Military shut down telecommunication service in Borno State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Military shut down telecommunication service in Borno State

The Nigerian military yesterday shut down all telecommunication services in Borno state as it takes on Boko Haram activities. Residents in the state woke up yesterday to a "No Service" signal on their phones.
Confirming the shutdown, spokesman of the 7-Division of the Nigeria Army, Muhammed Dole said its a military move necessary under the present circumstance.
"We all know the inconveniences that this might have brought, but it is a necessary and temporary measure that will not take long time” Dobe said.
He said its a sacrifice everyone including the residents have to make in the fight against Boko Haram

73 comments:

Rubish. How does that help lol

Hmmmmmmmmn...May God give Nigeria total deliverance from the Boko Haram saga,Amen.

Linda welcome back to blogging. Thank God for journey mercies. I pray this bh will be a thing of the past soon in Jesus name. Amen. Zeme

amebo of life said...

good one but...how will that stop boko haram?

Although its a good move to prevent the insurgent communications but it will also affect the citizens also, I wish there was a better way, where the citizens are not affected

Am for anything that will bring this menace to an end

I pray it helps to reduce terrorism in dat state..God help us

If you people like you can also shut the gate of boron state who cares.

Hope they achieve something because that move will slow businesses, movements etc

Am a boko haram member..we have walkie talkie, the service u people shut down doesn't affect us..

Ahhh, no network bawo?

This was once a peaceful state, i served there some yrs ago. Now its a battle ground ...its such a shame!

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

Okay, I pray this bring positive result. I do imagine how are we going to hold election nest year with all the problems Nigerians are facing from North Part of the country. May God help us. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

REXOVIC said...

tell me how someone can be without a phone? just dont wanna imagine it!

We pray it works Oo°˚˚˚°!

Wow! Hw'd dey spk 2dia lovers?

Amaka irozuru said...

I pray they get those boko haram

Na wah ooo... I feel for dis ppl o... I cnt imagin livin a life as if it wr bak in d 90s'

Vivian said...

Dats a gud strt

Its a good step.. Though painful!!. This wickeness has to stop! Without communication, those fools will find it hard succeed!

Oby said...

Wrong move!!! So instead of monitoring phone calls and tracing suspicious calls they prefer to live in the dark ages? Now they have narrowed down their strategies to the BH. And why must every move of the military be in the news? They prefer the nation's momentary acknowledgement of their plans to the eventual effectiveness of their operations! Disappointed.

No be small thing oooo

Now u guys are working..... Communications problems.....yea

I remembered that time when the service was shut down in the 3 states for months.We all returned back to the old times when letter writing thrived.Our english was A+ for the time being and everything we did we applied maths to it to avoid meeting someone's absense lol.I just hope Yola won't experience this too coz its suffocating though a good measure.Btw the khaki boys are a doing a nice job this days

Nice move but the people behind this are too powerful to be interrupted, hindered or stopped by a 'mere' communication shut down. They will def find another way around it. Am afraid its just the residents that will suffer it @ the end of the day especially the business men. Having said that, its just so unfortunate that this has lingered this long & that such mearsures had to be taken to checkmate it. May God punish all involved in this BH insurgency & may they never know peace in their lives, AMEN!

If this will make them catch boko haram #bright bravo#

Lyndy said...

Now, it really seems like they re beginning to take up d challenge. Kudos

Topebrass said...

If U̶̲̥̅̊ say so.......buh if der į̸̸̨§ any attack somewia, ao can d people call for HELP?

Nw, this is what i am talking about.....nice way to go my HEROES... Nw, make them nonsense boko haram come misbehave again.....

Am kinder loving my country again.... Woohooo....

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

Good...........

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

I think that idea is a good one, spectacular one, if they (boko haram) can't communicate then they'll seize attack for the main time, and I think they shouldn't supply food to borno for the while and the country should not allow importation for the main time also cus we don't know where they get their ammunitions and the borders should be shut down for the while.
-Starman

linda if i say i no miss u yesterday am a fucking lier oo anyways whatever the army's gonna do to stop this insurgents is at there disposal.

#Milito da great#

PatrickBOKKOS said...

I pray that the comon man befits a lot from in terms of security

Chaii!! Ɠod have mercy!

Hope it works out...

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Carry go 9ja!!!!!!!!! Dis is a step in d rite direction............ Vote good luck Jonathan for president 2015.........

Lolz....is as good as living the state nah how can I stay without communication for a day...anyways I just hope it helps sha.

To me dis is arrant nonsense. Shuting down telecommunications will not prevent these people from doing wat they wat to do. U guys need to wake up and always be at alert towards any suspicious movement. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

That's a good one... May God help us overcome BH

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Thumb up to u guys, may God grany u the wisdom and stength to over come these pple

Way 2 go .....gud move

And they think Boko Haram has not heard of Satellite phone?????

Na wa o!!!!!

Hmmmmm ok ooOooooOoooooO. Dera mi

Something big is about to happen nother offensive against bh is on d way my advice to bh Is simple RUN!

Chuxx Obi said...

Bokoharams ar using al-qeada/Malaysia walkie-talkie ..... Which has no business wit mtn or airtel nor gl0...pls major dat tactics w0nt help...try again!!

soo naija get dt kin equipment sef...
quite impressive.....hope this boko haram menace ends soon shaa.

bizzy bright said...

Good one...

Rubbish, they already did that, didn't work the 1st time!

Zenki brown said...

Bak to days ☀f ₪o cell phone, ₪o internet. Its reali gonna suck. Una kpelle.

Nawa oooooooooooo
See what dese morons BH are making people go through....

Nawa ooooooooooooo
See what dese morons BH are making people go through......

Nawa ooooooooooooo
See what dese morons BH are making people go through......

deejay rock said...

No wahala go head

TONIA said...

BEAUTIFUL MOVE, NA I SALUTE THEE!!! MAY GOD HELP YOU GUYS

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STEP, ITS A SACRIFICE WE HAVE TOP MAKE IN MAKING NIGERIA BETTER, ITS NOT ALL ABOUT WHAT THE COUNTRY WILL DO FOR US BUT WHAT WE CAN ALSO DO FOR THE COUNTRY, I KNOW IT WILL KILLL SOME BUSINESSES AND MANY WILL BE AFFECTED BUT SINCE ITS ALL ABOUT CURBING THE MENACE OF BOKO HARAM, THEN WE SHOULD BEAR IT.

Thank God I support this action taken by millltary god is control now god wil soon do sumthing gods intervtion has started now Happy one

The Presbyterian Church Of Nigerian. The General Assembly 2014 THEME.THE KING IS COMING! MATTHEW 24:42. God arrest them BH

Well said

okoro Victor said...

it's good atimes!!!

Abegi make we buy these guyz 24 make dem see say,sat fone they and dem fit detonate manually..and way which them luck I just feel for that state

AnnMarie said...

tot they did that before

Anything for security i beg. If that will help them with their job.

BONARIOS BABY said...

So must they always make their plans known to d world? + they should have closed internet services too cus that's another means of communication

Igor said...

This na last fight,and actor (Nigeria Army) go win boss (Boko Haram).

Olodo... without telecommunication d hoodlumps won't be able to synergies and contact each other thereby frustrating their plans.... common sense

kidykuz said...

Aunty abie na uncle....if kno service on your phone how wil u use internet......dnt tel me ur using 3310

hoodLUMPS???!!! really?! why does that sound sexy? LMAO!

Madam baby, ur internet won't work without telecoms service na.

Walkie Talkie nikan kor. Thuraya n Libby ni.
Mtcheeeeeeeew

A step in the right direction.... Great tactic to surprise the enemy, I pray this leads to an end we all desire to see 'the end of these killers'

Chop Chop said...

Wireless, good move. let them use kerosine.