Photos: Court is shown photos of Pistorius minutes after he shot his girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Photos: Court is shown photos of Pistorius minutes after he shot his girlfriend

A court in Pretoria today was shown dramatic photos of murder suspect Oscar Pistorius moments after he killed his girlfriend at his home on February 14th 2013. The photos show the Paralympian bare chested with blood smeared all over his shorts and prosthetic legs. The photos were taken by police photographers who arrived 40 minutes after the shooting.

Other images shown in court today included the blood-spattered toilet where Reeve Steenkamp was shot dead, the 9mm gun Oscar used in killing his girlfriend and the cricket bat he claimed he used to break down the toilet door after he shot Reeva. See the photos after the cut...

148 comments:

HM! THIS MAN.............

May God help this generation

Why? why? why?----C21

My God!!! How can human beings be dis wicked??!

All evidence needed for conviction
Professionalism @ work

This dude should be sentenced already...... like 30yrs...

Paradiseng said...

The rate of wickedness is becoming alarming ooo

That's gruesom, the truth must come out sha. What a way to die!!!

He'd be found guilty most likely.

Funmite said...

Gbam!! Busted!!

Graphic Images: Pictures Of Boko Haram Members Killed In Maiduguri Today....

this man is evil.

Bastard! May U rot in jail

This case has definately made this guy a celebrity and am sure thats the main reason his current gal frnd is attach to him.... Anything for the fame.....

What's all the white stuff on his body?

Wish the dead could speak, only if Nollywood ghost movie can manifest here, the late girl can tell her version of what happenned that night.

Sensationalizing a murder case just for financial gain that's just pure BS! Don't understand why DSTV are doing this sh*t!!

d nigga is guilty abeg

A Whole family pose nakkid for photo shoot

He should be well purnished
I wonder y pple kill deir fellow humans lyk chicken

There's more to this.

Dis guy most go to jail if nut sentence to death by hanging dis guy is unnormal I swear..Steadyman Say So..

Zenki brown said...

May her soul rest in peace

PritiVicki said...

Wicked guy , he sud be jailed Jare. They sud stop longing things.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Na wa oo... Good 4 him

Review: Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC. :) .. Here

AnnMarie said...

Very bizarre story

All i can say is wow!

Ewwwww! As it stands only God knows what actually was his true intent.

last baby said...

Only God knows the truth

This is a murder

Tired of this case abeg

Janelicious said...

It keeps getting deeper

Linda you mean court shows

Wildflower said...

Hmmmm.....Oga o, na only God go know when happen that night wey make am kill him girlfriend.

Somtin very fishy...mmm mmm

Murderer...what's his final judgment?...make we hear word Abeg...I dnt even know him...

~Beautiful lopez~

umunas said...

Wil al these bring her back to life.mke we hear wrd jareh

OMG!WOMAN said...

Hmm, if he had blood all over him, that means he shot her at very close range.

nna ehn nawaoo dis guy got liver i swear.#THAT AKWA IBOY BOY

Kill this guy already make we hia word jare

And he claims it was unintentional??
Na wa!
Just how wicked can someone be????
#smh

Dis guy killed d girl intentnally abeg. All dis court case ish na by d way.

veralu said...

Wat happened, Ha

Swagg isimemen said...

An eye for an eye. Dat is all

errrmmmm, how did blood get on the bat if he used it to break the door open...

WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM said...

OUCH!!
WHAT A GHORY SITE!!
WHAT ON EARTH WILL MAKE THIS GUY DO THIS??

VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

wow any nid 4 anoda evidence abeg make una giv justice abeg @mayflexi

Culled from Bossip website. Happy now? Where are the girls that were abducted by Boko Haram? At least Reeva's parents held a funeral for her.

Hmmm nawa ˚ooº°˚˚°Âºoo

C bod wey go waste for prison soon.

*dion*
Futo

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Werey! This guy killed her, y d long talk

Abeg they should do quick and hang this boy na.
Why r they whining him.

Eve.

Has America infested u with bad english?

I don't know why they're still wasting time with this unrepentant murderer! He should be hanged or face the firing squad without further delay !!!

Abeg he should just go to prison already, I dont believe it was a mistake, see him looking so horrible, he had it all planned out, he should go for it gbam! Sandy berry.

Confused me here

Desmond 2 d G said...

Pistorius......they should sentence this guy nah

I pray for justice on this case bcos this guy has no excuse what so ever of killing his girlfriend. I have been following the case here

Guy! But u ar so cold hrted o... Thank God justice is takin its cus now

Nice work linda but was hoping to see reeva pics that was shown in court too just out of curiosity. Mehn, d toilet is full of blood, she lost a lot of that and I doubt her level of survival if d med team got dere faster. So sad though I don't know if he intentional did or didn't shoot her but with the way the case is going I see him a free man but a dented career

Eyes Only said...

Hmmm! Some girls have mind though... What did she actually see in a man like this. Well, the deed has been done. May she continue to rest in peace as the truth reveals.

Wicked world

Hmmmm, no crime is perfect. Think b4 u act. That's just the msg from this issue. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Only Gods know what went down that day.

Wat a pity

Very awful

The pictures shows how close he is to the victim. So, he can identify who he/she is. Okay let see how dey go about this.

Hmm. Hot bod. So much for blades.

That's all I can see.

Hmmm! Lord

linda,good evening,please i dont rilly know who else to talk to apart from you,please post this cos i couldnt find ur email and am very sorry am postin under a story thats not related to it,am an ardent reader
of ur blog and i read about
pple postin things like this on ur blog but i
didnt know it wud happen
to me please post this i need help.as am typin this my fingers are
shakin and am cryin uncontrolably.
I met this guy and fell in love,he loves me
but the problem is with my
parents,they wouldnt accept the guy cos
hes from obowo in imo state,their reason is that pple from that
place are thieves and that
they abandon their women and that they
have bad character,my mum is
all about that i want to kill her et all,i tried
explainin to them that its not based on village but its based
on d family background of
the person,my mum said that thev
bewitched me that i cant think
clearly,they are rily breaking my heart,as
am typin this am coiled on d floor crying they said i shud let it go as if
it was that easy,i
canth think of it cos its not an option to
me,pls i want u guys to
tell me whats wrong with obowo pple

Why exactly did he kill his galfriend? This is insanity. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Bigtymerbitz said...

Y is the bat stained in blood? That guy killed his girlfriend in cold blood

This guy is a psychopath, a jealous guy and a badooo!!!!let him face the full wrath of the law, no pity Pistorius,u gat no right to sniff life out of that pretty damsel....RIP

This is barbaric.«

Dis dude is a freak and anoda freak of a chick just accepted him as her boyfriend,I hope she has body amour on cuz he might use an AK dis time

Truth is he purposely killed her out of anger cos if he felt it was an intruder,y don't he check his bedside if she was there or OK bfor he shot? Neighbours testified aagainst him that they heard argument and screaming, he wug go to jail n I pity him so much! Anger would only bring trouble, he knws he killed her knowingly h

mimosa said...

The man killed her

mimosa said...

The man killed her

hadiza said...

Na wa o... May the girl's soul RIP.

I dont even have any comment for this guy at the moment. God knows best.

Tonto Dikeh was caught disgraced at Eko hotel for sleeping with a married man photos here

Omg!!! This is so mean!!!! Justice must prevail.
Shygal

May he be judged according to his deed.

Tonto Dikeh was caught disgraced at Eko hotel for sleeping with a married man photos

CONFIDENCE said...

Shoot ur gf! Anoda man pikin! U deserve 2 be put inside fire, later on removed nd thrown insyd d river with ur burnt body! Rubbish boiz of nowadays.. Stupid grls who dnt luk b4 dae enta... #wasted youth!

Oyibo people na winch oooo
How they take get this one?
Pesin video am or na surveillance video or satellite thingy
Well from the looks of it,he sure doesn't look like "oops I killed my girlfriend ish"#Manslaughter dey smell# Poison ivy.

Oh kay,the pictures were taken by the police(Now I get it)okk byee.Poison ivy

He killed her and thought he could get away with it. I pray real justice will be served.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

This guy should confess already. Sooooo guilty.

I'm still wondering why domestic violence has to exist at all.
Why beat the lady u claim to love ?
#insecuremen

Some will nt just beat d lady,they'll even kill her!
Beating that a father who caters for his daughter's needs would never give to his female jewel,one man frm nowhere will come and give the girl a regular dose of it.
He shld be punished to serve as a lesson to other men who are as dangerous as he was to his girlfriend.
Why take life whn u can't create life?

I'm still wondering why domestic violence has to exist at all.
Why beat the lady u claim to love ?
#insecuremen

LAM said...

The girl they shit jeje u go shoot am.

This isnt going to end well for oscar.

This man must be killed o! He is so calous!

whitefalcon said...

They should kill that son of a bitch murderer the same way he killed his girlfriend.

I can't help but wonder why someone would even date a half legged man in the first place when we all know that majority of these disabled fellas are ill-tempered.

blood blood every where....too much story for the guy

Really praying for the families affected. Only God knows the truth in the matter.

Tobi Akiode
www.tobiakiode.com
www.tobiakiode.com/radio

To have this amount of blood on him, wouldn't it have been a close range shooting? And hw would he thought she's was an intruder? 'Murder he wrote'

Devilish bastard.May God punish him.IRENE

Kill Him!

Nawao this is getting messier everyday. From all these evidences I don't think Oscar will escape jail. We should be talking about how many years he will serve.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

Aby Poppin said...

The Heart Of Man is desperately wicked. Wat could she have done to deseve this gruesome murder. Dat was someone's daughter. This guy should be sentenced to death by Electrocution. Wicked and heartless fellow. May Her Soul continue to R.I.P.......Linda if u no post my comment eh???

helena said...

Oga this guy killed the girl with purpose,maybe she wanted to leave him.

Amaka irozuru said...

Haba... Murder his girlfriend jst like dat eh...

I hope the truth will definitely come out.

Faith Ogaga said...

He shud be locked up 4 life or beta given "a death by Hanging " sentence ...Murderer!

L.K said...

God have mercy!...wot has women done 2men nw???

Jenny Pearl said...

Dat's wickedness,no matter what ur babe ve done 2 u,u don't ve d right 2 take her life just like dat. Ladies b careful ...

Good morning Linda, hope you are with us at the stadium. You need to see how pple be like rice. Lol

MISSPERFECT said...

I tot d were don with dis case?nice one

Major yawa for d guy o

This was a purposeful act.

You this Linda, why don't I ever post my comments? If I bother to leave a comment on ur blog, U should bother to approve it!

I HEAR HE NOW HAS A NEW GIRLFRIEND. A NINETEEN YEAR OLD OR SO. OKAY O...

Oscar's story doesn't add up to any sense. At first he was pleading "not guilty". But facing the evidence, he broke the toilet door with a Bat, that would give the girlfriend enough time to describe herself. And after he opened the door, he definitely looked at her face before he shot her multiple times. WHY THE HELL DID HE USE THE "INTRUDER EXCUSE" WHEN THE WHOLE STORY DEPLICTS A FEMALE RUNNING TO THE BATHROOM FOR PROTECTION, BEFORE AN AMPUTEE MANIAC KILLED HER!!!

And its so obvious he did it on purpose. Death by hanging/firing squad/electrocution or life imprisonment. He can like to pick one.

Hmmmmmm
Oscar wats up with all his drama in court.

Helena u are very stupid, what f**king purpose are u talking abt? Didn't d girlfriend left someone else to be with him? Am pretty sure it's d same u are doing fool.

hmmn...The heart of man is wicked o..
gosh i think some people are demons

OMG! Wat were he thinking anyway? Dat he is gonna get away wit it? Some ppl hv dead conscience! @SHoK

Wen God had mercy on him and gave him hands, he decided 2 use dem 2 kill som1! Ingrate! Dis guy deliberatley murdered his GF and shd not b spared!!! #bloodykiller#

Heya!!!!!!

FDJ

whizzev said...

a very sad one indeed

Dr David Chux.O. said...

He doesn't look one bit fazed here. Why was he now vomiting in the court when the pictures were shown?This guy is beginning to look more like a drama king. Anger is a killer! Lesson learned. I may be wrong but I am beginning to think Oscar murdered her in anger. When he now saw his fate, he now resorts to his present line of action hoping to be saved by a brilliant defence.

This man will walk. His defence lawyer has been able to discredit most of the witnesses and found holes in their testimony.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

May God saves us from any relationship that will lead us to our deaths

Say so via news from nigeria nollywood

You took it out of my mouth.

of all d comments to dis point,na only u get sense.

Ur a fool! 30 years for murder? Maybe your one...proven Murder cases carry death penalty or at least life imprisonment_ ewu gambia

Y is he dat heartless to d extent of killing his fellow human being it ridiculous d man seriously need to be punished nd to serve as a lesson to d rest who is also intending to do such

Diamond said...

I'm telling you.

LET THEM SHOW US THE VIDEO, ITS D VEDIO WE WANT TO C,PPL SHLD NOT JUDGE BY THE PICS ALONE,HE MIGHT B INNOCIENT NO ONE NO WT HAPPEN DAT MOMENT OK,WE WNT TO C THE VIDEO B4 AND AFTER THE KILLING NOT JUST SOME PICS ALONE OK

OBEHI said...

Good choice of words girl.

I'M NOT SAYIN THE WAY HE KILLED THE LADY IS ACCEPTABLE BUT LET C ANOUGH EVIDENCE B4 JUDGING HIM DATS ALL,

A cold blooded murederer. RIP Reeva.

Amen! @ Michael.

Wicked man! May you rot in jail.

I wish people were better informed really. Oscar admits he killed his girlfriend, the question is not IF he did. The reason for the case is was it as he claims becos he mistook her for a burgler in the house ie an accidental shooting or was it premeditated murder.

PETE'S SAKE said...

Cute G my love.

Double amen!

Story! The only thing saving our Nigerian men/women na d tight gun control.

swit said...

amennnnn

swit said...

amennnnn

May u rot in jail u wicked man.

Full Blooded Igbo woman said...

Do you have to insult @EdDreamz? Even if he is wrong, a subtle correction will suffice, agrees no one knows it all.

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

THIS MAN WAS A SADIST , HE DID NOT LIKE HOW HE HAD NO LEG,

SO HE WAS A SECRET HATER OF ABLE BODY PEOPLE. I THINK THEY SHOULD KILL HIM

BUSTED

Wish dead people could talk