Can you guess the most expensive Nigerian wedding of 2014? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Can you guess the most expensive Nigerian wedding of 2014?

A lot of extravagant and very expensive weddings held this year. From Tiwa and Teebillz, President Jonathan's daughter, Faith Osakwe's wedding, billionaire businessman Tony Ezenna's daughter's wedding, Okoya and Akala wedding, Florence Ita-Giwa's daughter's wedding, Olu of Warri's son wedding, and the wedding that got everyone talking on social media, the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

Some of these rich folks spent as much as N70m on their children's special day. From pre-wedding photo shoots, invitation cards, attires/rings, wedding venue, food/drinks, decorations, gifts etc. But one wedding was the most lavish of all. Can you guess which one?

277 comments:

1 – 200 of 277   Newer›   Newest»

Our president sister Linda

Dunno

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Bia Linda, I can't wait for ds ur give-away to b over seriously, email addresses everywhere, making reading comments boring.

GEJ used our money to do wedding shay? Derrisgodoo

son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

dis year really favored dem

Yes, that is the influence of Aso Rock.

***ECHOMASS***

No need for guessing, the picture you used already speaks for itself.

Dat should be Tony Ezennia's daughter, if I'm not wrong.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

It is that olu of warri own biko,that. Man is money on its own...

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Jonathan pikin dress?

Off course the most lavish of them will be the wedding between the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island. That wedding was so extravagant and very classy....

SANDRA said...

Wetin concern me?

Off course the most lavish of them will be the wedding between the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island. That wedding was so extravagant and very classy....

Everything Rosham said...

Jona's adopted child wedding???

Money dey naij

eka said...

d most expensive would be d one with those human like mannequins and deep purplish interior decoration. l cant remember d couple's name.

becckyd said...

Its should be the president daughter.

APPLELIPX said...

Maybe u should ask those who attended dem all..... and I dnt know y u had to include tiwa's ooo
Isit bcos itwas outside nig???

You missed FATGBEMS son's wedding. It was like a concert.

akudo stella said...

Florence ita giwa"s daughter

ChincoBee said...

I will go for that of the son of Shade Alesh....

Nawah ooo,All these big big weddings. Too much money in my dear country

FRANKedozie said...

i guess it should be that of "olu of warri's son"

Crystal said...

Linda please tell us

Uche Emma said...

Yes.

Mine

Bosslady said...

I'll guess Olu of warri's son wedding..

Olisa said...

What about FATGBEMS sons own?

Okoya and akala

President dota ofcours

President Jona's daughter's wedding. That one closed chapter.

Daralohi said...

GEJ faith osakwe wedding i guess.

Miss indomie says so.

This one that you brought this up don't forget the yugudas and adamus of bauch will be doing theirs before the year runs out. They just might dwarf the figure or the wedding wt the highest so far. We are a peculiar people in this part of the world sha

I guess it's the one that got everybody talking on social media multimillionaire socialite cos d hall decoration alone was d bomb.

It shld be Jonathan's daughter's wedding, cos I remember the gold plated iPhone survenir

greendigga said...

Money is good

Linda na Ur own, next year sha o

Crystal said...

I'm guessing the prsident's daughter's wedding

Annie said...

the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

Ammy Becky said...

Hmm it should be Jonathan's daughter's wedding OR
Olu of Warri son's wedding! !

Mine. MR.MAINGAY & JESSICA XXX

I will go for Tony Ezenwa's Daughter's Wedding.

JokeandAzeez2014

susu cossy said...

GEJ.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Bro Jona's

Florence Ita Giwa' daughter's wedding I guess. But all the same they were all more than ok! The beauty of marriage isn't the money spent but the union(that is the most expensive). It is well. Gen 2:18-19. BishopDammy#

Slimy said...

Faith's wedding dat d souvenir was customised Ipads..

money talking... its all abt ds rich people dat steal our money

Okoya and Akala

Okoya and Akala's wedding.
FACE~OF~LIB

Okoya and Akala

No idea. There is life after weddings.

olu of warri's son

Florence Ita giwa's daughter's wedding

After they have stolen Nigeria's money....how will it not be the most expensive wedding

dada olamilekan said...

dr sid's wedding was

Olu of Warri's son's wedding

My wedding in 2015 #wendyhoney

Multi millionaire's son or The President's daughter.

After they have stolen Nigeria's money....how will it not be the most expensive wedding

olu of warri's son

The multinational socialist son followed by the warri son wedding , followed by Mr jonathan's daughter followed by others before Tiwa . »»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»»

1)faith Osakwe
2)Okoya & Akala
3)Sade Alesh
4)Ita Giwa's daughter
4)Tony Ezenna
5)Olu of warri
6)Tiwa Savage
I chose Tiwa last cos its cheaper to celebrate weddings abroad compared to Nigeria.. i knw ds cos i hv cousins who wedded abroad..

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

It should be President GJ daughter's own

Mz MNB said...

The big Nigeria wedding.. yemi & bobo...

Olu of warri's sons wedding?
I hope you will tell us the answer later sha.

Hmm. .....thinking. ....................

Shade Alesh.

Mz Naija said...

Olu of Warri son's wedding...D one wey send jets to carry people form Lagos...#myopinion#

Ita Giwa's.......

Not sure of which one in 2014 but I know the most expensive one till date is Bauchi Governor's wedding with Yaradua daughter

President Jonathan's daughter, Faith Osakwe's wedding,

I'm all ears... waiting to know the most expensive wedding of the year.

Shade Alesh's son's marriage or Tony ezenna's should be the most expensive. Miss Linda can you also share your own views when you ask such questions. send another post to tell us who had. because if u keep asking without giving us answers, it would mean that u ain't informing us but leaving us with our prior knowledge of things. thanks as u do that.

Goodluck Jonathan daughter's wedding

1)faith Osakwe
2)Okoya & Akala
3)Sade Alesh
4)Ita Giwa's daughter
4)Tony Ezenna
5)Olu of warri
6)Tiwa Savage
I chose Tiwa last cos its cheaper to celebrate weddings abroad compared to Nigeria.. i knw ds cos i hv cousins who wedded abroad..

This people are really spending big time i swear.....

Mine is more expensive. Spyroxxbrand@gmail.com

Olu of Warri son's wedding. Hollerhodeh@gmail.com

1)faith Osakwe
2)Okoya & Akala
3)Sade Alesh
4)Ita Giwa's daughter
4)Tony Ezenna
5)Olu of warri
6)Tiwa Savage

the one that got social media buzzing..that wedding day baaadd!

olagokearemu said...

yes that of Olu of Warri's son wedding

That olu of warri son wedding is most expensive, the next is our president daughter wedding.

Olu of Warri's son wedding...

Still guessing

President Jonathan's daughter

Princess G said...

Olu of warri son's wedding. The blast.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

I think Gejj's daughters own..
valentinannenna@gmail.com
I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

I guess the Jonathans'. Oliveivory@yahoo.com

Olu of warri son's wedding

president daughters wedding

President daughter

Shade alesh wedding

I think its the one of the daughter of the multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant shade alesh and the son of the cloth merchant

Olu of Warri's son wedding,is the most expensive wedding cuz of the private jets they hire 2 carry people 2 d weddin 4rm different destination

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Jonathan's of course where he shared a gold phone to his guest

olamilekan dada said...

President
Jonathan's daughter

Tony Ezenna's daughter na.

It has yo be jona's child wedding

Neekee said...

Joke and azzez ni o see d gold decoration her 2 Vera want dresses d oda reception one with swasoki beads his suits her shoes aso oke everything her crown with pearls it's joke and azzeez

olamilekan dada said...

Olu of Warri's son
wedding

mamma mia luv said...

70m for a wedding? Spending 70m won't be a problem only if the couple actually stay married forever but as it this days......... I comment my reserve oh don't wanna wish anyone bad.

Don't beg this way it is so pathetic

Jonathan of course

For me I think Olu of Warri's Son wedding is the most expenses wedding in this year @Linda

president Jonathan daughter's wedding the iphone gold phone as wedding gifts

shaddie said...

The son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island was the most expensive

shaddie said...

The son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

Tefe said...

70 million what? these weddings far exceeded that sum,we talking 150-250 and u r saying 70.

bluemagic said...

Hardejoke's wedding gown

SHADE ALESH I THINK AND THE DAUGHTER OF TOP CLOTH MERCHANT IN LAGOS STATE Oranebochioma@gmail.com

Sade Alesh

alade shesh or gej

Tiwa Savage

Tefe said...

those weddings cost more Dan 70million.

it our president own, when he gave out I-phones to all peeps that attend the occasion.

Tefe said...

70 million what? these weddings far exceeded that sum,we talking 150-250 and u r saying 70.

D PICS U USED ALREADY SPOKE I GUESS

olu of warri

The 2nd pix jare is d most expensive wedding in 2014

good for them, all we pray is to have like them

Shade alesh

The son of multi millionaire socialite and gold merchant shade alesh, an daughter of top cloth merchant in lagos island.

President GEJ daughter's wedding

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

YOMILLION said...

Olu of Warri son,s wedding

I agree with with u

FOLARIN• said...

Adejoke's wedding of course

Very classy wedding

Cant Guess o!

70 million on wedding! omaga oh. Them no supposed argue sef.
How I go take 70 million, spend on wedding? Na wetin I dey buy?

GEJ daughters wedding

The son of multi millionaire socialite and gold merchant shade alesh, an daughter of top cloth merchant in lagos island.JC

na GEJ Dawta own

dodo said...

Our president's daughter

Goody said...

Our president's daughter's wedding ofcourse.

Really, there is life after wedding.

Lindodo, why the analysis, are you planning your own soon? I cannot wait.

that was Sade Alesh Son & Morufa Akile Daughter wedding.

Julynn04 said...

GEJ daughter's wedding beat odas

2face's wedding

Gold Merchant

Fabric Dealer Sade Alesh

Na ur president daughter wedding na. Thought the wedding invitation was a custom made Iphone 5 gold plated for all thé weeding guests. Hehe. So the man that didn't have sanders while going to school, his daughter's wedding happens to be the most expensive in 2014. THAT ARDENT LIBe®

President Ebele killed it..

#Nuradeeeen

johnplanet said...

GEJ dauta ofucz

#johnplanet say xo

Lil mum I downloaded ur application on my BlackBerry I found out that I don't get ur stories on time,i tink u should do sth abt it.sade alesh

GREEN said...

WE HAVE SEEN THIS BEFOR NOW

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

aojin said...

Gej daughters is the bomb

xquisite said...

Oga Jona

Olu of warri's son's wedding I guess, Linda pls your wedding next year biko invite us there & I'll surely come. I know yours is gonna be a blast cos mine is early next year too

Yusuph said...

Okoya wedding or good luck

hmm, too much money. ltagboola@gmail.com

Iyke said...

Hope their marriage won't be expensive. Lol!

GEJ daughter where gold-plated iPhone was distributed to guests

laulipop said...

Bishop of life
All ur bible verses are always on point, very soon we will start paying offering

GEJ'S Borrowed daughter i guess??

Linda johanathan's wedding

2014 is not yet over oooo so one hot one might drop

AijayS said...

is there a gift for this question?... but i think is the olu of warri son's wedding

Captain Hosa daughter. Do you know how much it cost to hire the V&A gallery in kesington for a wedding reception? Same venue where toyin saraki did her bday bash
Omo its not beans o

Uchenna Ekwuruke said...

Pix don't lie....

I agree with blue magic o! Hardejoke

GEJ's daughter's wedding

Olu of Warri's VS PGEJ's

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Adejoke's wedding hands down mehn. No argument about it at all.

imonikemas2@gmail.com said...

Our president wedding offcourse as golden iphone were shared among guest. Omo this country sweet o

mamma mia luv said...

Lol@paying offering

Very very true but what can one do. The saddest is; people aren't even playing by the rules.
Hahahahahah, Zenki Moye, I never notice that picture.
Wait wait wait!!! CherryKoko must be that girl.
Hope you aren't a nag dear? Gossip?....

David (dave_gino)

Spending our money

Adejoke ' s wedding.

Very very true but what can one do. The saddest is; people aren't even playing by the rules.
Hahahahahah, Zenki Moye, I never notice that picture. And hope you are referring to Cherrykoko
Wait wait wait!!! CherryKoko must be that girl.
Hope you aren't a nag dear? Gossip?....

David (dave_gino)

Na ade jokes wedding oh. Aunty shade alesh's daughter. Money is good... Chai God bless the union and keep them together forever. Amen. a130213nga@gmail.com

It's the Warri guy's wedding! HAs to be.

None of my bizness

Shade Alesh's Son"s wedding

It's the Warri guy's wedding! HAs to be.

Folashade Idowu said...

the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island. is the most expensice. am not guessing Linda am very sure. my Boss was at that wedding you can't what they gave as souvenir. i wanted to faint.

honeywealth30@yahoo.com

I think it should be Hadejoke and Azzez...that shld be the merchant....gold...blah blah blah

Shut up williams. Shey the man complain to u sey him bin no get money bfr him becm presido? Smtimes ppl say rubbish

Bimbo said...

Fatgbems them wedding no follow?

Ed Sharaan said...

Why you no include Fagbems wedding? Class abd style too much there.

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley (stan4real_25@yahoo.com) said...

@Linda, wot matters is the Marriage and not the Wedding. U can spend N5,000 for a wedding and live happily ever afta & can spend Billions and wnt b happy in the marriage or divorce later. So 4 Me, its d happy marriage dat trips me.

Its shade alesh

Alaba (Alabama23@Yahoo.com) said...

Jona baba daughter. I heard they gave out lots of Iphobes. But wait o. Fatgbems wedding is not listed?

Why Aunty Lindus. Check Bella. Like 5artists performed. I think it should be next to one of this,

Leave matter. After millions on wedding. Is the marriage strong and healthy? Meanwhile what about Dele Amosun wedding and Fagbems own?

it is that of THE ANTICIPATED AUNTIE lINDAS

Idera said...

Biko who be Fagbems?

GEJ daughter's wedding of course .

Prettylittleman said...

Idera, I think e b actor or actor papa. Name sounds familiar sha. Saw pix on Bella. Truly class. Abeg I want BB passport. Aunty Linlin how far?

wumite said...

ITS SHADE ALESH AND AZEEZ OGEDEBGBE'S WEDDING

Nigerian president oga Jona daughter's wedding. Gold plated i phone as gift wow. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

In the end most them don't even last.

nnukwunwanyi said...

The President daughter's wedding

Cant forget in a hurry. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Deedee said...

I DONT FREAKING CARE. D QUESTION IS WHO IS HAPPY IN DIA MARRIAGE? 4GET D WEDDING MA DEAR ALL NA WASH TALK ABT A GOOD MARRIAGE. NO BE TIWA DEM SAY D HUSBAND DEY BEAT?

Nothing new that we have not heard before. Ruben, go and cool your arse in a gutter. Why are you guys so scared of APC? In it all APC have not made a single statement in response to all your propaganda. I guess you guys agree and see that APC is bigger than you guys now. Keep this election free and fair and you will see APC will win. we need a break mehn from all the rubbish being propagated by the PDP government. I am from the minority tribe and I must say we all cannot forgive Jonathan for messing our chance of ever ruling this our great country ever!

DAT OF PRESIDENT JONATHAN DAUGHTER'S WEDDING

Tiwa and Tillblez

Mr President daughter wedding beat them all from the gifts to the attendants and the Message which was preached by Pastor Enoch Adeboye was one of my best....

GEJ DAUGHTER WEDDING OFFCOURSE,prettybenny2002@gmali.com

Olu of warri son

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 277   Newer› Newest»