I thought only people in Africa got HIV says HIV positive British mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

I thought only people in Africa got HIV says HIV positive British mum

48 year old mother of three Racheal Dilly who got diagnosed with HIV in 2004 said prior to her diagnosis had thought HIV/AIDS only affected Africans because she didn't know any white person who had the disease at the time.

Speaking with hosts of ITV Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby, yesterday, Racheal Dilly said she got infected after she dated a man she met online and had unprotected sex with him. She said she started falling ill when they ended their relationship and she was asked to go do HIV test after all other test conducted read negative.
"I just didn't know anything about it. I just thought you got it in Africa. I didn't know a white person had ever got it". Dilly said to her amazed hosts yesterday.
How ignorant!

251 comments:

1 – 200 of 251   Newer›   Newest»

Very ignorant Linda,jst imagine!

Munawendy said...

Ignorant in the highest order. .....

ddudette said...

Wow...well only as all Africans were once homo-erectus right...it's a shocker now right? Mtchewwww

Oniranu!...mtscheeew

I just hope all the white brits watched this programme .UK is one country where they dontn't put a cap on it! Yet they h e multiple partners.

Shallow brain

What tha Fuck, Is this woman man? Durin Uwarki A.K.A Your Mama's Pussy. Are they not the ones that brought HIV to Africa?

Now that you know.....RIP en advance!

Some of these Whites are fools!!! What a stark illiterate mentality!!! No wonder another one addressed their president as "Barraco Barner"! That u are Black doesn't mean that ur brain is black!
-Yemoh.

O! What's new! Another person from a village in England that does not have clue. Goes to show u ignorance is universal and she had to mention Africa in all of this?????

Mustapha said...

maryann said...

Very ignorant... Pheeeeeeew

Ignorance is bliss.

U are a confirmed moron o and an obvious illiterate

amebo of life said...

now you know.....welcome back to america linda.

Skills said...

Whites are showing how dumb they every day

Now u know.

So you think HIV/AIDS belong to Africa.... Now U know anybody can get it... MONTULA..

See her dirty mind, the whites only think bad things exist in Africa only foolish woman *hiss*

Now you know better

To them everything bad emanated from Africa.
That how they tagged the devil black.

Ignorance is really bliss

I LOVE TOCHI CHUKWUMA said...

Wow; British people mumu o. See this racist bastard sha. "Only people in Africa?" You chop mess? These people and the way they think about Africa sef...na our mumu leaders caused it sha.

U see wat ur ignorant have brot to u..uneducated oyimbo woman

sumbo said...

She's stupid,all this whites and their impression about africa sef!when they have over one thousand diseases that affects only them.

IDIOT!! Good u have it now.

D 1st case of human HIV & AIDS was white after of cause d monkey!

Ignorance is a disease......

Madwoman

It's good her African tastes have come to light. Illiterate white trailer trash. I'll bet she doesn't know where South Africa is and has had a superiority complex in the past in which she thought Africans were sick things she shouldn't touch because of hiv.
Smh.

Stupid and ignorant woman, is even your white people got blacks infected where they r sleeping with dogs and cows.

How dump can people be!

Lmao!oyinbo no go kill us with laff... Well now she got it herself... Personal experiences is always d best teacher

its not her fault really. the social factors surrounding africans which have their roots deep in our history have affected the proliferation of HIV here in Africa and not there.and its not just about poverty otherwise other developing countries in Asia would have been as plagued as we are. Dont get me wrong, HIV is not alien to whites, just that Africa accounts for about 70% of all total HIV cases with North America accounting for less than 3% so you might understand why she knows nothing of it and thinks only Africans have it. Its almost the same way majority of us think only promiscuous folks have HIV simply because people are largely infected through sexual relations. She's ignorant, true. but her ignorance might be vaguely "informed" by these details.

How ignorant indeed, any bad thing they will call Africans, silly woman, now deal with it.Sandy Berry.

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Thank God, u have to b infected first b4 u realised that u white had it first

Wow, very ignorant.

Idiot....u must be a fat hater of Africans, fool.

whitefalcon said...

Madam white racist, u don see am na?!
As u think say na only Africans dey carry am, e don land for ur door post and this time, with u.

Lolzzzz. Charity begins at home,not outside. U don believe am well,well.

whitefalcon said...

Madam white racist, u don see am na?!
As u think say na only Africans dey carry am, e don land for ur door post and this time, with u.

Lolzzzz. Charity begins at home,not outside. U don believe am well,well.

U neva know anything!gays don't have hiv,all u people should convert to gay.we need fresh tight a#@ coz all gays in naija don slack for @#s....catch me if u can fools

dhobiz said...

Some white people really know how to irritate me

Hehehehe.... Look who is laughing now .....an African

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

Now U̶̲̥̅̊ knw + thanks for educating oda ignorant pple like U̶̲̥̅̊.

Fool! You think africa is d land of the dead.

cynthia said...

She's so funny....@ least she has it nd she nt an african...next plssss

Idiot,you thought black is bad

Mumu

dupe said...

So now that you have got it can you live with the fact that it can happen to any race, white trash

See mumu woman, ur ignorant ve proved or showed u what u don't know. Enjoy ur self. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

She's strong, tnk God 4her

Well sorry lady, now u knw not only Africans get it. Really ignorant

PURPLE

A.A.O said...

She is the most foolish person on the planet. Anyway, britons are known for their stupidity and MUMUISM...ode oshi

Duh, dumb bitch. Hiv knws no colour babes, sorry! MM

Mumu well u ve it now & u got it from ur white race.

And I thought we Africans are the only ignorant mofos... Lol

Now u know. Haha!

Amaka irozuru said...

Vry ignorant

Idiot! Becus na only Africans offend God abi? Na only dem fit dey get bad bad tins, thank God u knw beta now

She is a 48yrs old illiterate for tinking is only Africans dat contacts HIV

Wetin be this? News?

She is stupid.

Stupid woman

This idiot will even claim that she dated an african too...

Ewu british!!! Lol

This is d most stupid comment I have heard after Barraco Barner!!! Very ignorant indeed, mtcheww. Mumu talk.

sweet nwa said...

U tot only africans got HIV? Like seriously !!!...most times i wonder what d whites takes d black for....

agoms said...

She must be a white ZOMBIE to have said such, when they are the inventors

few said...

imagine!....r u not human???

Few say so*via B.A.G*

How ignorant indeed but na God go save Africa thou.

Too bad she got one #bright bravo#

This woman must be joking, HIV nd AIDS started where? This white ppl keep pushing bad things to Africa and claiming good things GOD dey. Sha#didi

Your head der. No be una bring this punishment on us all.

Ds woman s actually stupid, isnt she aware dat ds HIV came from dem. How dare she say dat huh? Ignorance indeed. Franky passing by.

Dis woman mumu die. ROzy luv

Poor woman- racism and ignorance have their price- and unfortunately she paid a heavy one- I guess Linda copied another story as usual from DM!

Now you know dummy

When you have unprotected sex with someone you met online,you are already proven to be stupid.your other comment about Africas is therefore not shocking.

mariam said...

But they brought it here now see insult o

Something is wrong with this woman
STEPHNUELA

Highest level of IGNORANCE,shame. I can't help but wonder the worst these white folks think about Africa.

Hahahahaha S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ foolish of her,now she has it maybe she wud b Τ̲̅Ñ’e first white na,old hag!!!

See her face like HIV mtcheew

Bigtymerbitz said...

This woman is crazy and dumb.

Some whites can be so dumb, HIV emanated from Europe/America cos whites had & still having sex with dogs & apes. It came to Africa from those who lives in Europe/America

mtcheww it isnt ignorance but stupidity so they manufacture it in Africa huh?...only if u knw u white fools introduced it to Africa...next news????

Lyndy said...

Hahaha, so ignorant. Some white ppl re so dumb and uninformed

gloria said...

She is the biggest fool I have ever seen,for her to think that nonsanse.

She's mad!!!

now you know

Ignorance itself is a disease.well,there is your proof.

Mumucious fellow

As black man get pple wey no get sense..na so oyinbo too get.Infact plenty no get sense for oyinbo land.Ignorant Nincompoom!Hia

Topebrass said...

Mumu of d higest order

ohnyee said...

Ignoramus. Mumu oshi...

Only ppl in Africa?... Can u just imagine

BARRY said...

See stupidity @ its peak!

Seriously hw ignnorant.... Na craze dey worry her shah... thank God she don catch the disease, nw other fucked up white fellows go knw say even there shit ass fit catch the disease...... Rubbish people.....

Linndiway make them no shoot yu there o bcos i hear say them sabi shoot gun any hw....

BARRY said...

See stupidity p its peak. The ignorant on her side is even pedemical to HIV/AIDS! OPONU!

BARRY said...

See stupidity @ its peak!

So every bad thing started from Africa, kwo white woman?

jay junior said...

lol..we don suffa sha..we be they founders of all bad bad thing!

You are a fool

....WELL, WHAT CAN I SAY? ...MAYBE NOW SHE'LL ALSO DISCORVER THAT THE HOSPITALS IN HER AREA TREAT IT TOO. NO FIND D CURE COME HERE OOO!

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

If u think education is expensive try IGNORANCE and beware ignorance kills

-Starman

Wildflower said...

How would u think that way.....HIV no know white or black, brunette or red hair, latina or peruvian, foolish woman. U need to learn more.

NEKYNYMOUS Said......She's crazy! olodo

Well, now u know better. Good thing u had your HIV test done. Remember to live a great life. Enjoy your children. It's not a death sentence.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Linda love,hw trip?foolish yeye woman keep on sinning.

See this woman o.The sickness dat your people exported to Africa.I don't blame you, your system is working so u won't know.

Lol i laugh n spanish

She's mentally retarded for makin such a dumb comment

Angie Cape said...

And we feel Africa are behind intellectually; hmm. This is the highest order of illiteracy and if queried further, will confidently say that Africa is a country. M soo speechless!

Dangers of a one sided story. U need to educate urself woman. Stop d one sided view abt africa, it is not a den of bad diseases, killer insects and crood ppl.
Cara

Stupid woman. HIV is a white man disease.

LMAO!!! She's not serious. How Ignorant can one get? SMH

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

...and foolish! Racist statement as usual. *hisses & walks away*

She must be mad

useless woman. God don catch.

She must be mad

Ignorant indeed!!!

Stupid white bitch I am sorry to call her a bitch although she's a mum but she's very crazy n ofcourse so lame wtf, where did HIV 1st exist on earth huh? Is it not the white ppl damn dis woman just got me angry now

stupid woman.

God push u thier

Indeed she is very ignorant. Let's jux pardon her ignorance. All this white idiots

You will be amazed at how ignorant&stupid most white people are about certain issues.They don want to be bothered about certain issues&they don't even bother to be informed or educate themselves on issues.Imagine wat dis one is saying at her age,upon all the noise&hype HIV gets.IGNORAMUS

Deolar08 said...

Really ignorant! Hissing#

see her face Africans are the ones who deserve HIV abi well now you know

She is a big fool, where did HIV originated from.Is it not from them?

She is such a big fool. Wat are dese guys taking Africa for? She should be thanking God dat she is still living and not uttering such nonsense. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Stupid woman, now she will ve to die with it

Stupid racist,oh well now you have it ,u can stop assuming.

As in very Ignorant...

oyinbo and there racism can u imagine only africans that have HIV damn i hate this people they will never change .

#Milito da great#

I don't blame u cos
some white men still take Africa
as a zoo

Hmmm wat is she talking abt where did HIV cameout frm

Ewu offia, no be una give am to Africa.

Linda post ma comment as u jst dey enjy urself I jst dey trip for u

Ewu offia, no be una give am to Africa.

BigFoot said...

Most white folks are ignorant. They know nothing. Most!

BigFoot said...

Most white folks are very ignorant. Most.

IjeUSA said...

Straight up DUMB!!!!

IjeUSA said...

Straight up DUMB!!!!

Hmmmmm linda u dey enjy oh

How stupid! The level of ignorance of these white pple just keep increasing by the day. First they are so confused abt the fact dat Africa is a continent and not a country, now they think HIV only exists in Africa. Someone pls educate them!

Ignorant bitch..that's how you idiots blame everything on Africa.

Eeya sorry. Now u knw

thunder fire her HIV kpekus there

Nkwerregal said...

English pple are so ignorant!

If you live in England, you must not have unprotected sex! Trust me, I work in public health and the statistics will shock you.

MSM (men having sex with men) is the biggest spreader of HIV. Mind you, MSM are not gay, they are straight men (in most cases married) who like to have unprotected with men.

Good 4 her lol

olumide said...

See Ignorance!!! Wat of Magic Johnson who is in the USA who got affected in 1991?

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Bigest trash, hiv that started from ur plac. Now u were thinking it was only Africans that had it,it was this ur stupidity that landed the Virus, if u keep it straight u ll get more, mumu.com.

Swaggcino said...

Sorry now u have it deal with it

FUNMINISTA said...

Thou art stupid

bola said...

how can u be ignorant of such a sensitive issue in dis ict age whr d world is now a global village,dis is stupidity at its height.

i dnt blame u...wat do u take africans fr? na only white no dey sick.abeg next...

We need to send NGO's abroad now to start educating them on how HIV and other diseases

Wuna nor see as d Dilly bitch ass muddafuker be like AIDz her self..d BASTAD!

White trash hoe!!!

idiot....mumu

My goodness..... as old as dis woman is???????
Dese people just feel every negative thing should come 4rm Africa....INDEED???

Chiamy N said...

i have always heard of how dumb people can be, she sha thought their blood can't accept the virus or what?
Being dumb at its worst... smh

Ok nah u don know naw no be only africa. DERA MI

I swear you won't believe how ignorant these white ppl are Disney pikins.

Marshall Matters said...

Black people don suffer sha... Lmao

Illiterate white woman. Because everything evil is African ba? God don catch you. Experience is the best teacher. Olodo Britico.

Kate said...

Stupid and ignorant woman. How can she have unprotected sex with on online dating partner. African women are more sensible.

Simply Julie cakes ñ Events said...

How ignorant indeed; I dnt blame her they all assume every bad thing comes from africa

bizzy bright said...

Very ignorant lady.. and to think she is from British, so surprising.

Do u blame her? She only fed on what the media offered her, when everyday they keep showing images of Africans looking hungry/hagard n seeking funds/aid why won't she think like that. Linda buy me perfume o. Lol. Sweet anonymous.

Belladonna said...

I want to be sad for her but all I can think is. well, now you know. You ignorant racist sod of a woman.

how com it so easy wn we meet ppl for the first tym we trust them witout knowin dr Hiv status? How come?

stupendous idiot..........thunder fire you (TFY), and ur hiv positive head there.......nothing wey i no go hear for una mouth! foolish white goats.
guess u're african n just dont know it yet.
ode.

liz said...

Two fold idiot! How do you have unprotected sex with someone you met ONLINE?!?

I really dunno what these people think of Africans but thank God you know now. Its just so bad you knew it from experience

Its amazing how lame,stupid and uneducated these white folks can be and they even thinl Africa is a country.Hisses

She is dumb to tink dat n to say it out she is stupidly dumber. Mumu whyt women tot dey r more enligtened dan us......*so angry*

your racism will kill you before the HIV............Dumb ass since all the diseases are in Africa. I feel pity for you, ignorance is no excuse.

mummy's, pet said...

Mumu

Thunder go fire dat woman!!!

sally p said three words for you .....DUMB AS F**K

Dummy mama

she is a goat, what does she mean by she doesn't know white people get infected with HIV.......really don't know who whites think they are.

Stephanie Brown said...

This over white albinos and racism, so now na only black pple dey carry HIV/AIDS abi. God dey watch una with em binocular

Really stupid. ODE OSHI. Infact she is an HOELOSHI, HOELORIBURUKU,HOEKPONU! werey!

You're such a big fool,you thought it's only in Africa? That's why you should keep opening your legs for anything inside trouser,you uncultured white people,Almighty God has shown you that HIV/AIDS is not only in Africa.

Thunder fire ur mouth there, No be una carry come at first for Africa?
This white people sha, i don't know what they take us for!!

~~Marilyn

I'd like to say blond and stupid, but the truth is that most westerners live in a cocoon, all they see on TV about Africa is War, hunger and starvation? It's just sensationalism on the part of the western media. No be there sef person call US president Barac Obana?

afr0flava said...

I can't...

serious!!! what was she thinking.

Dike F(xyz) said...

That's the mentality of some of this coloured Race Fellas. They always want to attribute every negative thing to the Black Race especially those stupid ones in South Africa and Namibia. I'm not surprised, most of those coloured race in the UK are just so Dumb and don't see beyond their skin colour.

Ignorance indeed u can their mentality food for thought for sickly leaders going for medical check-up

$IR ZuMA said...

How ignorant.now dat you are a victim,I believe you can tell more

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 251   Newer› Newest»