Photos: Yet another hero fallen by Boko Haram bullet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Photos: Yet another hero fallen by Boko Haram bullet

Major SK Umaru was killed yesterday Wednesday December 17th during a battle with Boko Haram militants. Described as a committed soldier, Umaru told friends when he was posted to the war front recently that he was ready for whatever his mission brings him. Sadly, it brought death. May his soul rest in peace Amen.

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

Ahn ahn....... God pls do sometin abt dese guys

God is in control.

RIP man.

GEJ pls do something

destinysweet said...

Rip brave one

Auntylindagoddaughter

GEJ pls do something

success igbinoba said...

Dis d reason y I can't date or get married to any uniform man RIP dearie

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So sad. RIP Umaru

May his soul rest in peace

Dats sad. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

seunzyl said...

Oh God! Me I hate this kind job jare

FOLARIN• said...

May ur soul rest in peace

Ehya fyn boy, RIP

seunzyl said...

Rip...sad news

May he rest in peace. We appreciate every sacrifice. I pray peace comes soon to all regions across Nigeria.

May his soul rest in peace Amen.

Amen

May ur soul rest in peace

obiora said...

When will all these killings stop? RIP major.

Ammy Becky said...

Hmm so sad..
RIP to u sir..u died fighting for our great nation..!!

Walsmorgan said...

OMG. He was my camp commander in Taraba way back 2008. RIP. # Weeps.

Kai! Let dem stop sending our soldiers outthere naa.......even if de kill BH.....de have others waiting to attack again. Many of dem! Anoda strategy bikonu! Hian! May his soul rest in peace.

AQO said...

What a pity!! May his soul RIP.

Ahwwww..may his soul rest in peace,soo sad....he died gallantly

Rip belove

Rest in peace dear. .it shall never be well for all this peoples sponsoring boko haram

R.I.P aliudosen@yahoo.com

Rip. Simiidowu@ayahoo.com

So Sad.

Ehya, so sad and painful....... RIP. U died at ur post. May God reciv ur soul

Life is indeed a candle in the wind.Sleep on brave man

Hero rip

BOSSLADY said...

Too bad

ukbliss said...

Rip

Inside Out said...

Rip sir

wyzzhi said...

RIP bro* #honours

mamma mia luv said...

RIP brave heart!

RIP so so sad..

Sad.....all this violence has to stop.

May his soul rest in peace.

ChincoBee said...

Eyaaaaa RIP man

Horpe said...

Awww so sad....RIP

Amen

oh my God. we need God intervention in Nigeria

May his fighting soul rest in peace. Sad news. »»»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»»»»

vykea said...

ehya. This has to stop. Nigerians vote wisely. If he cannot stop boko haram now, dont expect anything from him later

Eniola said...

Its well Rip

Awww :( May his loyal and fighting soul Rest in the bossom of the lord, Ameen.

Wunmi O. said...

May his soul rest in peace, amen...

Doro Na Diva, She No Dey Taya said...

Another candle blown out by the horrible winds of boko haram. One day, we shall see the end of all these madness.

Why are people enjoying this waste of promising lives simply because they want to make the nation ungovernable. So sad. Hope he was prepared for eternity. I condole with his family.

snow-white said...

R.I.P to our fallen hero.

Ayodele Jay said...

May his soul rest in perfect in peace... so sad.

Amen. So sad!

RIP hero!

Princess.B. said...

ChaiWhat a heart broken.

eka said...

RIP fallen hero...please in d name of God; l am begging all sponsors and members of boko haram to stop these senseless killings. Lets have peace once again. D rate we are going in this our country; a time would come that everyday deaths would mean NOTHING 2 us. mbok..............

Rest in peace a good nigerian

johnplanet said...

#wethebest #LibR

RIP, how can one die 4 dis stupid country nigeria

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Folashade Idowu said...

It is well. May his soul rest in peaceful perfect peace.

So sad, RIP

Salihu bapetel abdullahi said...

Rest in peace major

AGB said...

RIP warrior. God Bless your soul. Amen.

May he rest in peace!

RIP. So sad. You are a hero.

Ibrahim Madu on Oga Eskay "Sir, yours was a life so short in quantity but great in quality. From the AFMS days down to the academy and even in the officer's corp you stood strong for me. Ife called me and was weeping uncontrollably over the phone to ask if your demise was true, it came to me as a shock. I have not been able to stop the tears from flowing. I can't sleep, I am waiting to hear that you only sustained injuries and you are in the hospital recovering. My head and heart is heavy. Only God knows why He didn't allow you to go as ADC to the COAS, as AA to GOC 82 div in Enugu. Now you have been posted to the AHQ to work with the MS but the crises in the north east said no, you won't resume. You had gone for peace keeping missions outside the country and returned but right within the country you lost it. Sir, your last bbm status says "selfless service" true to your word, you gave your all...you remained a role model to the end...what more can I say sir...what more can I say...what more can I say..for your kids I will not cease to tell them how great a man you were, you stood for us and we will stand for them. Rest peacefully in the bosom of the lord sir....some day we will meet to part no more..thank you also for being there for me and contributing in making me be the man I am today. God bless your soul my mentor, elder brother and friend....Maj SK Umaru"

We miss you Ex-Jam Airforce Military School Jos

This is so sad, RIP

Vikkyj said...

R. I. P Mayor Umana. True hero

Rip our hero

Thank you Major Umaru

A true Soldier. Always ready 4wateva. RIP Dude.

So sad.rest in Peace.
FACE~OF~LIB

Great lost, may his soul rest in peace.

Dis is. Vry painful mtchew

Ndubuisi said...

May his soul rest in peace. those idiots Boko Haram will be defeated

R.I.P

Rip gallant soldier

yimi said...

Rip brave hero

Zoë said...

May his soul rest in peace, i know my God will end this one day.

mzjenjulius said...

Lord have mercy on nigeria rip soldier

So sad rest in peace gallant man

Rest in peace bro! Ur reward is in heaven.oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

Chai may his soul rest in peace and Boko haram their days are number

Dis post has Jst spoilt my day.

R.I.P. Gallant soldier!

So sad, rest in peace bros

Later some some silly people will be clamouring for gej who swore to protect lives n property. Another young officer gone. RIP soldier

RIP....so sad

Elodie O. Mbape said...

RIP, brave heart!

Dem no go give dem beta weapon yet they want dem to fight if dey refused dem go sentance dem to death.RIP hero.

Linda iketa

Chai rip o..which way Nigeria

Hmmmn,I just tire for all these.c lives of young men ending,cos of some clowns...when will all this stop?if I for de army...I for don form sickness bounce sharply go look for anoda job....haba...women r made widows,children r becoming fatherless....I no fit shout o.....

Fallen Hero...R.I.P

Rip

R.i.P national hero.....

What a young man, RIP

Good to have u here John, when is Ronke coming?

Emif Links said...

Very sad to lose such a promising young officer, rest in peace.

Rest in peace. When i hear someone died for this country, it sickens me. Those leaders don't give a hoot. Smh

Rip

Amen. Oooo...a hero indeed

Obinna said...

They say there is something wrong with the world but in don teeeey wey we know....still our lives no dey better and we r loosing the weather and we r loosing our brothers yet no one seems to bother.....(Geoffrey mtn pfame)...RIP UMARU

Indeed 9ja is a stupid country

Rest in peace sir, all exjam salute your courage, honour, character,charisma..&person. A true gem a trusted godfather..a good friend. We will miss u.

dodo said...

Rip, so sad

Rip to the dapart soul a brave soldier..

....#joshsayso..

Obinna said...

They say there is something wrong with the world but in don teeeey wey we know....still our lives no dey better and we r loosing the weather and we r loosing our brothers yet no one seems to bother.....(Geoffrey mtn pfame)...RIP UMARU

Osafele Fredrick said...

Rest in peace my brother

Osafele Fredrick said...

Chai rip o..which way Nigeria

RIP hero..

MercyBee said...

Rip

RIP true hero of our time

BELIEVE ALL THING HERE

Rip dear one

oil_prince said...

RIP!!! so sad

He was *felled* by BK bullets, Linda, not fallen.

Ok, and they sentenced ppl who value their lives to death

My brother is there pls God save him RIP umaru

RIP...

Eyaaaa gallant soldier may ur gentle soul rest in peace amen

Ada lolo said...

Brave men are on war front facing BH, some are in the office sentencing innocents ones to death by firing squad. RIP Umaru in your next world don't come as a military man in Nigeria because it's not worth it

RIP.....

RIP.....

RIP to da dead...

So so sad, Rip

oliveivory@yahoo.com said...

RIP boss.

Rest in peace, ur efforts are very much appreciated. Thank you

SLEEP WELL AHOWA!!!!

Crystal said...

Lord pls protect our soldiers, help them fight this battle because without YOU, they can do nothing.

This is so sad

Sleep on...

@ success rephrasing willy's comment won't get u popular or seen. Find yours

PRETTY GIRL said...

Oh! My heart is so broken...RIP Great one!! God please arise and fight this battle for us,its beyond us

Sad
RIP FALLEN HERO

Point of correction,he was not felled by bullets but his patrol vehicle passed tru an IED(improvised electronic device)dat was planted in d bush which blasted the. Vehicle he was in...

May his soul RIP. Amen

andre kelvin said...

RIP bruh. Dis BH gonna pay

RIP GALLANT MAJOR AND DESTRUCTION SHOULD RAIN UPON THE BOKO HARAM MEMBERS IN JESUS NAME, AMEN

MR EDDY said...
May his soul rest in peace.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Awwwww! Lives being laid down each day for the safety of you and I 'so sad' RIP to him, may God give his family the strength to bear his loss #onelovefromSnow#

You are kidding right? GEJ do something for soldier wey go war, kpai? Okay maybe if you know fit fuck your wife, GEJ will come and do something too...#smh

benard said...

So sad,RIP major

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

GOD DELIVER US FROM BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

Soldiers de die and dem wan kill 66 soldiers. Nawa oo

Your 'gang' misses you,umaru...walk the halls of valhalla,fallen hero , till we meet to part no more...

Who's dis one, man die, u day call am dearie, pls try to be more sensitive next time.

Rest well brother...

Maslow said...

let me not lie uncle jona is not handling this hopeless Boko issue like a president to be frank.

maslow said...

SK Umar death has knocked an ur door at the wrong time, rest in peace

Omnibus est moriendum - All must die!

One of them has become your presidential candidate!

May God comfort his family. God please have mercy on Nigeria.

Meaning u officially single?! Hmmmm :)

Yusuph said...

Ina lilahi wa Ina ileyi rojihun

So painful, Rip

RIP man

Gra-law said...

O GOD I pray u find a resting place,u were a pillar for many to lean on.,always advicing me never to give up.Rip sir

Boko haram want to establish an Islamic state, who will be the followers when they are killing even their Islamic brethren? This is pure wickedness, RIP bro u're a legend

The Biz Journey said...

May his soul and the souls of other departed find solace in the Lord.

Devil is in control

May his soul rest in peace. Hmmm!

RIP hero, thank you for your service, my prayers to your family

ohai said...

Rip officer.though that's what u signed for. It is well. There shouldb't be death but if there is, it should be our soldiers and not us.

kayode Agboola said...

so sad, may his soul rest in peace, that is one of the unsung heroes in nigeria

rest brother rest hero rest

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

When shall we be free from boko haram.

Augustine O. said...

RIP bro. You and other fallen soldiers for the unity and sovereignty shall never be forgotten

rest in peace great hero

Mz Naija said...

RIP man...May God heal our land of this terrible disease called BH, and May He give his family the strength to bear the loss

RIP Major, you have served your father land. may the Lord comfort your family.

SO so sad,He was the camp commandant of JIGAWA STATE orientation camp,he was just a captain then....and now he is gone :( Such a strong soldier..

LAMMYDE

Sk umaru, chai, o God why? o death where is thy sting, I used to call u winch bcos u were a genious,brave n very courageous n loving brother,u were more dan a soldier,a down to earth person,I was crying wen amah gave me d sad news. I was planning of visitin u dis xmas period as a supprise but today u r no more,u always call me JAMO,even ur course mate calls me JAMO,u were indeed a tru hero,u ll always remain a tru hero in my hrt also in d hrts of so many bcos u av touched so many lives wen u were alive, may your soul rest in perfect peace,amen

RIP. Patriot

a fallen hero indeed...#RIP

Becca said...

may his soul rest in peace

Omg,He was my commandant in taraba state orientation camp,he was a good man...rest in peace..

Ezeocha! said...

Rest in Peace Bro...Yu will be missed!

RIP.All these killings are so heartbroken,may God help us from this saboteur.

Yes their days are number

Chai, Rip

your death is painful to me. you were my personal friend, a mentor and a brother....I kept praying and wishing that u wld get to the greatest height of ur career....I used to call u my future COAS....even up till a day before u were killed, I told u I cdnt wait for u to be back, I prayed that ur release wld come out so u can resume at ur new office and leave the heat of d insurgency. Eskay I miss u deeply, I will do my best to be der for ur family.
May God have mercy on ur soul and grant u pardon for ur sins and may u find peace in the bossom of the Lord...Amen!!!

RIP Major S.K. Umaru. My gallant camp commandant in 2008 at Taraba State Batch A orientation camp.

OMG! May God bless his soul!

RIP Gallant soldier

So sad. Big Respect to all Nigerian soilders. May his soul rest in peace. And d good Lord continue to protect others.

God pls do something abt dis RIP to a hero

May his soul RIP #TrueHero

Its so Painful, he was my camp Commandant at NYSC Camp Jalingo 2008... Then he was a Captain... RIP!!!! :(

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»