Buhari or Jonathan: The Time To Decide - Femi Fani Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

Buhari or Jonathan: The Time To Decide - Femi Fani Kayode

Article written by former Minister Femi Fani Kayode. Read and tell us what you think...
Major General Muhammadu Buhari has emerged as the APC flagbearer  for the 2015 Presidential election and President Goodluck Jonathan has emerged for the PDP. The battle for the soul and future of our nation now begins.  

Let us consider Buhari.  On 22nd July 2014 he told The Nation Newspaper that "our country has gone through several rough patches, but never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now. 
Never before have I seen a Nigerian President deploy federal institutions in the service of partisanship as we are witnessing now. Never before have I seen a Nigerian President utilize the common wealth to subvert the system and punish the opposition, all in the name of politics. Our nation has suffered serious consequences in the past for egregious acts that are not even close to what we are seeing now. It is time to pull the brakes''.

One may have been prepared to accept the general's words as being those of a genuinely concerned and committed patriot who simply wanted our President and his Government to do a better job and who was worried about the unfolding situation in our country if he had not consistently exposed his true colors and his obvious soft spot for Boko Haram.

Permit me to share just one example of the expression of that soft spot in this contribution. On 3rd June 2013, Thisday Newspaper led their newspaper with the following headline: ''The military offensive against Boko Haram is anti-north- General Muhammadu Buhari''.

The headline was followed by these words: ''Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, has criticised the declaration of state of emergency in Adamawa, Borno and Yobe States and the subsequent military offensive against the Boko Haram Islamic sect. Buhari, who featured on the “Guest of the Week,” a Hausa programme of the Kaduna-based Liberty Radio, yesterday said the federal government’s action was a gross injustice against the north. According to him, unlike the special treatment the federal government gave to the Niger Delta militants, the Boko Haram members were being killed and their houses demolished. He said he was not in support of the declaration of state of emergency in the three north-eastern states because President Goodluck Jonathan had failed from the outset in addressing the security situation in the country''.

The implications of these shameful and indefensible comments, coming from a former Head of State, are obvious and self-evident. If the truth be told Buhari's peculiar affinity with the terrorists and his fawning about their safety and welfare is as unbearable as it is nauseating.

Yet that same General Buhari who said these unacceptable things one year ago is now busy pontificating about his concerns for our nation. Many would argue that that is pretty rich coming from him given his past comments about a ruthless group of terrorists who, more than any other, merit the award for the greatest ''troublers of our nation''. Given this I regard Buhari's comments to the Nation Newspaper on the 22 July 2014 as nothing but self-serving and belated clap trap and balderdash.

Yet this clap trap and balderdash is worthy of a little attention. Of particular interest to me were the following words: ''never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now''. Really? Correct me if I am wrong but I thought that the war that President Goodluck Jonathan  had declared was against terrorism and Boko Haram and not against the Nigerian people.

Does General Buhari find it difficult to make a distinction between the jihadists and the Nigerian people? Does he see them as being one and the same? Does he actually equate members of Jama'at ahl as-sunnah li-d-da'wa wa-l-jihad with the Nigerian people? Does he regard the military offensive against Boko Haram as being an offensive against OUR people? Does he honestly believe that anytime that a Boko Haram terrorist is killed by our Armed Forces and security agencies or that his house is blown up that it is an attack on the Nigerian people or an assault on the north? Are those people that Boko Haram slaughtering, terrorising, abducting, pillaging, robbing and raping on a daily basis all over our country not the real Nigerians?

Does he honestly believe that Boko Haram is representative of the thinking of our people or even the majority of the people in the muslim north? Has this man not lost touch with reality? Does he really belong to the 21st century or is he nothing more than an old relic from the distant past who secretly craves for a return to the norms, ways and values of 6th century Saudi Arabia? Is such a man really fit to be President of our country?

Is he still insisting on having another muslim as his running mate in order to establish his strange dream of a muslim/muslim President and Vice President for our country or has he shelved that idea due to political pressure from President Olusegun Obasanjo,  public resentment and bitter outrage?

Has he beat a tactical retreat from the muslim/muslim adventure and finally opted for Governor Olagunsoye Oyinlola, Professor Yemi Osibajo, Governor Kayode Fayemi or some other yoruba christian to be his running mate as my sources are suggesting?

I must confess that all three of these individuals are profoundly good men and are eminently qualified for the job but does this latest concession come from the heart or is it just a ruse and an attempt to appease the christian community? Is it an attempt to lure them in and make them drop their guard? Does Buhari have any respect for Christians?

Does he have any empathy with the christian community in northern Nigeria for the immense suffering, degradation, humiliation,contempt, shame, indignity, persecution and mass murder that they have been subjected to in the north for the last 54 years and particularly in the last few years?

Does he regard christians as being human beings? Does he accept the fact that Boko Haram are nothing but beasts? Does he recognise the fact that no-one has the right to take the life of another human being in the name of religion? Does he know that compulsion has no place in any civilised religion and that each human being has the right to exercise his or her free will to determine which religious faith he or she wishes to espouse?

Does Buhari understand the meaning of the words ''secular state'' or the concept of the secularity of the state? Can he possibly accept the virtues and comprehend the wisdom of such an equitable and reasonable constitutional arrangement which guarantees the rights of all faiths and which does not allow one faith to laud it over another anywhere in our country?

Does he recognise the fact that Nigeria is in actual fact a secular state in which the rights and dignity of the members of every faith, including the christian faith, are guaranteed by the constitution? Does he accept the fact that in this day and age it is a heinous crime against humanity and particularly the girl-child and that it is a complete violation of the laws of our land for little girls of the age of 5, 6, 9 13 and even up to 16 to be married off and subjected to rape in the name of religion and marriage?

Does the General support paedophiles, sexual predators, sociopaths, sadistic perverts and the criminally-insane like the Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau who are sexually attracted to innocent and defenceless little girls and who believe that they can be ''sold in the market'' and ''forced into marriage and slavery?'' Does he honestly believe that Boko Haram are human beings? Does this man that wants to be President of our country not recognise a heartless and callous beast when he sees one?

Does the wanton and relentless shedding of rivers of innocent blood, including the blood of children, not move his heart? Does the open abduction of almost 300 little girls, each of whom is young enough to be his grandaughter, from the sanctity of their school dormitory in the dead of the night not evoke pity in him and not stir him to rage?

Does he have any compassion and does he feel no pain for the suffering of the victims of Boko Haram? Does he know that Boko Haram has killed as many muslims as they have christians in their insane attempt to establish an islamic fundamentalist state in our country?

Is his inability to make a distinction between Boko Haram and the Nigerian people informed by the fact that he is a closet Haramite whose stated desire is to ''spread sharia throughout the whole of the country'' as he said in 2001? Does Buhari still believe that ''muslims should only vote for muslims’’  or  ‘’for  those that will protect their interest'' as he said in 2001?

Does he still believe that ''christians should not worry when muslims chop off their own arms and hands in the name of sharia because it is none of their business'' as he said in 2001? Does he still believe that Boko Haram members should be forgiven, granted amnesty, pampered, sent abroad to learn and given monthly allowances ‘’like the Niger Delta militants’’ as he suggested in 2013?

Does he still believe that , if he is not elected as President in 2015, ''the dog and the baboon shall both be soaked in blood''?

The questions are legion. Given his views about Boko Haram does General Muhammadu Buhari have the moral right to condemn anyone, least of all the President and the Federal Government, for the challenges that we are facing in this country?

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly express sympathy and covertly support a murderous and bestial terrorist organisation that has killed well over 30,000 innocent Nigerians in cold blood, that has abducted and raped our little girls and that has slit the throats and drained the blood of our young boys.

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly defend a bunch of cowardly, uncouth and barbaric jihadists that have bombed and burnt alive the weak, the vulnerable and the elderly in our country and that have slaughtered our soldiers, policemen and intelligence agents at will and with such callousness and glee.

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly canvass restraint and mercy for a bunch of bloodthirsty, cold-blooded mass murderers and criminals that have turned our country into a pariah nation, that has made the north the home of the most callous, ruthless, hateful, vile and evil terrorist organisation in the world and that has transformed our nation into a horrendous haven for ruthless islamic fundamentalists and bloodthirsty islamist militias.

If the truth must be told the only thing that is worse than Boko Haram are those in the Nigerian political class that secretly support and covertly assist them. A Buhari Presidency would be a disaster for our country, a danger to the Christian community and clear evidence of the final victory and triumph of Boko Haram and the jihadists over the Nigerian state. It would also represent the end of Nigeria as one nation.

427 comments:

1 – 200 of 427   Newer›   Newest»

Hmm no o

BUHARI ALL THE WAY!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Mr nice guy said...

*skips* next...

Toooo long biko,someone summarize 4 me...

FFK has started again abi.. weel, we'll see how it ends up..

ADS : DONT BE LEFT OUT.. THIS SHOWS YOU HOW YOU TOO CAN START EARNING ABOUT N50K MONTHLY EXTRA CASH, CLICK HERE

Buhari com 2015.Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

Chisom said...

Linda, I give my nomination to wilhemina and Bishop

Thank you very very much Linda, may God continue to bless u mightily, I've received the giveaway alert... kisses to you..

Duh! Go,and take several seats this political nomad, I know what this political prostitute is aiming at, he wants the post of minister of information desperately.

Dave Mide said...

Whatever ....Its his opinion! I stopped listening to him the day i found hes a political wh*re ! I will vote anyone else but jonathan. Someone with good credibility and major plan for Nigeria. Not someone who places party before the masses and who doesnt even know what hes doing.

Buhari all d wayyyyyy

Both are tyrants...let the best candidate win. #God save us # ««QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

GEJ all the way...

Any of them.omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Ceeflo said...

kayode is a politically thirsty man, good with words..very good indeed, buh he is biased and lacks integrity....so I'd just look at his write up and be like blah blah blah !

Na buhari ooooo we are tired of jonathan government that says stealing is not corruption @freebornzina@gmail.com

Pls I nid summary. GEJ 2015

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Peejay said...

Trendyfunke@yahoo.com God save Nigeria.

Jonathan all the way.

Dats ur opinion fani....evryone to is own.......Buhari/Jona....no one is good.....but Nigerians need change

I don't follow politics that much but I know the president and vice-president names tho! Jonathan Era that just too much killing abeg. If I was around during the voting period ehn, will be the first time I will go vote! And

I pity all south n east pple dat wanna vote 4 Buhari, dey hausa's ll deal with us expecially d igbo,hausa no like igbos so I pity una wey wan vote Buhari, wen d tym reach una go dey luk4 jona. They will turn Nigeria to an Islamic country. Make una use una sense. Hausa wanna take over Nigeria.

I won't even bother reading this. FFK's opinion on any issue is not worth a second of my time. He's unreliable and unsound in judgment.

Easy-E said...

Na kukere, jona dey dance abi na wetin?

we all know sir,na rubbish full your brain.they don pay you for this.anyway nothing u can write that can bring buhari down#sorry its late already

#GMB no matter what ...
------LIB prince------

gidis said...

So much as I want a change,age is jes against GMB,I mean dat man is 76yrs old n wit d kinda of stress accopany dat presidential seat am afraid he might jes pull a yar'adua on us

Dave Mide said...

So , what about the corruption that abounds in GEJ administration, how about the money being looted every now and then without proper accountability to the poor masses, uneven distribution of wealth? dancing kukere the next day after iyanya bombimg?? the missing 20 billion dollars excess crude money ?? How bout job insecurity in the country? Instability of light? Police brutality? No human right justice ?? Is femi kidding me or hes just blind to all thats happening in nigeria! Phuck off niccur

GEJ all the way #onelovefromSnow#

Jona

Dat is their biz..next plzzz..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Buhari 4 president.

De pix sha...... Asif jonathan dea bow 4 buhari

I concur completely with FFK

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

NOTA.

FASHOLA is our choice kpom

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Uche Emma said...

Gen Buhari for me

All I could comprehend from Ogbeni Femi speech are, secular state, old age and he his panting GMB black about boko boys, though, I am not surprise to read all of that, no be today, he don tey! Haven't said that, we should be careful of what will say when we are upset, GMB words of 2011 is wat Femi-Fani Kayode is using against him now, but, all na politics, whatever they like they can say, I will never & I repeat, I will never vote for a shoe-less man again in my life. Linda, that is my opinon. 10Q.

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

De pix sha...... Asif jonathan dea bow 4 buhari

Neks said...

>>>>> None of them ( Buhari and Jonathan )is a good choice for Nigeria, I also worry about Buhari introducing the Sharia law to every state in Nigeria as he said some years ago, which is sure " welcome Boko Haram " in the other hand Boko Haram is gradually crawling into the eastern part of Nigeria, before we know it, its South, West but God forbid. The problem Nigerians have with Jonathan is that he is just a weakling. <<<<<<<

Buhari may be bad news to Nigeria but GEJ is not better either.GEJ drew the first blood when he squared off with GMB in 2011 because Nigerians were awed with his no shoes story.And because he bore the face of hope for the common man.But fast forward to the president,me think he's a colossal failure. I've never seen a commander in thief that treats looters and thieves like suitors and embraces self pity like a lover.Fine Buhari may have promised to soak both the gorilla and the baboon in blood if the last elections held didn't favour him but every sitting President faces stiff opposition from foes and opposition parties and hence should always have a plan B.But my dear president seems to have no plan on how to deal with insecurity.None of them is better in my own eyes.Fashola or Sule Lamido would have captained the ship of this nation well.FFK should stop inciting regional and religious conflict and speak the fact the way they are.I voted for GEJ last election but next year I'd rather hug my bed than suffer under the scorching sun to vote for one who did not only have shoes but had a toy horse as well lol

APPLELIPX said...

Evryone fyting for their stomach

Buh honestly, if not for ds boko haram massacre dat haf rendered most of d gd tins acomplishd in ds administration unnoticed, they wouldn't have been a match for jona

FolabiCash said...

I applaud ffk writing skills

Yes true talk

I agree with FFK 100%. If Buhari gains power then boko haram will thrive in Nigeria bcos their wishes will come true.

In the case of the Niger delta militant, they fought for a just cause, unlike boko haram that wants to islamise our country

And yet Buhari defended them. On wat grounds did he defend them? Cud it be that he knows who they are?

What of the innocent Nigerians that hav bn their victims?

Ok the tradition is to condemn the attacks

Mtcheewww

This fool of a man should stop inciting people on religious lines. If he has nothing better to say, he shld go back to his mental hospital Cus we kno he is not cured. Nigerians know better.

Buhari will never win...
he will cry again in 2015

This guy is a pig.... These are the kind of statements that's tearing us apart. What statement do u think jonathan or any other southerners would have made is Yar'adua had resulted to offensive attack on communities in Niger Delta all in the name of fighting Militants? We should not allow this man JFK to plant seed of hatred in us. This same man if elected to serve under Buhari's admin come next year will turn back to fight Jona. We know u and nobody ll ever take u serious

abeg who dey pay ds fani kayode

Wow. extremely strong words. Hmmm. It makes you think about Buhari's Islamic motives.

Kimmy*****

Have no time for ur write-up coz I see u as a political dog...

Kayode onye ara...

Her Excellency said...

Now am confused on who to vote for, I kn for sure GEJ is a gud man n has d interest of dis nation @ heart, I also kn dat GMB wil find a permanent solution if he bcomz president to BH coz dem be 'we we'. Now do I vote for a gud man n ignore d man dat wil eradicate terrorism or vice versa? Baba God show us d way forward

Royalsuave said...

Well said FFK. Pls let us all look at the facts and issues he has raised critically. edimakak@yahoo.com

Dat is their biz..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Fuck off, FFK. U r a disgrace

Both of them na crap

Oga Buhari @ 72 u should be resting at home with your cows. We need young and vibrant youth to take over mantle of leadership. Not old men that will soon visit their ancestors.

Having said this about Buhari, can we then say tnat Goodluck Jonathan is a saint?

My Jonathan all d way plsssss. Pls let's all vote him abeg. He must rule again

Hmm, very lengthy write up with lots of questions. At the end the power is in the vote of Nigerians. We need to be well informed to make the right decision come 2015. God we plea for your grace on our land

Oga Buhari @ 72 you should be resting @ home with ur cows. We need young and vibrant youth to take over mantle of leadership and not old men that will soon visit their ancestors.

Mammielicious said...

Hmmmm... God is in control. Mammie07@yahoo.com

Perfect. I do not understand why he wants to be president. I keep saying it, Jonathan ain't the best for 2015 but with his opponents like Buhari, then he is the best

I hold unto T.B JOSHUA prophesy dat says " some members of APC belong to PDP in spirit. He added dat unity among APC. Inshort, he declare PDP as d winner of next 2015 presidential election.

Ekiti boy say so.

Perfect. I keep saying it Jonathan is not the best Presidential candidate come 2015 but with his opponents like Buhari, he certainly is the best.

I don't trust Buhari! I swear

ngkoko said...

Too long....**yawn**....Politics n Politicians....Lord God pls let ur 'own' choice for nigeria be d president come 2015.....

No matter cooked story you write here. will never change the destined man to reach his destination. l would like Fani to ask his Boss that brought him to limelight about the pedigree of General Buhari. Now. Well... now that you are also making your history that will speak for your generation by embezzled Nigerian money to your personal account. If we were in china your head suppose to be underground by now.

I don't trust Buhari! I swear
How I wish he will answer 50% of the questions.

This write up is very nice, educative αи∂ making sense buh hell no, its long joor...lol...if not dat I love reading any lil piece eh,

Buhari wants to be the President...buh he has been Military head of state before now
What happened to our generation???why not elect a competent youth full of life αи∂ vibe to take this country to †Ñ’ξ next level??? Truth be told, am not just ok with GEJ or Buhari handling †Ñ’ξ affairs of this State again... Am tired of all this old Fags coming into power αи∂ still doing same thing all over agai, our Economy is very bad, everywhere u'd go, corruption lurks at every corner...

Its just God that will save us
Cos left for this ppl, this money will keep circulating in their families

This write up is very nice, educative αи∂ making sense buh hell no, its long joor...lol...if not dat I love reading any lil piece eh,

Buhari wants to be the President...buh he has been Military head of state before now
What happened to our generation???why not elect a competent youth full of life αи∂ vibe to take this country to †Ñ’ξ next level??? Truth be told, am not just ok with GEJ or Buhari handling †Ñ’ξ affairs of this State again... Am tired of all this old Fags coming into power αи∂ still doing same thing all over agai, our Economy is very bad, everywhere u'd go, corruption lurks at every corner...

Its just God that will save us
Cos left for this ppl, this money will keep circulating in their families

akamara said...

The drug addict and ex-convict called Femi is at it again. He's a bastard from all his origin, and sad bufoon. If he needs your advise, I will advise you to advise him to stop using drugs. The day before yesterday, he was with PDP, yesterday, he was with APC, today, he's back with PDP. What kind of human being is that? Femi, you are a confused as your life is full of confision. Shame on you, an embarrassment to Oodua, a disgrace to the cradle

Leave story comes 2015 all we want is change. I know after 2015 election u will still defect!

Linda pls I can't read this EPISTLE of Buhari vs Jona. Today's Sunday n I've got a lot of things to do. These two are the least of my worries. Let's forget about what Buhari said at one point in time or the other cos every naija leader has bad antecedents n Jona himself is not a saint either; he once told us he had no shoes only for a pic of him wearing a CONFAM pair of shoes way back surfaced on the internet n for the record that was not a PHOTOSHOP before Okukpe comes out to deny it as usual. What we need as a people is a POSITIVE CHANGE.
official lib VP

Honestly I must say that apart from politics, dis man is right..d very moment Buhari started comparing BH wit d Niger-delta militants, I began to doubt his innocence, cuz if u look at d activities of BH, u will see pure wickedness, brutality, animals in form of human etc..anyone or group of persons that wants to subject people to torture in d name of religion, are not humans and shouldn't be seen as such..BH has been declared a terrorist organization, and as such anyone who supports dem or seeks justice for them should be seen as a terrorist..

#PROUDLYNIGERIAN#

Amarachi said...

Who ever I don't think I care ,do i

If boko haram blows up a Friday mosque and kayode still thinks the threat is only to Christians. Then I think he's a retard. To know the truth about GMB, view gmbfornigeria.blogspot.com

One sided story... I thought he said we should choose between gej and gmb. So where is the gej story? Hisss

YES YES BUHARI CANT NOT BE PRESIDENT IN THIS COUNTRY THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SUPPORTING HIM DOES WANT THE GOOD OF THIS NATION, THAT WHY ALL APC MEMBERS I JUST LOOKING AT ALL OF THEM,GIVEN SUPPORT FOR SELFISH INTEREST GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF THEM

GEJ is the chief executive and president of Nigeria.
With all the powers vested in the hands of one man, all we are reading from one tribal bigot is a mere rant and whipping up of sentiment. Why are we playing politics with people's lives? And some people will buy into this. Ignorance is a gargantuan disease.
If (as the head of state and govt) you suspect anyone of either directly or indirectly involved in such crimes as insurgency, is it right to come on air and start crying wolf? You have all the machinery of govt at your disposal to prosecute and execute anyone who aid in such wanton destruction of lives and properties, but all you can do is to play to the gallery. Why are these people portraying GEJ as the dumbest president to ever rule Nigeria?

Well written ffk. Buhari is a Muslim/religious bigot. He wants sharia so he can chop off our young children's hands and send the young girls to early marriage.

Too long abeg,al I kw is...am voting fr jonathan

Well said wise Man.

I believe the right candidate should emerge as the president of this nation.
neither Jonathan nor Buhari qualified, they are birds of a feather which flocks together.
Gov. Fashola & former Gov. Duke are qualified base on their achievement.

aminu suleiman said...

All what u said r not d fact abt GMB go get former president book n know about Buhari n stop making noise.

I feel so sad for the likes of Fani kayode.

I never liked this Buhari and i praY he never wins. There's something about this man that always makes me believe he is behind this Bokoharam killings.

TRUE WORDS!!! I FEAR FOR MY COUNTRY. A VOTE FOR BUHARI IS A WASTE VOTE. BECAUSE THIS MAN WON'T CARE FOR WHAT EVER THAT WILL BE HAPPENING TO CHRISTIANS IN THE NORTH.

I support dis view. News has being filtering in of a secret plan by d north to turn Nigeria into a 100% Muslim country. And that can only be achieved by hving a Muslim president who supports their cause. l pity those Christians in support of him dey're dining wt d devil. They shld know dat if he wins then they will have to convert 2 Islam or die. Like Turkey many yrs ago.

yemisi Z10 said...

Am definitely voting for buhari

Yemisi Z10 says so

aminu suleiman said...

http://www.thecomplex.ng/?p=1483&utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter read about Buhari.

Couldn't have been said better

FFK is scared.

Hmmmnn! Nigeria....! ike agwula! What's the way forward???

Kayode big fool.Buhari all the way

Buhari for president.....

I love this essay by such an influential man, Femi, but Fashola, Amaechi, Kwankwanso and other influential and intelligent politicians I respect believe in his political aspirations. Jonathan has failed Nigerians, it is time for a change.

Hmmmnn! Nigeria....! ike agwula! What's the way forward???

U re right on point sir, buhari leave Nigerians alone. We don't want u as a president.

Speechless

Im too irritated to read this article to the end! This man has obviously lost it! The WAR is not just boko haram!! Nigeria is worse off than it was 8years ago! We have slowly moved from a debt -free nation to one who owes billons of dollars in debt! Nigerians live in abject poverty! He cant even control his own staff or wife! What initiative has madam peace come up with in the last 4 years as a woman or mother who has the interest of other women at heart? He came up with privatisation of power sector, only to institute interim rules to frustrate the poor investors after paying billions of dollars just to make himself look good and blame the lack of electricity on the private sector! We pay billions of naira annually in education taxes, yet our schools are as they were in 1980! Where is the outcome of WEF conference?! Ehn! Mr "I can pour out the emptiness in my head"! Jonathan had 2yrs as vice president, 2 yrs as acting president, 4 years as president! He does not need more time to proove what we already know!! He wont leave aso rock alive if he wins, please tell him that! He will die in service!

it's time for someone to kindly advise this man to stop making ignorant, and anti-northern/islamaphobe comments against Buhari. It's true that the families of Boko Haram members shouldn't be hurt based on the actions of their relatives like the US government doesn't hurt families of Al-qaeda members, thus Gen. Buhari isn't wrong. Kayode is just trying to incite hate amongst southern Christians against a Northern muslim who is first and foremost Nigeria. If he doesn't want Buhari to be voted as the President, i advise him to criticise his political agenda or his administration when he was the Head of State rather than only commenting on his religion and tribe. I pray for a Nigeria where people judge our politicians on their actions and not religion or tribe. I have a dream that one day, people like Femi Fani Kayode will cease to exist. Meanwhile, he is free to continue his criticisms as Nigeria is a free-state with its citizens having the right to freedom of speech.

dis man is very correct pls ppl dnt vote for BUHARI,

Tee said...

SHAAATAAAP! YOU BE HYPOCRITE. I'M A CHRISTIAN AND I SUPPORT BUHARI. DON'T USE ALL THESE GRAMMER CONFUSE US THE YOUTH. WE'VE DONE OUR RESEARCH ABOUT BUHARI. HE'S FAR BETTER THAN Y'ALL LOOTERS AND THIEVES. GO AND SIT DOWN AND WATCH THIS NEW MOVIE CALLED NEW NIGRIA 2015.

Sai General Muhammad Buhari*10000000000!!!!!!. Goodluck has failed us for so long. I don't mind performing night vigil till election time~dat Igbo boy~

Tee said...

SHAAATAAAP! YOU BE HYPOCRITE. I'M A CHRISTIAN AND I SUPPORT BUHARI. DON'T USE ALL THESE GRAMMER CONFUSE US THE YOUTH. WE'VE DONE OUR RESEARCH ABOUT BUHARI. HE'S FAR BETTER THAN Y'ALL LOOTERS AND THIEVES. GO AND SIT DOWN AND WATCH THIS NEW MOVIE CALLED NEW NIGRIA 2015.

Ada said...

Please Mr FFK you should learn to say the truth. Gen Buhari has consistently said boko haram is of the devil. They have even tried to kill him or maybe it wasn't them. People that have worked with him confirm he has respect for Christians. If he can allow his daughter to an Igbo man, I think he has respects for other tribes too. Everyone has said things that didnt come out the right way in an interview especially you Mr FFk. I love my president but he has to do more to fight corruption.

FFK can write whatever he thinks it is in accordance to his pay master since they have slashed all his charges. He is entitled to his opinion and he is highly welcome to do so. He belongs to the family that always play hypocritical game on their fellow country's men and we cant expect him to be different from them. He can only be telling lies to those people below the age of 30yrs not we masses that have above the range. Dora Akunyili of blessed memorial that we all loved due to her contributions to the nation was nominated by Buhari from no angle, this man's driver for the past 10yrs is a christian. He would have turned this nation to an Islamic state when he was under military junta (totalitarianism system of Gov.)if it was that so easy. Story for the godssss!

If dese words were not coming from.a two timing miserable, I cld av wasted a bit of my time reading..bt from thief dat has nothing to offer, a symbol of shame of sorrow like femi fani kayode, I refuse to waste my time... sadly, wen buhari becomes d president, nd u are considered for an appoinmnt, ur words wld change again. Bt seriously, fani, r u not tired of ur own life??

Mr FFK, i would have taken you serious if only you listed one good thing you think Buhari Can bring that GEJ is not giving right now

GEJ TILL 2019

Instead of all these, can't these men just die and let Nigerians raise new faces to govern them?! Every day, same people, same tactics (mud slinging), same promises, same bullsh*t! We need a change and both GEJ and Buhari are not it, but that unfortunately, these cr*p is all this glorified giant of Africa can produce. But we all know there are competent men, but these old farts are smothering them with their stupidity and foolishness, did I forget greed and lust for power? So fFK should just shut it abeg. These guys are being forced on us! Why not he run for office, instead of horn blowing.

Buhari ofcourse. Mr Badluck has failed Nigerians for so long

GMB for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go and get your fact right! You are the worse human been since nigeria independence, very shameless, all because this government has pardon you for your incompence as a minister of aviation, you are as corrupt as Jonathan, you are sick psicopath, a disgrace to human, everybody knows about your use of drugs, if tomorrow GMB wins you will be the first one to say Buhari is the best man nigeria ever had. Please go and sort your life, you need counselling. You are a disgrace to your father name.

The General ofcourse. Say no to GEJ

Femi should just shut up! What did he say when Obj was wiping out Odi and Zakibiam?
Did those attacks save christians or Moslems in the towns?
How many christians killed or kidnapped by Boko Haram have been saved by present rulers and how does Buhari's anticipated victory end Nigeria? Enough of scaremongering.

this ffk guy talks too much!! always has something to say.

I even prefer Idi Amin of Uganda to rule than dt stupid, clueless, foolish, toutish, crazy, mad president called GEJ

Buhari has an agenda to Islamise Nigeria. Christians open your eyes. At 71 he still wants to rule. Is aso rock his ancestral home? If Buhari is Jonathan running then I will vote for Goodluck

I change my mind. Jonathan all the way.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

I think ffk shd find answers to all d questions he has asked cos he is still dividing Nigeria by religion line based on his submissions. When are we going to be a true Nigerian 1st before choosing whether we are Christian or Muslim. I pray we get it right soon.

Whilst i acknowledged that the writer was an ex minister of Jonathan , i must admit that it was well written and simply a declaration of the truth in Buhari's own words. Buhari cannot deceive me. The devil i know is better than the angel i dont know. I hope Nigerians realise that some times the change we really need to to support and encourage the president we already have. The truth be told, no past president has gone through what Jonathan is going thru and yet he still manages to perform in other areas. Supporting Buhari will mean that every time boko haram throws a tantrum , Nigeria will be held hostage to their demands. I know its difficult bit its time to stand up together against boko haram and all their advocates.

'The dog and the baboon shall both be soaked in blood'

God forbid for Nigerians to experience Gej tyranny rule again. GMB till death!!!!!!!

Whilst i acknowledged that the writer was an ex minister of Jonathan , i must admit that it was well written and simply a declaration of the truth in Buhari's own words. Buhari cannot deceive me. The devil i know is better than the angel i dont know. I hope Nigerians realise that some times the change we really need is to support and encourage the president we already have. The truth be told, no past president has gone through what Jonathan is going thru and yet he still manages to perform in other areas. Supporting Buhari will mean that every time boko haram throws a tantrum , Nigeria will be held hostage to their demands. I know its difficult but its time to stand up together against boko haram and all their advocates. God bless Nigeria .

From Femi Fani-Femi Fani-Kayode

‪#‎JONATHAN‬, TUKUR AND A
GOVERNMENT OF JEZEBELS

‪#‎Femi‬ Fani-Kayode _FFK, 2014

A President who does not understand the meaning of the word "class'' or ''honesty'' and who breaks his own word consistently. A President who has abdicated his responsibilities, destroyed his own political party, divided his own country, alienated his own friends, humiliated his own mentor, abandoned his own people, brought ridicule to his own faith, cowers before his own officials, betrays his own governors, scorns the international community and breaks his solemn oath to protect and defend the Nigerian people. A President who does not even have the nerve or the guts to call to order any of the numerous Jezebels that control him. He is the problem we have in our country today and until he resigns, is impeached or is voted out of power nothing will change and Nigeria will continue to go from bad to worse. That is what you get when you vote for a man who never wore shoes to school. May God deliver our country.

It is in their blood, they always talked with both side of their mouth

Buhari

preshO said...

Supported sir.

Come 2015 your out

beauty said...

SO AT THE END OF YOUR LONG GIST YOU WANT US TO VOTE FOR JONATHAN ABI??LOL I AM A CHRISTIAN AND I'M SORRY MY VOTE STILL REMAINS WITH BUHARI. HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF WHAT HAS JONA DONE TO ELIMINATE BOKO HARAM... ERm NOTHING! BOMB BLAST HAS BECOME PART OF OUR DAILY NEWS LINE. IT'S NOT SHOCKING ANYMORE..SO YOU WANT HIM TO REMAIN IN POWER WHILE WE WATCH OUR NEIGHBORS DIE. MY HOPE AND PRAYERS IS THAT BUHARI IS PAIRED WITH FASHOLA. THIS WAY, WE ARE SURE OF EQUAL RULING. AND BY THE WAY, DO U THINK BUHARI WILL SUPPORT BOKO HARM WHEN HE IS IN OFFICE. WOULDNT THAT AFFECT OUR INTERNATIONAL RELATIONSHIPS, OUR ECONOMY AND HIMSELF. HE HAS SHOWN HIMSELF IN THE PAST TO BE AN EFFECTIVE LEADER DESPITE HIS FLAWS. WHAT WE NEED NOW IS EFFECTIVENESS. AND WHO ELSE IS BETTER OF TO DEAL WITH THE FANATICS APART FOR BUHARI WITH SAME RELIGION BUT DISAGREES WITH THEIR MOTION. THEY CAN'T HEAR JONA HE SPEAKS CHRISTIAN. THEY WILL HEAR HIM..PLEASE TAKE SEVERAL SITS SIR.

hack said...

True! But bitter

You are right sir, nice writeup.

FEMI FANI KAYODE IS A MAD MAN THAT AM SURE OF!!!! Why does he reason that way, that boko haram is a religion matter, is way more than that. I think he needs help, learn from billy the kid, who used to be a man everybody feared when he was alife but now is dead, FFK you will face God one day

FFK wen was d last time u licked GEJ ass, must be long, it time u reconsider... Cos it affecting Ur reasoning... U need it to think well.

Well for those who are trying to destroy nigeria all in the name of religion.I pray God will send is wrath and anger on them soon..stupid pple

Jessy!!! said...

2015,Looks like it's going to be a bloodshed.God help us

Fani Kayode doesn't make any sense with this Ranting of his.All this happened under Jonathan watch as president with all the nation resources at his disposal yet clueless on what to do.Kayode should forget about this politics of condemnation,Buhari may not have been saint but is the best we have at this trying time as a nation.Kayode once said jonathan has no balls,how come he turn around to be the best that had happen to this country in the last 5yrs?to the downtrodden,I believe buhari is the better choice at hand and this is the time to make history and vote buhari forgetting about the religion.let us not make mistake that will consume us all come 2015. LENTULUS BATIATUS

People like this guy are nigeria's main problem. People who use religion delibrately to divide people just for their own material benefits.
You sir are a bastard , and the deepest section of hell is reserved for people like you.

Between Hades and an abyss. Not a great omen, this coming elections. Tempts one to take a long trip far away in February.

Wrong person to listen to is ffk, go to hell. Ur opinion doesn't count

This FFK man is just a social media politician that always seeks attention. I want to ask if he has ever contested any elective position.

FFK rot in hell. We want change

Jade said...

I haven't seen a candidate that'll make me queue to vote. Fashola isn't contesting so they can do whatever. I love nigeria but am just tired of lieing politicians. Let me not talk about Benue State, I already have a headache. God help Naija.

zipporah said...

This man is not serious, I live in kano,an every one here knws federal Govt knows abt this boko haram of a tin.

Say no to buhari pls. peters_je8@yahoo.com

Femi, oni je ku je. I will call Tangerine for you. Thats the person that knows all your dirty secrets and your history of madness. Yeye notu. How much they don give you nah? Agbaya

GEJ2015

This man is just scared of the justice that Buhari is coming to mete against him and others who have embezzled funds from the country, so he'd do anything to make sure Buhari is not elected....the stupid man is asking all this questions, why not ask the same questions to your useless and clueless Jonathan? He falls squarely in the same category of not caring about Nigerian lives....would GEJ be considered MEND thug and/or sympathizer even when we all know he finances them? What ever answer you political whore Fani Kayode will give in regards to GEJ and Mend, should be given to Buhari too.

GEJ2015

manniosem said...

I completely AGREE! It wuld b a disastern d end of Nigeria if Buhari is elected as president of d country!

ElsieNene said...

I see through Buhari's BS. Jonathan hasn't really done well for Nigerians in the past 8 years, Agreed. But it's still not easy trying to please everyone as a president. Jonathan is sitting on a hot seat! Until the election is over & Jonathan is declared the winner, that's when Nigerian's will get to know the real person/people behind BokoHaram. Buhari was given a chance once, y'all saw what he did. Once beaten twice shy. I rest my case

GEJ2015

GEJ2015

Blood of Jesus!! God save Nigeria come 2015, cos I see war and division, any which way the election goes.

GEJ2015

It's obvious that femi fani-kayode is frustrated and already going gaga. You can not use propaganda to appeal to the emotions of the people again. Change you tactics and device a new strategies. Any right thinking person who see that you and your oga from otueke does not have any meaningful achievement for the period in power becos non was mentioned in your useless write-up. PDP time is up and most of you would rot in jail soonest. Omo ale jatiti

elovi said...

I choose buhari oooo

Blood of Jesus!! God save Nigeria come 2015, cos I see war and division, any which way the election goes.

Dat true

GEJ wins, war. Buhari wins, war. Fear all over . God have mercy on us.

Oya mak una comment am waiting. ... ebereoruwari@gmail.com

Hmm..why am I not even surprised. I actually thought I was going to read a well detailed comparism between the two candidates. Smh

True talk

Mischievous said...

"My call to you Nigerians is a call made due to the love for the country and concern for its present condition.
Irrespective of our status in the country, we are all citizens of the great country".
-General Muhammadu Buhari
APC Presidential Candidate

Femi Fani Kayode, you are a political harlot, when you were in Ghana writing, you were quoting verses from the Bible, you were looking for recognition. Obasanjo picked you and then became his attack dog, you stole millions from the nations treasury, money meant for the masses. This corrupt, inept government led by a drunk dropped charges against you, you quickly decamped from ACP to PDP, a party you left some months before. You fool yourself by your wayward actions.
Nobody is saying General Muhammadu Buhari is a saint, sometimes, people do say things out of emotions and on the spur of the moment.
General Buhari is a man of integrity, the man to rescue us from this mess PDP has led this country into, fifteen wasted years!

FFK is just a self seeking politician who doesn't know what he wants today he is in PDP 2mao it's APC next is PDP jumping from pillar to post u wrote more terrible things about Jonathan so does it means u dont think before you talk?

lami said...

And who is kani fayode to talk , a man who speaks from both sides of his mouth.Nigerians are not stupid , those of you up there are fighting for your selfish interests and not the interest of the common man.

dis man shld go and drink garri abeg,mr fani,how much as pdp paid u for all dis gibberish u are saying,u are as dumb as jonathan himself,dis is a man dat has a clear record of corruption nd u are here emphasizing on boko haram,hello mr,go and drink lipton nd lets kick out jonathan with his go slow government,nd bring in smone who is ready to actualise our dreams as Nigerians......#teamGB#

Fani Kayode should go and die or hug transformer... We don't care about your long narrowminded epistles! GMU 2015... Whether rouges like Fani Kayode like it or not!

prittyog said...

All of them are same

This guy should F*** off. GMB isn't a a fresh blood in politic, he was there earlier, n still needs to be given a chance. We've seen and hear enough of u n ur sympathizer's mess. Pls shut up politely.
Olu Omo

This guy should F*** off. GMB isn't a a fresh blood in politic, he was there earlier, n still needs to be given a chance. We've seen and hear enough of u n ur sympathizer's mess. Pls shut up politely.
Olu Omo

2015 here we come!

Ever Wondered blog said...

God bless Femi Fani Kayode. Simply put.

seconded

milito said so

demmyfranc said...

Ffk is a sycophant, he is irrelevant! he has use his pen to do damage more than good in dis country... GMB for 2015

This man called Fani Kayode thought is always sectional,tribal,religious PDP apostle. He has lost the track!

Monty said...

Does he still believe that , if he is not elected as President in 2015, ''the dog and the baboon shall both be soaked in blood''?
Eh???? Say what??? God pls come to our rescue oooo

Mischievous said...

"A single question for young Fani Kayode to answer. Does he know that his father was one of the few people that led us to where we are today"?
-Adeyemi Olufemi

Ted. said...

Intresting piece Mr FFK.

MR NI'I said...

With all due respect..FFK, if well tuned grammer were to be a pass for vying for presidency, then u r d president already...pls do same analysis of yourself and statements while u were an anti PDP and now u are a pro PDP...total mismatch, pure inconsistency will be the outcome...its so pathetic how you all politicians tend to play over our intelligence...we are watching ya'all

Jonathan all the way!!!!!!God bless Nigeria

Fani Power, like your father you are holding on the fire of psychopancy and deceit. GMB is not in GEJ's class let alone your crack self, while you lavished away at a Rehab in south Africa this people kept this nation as one and mostly as a Giant of Africa. So show some respect or better still keep quiet like the late former General Shehu Musa Yar'Adua had advised that when you cannot speak the truth for whatever reason its best to keep quiet.

I just read an obviously one sided epistle. What has GEJ got to offer??? You never said.
I want change ! I am tired of waiting for the shoes that GEJ promised. Abeg let me manage Buhari's slippers cause my feet on this Nigerian soil hurt like hell.

talk2frankky said...

FFK go sit-down.
What has the state of emergency achieved so far for years now.
GMB had a christian VP in 2011 so opting for a Xtian VP now is no surprise.
You are just a political prostitute and a AGIP hoodlum.

Aymii said...

Puuhleeeeeez, someone tell FFK to shut the fuck up!

Anyone who takes an epistle written by FFK on the subject matter of politics Seriously is on a very looooooong tin!

He's just a political harlot! Spreading legs for political profit! ...Abegiii!

Using the Boko haram issue to whip up sentiments against Buhari! .......if y'all remember, not many months back he was writing similar epistles against GEJ...

After EFCC charge am to court on corruption charges....he jumped back from APC to PdP.....and guess what my fellow libers???? All charges have been dropped. Lol.......

So i guess he is paying back his new employers in kind!

Linda darling wassap? ...this ur people hustling for Christmas gifts no let us see space to comment again...lol.... S'all gud tho..more grease to your elbow.

On 2 the Next!

Ayokanmi said...

Let your will be done Lord.

PDP man being objective.

GEJ 2015

FFK couldn't have said it any better. These legion of question need answers for those Nigerians claiming buhari is the saviour

Mischievous said...

Proverb 16:22: It is an abomination to kings to do evil, for the throne is established by righteousness

The level of corruption witnessed under Obasanjo and Jonathan government is mind shattering, leading to ignorance, poverty and death.
With indiscipline and massive corruption, Nigeria will continue to lay prostrate. We are now a nation of self survive, where people live day by day, no good education, no electricity, no security.

Well said!

Folarin Akin said...

Am tired of all em real fake dudes. This Femi guy should just kako in one corner...the table is turned; Buhari will definately win whether in polling zone or in cult.

Tell them if only they will listen. It's only a fool that can vote for Buhari

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 427   Newer› Newest»