Designer Ralph Lauren & wife celebrate 50th wedding anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Designer Ralph Lauren & wife celebrate 50th wedding anniversary

The world's richest designer, Ralph Lauren, who is estimated to be worth about $7billion, is celebrating his 50th wedding anniversary with his wife today. Ralph married Anne Loew-Beer on Dec. 20th just six months after meeting her in an eye doctor's office where she was working as a receptionist. The couple have three children. Happy anniversary to them. Worth celebrating...

167 comments:

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

That's what I'm talking about

Too much money

Wish u guys more years together

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

WILKEY TEMI said...

congrats

This is what we call a perfect white couple.. no divorce issue for over 49years of marriage

destinysweet said...

I tap into dis marriage blessings. HMA dem dem

Auntylindagoddaughter

seunLondon said...

Congrats icon..yes! matrimony can still be long lasting. #SeunLondon

congrats and many more happy years to them...

Caan u imagine! N somewhere in dis present after 9years oof courtship,den breaks up jes few months aafter..happy ani

Wow 50yrs God I claim it IJN

Longer dan most marriages where dey court for 'years'
Congratulations

50 years in American marriage is like a billion years in Nigerian weddings; very rare! Really happy for them, thought white people didn't even know the real meaning of marriage.

wow...thats lovely..

Wow!!! So nice. God I pray for me and my future husband to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary together. Amen..

I tap into this. I'd celebrate 50yrs and more. Amen

Wow!!! So nice. God I pray for me and my future husband to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary together. Amen..

Congrat dear

Wow...dats nice

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

kunle said...

Woow, such a long time and still looking cute. Happy golden anniversary.

SANDRA said...

Happy anniversary

sabaatian said...

Its my dream, I claim it in Jesus name.Great couples indeed.

Sib said...

Need more of this type of stories and not divorce, separation nor living in strangers. Congratulations!

Jochebed Nuel said...

Wooooaaahhh.. So worthy of celebrating. Hollywood couples, have you seen?
*Formely Annie*

Happy Anniversary.

Daralohi said...

Congrats wishing u more fruitful and loving years 2gether.

Miss indomie says so.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Men like him are hard to come by ds days o. Once they get small change, de divorce the one they suffered with to marry a younger and fresher "meat". Congratulations sir. Wish them many more years together.

Happy Jubillee anniversary

nnukwunwanyi said...

Good one,happy anniversary to them,I want mine to last as theirs

Wow! This good, still wishing u many more

Awww congrats to them. wish them more years together

esha said...

I want to be like him wen I grow up

Nice! Congratz to them..... :)

Who says short courtship doesn't last, here is an example for everyone. Congrats to them

Amy said...

Good! Many more years to them. HML

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

50 yrs,Not an easy road.Congratulations Ralph

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Good news

Wow, congrats to both of them, its not easy.

God bless them, better role models.

Fix Ur eyes and see a wife...

Real love ...more years coming

Wow,congrat to them

Awww! Wishing them more years of marital bliss.
Kim should take note.

Are you serious???? Wow!!! Make Una see true love... Happy anniversary to them

This couple prays together,that's why they re still together**EMZEALLOUS**

It's good to see people still married now adays especially in the entertainment or fashion world. God bless their home

50th wedding anniversary....sweetest vibe...continue celebrating ...

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

Congrats 2 them

Is worth celebratin menh.....congratz to dem

50YEARS.....AND SOME PPLE BE LIKE,,,,,HOW DID DEY DO IT...GO AND ASK DEM.....MARRIAGE IS HONOURABLE...

CONGRAT TO THEM.....MANY MORE BLISSFUL YEARS AHEAD

Som Som said...

Wooooow!!!Congratulationsss!Wishn u guys more anniversaries to come.

**Vanchizzy**

Happy anniversary to them.....

CEO said...

That's so sweet

kayPee said...

Congratulations to them!

Linda tanx for sharing dis on ur blog, I tink Our CELEB should take a clue from diz. Enough of many wedding and crumbling marriages!

Damilola Tee said...

wow...50 years together is really cool,Happy anniversary to them..they look happy BTW

flora said...

Awwww soo lovely very encouraging to see DAT some marriage s lasted more Dan 30 days

Happy celebration

AQO said...

And this is what I love 4 d married. Growing old together in love.

Ayodele Jay said...

Happy anniversary

So lovely. ...a rare occasion this days...

flora said...

Awwww soo lovely very encouraging to see DAT some marriage s lasted more Dan 30 days

best baby said...

I tape 4rm their blessing in Jesus name. Amen.

Harrie said...

Aww congratulations to the ol' geezers.. Lol
Cherrio

APPLELIPX said...

They should be d longest married couple in Hollywood I guess. Worth emulating

mamma mia luv said...

And he's worth billions of dollars today choi, God abeg send this kind luv my way oh
HWA love birds!

So shld we die Bcos they are celebrating there 50yrs of slavery

Congratulations Mr and Mrs Lauren. Stories like this inspire me to believe that true love still exist.

Wow.
FACE~OF~LIB.

gbemsco said...

Worth celebrating.... 50 years

Nice one..HMA.

#YMYB KING 012406156184

ABEE... said...

Woow, dis soooo sweet, finally got to know the CEO of one of my best handbags designers. Happy 50th years marriage anniversary to you.

Congratulations to Ralph Lauren boss et wife

Iadies of my generation shId emuIate this. Nt just Jumping Up nd down Iike dogs on the Ioose. Happy 50th Weddng Anniv RaIph nd Ann.

Wow! 50yrs is no joke. Congratulobia and Happy anniversary to them.

For all your fashion news, visit; www.fashiononline.com.ng

Worth celebrating indeed.

Anita. Olabokunde said...

congrats to the couple.

OMG!WOMAN said...

HA

Wow! Happy 50th wedding Anniversary.

congrats to the amazing designer

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Omo 50 years no b joke o oyinbo couple for that matter nice one

maureen said...

This is lovely young ones should emulate Ralph laurel and wife.

Lorine said...

50 Wow!! that's d kind of news we should be hearing congrats to them

Ngstello said...

congrats!

SUPER HERO said...

I tap into ur blessings....

Ebube God said...

This shows dat marriage still last HML to them

Wow!!! Happy anivrsry

Wow. Its so rare seeing white men staying in marriage for this long. Happy anniversary to them and they look so humble. Too much money.

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

I'm really happy for them and wish other celebrities will learn from them

naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurNation***

African Icon said...

Young ladies and men take cue from them.
You see, there is no formula for having successful relationship. It depends on those involved allowing God to direct them.
If it is this our generation, they will say 6months is too short to know your partner well and get married.
Congratulations to them! Wish them more years together.
..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

Young ladies and men take cue from them.
You see, there is no formula for having successful relationship. It depends on those involved allowing God to direct them.
If it is this our generation, they will say 6months is too short to know your partner well and get married.
Congratulations to them! Wish them more years together.
..Her Majesty

Congrats to them.

helen jubril said...

Hml to them.

Hmmm.....I like...... The woman needs to tell us her secret oh.

Easy-E said...

Wow, dats gud unlike tday's weddin...

The face of a billionaire ($)

congrats

Wow! This is worth celebrating. 50yrs. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Agu nwanyi1 said...

I pray 4 dis wow! In a world full of misconception about marriage n where divorce is d order of d day! I ll celebrate too in JN

Happy anniversary! It is worth celebrating. I pray to have a partner that will understand me nd stick with me.

Nicky Skimpy said...

Father God,pls I tap into this kinda blessing in Jesus name. Amen

HWA.

Yes ooo rilly worth celebrating....50 yrs no b beans

Congrats to them

Diamond said...

Congrats to them! Many more years...

HWA...all dis new generation celebs shld tk a cue from dem!!!wish dem both more years of dia life 2geder...

Wow

Wow. Congrats to them.

Omogbolahan said...

Fulfilled people...rare!

Wow 50 years... a truly blessed union...

happy anniversary! um, aunty linda he's actually not the world's richest fashion designer. there are the likes of prada and armani

Wow its really worth celebrating

Congrats I hope to clock the same and more..

Jeni_zee said...

Wow dats cool.. May they celebrate more years

HWA

Wow! 50years! Congrats to them

Onos said...

Wow! Hwa 2 dem, may good lord continue 2 bless der home

khalan said...

wow-wow-wow these are the kinda of peeps we are talking about. Making it work.

Successful man..congrats to you both

Thumbs-up

Wow 50 golden years of marriage.
HML

Mz steph said...

Happy anniversary to them. Wish them many more years together. Now this is the kinda news worth reading. Not all them divorce stories.

General said...

$7b yeah its worth it

Ahwwww how wonderful, congrats to them

JP said...

This is highly commendable, and they still appear so much in love.

Happy anniversary to them !

Fiyinfoluwa said...

Wow!!how amazing.lovely couples.every couples desire

Blaq said...

Wow congrats to them

Bokunor said...

Naija couples una dey learn how e suppose be

Miss Incredible said...

Wow! I'm happy for them. It's not easy o. May God continue to bless them.

u see ur life am sure ur parent were divorced before u were born

Ayo Al said...

God bleSs your remaining years together!

Awww Lovely!! I love polo ralph collections thou

glad for them. 50 years!!!!! with the same person! big congrats

PRETTY GIRL said...

They must've been very young too when they got married#Wow,nothing like true Love because only true Love can stand the test of time..50 years and still counting,Big congrats to them

viccky said...

Wow dey try jawe......its not easy

So hapi 4dem
Big CONGRATS 2dem

That is because you are ignorant. Stop using Kim Kardashian and Jennifer Lopez marriage as a yard stick for American marriages

Happy for them. They r worth emulating

south ockendon said...

Wishn dem more years ahead

Chidinma Grace said...

I tap into dis blessing o.

Linda, miuccia prada with net worth $11.1billion is the richest fashion designer,flowing with giorgio Armani $9.9billion then. Ralph Lauren with $7.billion making him the third....

Good for them, but I have no desire to be married to anybody for 50 yrs, but I am sure being married to a very wealthy icon makes it very easy. All the best to them anyhow.

Congrat to them ooo.Lindo I can't post comments except I use web version don't know what's happening

Ruth Anthony said...

Congrat. Hml

Ruth Anthony said...

My God continue to bless ur marriage. Hml

Still congrats 2 dem

Angels Mummy said...

Awwwwwww congratulations and God bless your home. I wish you more years and I pray God bless me with a wonderful husband too.

Odi78 said...

This is so nice. For 50 years they stood together through thick and thin. They are blessed. They should be role models to a lot of these celebrities.

mimsy said...

Good news, really worthy of news, not divorce and nakedness and Kim kardasian all the time. I pray for this in my life

Wow! Hope many will learn to live together this long this days. Am happy for them, I wish them many more years on earth Amen. Happy anniversary to them #onelovefromSnow#

And black people do? Please try not to be so ignorant

Wow congrat to them! I tap into this! Wish them more wonderful & beautiful years together!!!

I tap into this blessing, we shall Celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary together and 60th and the counting contines in Jesus name amen.

Correct marriage....wish dem more lives ahead

Camy said...

i cant believe whites can stay married for this long

Love this kind of show-off joor. So so happy for them. Golden jubilee wedding anniversary? Worth celebrating and flaunting. Linda pls bring more of this so people know it's possible to remain married to the same person for this long.

Wow God will grant them many more years together, my name will be heard in this fashion biz like Ralph Lauren ijn Amen.

akudo stella said...

wow this is news. happy for them. a very big congratulation to them

Favour said...

wooooow!!!!! I am so IMPRESSED! Now people like Chris Jenner and her likes who walked out of her 23years of marriage should hide their faces in SHAME! plus our naija people who are embracing divorce should be ashamed too. God loves marriage and people should love it same. I am so sure they went through a lot but they stood the test of time.Congratulations!!!

Nice one ... May thy Lord Almighty continue to give you guys the grace to carry on.