'NDLEA drug accusation messed up my acting career' - Baba Suwe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

'NDLEA drug accusation messed up my acting career' - Baba Suwe

In a recent interview with Encomium mag, popular Yoruba comic actor Baba Suwe said that he has not received any money from NDLEA as damages and that the 'false accusation' has damaged his acting career and most of his friends don't want to associate with him anymore...
"I have not collected any money. The most painful thing is that I was wrongfully accused. Had it been I actually committed the crime, I wouldn't mind but they punished me for nothing. I was in NDLEA for almost three weeks and nothing was found on me. No matter the kind of juju one may have used, I don't think there is anybody that can even conceal cocaine for even two days. It would burst inside the person's stomach which may lead to death. And I believe after all their investigations, they should have released me so that I can continue with my career. But the whole situation, the way I was treated actually rubbished my image. My career has been dwindling. A lot of people who are supposed to be inviting me to take part in their movies abandoned me because of that incident. A lot of people that could have assisted me financially dont want to associate with me again. For instance I was close to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu before and he was very nice to me. He had done a lot for me but now its very difficult for me to be close to him again. He is also even not comfortable with me around him again because of the allegation" Baba Suwe said

107 comments:

mumu see wetin you dey yarn for public...

Eyah sorry sir, next time be careful sir

FUNMINISTA said...

Such is life.try another business,u can open a chemist since the issue is drug related

jaybeyblu said...

Which career be that? Don't recall him having much of one before d incident. It's quite unfortunate though what happened to him

The law stars that you are innocent until proved otherwise,but ironically our law enforcement agents think otherwise.

NB plz vote my lovely cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as the Pears baby of the year.via pears.com.ng

Sooo sad... Degrading nd pathetic, i thought u were paid 4omillion? Jst move on.... Who need friends anyways? Ur frnds were obviously fake if u asked mee

Hmmmm, Baba suwe i feel your pains...

.WARNING!! Objects In A Bra May Look Smaller Than They Appear..
.WARNING!! No Virgin In Lagos..
.WARNING!! Legendary Womaniser..
.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Hmmm.He shd sue them for damages then.

atleast u've tasted the better part of this world what else do u want ? Mansion in the sky mtcheew u can sue the ndlea to court and claim damages

#milito da great#

Eyahhhhhhh
Sorry.
Dts d life of d average man in Nigeria.
No justice wot so ever.
Sad.

pay him his money yeye people

Well,Babasuwe,my own advice for you is to meet with the court since is a case of you and Government.Because you understand our country very well is eazier said than done.yemi my lover

Technology Guru said...

Disheartening, the dude should go get a go lawyer and file a lawsuit again them

That is how life is na, person wey be your paddy today go forget you when the going gets tough!
See Gist! You wont believe what happened to Popular Nollywood actress

Like you actually had a career to speak of.

Sumone's dad thou

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Really? Your perception is poor.

ty.comm said...

ummmh, baba suwe!! o ya gbe ti

Lol. Love ur comment!

No smoke without fire.

Only Baba Suwe and God know whether wHe did Drugs peddling or not.
But one ting i do know is that Crime does n't pay, and the person involved in crime dont have peace. Why then go into it. There is great riches and peace of mind in honest labour.Discover the latest success stories, secrets and strategies on www.successstoriesng.blogspot.com
And discover kingdom Principles and Revelation at www.heavenlykingdomnews.blogspot
Chiugo say so.....Most great and success person in the world are not into crime, scam and drug peddling is not the best, there are other ways to make genuine money, just ask me or visit my blogs you ll get some ideas or inspiration.

Forget watin you they talk jare , you carry means say you carry. Its jst sad that this is happening to you suwe. Me like ur way jare . E dey hapn .
#9jaCELEB

Pele for you...this shows that you yourself you are not clean even after they did not find anything in you with all your relationship with Baba Tinubu, you can not go to court? mumu forget about the money joooo....

Such is Life..................take Heart.

Ehya... Such is life... Ppl com arnd wen tinz ar sweet nd disappear wen tinz turn sour

CrystalB said...

Faggot! What does he need your opinion for? You better run back to your classroom n read ur books..

It is well

That's d way life is, may God help u up again

Mr man forget this story and move on with ur life. Ur past has gone past. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

last baby said...

May God help u

eya sorry o

haha bonario no dey rush comment like hot fufu u hear...check your spelling abi u sef don turn barraco barner

malaysian boy done come back

No smoke without fire

I tot dis story don die sha!

bonario bonario bonario how many times icall your name no dey rush comment like hot fufu u hear...correct your spelling its states not stars..thank me later

u guyz should free onyz now. Abi he never do.

Heya Such is life

FDJ

I'm still wondering Y an average Nigerian could be so foolish & gullible. You don't just digest & swallow all kinds of nonsense talks just b'cos u heard it from the horse's mouth.

Now what do we know about Baba Suwe's drug scandal? 1st, a scan was carried out on him & it proved positive. He was kept under close watch but NDLEA could not get anything officially (By dint of Juju). A 2nd & 3rd scan was carried out & still came out positive which resulted in his prolonged detention.

Now, ask yourself these questions:

1.) Y was Baba Suwe released from the NDLEA?

Answer: He was let off the hook after some "Powerful Intervention" & after he eventually paid his way thru - just like what happened in the case of Wunmi some years ago.

2.) Y did Baba Suwe run to the Court?

Answer: To save the face of the Yoruba Movie Industry. You need not be told that "Drug Peddling" is the main business among "Most of" the Yoruba Movie Actors/Actresses.

3.) Now, To the final & the most relevant question.

Y would Bola Ahmed Tinubu distant himself from Baba Suwe If really he isn't guilty of the drug ingestion ???

Answer: Use ur gumption & answer that question by urself.

Conclusion: Crime Does Not Pay!

zoharariel@aol.com

I'm still wondering Y an average Nigerian could be so foolish & gullible. You don't just digest & swallow all kinds of nonsense talks just b'cos u heard it from the horse's mouth.

Now what do we know about Baba Suwe's drug scandal? 1st, a scan was carried out on him & it proved positive. He was kept under close watch but NDLEA could not get anything officially (By dint of Juju). A 2nd & 3rd scan was carried out & still came out positive which resulted in his prolonged detention.

Now, ask yourself these questions:

1.) Y was Baba Suwe released from the NDLEA?

Answer: He was let off the hook after some "Powerful Intervention" & after he eventually paid his way thru - just like what happened in the case of Wunmi some years ago.

2.) Y did Baba Suwe run to the Court?

Answer: To save the face of the Yoruba Movie Industry. You need not be told that "Drug Peddling" is the main business among "Most of" the Yoruba Movie Actors/Actresses.

3.) Now, To the final & the most relevant question.

Y would Bola Ahmed Tinubu distant himself from Baba Suwe If really he isn't guilty of the drug ingestion ???

Answer: Use ur gumption & answer that question by urself.

Conclusion: Crime Does Not Pay!

zoharariel@aol.com

SUNSHINE said...

Dude.... I dunno what to tell you.
All that crap up there na your signature abi?
Even when you used o spell 'takes' as 'Jakes', it was tolerable. Now this?
Tueh!

such a pity

Miley cyrus pictured sucking B0*bs On stage

Eyah sorry ooo... Better offer coming ur way.

Sorry to say this, U̶̲̥̅̊ disgust M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ alot. U̶̲̥̅̊ talk without ur senses.

Girl pray u do not find urself in his shoes. Its a pity u could reason this way. #IMMATURE.

Onyx abeg dey chop food o, nor dey waste ur small energy dey comment 4 here nd nairaland

Your comment remains the best...lol

Nigerian Radio Stations said...

Very bad publicity!
Try something else, every disappointment is a blessing in disguise

U are the foolish and gullible one because your comment did not make sense

Such is life.try another business,u can open a chemist since the issue is drug related

Tiwa Savage Exposes Boob yet again

God help him

Yeancah said...

NDLEA owe him 1 nonetheless. Isi not fair

lara croft said...

@jenyking.i honestly do not understand how Linda actually post ur comment.uve neva said anytin reasonable, and ure soo bitter with life,dat u don't see anytin gud in anyone.i don't usually say dis,but I rily dislike u.hate is a strong word,so I won't use it.am always amazed at d level of ur immaturity and stupidity..jeez,inshort ure a fool in capital letter

Ode oshi,useless gal.omo ale jatijati jati..ure soo brainless@jenyking

Heyyy guys so sorry av nt been commenting I travelled to the united state of ILJE in ondo state service is maaad dere bt wud try chip in comments 1nce in a while....(Like anyone cares ...lol).... And ermmm suwe pele ooo. Lmao

Olubukola Luro

Nna ehhh ur conspiracy theory na die lolz, ur watching too much "24"

Move on Baba suwe,such is life

@crystalB n all those who r still insulting Onyx u all hv Fish brain n a wicked spirit.lf you can air your view in dis forum so also is he so stop hating,it takes one to know anoder if you call him faggot then you must be one too.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!! JENYKING!!!!!!!! House girl of life! I'm always happy whenever u are able to buy data.

Jenyslave or whatever you call your miserable self you must be very stupid and mad for calling baba suwe a mumu. Does he look like ur fathers agemate. U lack hometraning.learn how to talk b4 u start vomitting rubbish on this blog.unmannerlised rat

ur overcooked juju worked for you to be free,but the money u requested for cannot be given to you

souvenirworks said...

its very simple...just sue NDLEA for damaging your image for 150million naira or there about..am sure they be at your beck n call...#this is wisdom baba suwe...

Ehwo!! D average nigerian person don suffer o.The same average nigerian wey dey swallow spit instead of 3 square meals,wey dey dream say light dey even if na d nxt 4yrs govt plan to give him area light and wey no fit afford better treatment for clinic don become "foolish and gullible".I dey hailyooooo!!

Well sir what can I say than sorry ooo . There is nothing I or any one can do abot it . Just take it slow . U will get back on ur fit soon . From concernd friend

Yorubas can neva desist from incriminating acts. Crime is indispensable 2 dem. - Nelson

BLAJO said...

The fact that you are free to air your view doesn't mean you should be disrespectful. Baba Suwe is not a young man, he is as old if not older than some of our fathers, can you call your dad mumu, it is very unfair. To the gist, Baba Suwe I pray God sends favour your way. Your joy will come

Attend this great event

https://www.facebook.com/events/486569431447669/

Seriously,I hate this jeennykings girl so much. I sometimes wish she should just drop dead. I wish I could just beat her to death.

Can this jenyking girl just die and make the world a better place?

TBELLZ said...

When you say he should be careful next time,then u are assuming he did something wrong. What exactly did he do wrong? Nothing. At least,NDLEA could not prove anything against him,despite detaining and subjecting him to all manners of inhuman degradation for weeks. The criminal justice system in this country is so sickening and appalling. Its so unfortunate that after all said and done, he wasn't even offered an apology for the government's folly. The damage done to this man is totally irreparable and cannot even be quantified by any measure. Financial or monetary compensation cannot fix his already damaged reputation;it can at best mitigate or assuage the anguish of his misfortune. He deserves to be compensated in billions for this dastardly act.

yetty said...

Baba suweee...Tinube wee just be laffing...

Pick out d wrongs and make corrections pls. Dats d way it's done.

@Anony 3:22 who cares if u like go to american toronto we no dey notice u ee

Shut up moron!

In the first place, what would they profit from tanishing his Image? Quite a pity! He deserves a life time. Opportunity.

Dint u read where he said he hasn't bn paid a kobo?instead of u 2 calm down n read sensibly,u would be rushing 2 comment jus so u can collect 100k in dec.

Shut up moron!

I love ur comment.good answers.

A.A.O said...

Jenyking I hate u with passion. U are call a man old enough to be ur father mumu. U are such a useless animal. O ni da gba laye iwo omo iranu yi.

Sorry oga suwe ! Wen all the drug drama started u were like a superman buh now the story have change that's life for you.

Frm all I ve seen u don't have respect.must u cum here n insult ursef.GROW UP small gal

Fun said...

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought Bonario used to write very well! Kinda shocked @ all his grammatical errors! Abi ur proof reader don go back to school?

Mtcheww! Wtf, sorry for naija

Shit happen,life goes on

AnnMarie said...

That's life for you

Jenyking, do ‎​Ʊ av a brain at all? I doubt it cos if ‎​Ʊ do ‎​Ʊ won't be talking amiss all the time. ‎​Ʊ need help.

Next time pls be careful.

Next time be careful pls.

Lool @ funminista you are mischievous oh hahaha.

Jenyking,reverenkings daughter sorry 4 u

Crystal B why d insult na wetin Onyx do u? He made a very reasonable comment. Take it easy abeg. No be say I be voltron oh but haba dat was uncalled for

U must be very dumb

Move on,Baba suwe...

@Jenyking u are an idiot,who d hell are u?King of idiots and fools.Ur father there animal.I hate people wit mean heart.Gud for nofin GOAT

Tbells,one million likes on your comment

eze of the mountains said...

Tbellz,u sad exactly what I wanted to say even though not exactly as I would have said it bcos me no ft talk all these plenty plenty english. U make sense well well

OYAGBETI.SUE NDLEA AND CLAIM FOR DAMAGES.

stanley odion said...

Tbellz, I have to totally agree with you. No mater how much money they pay his man,it can never buy back his reputation. I remember how he was being mocked on the internet and different carricature pics of his were being posted and published in papers and magazines with captionns like 'moh yagbe ti' 'igbe oro' igbe this and igbe that. They made a complete mockery of this man. Nobody deserves that. That's why I can never go back to live in nigeria.

eze of the mountains said...

Tbellz,u sad exactly what I wanted to say even though not exactly as I would have said it bcos me no ft talk all these plenty plenty english. U make sense well well

Tbells,one million likes on your comment

Seriously now,No disrepect!! baba suwe I sympathise with u on dis matter,but truth be told ur jokes/acting was already stale even bfre the drug allegations. As per Ndlea concern,kindly take action,sue to claim damages,ur innocence will be proven and justice shall prevail or vice versa!

latephat2002 said...

U dony av elders at home. I am sute of that

@anonymous 1:06.....go 4 more findings.....

@jenyking.ur dad is d world best MUMU.

too bad.

buy valium online buy valium online cheap uk - buy valium roche uk