Abike Dabiri speaks out on the exploitation of desperate youths today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 March 2014

Abike Dabiri speaks out on the exploitation of desperate youths today

The House of Reps member, like most people, is not happy with what happened this morning during the National Immigration Service Test which occurred across stadiums in Nigeria. 6 people have been confirmed dead. N2b raised from application fee...someone has to account for that money. Continue to see more tweets...

254 comments:

1 – 200 of 254   Newer›   Newest»
BEN said...

MADAM I KNOW U LOVE NIGERIA SO MUCH, AS A MEMBER OF THE HOUSE, WHY CAN'T YOU SPEAK ON THE BOGUS SALARY YOU TAKE AND THE ALLOCATION YOU RECEIVE. IF YOU HAVE USE THEM TO DEVELOP YOUR COMMUNITY I THINK MORE PEOPLE WILL GET JOB AND IT WILL REDUCE THE EFFECT OF WHAT HAPPENED TODAY

shey na wetin we dey talk be that or make una provide employement.
u guys in the government fill your pockets. nigerian policitians are worse than adolf hitler.. they dont care about the well being of the nation.
its a shame and disgrace

Now this excites me. That not αℓℓ of the people in power are corrupt. Weldone Abike!

It's time a revolution started in this country. Enough of all dz old pple in govt treating us like fools.

It's a complete failure of leadership. A very sad day for nigerian youth! This is far beyond and above voting them out, they should be held accountable. Someone must be held responsible for this tragedy and crime against our youths

Yes ooo, jonathan Ȋ̝̊̅§ as useless as other resident. I hate him for this, let him do somtin significant in Nig b4 his tenure ends. He's too sluggish abeg. We nid a sharp president. Its a shame Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̣̣̥ we hv this amount of unemployed youth in a country.

Vry soon de house of reps will soon ask 4 de money, not because dey ave de intrest of nigerians @ hrt but jst because dey are greedy pple dat love to collect money dat is not 4 dem, after all we kwn dat dey already ave their candidaties 4 de jobs, so most of our jobless youths jst wasted their tym dere

joli said...

all of you are thieves including you Abike. who do you want us to vote in? you ppl are birds of the same feathers. only God will juge all of u. nonsense!!

And d circle goes on...all we do is rant,insult, mke (un)necessary noise,House of reps condems ,media goes crazy nd hype,but yet dis pple still treat us worse ,isnt it obvious this ranting aint working? Actions speak louder dan words..

Well said...L♥√ع this woman.

why do u pay fees to apply for a job?SMH

An exam that was slated for 7am and did not start till 4pm, and there was no paramedics on ground, not until somebody died before the paramedics team arrived, somebody should please sue the government, sue the interior minister, sue the controller general of the immigration
And Linda dear, its 7 people that died not 6, a friend of mine was there and told me its 7

Ojibole1 said...

I can't help but weep 4 my dear country,a country where d life of youths and d unemployed have becum meaningless,a country where applicants are made to pay 1k for application into d Nigerian Immigration service, yet end up loosin deir lives jst 2 write an exam dat probably d political elites have alredi submitted d names of deir candidates.An Immigration dat can't conduct a hitch free aptitude test nationwide wit proper crowd control mechanism,hw can dey man our borders and effectively check d influx of immigrants? D system failure in Nigeria is becomin too worrisome and gettin to a camotose state.Where is d hope for d youths of d nation?Y can't we create d condusive environment 4 young Entrepreneurs 2 thrive instead of jumpin 4rm one aptitude test 2 anoda.We must all take dis issue of unemployment very seriously and continue to mount pressure on d Govt both at Federal and State to do d needful. Sympathy 4 d unemployed or underemployed or payin lip service to unemployment won't help us,it cud v bin any of us 2day( some1 wud say God forbid) but til we face d reality on ground and continue to hold Govt @ all levels accountable,we wud remain in dis very sori state we find ourselves.may d souls of d departed youths rest in perfect peace .God help our dear country. NIGERIA IS INDEED A FAILED STATE

Madam park well joor,which laws have you people passed to make environment conducive for SMEs? How far have the reps and senate gone to make sure interest rate is brought to 2.5% for the youths to borrow money and establish their own firms? How much do they (NASS MEMBERS)collect as allowances and salaries ? Let Abike Dabiri and her APC stop playing politics with everything.

maryam said...

Good one Hon.Abike we need more of leaders like u in this nation

I'm so disappointed and ashem of our so call leaders!! That's why the life of their children aren't normal cos of the Sins they commited. May the souls of those innocent Nigerians who want nothing more than to be useful to their country by trying to get a job SOUL REST IN PEACE, Amin!!!! Mkat

God of internal gudness, so the application was paid for and 2billion was realise frm that..... Lindiway, nigeria to USA abeg hw many hours with bus, man pikin gats to relocate.......

Vote for me pls, i will make a great president, i will make everything free......

PH own was mad. Thank God I hv a job. God will punish whoever made dis country to be like dis. #angryFace

It is quite unfortunate with the way blood is been shed in Nigeria during the administration of GEJ! Anyway,APC will capitalise on this for their campaign! No job,no security,no good power supply,fuel scarcity,corruption at the highest order,etc.
-Yemoh.

Aunty Abike u sound like u re more concerned with the fact that some1 is bout to become N2Billion naira richer than u. U all re the same, just becos u haven't made it to the headline yet u come here dey form "holy pass". U can fool me

Linda they almost kill me, not to even talk about the money we wasted on execise kits, I do not blame them sha. Because if me too don go learn hair dresser or tailor they will not treat me like this, I felt like to sheat and trow it on one of them face

U are making sense but unfortunately ur words are falling on deaf ears. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Chop Chop said...

and those wey go chop the moni go don take biro dey ratio the moni since.

Dear Nigerian youth, please refuse to be dragged into the religious and ethnic schisms the clueless ruling class uses to divide us. The time has come to speak with one voice and tell these clowns that Nigerians cannot be dying in war casualty numbers while they travel round the country attending and addressing rallies.
Any government that cannot provide solutions to our numerous challenges like unemployment should be voted out of office. My heart bleeds for the deceased and go out to the bereaved.

Shyla said...

This was really a very bad thing that happened to people today. Who conducts exams in a stadium? And also charged them 1k each? Someone or some people have to be held responsible for the death of these youths. This is really not good enough at all. What if Boko Haram capitalized on this crowd and bombed them all???this is really sad. Apparently all these ones here are here for nothing cos the real people already have their employment papers in place. Which way Nigeria? Oya to the Comptroller, what do you have to say? Answer: we are on top of the situation!! (As usual). Smh

Mischievous said...

This is a national disgrace. Lives have been wasted in a futile exercise. Those they want to employ have been given employment through the back door.

Nigeria is one big FRAUD!

@BOBO_EDO said...

*sigh* madam Abike y'all are the same. Thank you! -__-

@Bobo_Edo

That's a gud one Abike Dabiri.enuf is enuf

I concur! This just pure exploitation! Everybody who went for that exam should just march to the NHA and march till someone answers them. You steal their money and rob them of their lives too.

Change leadership to what? APC? Is APC not made up of the same Nigerians? 4 or 8 years later, it will be the same story agsin - "clueless leaders", "failed leadership" etc, and another set of individuals would have robbed our country blind or imposed their "sophisticated" (rolls eyes) tribe in every corner of our economy and govt.

Beautiful woman. Wetn concern voting inside this matter. Ha beg pack well joor. Pple dey vex u dey talk Rubish. Nonsense woman

u won't understand Hw it was except if u experience it urself...I saw humans look lik ants 2day....the only tin we all had in common was we were unemployed...I saw Pple faint in every corner,preg women getin dyhydrated...after 2day I just knew 1 tin....Nigeria's prob is not boko haram but unemployment ...any1 holding any political post shld consider himself a failure...Nigeria needs a revolution GEJ is a curse on d country

wow i respect dis woman......

Nigeria,a place were pple die lik dogs on d street and nobody givs a f**k,so tired of dis death issues,God help 9ja

Desmond 2 d G said...

Nigeria....god have mercy...nigeria graduate...humanbeings looking like ants

Abike shut the fuck up! are you not all thesame..am tired of all the useless brunt you and the likes are expressing.i know your lame ass gimmicks and so does nigerians.

Really sad, I concur.

Let her talk about their salaries which is ridiculus.Honestly l,v lost confidence on her 100 or more applicant pay is what is given to her for jst saying;'yes' or nay.

7 vibrant youths lost dear precious lives in abuja; courtesy of immigration exercise#stampede. Where is this nation heading. The average number of people that registered for this exam is about 600,000(my rough estimate). Multiplying #1,000 fee by this against 36 states including FCT sums the total amount to #2.16Billion. God knows where the money is. God dey

kclub said...

Well said, leadership isn't by gender, all we need now a som1 with dis kind of hrt.

INDIRECTLY BLAMING JONATHAN FOR THIS??? I thot this lady got sense?? Na Jona organise d whole thing?? Haba!

after seeing the crowd today, i'm convinced now more than ever to just go ahead with my plans to learn the business of events management. the leaders of this country, past and present should bury their heads in shame. Centenary nonsense was just celebrated and yet many can't put food in their stomach after suffering in School.

shame to Nigeria.....may GOD punish all the corrupt leaders who subject our youth to this kind of torture

she dey mad, as if she no get share eh, abi she wan claim good person. I warned my sis not to even apply and now she's happy managing my wine stores which has a total of 7 workers..

ibk said...

Is she not part of the leaders...these people are taking us for granted herself inclusive, you all cannot be trusted...no jobs , no electricity, no water , insecurity, violation of human rights , these leaders are the teachers of corruption . They don't care how we feel , we are our own local government providing everythin we need ourselves ! instead of fixing the roads they buy jeeps, policemen who should make the streets safe are busy guarding them and their children. Nigerians don't want to put a man on the moon, we don't want private jets neither do we want to spend 10 years in school due to asuu strikes. We want jobs , we want killing of innocent people (especially women and children) to stop, we want clean water, we want electricity(not like our 'leaders' will invent electricity just borrow the technology), we want quality education, good roads, we want a good healthcare system ( we all can't fly out of the country like you 'leaders' do) we want you to respect us and stop toying with our lives. We want you to empower youths. Pls can we all use this forum to say what we the 'youths' want

What a pitiable situation we found ourselves in this country.

She Couldnt Have Said It Any Better!!

¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Bolateetoh said...

May d soul of d dead rest in peace. Govt shud do more in job creation aspect. Dis is just not fair!

Its so sad really.... I weep for dis nation..our so called leaders have failed us...I weep cos its simply unfair

Port Harcourt Girl said...

I don't support what happened but kindly tell Abike Dabiri to shut it. When she can put herself in the shoes of those exploited youths then we can hear from her. Until then she should sit in her "helpless" high place and shut it!

Abike should not be quick to Judge, In Nigeria an average of 74,000 corpers pass out every three month, where are they going to work? This is an issue the private sector and Public sector should come together and tackle.

Now,N2Billion raised from Nigerians looking for job,can't this money create jobs? Will Nigerians ever learn from this cheap schemes and scams?You are there fainting and dying at the stadium while some folks are ordering rolls royce with your cash and planning to go and watch the next world cup in Brazil with your money.Nigerian Immigration mafia's just cashed out! Bravo!!

LINDA LET MY PPL READ!!!!LLMPR
LAGOS AMEBO (VERIFIED)

yes,this is leadership failure. You can't blame the unemployed for going to take a test. The blame goes to government agency responsible for coordination of the test. We don't take health and safety seriously in Nigeria. We should be ashamed of how we treat our youth and those unemployed. There is no social safety and the government is not responsible for nothing in Nigeria. The president should be on tv right now telling us how his government has not been responsive to the situation of youth unemployment in this country. Shame on you Mr president! Shame on the immigration departmet for stealing from the poor young people in our country.2 billion nara, are you kidding me? Full refund should be made to each applicant as soon as possible. Shame on Nigeria for culture of failure.

20 billion dollar oil money nko? Bcos u no get any share for dis one, now u ar talking, shaaarap.

Linda my God just bless me with a baby girl

y dis woman dey waste her time dey talk rubbish...

All this woman does is comment no action.

Bimmy said...

This is sad and another form of disgrace to Nigeria government. Stupid leaders.

you are one of the pathetic and demonic leaders...shio

Failed government...

Zenki brown said...

Keep Ūя̲̅ polical speech aside. U A̶̲̥̅ll re †ђξ same. Will †ђξ 2b bring bak †ђξ dead???

9ice 1...big fact

stanley onduru said...

this is so sad, unemployment is at its worst since the history of this country as young people apply en mass for very few positions, also some evil minded government officials continue to exploit the unemployed by requesting for fees.

Bracelet wristwatches available for sale within Lagos and Benin City> wholesale and retail. BBM 277ddbcd or call 07031014809.

Stanley Onduru said...

this is so sad, unemployment is at its worst since the history of this country as young people apply en mass for very few positions, also some evil minded government officials continue to exploit the unemployed by requesting for fees.

Bracelet wristwatches available for sale within Lagos and Benin City> wholesale and retail. BBM 277ddbcd or call 07031014809.

anyone involved in this and eat out of this money will not die well, anyone who eats out if this 2B will not sleep well. Amen

I don't know when Nigerian youths will wake up from their slumbers and takes what is rightful belongs to them. #SadFace

why should they subject poor young ppl to paying for a job application?...A REVOLUTION IS BREWING IN NIJA HOW PPL ARE ABLE TO SURVIVE ALL THIS BEHOOVES ME...

May God save our country,Nigeria

Jonathan na the best president, this country ever produced, 2015 too sure for him, What has APC got to offer, nothing.Jona, carry go.till we all die for the wilderness.

flante said...

Pls youth use your power and vote for positive change

If only the youths of this nation will vote out PDP cos I neva seen any positive change Since PDP embarked on power, its so sad the way things are going on in this country, if they say make dis woman become president I no mind to vote for her, she get feelinz not dis maniacs in govt fools

GBAM! I COULD'NT HAVE SAID IT BETTER. WHEN I SAW THE SEA OF HEADS EH, I WAS UTTERLY SPEECHLESS.

"Your vote is your power. Use it wisely to bring about change in Nigeria. Fight to ensaure your vote counts. Enough of being taken for granted!" APC member and Pro APC. Always making every matter political.

Dindirin! Arsenal trophyless for 9 seasons, whose fault? Wenger's or Blatter's? You this Tribalistic & sophomoric goat! How will this country move forward!!? Berra locate a holy mountain real quick and wipe-off that dry brain of yours before ignorance kill you. EWU!

well said...Abike. You politicians are all the same, though. always taking advantage of situations like this to score cheap political points at the expense of the nigerian people. Nigerian youth, let's arise and take our destiny into our hands. these politicians don't mean well for us. Abike, let us use our vote wisely to vote for who? APC? where all the politicians they present are from the same wicked stock....old,recycled politicians from the same PDP, AC,CPC and ANPP?

i see a revolution coming....it will hit nation as a storm. every street, roads and highway will witness this move..the nigerian youth will arise and take her place. no more will they be exploited again. they will arise and fight for their right.i see a new nigeria...

What a shame!

Pls shut up like ur past president provided job opportunities after messing it up for johnathan, u should be thankful u have such a president. Ungrateful thing

Anonn said...

You couldn't have said it any better mate. They are all the same and to know this woman has been there for like forever with nothing meaningful to show puts her in the same sphere that casts doubt on the people that keep voting her in. Nigerians, vote wisely! Vote in somebody that will do better that the what we have now including Dabiri.

Abike,watch your ratings....a shock abi? that's reality
. Stop fooling yourself. You are part of the massive corrupted elite.

Pls Nigerians,there's power in spoken words. Let's stop using our mouth to cause our country.its bad honestly n speak postively becos we have a living GOD n let's stop insulting our president. American can never insult their president or cause their country,let's imitate that pls. GOD bless Nigerians

Gram. Madam shey U dey hear

And how do U know she's not corrupt #dontbeeasilyswayed

Igor said...

Please help me and tell her.If she feels so pained over the plight of the Nigerian youth,she should move a motion that should enforce the Nigerian government to pay monthly allowance to the teeming unemployed Nigerian youth,instead of she and her political party trying to politicize every situation when they are no better.

NK said...

Is dis nt medicine after death, did u hear of d #1000 expliotation dat yesterday? After paying d money ova 1-2mnths ago, is now u wnt 2 talk abt it. U pple would ve stoppd d payment 4rm d initial time. God will pay u pple in ur own coin.

last baby said...

I

last baby said...

I wonder how Govt collect money from someone looking for job. Is like collecting money from someone looking for money. Na waoh

I love you, Abike, but your salary is too loud for me to hear what you are saying. In the meantime, tell ur colleagues and all those in govt, to go and learn the lessons from the French Revolution.

Nigeria is the only country the poor gives to the rich to help me God

All of u are same madame ok?God will judge u politicians very very Soon.

All the politician are all failure

When are Nigerians gonna learn really? This assholes already av der family members and friends to fit into this positions. 2bn naira that was raised from application fee has been squandered. It is so unfortunate that some lives were lost in the exercise. May their souls rest in PEACE...

useless country..They will always talk after the deed has been done...awon oloriburuku

U don't know what excites u exactly,am sure its not this her statement. Is she not a rep member,what has she done with her allocation,what jobs has she created in her constituency? If she and other like criminals in the national assembly can answer this questions sincerely,this pathetic sight we saw yesterday would have been reduced.

Alwayz making every matter political, indeed. Abike go & sit down. U ar already campaigning wt dis. As if u hv d interest of d masses at hrt, as if u ain't there for ur pockets. Shut-up, APC & their very wicked politics, we kno u. Anti-progress circle or cult.

Shut up, Abike. We dnt nid ur stupid politics nw! Wen u already hv ur slots for dis NIS job. Moreover, were u guys nt in Nigeria wen we were asked to pay #1000 for d employment process. It was all over in d Newspapers, radio, etc. U guys didn't stop it from d beginning, it's nw u wnt to play politics with it. Rubbish! Or do u wnt dem to share d money among u & ur thief colleagues?

Make baba God make out special time to punish all our leaders for destroying this great nation

ANYA IKENGA said...

U guys that went for the jamboree called interview are more stupid than Abike. When u saw what was happening why did u not marching towards national assembly or start this so called revolution. U hard the numbers. But u guys have chosen to subscribe to exploitation and have remained docile in this useless country.

Please all of them should go sit down. We don't need anyone to come and claim holy here when they're of same attitude. I just hate seeing or hearing such comment.

it was pathetic!u need to see what happened in abuja!...do u know the invigilators almost didnt bring d question paper?not until d angry youths started running round d stadium with a towel crested with the one thosand naira note(signifying d one thousand naira registration fee they paid!)!..den the operatives knew,if they dont do somthing quick,all hell will be let loose!and @t the end of the day they only brought one paper!..no current affairs and english!it was only mathmatics they brought!..knowing quite well that most candidates are not good @t mathmatics..they knew if they were to bring papers like current affairs and english,candidates will do well!..it was a very clear case of wickedness!...people wer fainting out of dehidration!come and see people like sand!..imagine 80,000 people in a stadium that contains only 65,000 people!!..problem dey naigeria o!

Are u that blind? The application money didn't cross her side not that she is better.

Linda I will send you a video later,I recorded a little bit of what transpired at d lagos center.pple writing their test in the car park at lagos center

Really?

Julie said...

Thnk God i created a job for myself, dnt have time for white cola job, a student and interprenuer. I need ppl to emply. Av never seen where ppl pay to apply for job Nija which way forward? May d. Souls of d job seekers. RIP crying......

Swagg isimemen said...

Thank u madam abike debiri erewa) all Nigeria youth wake-up oh 2015 is close let us sweep dis evil leaders out of dat place pls oh, we re tired of dis bad evil leaders of dis country nd we can nt continue dis way, pls com out make sure u vote 2 sweep all out, may d dead soul rest in peace.

Swagg isimemen said...

Thank u madam abike debiri erewa) all Nigeria youth wake-up oh 2015 is close let us sweep dis evil leaders out of dat place pls oh, we re tired of dis bad evil leaders of dis country nd we can nt continue dis way, pls com out make sure u vote 2 sweep all out, may d dead soul rest in peace.

Swagg isimemen said...

this was the perfect chance for that revolution. 60k youths in abuja, about a 100k in lagos and we just missed this chance, even with the death we still couldnt show these bastards that a gathering of almost a million youths across the country at the same time can protest the lack and exploitation. I give up on Nigerian youth.Keep watching premier league and dancing azonto.

Talk is cheap anyone can tweet anything to get attention and curry vote.How many people has she use her personal money and her constituency money empower.I beg they are all rogues using style to campaign for AVN ill not work as they are not better but could be worse given power

#GBAM
Say so via s3x talk and s3x gists

When you select the village moron as the king, you get someone like Jonathan. 2015 is less than a year away. Vote wisely!

Madam oyinye Gloria can't make ur point across without cursing!or u don't knw hw to make a valid point!Najas jst lik to blab nonsense if he ws ur relative and u r enjoying frm him u wld pass a blind eye!smetimes pple get wt dey deserve dts y things lik ds r happening in Naja cos d pple alys sell der souls out!!!so express ur sef lik an educated lady nd stop cursing!ok.xoxo Charmie

Bird of a different feather, go and contest in 2015 and stop making noise.

Let's start by kicking out the corrupt and totally irresponsible PDP govt. Vote wisely!

Neeqilata said...

D applicants where called to justify the 1k they paid. Serious exploitation. Total scam. people dat didn't write d test will end up being d ones to get d job. It's a matter of ur 250k

Unfortunately she's not the president and even in the house, her (or her party's) powers are limited, being the minority. The senate is even worse - completely useless. More importantly, we need a responsible and proactive executive, not the current I-had-no-shoe one we have. The best thing you can do is to put away religious and tribal sentiments and vote for the right candidates in 2015 based on their abilities and antecedents.

chioma said...

Do you know your ignorance will take you to hell. If you know Abike Dabiri and her portfolio, you wont ask this hell of stupod question. Use your device resourcefully and stop making noise like a headless chicken. Idioot!

Don't knw why pple are blind to see!its written infront of u but u chose to be ignorant!evri one wnts to blame sme1 GEJ is so easy to be blamed!has unemployment not bn a prob in Nig b4 him or is it 1 day dey wil tackle ds,and y blame him he shd be conductin it himself?the house of reps and Nat assem r Directors r left out in al ds!it takes evrione to govern a Country!don't knw why our youths wasted der lives to go wen dey knw that even ds Abike talkin has her own List of pple who dey'v given d positions to!the positions ve been filled!and mind u wen we start askin d rite questns then we wil focus our direction to d rite place evritin na GEJ....xoxo Charmie

Yea, that's how democracy works. Or do you want us to continue in this misery after 16yrs?

The changes starts from us!!!!! Politics isn't a job but our leaders already turned it into a job. How do u expect them to leave their place of employment? Abike is just blabbing and this is definitely part of the political game plan. We are all victim of circumstances, fraud is every where is Nigeria.

This is very sad. This calls for a revolution but Nigerian youths are keeping quite. If it's to make stupid issues like 'oga on top & go and die' go viral they will, make stupid comics. Now this is a sensitive and shameful issue, they couldn't even match to aso rock from there. Even as people died. No paramedics on ground. What is the rationale behind collecting money from job seekers? Is it not their responsibility to provide jobs? Someone needs to account for this 2billion naira raised from innocent Nigerians. This kind of injustice and exploitation cannot happen in other countries. Nigerians stop being timid and cowardly and speak up. See the billions of naira they are wasting on national conference, each delegate is not getting less than 12million naira, for what? Yet Nigerian govt can pay welfare to unemployed graduates. Who is representing the youth, the unemployed in this national conference? Where is subsidy money? What has happened to the so called Sure-P scheme? Where is the missing 20billion dollars? This money will reach to fix our federal roads and do other things for us. How can they even wake up and tell us it's missing? Who took it or did the money suddenly grow wings? Nigerians ask questions! Revolt! Fight! And to think ppl lost their lives for this exam, am weeping bitterly. Our govt is myopic to our sufferings.

Did you study LOGIC in the university? It's the money involved that made them accept too many applications and invite more people than they could manage. So you can't discuss the issue without mentioning the money.

Thank you. Most of the morons that suffered yesterday would still go and vote for PDP again next year, then come back and start nagging.

The minister of interior ought to be fired for this and the Immigration boss prosecuted. But will it happen? NO
Why? Because we have an inept govt in place. And we put them there ourselves. We even insult each other while defending them. And they're already asking for our votes again in 2015. Aren't we 200million mumus indeed?

Seriously, I feel very bad about this, but at the same time I will like to use this opportunity to let the youths know that this is what happens when u are docile as a people. The problem with Nigeria is that everybody is selfish and as long as people are not united d organized criminals called government will continue to exploit d weak. A lot of people are divided by tribe, religion and other sentiments, however, politicians are united in stealing, they only bring up these sentiments when they want to deceive the people. People wake up

Just the way you hate your parents. Ashawo.

Me said...

God bless u 4 this comment.

Gbam!!!!!! Its * Cycle* tho.

There's no way they can all be the same. Only illiterates talk like this. If you have 2 people there's got to be a difference between them.

Whom do you want to come and govern you? Angels? You're on a very long thing.

God bless you! This govt is a mistake.

Dike F(xyz) said...

It's True we have a Failure of Leadership in Nigeria but Madam Abike Dabiri you're also part of that wicked, Heartless and clueless Leaders. What positive Impact have you made in your Federal constituency and Nigeria at Large with your Jumbo salary, Hardship Allowance, this Allowance, That Allowance, Constituency Allocation etc. Have you pushed so hard for the passage of the Petroleum Industry Bill and other important Bills on the floor of the House of Rep? You only come on social media to get cheap attention from Gullible Nigerians whenever things like this happen. Mtcheeeeewww!

May the Souls of the Departed Youths Rest in Peace, Amen.

You talk about old people are tbe youth any better? All they think of is entertainment, fashion dssigning yahoo yahoo etc and alot of them are hoping for a position to chop money. It will be a vicious cycle. What we need is a paradigm shift!

If Nigeria was working like London, Jonathan and his crew would have taken credit. So use your sense and do the reverse logic.

I tell U̶̲̥̅̊ . Easy it is 2judge de mistakes of others but difficult 2recognise our own mistakes. May God help our country 9ja.

Not all the applicants are actually unemployed atleast I know more than five of my colleagues that went for the excercise even when they are still gainfully employed, we seems to so much attach importance to govt jobs these days even when we have alternatives and oppurtunity to become employers of labour, may their souls rest in peace!

100000000 likes .she's been in d HOR for 3times and nothing to show for it.God punish all of dem.D blood of those who died will haunt them.

Tank u for that comment!!!

A leadership Abike is part of. Stop reacting Abike be proactive.

Every failure of leadership obviously boils down to the caliber of people of people you choose as leaders. And if you get it wrong once, try to correct it the next time. That's what she's teaching your Neanderthal brain.

CHIC JEH said...

yes i agreed that the govt have failed in some areas of the economy,and in giving the citizen social amenities, but his she not a leader in the lower chamber.ABIKE shld cover her head in shame if she can come out and send such message,what is the difference between PDP and APC.I guess she want to paint Apc as a good political party. madam kindly get a back seat for your cheap black mail.i remmeber very well when you abike requested for your own cut when a lady from USA came to the country for a good intentional programme that will eredicate the suffering of some masses and she requested for your assitance to see the govnor of lagos, since you have access to the govnor but abike demanded for her own percentage will be her own in the deal.you come out to tweet ARE YOU BETTER than the present govt,since you all just want to take advatage of the insensetivity of nigeria people.his is no5t the same curropt system that brought you to the house of rep madam i ask you, alway check yourself b4 you point acussing fingers on others.GOD BLESS THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA.

Whst hurys is that this same thing happened 2 or 3 years ago people died. No msttet your educstion pedigree custom s and traditions himan beings will be human beings. When you are handling more than 50 people in a contained place there will be a stampede. Don't they know that?!!!

You're right Chemmy. But most Nigerians can't think straight like you. They'll still vote the same PDP next year because of tribal and religious sentiments that won't take them anywhere. Sounds mean, but Nigerians actually deserve their suffering.

You need to visit ikorodu which is here home town, its slowly becoming a metropolis , and people are living fine there,. She is working for her own people if other members do that this country will be a whole lot better .

She has limited powers. Face your president, minister of interior, Abba Moro, Immigration boss and your constituency's National Assembly members. Abike na your mother?

The worst of this is that, the people who will get this job did not go anywhere close to the exam venue. They sat down at home watching TV and drinking Juice because they have somebdy in the government ths will give them the job automatically. God. Pls show your face upon Nigeria.

i swear dis woman dey mad well well...can u provide job for all of "em?...rip to d deceased...#blackmamba

Instead of demanding what rightfully belongs to them, all that Nigerians do is PRAY, PRAY, PRAY which obviously won't get them anywhere.

Madam Abike you too are a huge disappointment , for you to be comfortable with all the scandal in house and u still matian your position it means you have joined them so pls be quiet. Our blood will speak against you all. Yes keep enjoying the money God will afflict you all with the disease money can't cure

This has revealed to the world the hypocrisy of the Nigeria government... it has shown to the world that what is on paper is actually a make-believe... a big lie. It shown to the world that Nigeria government cares less about her people... it has shown to the world that there is no hope for the ordinary Nigerian youth...
Its a big big shame... very pathetic and outrageous. Very unbelievable. I am so speech less.. Smh.

How about if you simply shut up your smelling mouth next time,if you were that useful,why haven't you become a governor at least...is president Goodluck the comptroller general of NIS? You blame him for everything,you even blame him for burning your own food! Next time you hear the word 'leadership' get it into your head that it doesn't imply or refer to the president only...it refers to all those holding government posts/offices,learn to bring them into the picture too,and not showing your intellectual deficiency in public by calling your president a useless man and accusing him of all the mishaps in the country!

God of external goodness nko?

So sad to see how stupid you are trying to blame Jonathan for everything. This same abike why doesn't she take a pay cut or sponsor youths?

Thank you for your well-thought written comment, not like all those cursing and insulting president Goodluck,they forget too quickly that only the president cannot make a government...we have ministers,the comptroller general of NIS etc that we could hold accountable and sue for this mass destruction in this country. Its really sad.

LOGIC

How about if you simply shut up your smelling mouth next time,if you were that useful,why haven't you become a governor at least...is president Goodluck the comptroller general of NIS? You blame him for everything,you even blame him for burning your own food! Next time you hear the word 'leadership' get it into your head that it doesn't imply or refer to the president only...it refers to all those holding government posts/offices,learn to bring them into the picture too,and not showing your intellectual deficiency in public by calling your president a useless man and accusing him of all the mishaps in the country!

We need good leader's,and job opportunities if not Nigeria will never change.

Listen to Abike she said failed leadership, is she not part of the government? You open your mouth to say vote them out, is your APC better. What impact have made in your constituency for the past 8yrs. Pls go and hide your face in shame.

True Nigeria. said...

Its high time we tell ourselves the truth. Mrs Abike Dabiri should know that job creation is not the responsibility of the federal govt alone. Its a collective responsibilty. All hand must be on deck to make things work. Negative or destructive critisizm of the govt in power will not solve the problem. I believe she came from a contituecny; in what capacity has she created jobs in her contituency? When u point a finger at someone remember that the rest fingers are pointing at u. Lets not politicise any little thing we see. All we need to avert any calamity is SOLUTIONS!

Topebrass said...

Pls tell Abike τ̲̅ȍ go back τ̲̅ȍ ikorodu n tell dem all dis. She too į̸̸̨§ part of d corrupt leaders we re talking abt........ Charcoal calling kettle black

Bird of the same feathers,fooling Nigerians everyday!

You are absolutely correct!!! My cousin almost lost her neck to the stampede'. These people at the top just talk and talk without doing anything' I don't blame the youths for paying that money cos they can go any lenght just to secure a job!!! May God help nigeria

Charming Kay said...

First time onyx said sometin reasonable...abike is JƱڪτ̲̅ using dis tragic event to her own advantage.how sad is dat?..who does she want us ² vote 4?(ℓ̊ bet it will b some1 frm her team or hrself) nd den here we go again..D same Pple dat fill us wit so much hopes re d ones dat disappointed us and if nigeria is a failed country it is becos σƒ all d pple in power including u abike..u pple steal money, take salaries dat re bigger dan d services u pple render to us..abike can't deny dat she doesn't take sitting fee, medicals, apperaance fee, aside her salary anytin she goes 4 meeting..I'm saying,nigerian(youth) we re d 1s dat is affected d most...we need ² revolt..dat is wat bring change...abike and her likes dat act as if dey care abt nigeria are shameless and we knw all dis moves. (GEJ, atiku, rotimi,thieves)etc...none σƒ dem care abt d masses..

Tnk U̶̲̥̅̊ M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ dear n may God bless you for dis comment!!!

She no even get shame to open her mouth dy sey trash, make them reduce their salaries use am creat more jobs.

A revolution is looming

2 Naija Girls Pose Nude to Mimic Beyonce

She have to tell us first, how many people she have employ or the rate of unemployment in her consistuency.

Shut the fuck up. Can she do it alone? If she speaks in the house, how many people do u think will support her in the house? Ur statement should be directed to all house of reps and not only her. There have to be co -operation amongst all the house of reps for salaries and allowances to be reduced.

Abike is part of the corruption let her just shut up and stop claiming saint, all nigerian politicians thunder will kill them all, their generation unborn will see no good.

only God can deliver us. all these people want is a job n a better life. may God have mercy...

I think u should rather nominate urself or make a suggestion and stop bringing God to the mess in this country. U have the right to vote forr competent, hardworking and honest candidates cos we still have some amongst them. We should all put religious, regional and tribal sentiments aside and vote right for people who we know of their achievements and performance in their various fields.

May God punish u and ur entire generations for making such comment. Is Jonathan in charge of employment? Or haven't u hear of division of labour? Every little thing, people are quick to abuse the president.

Retarded Gloria, very soon ur boyfriend go give unwanted pregnancy and u go blame d tin on Jonathan.

You are a complete schizophrenic fellow. Monkey!!

Madam abike,your a member of the house,talk about being proactive where were you and your colleagues when the immigration decided to exploit young Nigerians.
Why didn't you act then?
Instead because everything is about politics,you had to wait after people had lost their lives before acting,so as to make the other party look bad.
It's sad the Nigerian youth is treated badly.
Lip service...

Which 7? The people that died in port Harcourt alone were more 10.

I also partook in the screening exercise but could not withstand d stampede. So I ended up not writing d test.

@ Chemmywalata, e b lyk say u b mumu? Na which pple com deh 4 APC, no b d same PDP members. Pls fool, learn to vote for d personality u think is good, & ask God to direct u. & stop talking parties. After all, Imo pple voted for Rochas becos of d party, wat did he do afterwards? He left d party & disrespected all party elders & denies dt it wasn't d party dt got him there. Pls pple should wise up.

Bako p. said...

Isn't this idiot lady a part of the leadership. See how this woman became a fool of party politics. I wonder how someone has dumb this Abike got to the house at first

Dis Linda sef, wil dey kill cow for u b4 u post comments

We are over 64million NIgerian youths in Nigeria and we have the power to decide our future,all Nigerian youths should come together and form a political party so that we can take our destiny into our own hands by force and take our country to the promise land....enough is enough

Abike please shut up your two children schooled abroad , one is currently serving and is being protected because he is a house of Rep's son , that is if heis @ his PPA at all or relaxing in the UK .
What are you talking about do you or any member of your immediate family knows how it feels we will not vote for your Agbero party cause all of unna na the same , awon ole jati jati .

ABIKE! You are as bad as the people who conducted and facilitated this evil. How can you come here indirectly talking about vote? When did people's vote count in Nigeria? You are also one of the leaders and should hide your head in the sand in shame and not talk about people voting right or wrong because that is not the issue here. I am 90% sure that your party most likely APC is as bad if not worse than PDP. I have never voted before because I do not know what I am voting for as I see frivolity everywhere. What I expect any party affiliate and everyone else to be asking and saying now is who are those wicked, evil, heartless and selfish-minded individuals who planned this wicked act called a recruitment program. How on this God given Earth can so called directors or people in-charge conduct a recruitment exercise for more than 90,000 people in stadia all over NIGERIA and they know they only need not more than 4000 people? They collected 1000 naira from each of them knowing fully well that the probability of them getting the job was less than 0.001%. Was health and safety of the applicants taken into consideration? I doubt 99%. Is this heartless and inhumane act not as bad as boko-haram menace? I tell you, if Boko Haram fighters got prior wind of this show of shame, and decided to strike, they would have had a field day in ALL the venues. It is common knowledge that those who would be employed eventually already know themselves and will not be anywhere near the stadia. The evil people who conducted or approved this show of shame know that too. Finally we all can rightly conclude it was a money spinning venture and people who think they can merit from other people's anguish and pain will never know peace and happiness. Rather that blood money will be their source of downfall. AMAKA

I agree with you,is time for change and the change should start from house of Rep.and senate cos'there is colossal waste of resources especially in the house of Rep. The level of corruption in the house is quite alarming. The problem is APC is not an alternative to take over power as they are 1000 times more corrupt than PDP. If only we can adopt the football system of hiring a foreign coach,i would have suggested we hire foreign president and foreign legislators or we start full revolution and people like Abike Dabiri should be the first to be dealt with.

Thought u r supposed to be in Jupiter. Abi Nigeria dey Jupiter?

U must be insane. Olodo. Dull child. Mshewwww!

Stop spilling rubbish, have u tried APC at the centre? U can never know until u try them. Give them 4 to 8 years at least, or are u saying we should continue with the parasite or disease called PDP? ACN states formed into APC are going through developments gradually. The fact is, Nigeria needs a fresh party and a different agenda to PDPs'. Foreigners or British cannot come and form a party and rule but Nigerians. Let's try APC at the federal level. If there is no change, that's when we will know they r the same, not when we have not tried them at the centre.

I just hate Abike for this statement. Using this situation to score cheap points. She should shut the fuck up! If she hates the situation of things, she should leave the house of representatives. Is she not gaining from the corruption that has put Nigerian youths in this position? She should shut up and not let Nigerians descend on her

Gesi said...

I will say that the Federal Government Executive Arm and the National Assembly should do their jobs by summoning the Comptroller General of the Nigerian Immigration Service "Mr David Parradang" and after the questioning whoever is responsible should be held accountable. The Nigerian Population should know about how the revenue which was generated through this exercise would be used to create jobs or how was this money spent. We also have to advice people like Mrs/Miss Abike, please stop insulting the intelligence of us Nigerians and think about how to do your job in which you where elected for by questioning those responsible for this Fiasco and stop playing politics with every little opportunity you get. After that we can talk about elections based on your performances, particularly when we hear that the National Assembly and the Legislative Arm have worked together by succeeding in jailing some people for this crime. Thank you.

REVOLUTION is the answer........Onyxxx Godwin is it not what ur suggesting?

Well said jere!

True talk

So your problem is her bogus salary?.....She should refuse her salary bcuz of you?.....She's doing her job by telling you to make your vote count and tour voice heard....but your own nah her bogus salary....bros,you Neva talk wetin dey worry you....

Kamto Haf Tok

Well said @Ben. I'm shocked @ d way some pple re politicizing this issue. The opposition see this as a blessing in disguise for them. It's really sad for pple to just die for no good reason. On the other hand some of those applicants already have jobs but wants a govt job that's supposedly secured. Sweet anonymous.

Some one need to account for this money. Nigeria is long due for Revolution. Enough of being taken for granted

Revolution is all I see...

You people are stupid. Take time to THINK and analyse what this lady said.
Do you know how many enemies she has made from fighting for the masses? google all the bills she has raised. I was in Ikorodu on Friday. The woman is empowering her constituency. How many constituencies give the masses money to start business? Keke marwa? food? is she God.
Shes done a lot and all we need is encouraging her.
ENCOURAGE HER and watch what she can/will do.

Dake enu e!! Ta ni o? Se o ti te e lorun? Looking at the crowd you know not all of them are jobless! They see the CORRUPTION in immigration and want to be a part of it!!! And u and abike blame Jonathan?? How do u guys think?? Most of these applicants own cars! They drove down, parked and sat to write!! We as a people need to carry out a sober reflection on ourselves! Abike just goes about opening her mouth! She's just an instrument in d hands of d APC!!! Is she not a part of the "government" she so criticize?? Awon ewure!

Even if we vote,wat is the guarantee that the elections won't be rigged,this country is rotten to it's core and may God punish this leaders and give them sleepless nights,i applied and paid but I refused to attend seeing the manner the message was sent and it's venue,couldnt they have used the money to pay for a centre?God is watching all of u,ur waterloo and day of reckoning wud soon be here.bastards.

This is sad,for a country like Nigeria blessed with natural resources God is watching

8 actually died. It's a pity

horji said...

Yeye abike dabiri,for ur mind u wan be governor of lagos state.God will judge u and ur banker tinubu awon were,ole

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 254   Newer› Newest»