerian player simple...but i don't âv answer of Essien for γ̥
☺u

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Man caught in the act with her grand daughter
Here

Babe in the mood doing it with her man
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

I wonder

Woman who has Non-stop Orgasms wants to kill herself

@anonymous 11:50 y comment if u dnt care stupid rechet fool #i bet u av up to 1k in ur acct #hate pple u# onye iheoma din njo

Viva Ronaldo....Viva Ronaldo....Running down the wings, hear United sing....Viva Ronaldo.... Well done, son! Always knew u'd be special from that first day against Bolton.

Entertainer said...

Cristiano my baller anytime any day. Messi saw this comin. Big-Ups to Eto'o too.
SAMUEL ETO BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

Zenki brown said...

Football pays!

U didn't see where she wrote that since he's retired, he's not eligible for it? Or u were just rushing to be the first to comment? No lemme call u olodo sha.

He deserves it...

Damn Badman etoo

People asking about Beckham seem to be blind. Clearly states in the post "richest active footballers" and he's retired. Pretty sure if he was still playing he'll be #1.

pera said...

Mumu, u said read so?

helena said...

Goat if u are current you would know beckham already retired from football,he retired as the world richest footballer.

olalekan said...

Do you have issues wt reading?can't you see what was said about beckham! hian!

helena said...

Ahmad plss watch your english,its very hard to comprehend.

helena said...

Goat if u are current you would know beckham already retired from football,he retired as the world richest footballer.

Old news linda.

Did you read the write up?

GOD help us too oh......pls click my name if чσυ need a wedding planner or event decorator / 27B5F89/

www.promonigeria.com said...

Yipee!. Wow...Christie is rolling in pounds!

www.promonigeria.com said...

We all pray for the same

WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM said...

WOW...CONGRATULATIONS TO HIM..
THIS IS GOOD NEWS TO ALL RONALDO FANS..
BUT I WISH MESSI WAS THE RICHEST OOH..ANYWAYS G2G AND MAKE MY OWN MONEY!
SEE ME IN THE LIST BY NEXT YEAR **winks**
VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

Our opa j 6ix is richer than ronaldo...#trustme...Emmyleo of malaysia

diddy said...

Cograt@cr7. I too luv u

Mehn, See Money! They pay dem well ohhhhh! I must marry a footballer IJN

Eesah said...

Wow more money than blood money. Everybody make una face una handwork o

*eats garri and kulikuli plus sugar*

*SUNNI 100%*

kaunar Allah said...

Can't you read??? Asking Beckham nko..... shioor reason many fail

kaunar Allah said...

You people are just sick..... all these Beckham nko?? can't you read "ACTIVE".... Damn

Dint u read ..u just jumped to d list...lazy olodo..

Did u read at all...just in a rush to comment..people like u rush to finish exam just to b the first to submit,yet writting nonsense ..olodo

FUNMINISTA said...

Which kain richest,kanu nwankwo nko.

Retard, u no hear that Beckham is retired hence he's not eligible?? Retard

U people dat said beckam is not in d list,don't u have eye to read ni or ear to hear dat is already retired nd he's not possible to rate his account...Mumu people

Wow... Gud to see my guy claimin all dat is rightfully his' frm dat short devil #Lol... And its so gud to av an african (Eto'o) as 3rd in d world. Congrats

mehn, these guys make lots of money....... www.stmiami.blogspot .com

Hot Cool Gist said...

He deserve that... Not even once..!

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

Congrats CR7

Fun Post: Sanyeri in female cloth

English is ur problem... it says Beckham can't be there cus he's retired

When u dont have time to read the article well, trying to be first to comment. Beckham is not active footballer again.

Huge gap between #2 n #3... Maybe because he's old looking... Lol

Miss Vincent said...

My Chi please Link +connect me to Does that matter in my life oooo! Especially Footballers wink#....Chaii dis is what Ego means...

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

CR7 all the way

-StarMan

Too muh money fresh men. Messi will soon beat him

Ode! Didn't you read it well. They said active footballers. Beckham has stopped playing football.

Haterz like u die badly! As if CR7 don't have his own new deals... Abeg go and die in one corner... CR7 wud always be better dan ur Messi at least the world is seeing it.. Lol

Anjorin said...

Whao see money,meeen if I get dis kind of money I go just dey flex around,and I go change dat Honda cross tour Linda dey use to porche or Range 2018 model
#wink#

Shibang shabong ,good for them.....

Kamto Haf Tok

Beckham is not playing anymore!

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

CR7 on the move...money speaking, bullshiit watch!!!
nollywood news and gossip

Wowo!!!

M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ friend read well before commenting. Beckham has retired †̥ђα̲̅†̥'s why(thank me later).

AnnMarie said...

so much money

Vickiechima said...

Send u cv to vickiechima@gmail.com

I'll soon be the nxt in line. Jst abt 2 go for my La liga BBVA trial,God hlp me.

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

Good for Eto to be on top of d list. He's just blessed

Happy for him.

Who dey find Beckham again hian na wa o.

Mikel nko?

Funminista, Kanu cannot be on that list for the same reason Beckham isn't. Olodo