Can you guess the most expensive Nigerian wedding of 2014? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 18 December 2014

Can you guess the most expensive Nigerian wedding of 2014?

A lot of extravagant and very expensive weddings held this year. From Tiwa and Teebillz, President Jonathan's daughter, Faith Osakwe's wedding, billionaire businessman Tony Ezenna's daughter's wedding, Okoya and Akala wedding, Florence Ita-Giwa's daughter's wedding, Olu of Warri's son wedding, and the wedding that got everyone talking on social media, the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

Some of these rich folks spent as much as N70m on their children's special day. From pre-wedding photo shoots, invitation cards, attires/rings, wedding venue, food/drinks, decorations, gifts etc. But one wedding was the most lavish of all. Can you guess which one?

277 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 277 of 277
gmog said...

its the one of olu of warri coz dat wedding is so madt to the chore

gmog said...

its the one of olu of warri coz dat wedding is so madt to the chore

wish all d money spent will kip d union happy forever

King Dave Anya said...

Presidents daughter

Barry9ice said...

me I no go, but from waiting I read from ur blog madam Linda, no be oga Jona adopted pickin wedding dem share gold platted IPhone5 to all attendant plus numerous car gifts

the most expensive was that of the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island because jonathan's daughter's own was not his money...na nigeria money wey him thief use do the wedding. gbam. Aj

the most expensive was that of the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island because jonathan's daughter's own was not his money...na nigeria money wey him thief use do the wedding. gbam. AjP

My friend's wedding of course.Azeez Ogedengde's wedding.

obiora said...

The warri royal wedding or so

That's d second picture

our presido ...

Engee said so

The son of a multi millionaire and daughter of a cloth merchant

Olu of warri.

Omo I guess goodluck daughter's wedding ooo... Gold plated iPhone..can u beat dat

Anasalexander3562@gmail.com

I don't knw

franca said...

Jonathan

moto said...

Adejoke's wedding

Presidents daughter ofcose

It's not olu of warri sons wedding oooo cos I was there was also at alesh n jonathans daughters wedding.its between d jonathans and d alesh people oo.olu of warris sons wedding point of correction no jets were sent to carry anybody.ppl chatered and brought their own jets.we entered my uncles jet

It's between Jonathan and alesh even a blind person knows.but wait ooo what of fatgbems Inshort it's between 3 of them

It's between adejoke and jonathans daughter no doubt about that

It's the billionaire lace merchants sons wedding oooo

It's adejoke oooo because at least I went to three of the weddings.adejoke hands down men

GR8BABE said...

its good to have an expensive wedding but best to keep your marriage...

MR EDDY said...
President Jonathan killed it.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

MR EDDY said...
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

MR EDDY said...
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

President Jonathan's daughter

president's daughter

Brown suga said...

GEJ's daughter I guess tops d list.

shade laesh

vanessa said...

hmmmm....dunno, mayb me

Gift Lawrence said...

the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

gmog said...

its the one of olu of warri coz that wedding was like goooshhhhh so breathtaking

gmog said...

its the one of olu of warri coz that wedding was like goooshhhhh so breathtaking

patricia paul said...

Olu of warri son wedding

Na d akala/ okoya wedding joor

For me it's Shade Alesh tho

Tony Ezenna Daughter!

Or Jona's daughter, he spent nigeria's money.

before nkor .....it has to be the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant na

The one we paid for.

Ady said...

Na wa o wedding this wedding that when are we ever going to talk about those that have the healthiest and happiest marriage,this is the reason why most people are single and many divorced .

Ady said...

Na wa o wedding this wedding that when are we ever going to talk about those that have the healthiest and happiest marriage,this is the reason why most people are single and many divorced .

Favour said...

the son of multimillionaire socialite and gold merchant Shade Alesh, and daughter of a top cloth merchant in Lagos Island

Wunmi O. said...

Multimillionaire socialite and Gold merchant is the most expensive wedding

iyke cindy said...

Wasn't dere...so can't say
*walks away**

adejoke and abdulazzez ni

Linda of course our president don't know why some people are talking about the shade's wedding it was obvious the girl was looking for fame Jore besides people wear Vera wang dresses so it's not about the Vera wang wedding that there was no alcohol n enough food the deco was nice no doubt akala spent a lot n am sure more than them ow can you been compare the wedding to the president

People that have money don't shout have you heard okoyas daughter shouting n looking for cheap publicity about its all about class my dear

Emeka Offor and Adaora Ufondu. D shut it down!

Amour Naturel said...

Its the Olu of warri.

Favour belle said...

My cousin's own tho...lol

Favour belle said...

My cousin's own tho...lol

adeola said...

Seconded..guessing is fun, but then she should provide answers later so we call all go *ohhhhhhhh* with a wide grin

My own...

I think mine shoulda topped d@ chart

Wedding ...

The Wealthy Place said...

President Jonathan's Daughter's wedding. I mean, they gave out gold iphone 6 phones! Who does that? It's definitely this wedding.

Adejoke nd abdulazeez's weddin is d most expensive weddin in 2014

Our presidio
Yosoye100@gmail.com

Our presidio
Yosoye100@gmail.com

Jojo I see you!

U hav alrdy said it all by using pix

ofcourse it ia Alesh's wedding

Shade Alesha's son's own or Mr president's daughter's own

Linda? Hope your getting ready? Your next!

chizzylove said...

hmmmmmmm,there is God o

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I THINK IT WOULD BE THE PRESIDENT'S DAUGHTER.THANKS.

definitely GEJ's daughter... how many of the others gave out Iphone 5s gold as IVs.., just like i thought, none..

Linda, No idea....
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

You still talking about shade alesh's son. Have never seen dat kinda decor b4, home and abroad. Azeez's got taste since back in scul days in babcock b4 going to canada.

The Onikijipas wedding ..................the families of farouk Onikijipa and Ambassador Akanbi.

Adebimpe said...

I think president jonathan daughter wedding

Marchesa said...

shade alesh's wedding.

Fagbems pickin no follow?

Simi and Dr Sid

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 277 of 277   Newer› Newest»