NYC police officers shot dead by black man as revenge for Eric Garner & Mike Brown | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

NYC police officers shot dead by black man as revenge for Eric Garner & Mike Brown

I was hoping a day like this will never come, when citizens will take laws into their hands and start shooting police officers because of what their colleagues did to Mike Brown and 'I can't breath', Eric Garner, but it looks like the day has finally come.

Two uniformed NYPD police officers were shot dead execution style today December 20th while they sat in their police car on a Brooklyn street corner and investigators believe they were killed to avenge Eric Garner and Michael Brown because of what the killer wrote on instagram hours before committing the murders. Scene of the shooting above. Continue...

From NY Post
“It’s an execution,” one law enforcement source said of the 3 p.m. shooting of the two officers, whose names were being withheld pending family notification of their deaths.

The tragic heroes were working overtime as part of an anti-terrorism drill when they were shot point-blank in their heads by the lone gunman, who approached them on foot from the sidewalk at the corner of Myrtle and Tompkins avenues in Bed-Stuy.

"I’m Putting Wings on Pigs Today,” a person believed to be the gunman wrote on Instagram in a message posted just three hours before the officers were shot through their front passenger window.

The post included an image of silver automatic handgun with a wooden handle. Another post showed camouflage pants and blue sneakers which matched the clothing the dead gunman was wearing as his body was carried from the scene on a stretcher.

“They Take 1 Of Ours … Let’s Take 2 of Theirs,” the post continued, signing off with, “This May Be My Final Post.”

The gunman was a fugitive who had just murdered his girlfriend in Baltimore Saturday morning, sources told The Post.

Minutes after shooting the two officers, he, too, was dead.

He fled to a nearby subway station, the G-train station at Myrtle and Willoughby avenues, where, as pursuing cops closed in, he shot himself on a crowded platform, sources told The Post.

“They engaged the guy and he did himself,” one investigator said of the gunman’s demise.
Both shooting scenes — above and below ground — were scenes of blood and terror.

"I heard shooting, — four or five shots,” ear-witness Derrick McKie, 49, told The Post of the cops’ tragic murder. “It sounded like from a single gun,” he said. Ambulances and police cars rushed to the scene, he said.
“I seen them putting the cop in the ambulance. He looked messed up,” McKie, a barber, added. “He took a high caliber weapon to the face. He was lifeless…I couldn’t see where the holes was that, all I could see was blood. His body was lifeless.”

Modal Trigg Carmen Jimenez, 32, a social worker from Bedford-Stuyvesant, was on the subway platform when the gunman ran inside, pursued by officers.
“Everything happened so quick,” said Jimenez, who is eight months pregnant. “We were standing waiting for the G train. We heard arguing from the other end of the platform.

It looked like two cops came in there was lots of yelling and they said, ‘Everybody get down.’
“We tried to get out of there, and there was a lot of shouting, people were screaming, people were trying to run.
“I threw myself on the floor. I was afraid for my life and afraid for my baby.”

260 comments:

1 – 200 of 260   Newer›   Newest»

Let them hv a test of their own medicine ... Is them against us...

Phew! I saw this coming, but two wrongs can never make a right.

Chynell said...

Gbam, I knew this would happen. He shouldn't have taken laws into his hands though.
#chynell#

This is really so sad. Two wrongs can not make a right, killing the cops will not change anything, it will only worsen and already dicey situation. May their souls rest in peace.

For everything fashion visit: www.fashiononline.com.ng

Chynell said...

Gbam, I knew this would happen. He shouldn't have taken laws into his hands though.
#chynell#

Chynell said...

#chynell#

This is really so sad. Two wrongs can not make a right, killing the cops will not change anything, it will only worsen an already dicey situation. May their souls rest in peace.

For everything fashion visit: www.fashiononline.com.ng

Miss Incredible said...

Imagine!! This is quite sad. The law didn't help now things are getting out of hand.

Bokunor said...

Dats Gud, since. Dey started it, we going to help dem round it up, more cuming

Too bad.
Hope it won't escalate to another bloody level. Copkillers is a serious offence.

Lord XVI said...

Pathetic development. It shouldn't get to this level. RIP to the officers!

Mich said...

Everyone knew reprisal attacks were inevitable.
Too bad it came in this fashion where a lone Negro would leave a white blood bath on the concrete floor of the street.
This is only the beginning..
Its gonna be a cold,bloody winter.

Linda really! 20th sept! Lyk sewiusly! May der souls R.I.P

Lord help us all d world is changing...... We need ur help bcz ppl kill ppl now guns don't kill ppl...

Linda.. u are just too smart.. this happened just a moment ago and its on here already.. two officers down.. nawa oo

dipo said...

typo error september 20th, George washington vision of america third and final war before they reliquish their world power status...

Omg!!! Very sad... I fear o! this is just d beginning. Rip officer and send my warmth regards to Eric and Mike if u see them...

General said...

Issh just got more serious. GOOD NITE LINDY/LIBR

Shut ur mouth what do you know about taken revenge?

I saw it coming! I pray many more dont get dropped. #onelove #blackorwhite

dipo said...

typo error september 20th...
The begining of George washington vision concerning the demise of the US...

Blessed☝ said...

Today September 20th ke?

Sept 20 linda.na wa olodo

dipo said...

typo error september 20th

Like its a war!!?... Who benefits frm killings??... Dats Y there's laws...if d law is bias den there's God o... Its beta Dan revenge...

cy said...

It's not right, but they kinda deserve it

Do me I do you!!!!!!!!!! God no go ever vex !!!!!!!! Bona na u know oooooooh!

i think it is December 20th not september 20th as it was stated in the post.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Lmao "Ear-witness"...Sounds Amebo-ish to me.

those of you here using words like 'we' are on your own.it's your type that supports jungle justice in Nigeria. people should start knowing your type. idiots!

Will this your senseless comment now solve the issue at hand? Mschewww

BigLeke said...

two wrongs can never make a right...we should always learn to be the 'bigger' man in situations of this sort.shouldn't be a slap me i slap you affair.

I understand his pains but taken matters into his own hands didn't help at all.

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

Big warnings to US police

gossip girl said...

That's bad oo

Chidimma said...

I totally disagree with this whole mess. Hope they fix this soon. This isn't the way to make things right.

I feel the pain of the black community being in the US, but it's never okay to plot revenge. "An eye for an eye" nah bro! God sees it all!

Chairman LIB readers club said...

Dis world don finish! i saw this coming wallai

They Weren't even the poIice officers that Murdered the bIack guys. ReprisaI attacks are aIways bad. May God rest theIr souIs

This is so sad... I knew it will happen. America police should be more protected cos pple are rilli angry with them. May there souls RIP. Borry.

I like dat, if it's true gbam

Nicky Skimpy said...

Two wrongs they say don't make a right. RIP to the dead!

Racism will ever rear its ugly heads TRUE LIFE STORY OF AN ORPHAN

Pino said...

Eeyaaah... wrong approach but the US govt shud better put a stop cos now, more white policemen will be on d rampage and the black young men will be ready.

Dat is what I can't do by shooting my self

Tot u hated linda just like u hate me! Hungry mofo! Washing plates n selling pork in canada to survive. House boy.

He didn't have to do that!

Two wrongs don't make anything right..I hope this doesn't turn into something else

us against them? dumb ass u better be in the US of A before saying shit like that. walk around shooting policemen in the head and calling that justice? thats just stupid. some psychopaths actions should so not be celebrated. WTF..

Me said...

Linda today September 20th??

Oh Lord have mercy!

How is that being smart? She was just quick to report it.

Those murders were terrible.. police should learn from this...

Violence of any sort just dont make sense.

Somehow I'd always wished a Niqqa can wipe d asses of those white cops dat killd Eric, Brown, Trayvon... Slay d liks of Zimmerman out dia and dat will def serve as a deterrent to others. Oh well, not jst any random white cop... And truth is, no matter how wrong dis seems, smtyms, all u need do is stick up for urself n yours. #Pumpn

Freshberrytgs said...

U just made a very stupid and idiotic statement. Where and how is it right to retaliate death by shooting some other innocent people??? Did they deserve it? Maybe u should be shot by a white cop because a black man killed two of his own. U probably missed out d part that says he's a fugitive that murdered his girlfriend last weekend... oh maybe she's white, huh???! Ode!
Two wrongs never makes anything right

Williams Okikiola said...

This is quiet appalling! It shall be said that sometimes in America... Blood cries for blood! Magnificent bloods on magnificent justice!

Shok u sound uneducated and uncivilized

Cherry Topaz said...

This is just wrong.

mamma mia luv said...

Linda go and sleep oh
20th Sept kwanu???
May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God RIP AMEN

RIP to the officers, but you have to wonder if the justice system provoked this reaction by exonerating all these cops that have killed innocent kids and youths. People hurt when these decisions are rendered. They lose faith in the system and take matters into their own hands in response. Not justifyin, just sayin. On the flipside, the good will the black community attained through peaceful protests is gone. Back to the regularly scheduled program of #blacklivesdontmatter

I saw this on instagram i was able to grab the screen shot before the guy's profile was deleted

Josh Atuanya said...

Bonario,even one wrong sef cannot make ANY right...too bad...

I for sure expected this,this is how terrorism started,it takes just one person to initiate it. No body has d monopoly of violence.d cops started this.many blacks have been killed n it didnt make news except d last 2 cases.its senseless to kill blacks for no tangible reason. D law should rise to this or america will see more bloodshed. Law has failed blacks for too long and this is the result.may d soul of M.brown and gardner n 2 cops RIP.

Boss Linda, it is September 20th or December 20th, just wanna be sure, if it is December, expect more

Bishop Joe

I pray it won't escalate cos this is just the beginning

U mean December 20th

No, she's just very informed and connected with news media outlets. Thatd d finger that feeds her , u u know

princess said...

Too bad! There was no need for that really, now he got himself killed too..

No way!...Eitherways althOugh I sorta understand dude's Pain..buh killing iNnocent policeman doesn't quite cut it..they have family too..remember??

Inside Out said...

He shouldn't hv done this.Now blacks will hv nothing to say again...Let's wait for Obama's decision on this

olu said...

You are a retard! Don't even know what to say that would adequately convey the contempt I feel.
May you know no peace!!!

hmmm e don happen... not suprised though!

PamRocky said...

Na wa o!!!!! Sad innit??!!😞

Abeg siddon. All you internet prophets. George Wash gave you a talk about his vision. Face the country you are in and stop talking baseless talk

olu said...

Somebody's fathers/husbands/sons just got murdered needlessly... and "Dats Gud" Mr Bokunor?
...and you'll go to church on Sundays (or mosque on Fridays) and pray to God for good things to come your way ehn
If I were friends with you, I would put a chasm of distance between us... Cos someone emotionally numb enough to make such an insensitive comment is very capable of killing a "friend" for rituals

olu said...

Who deserved it?
May reprisals of all the sins of your co-workers be carried out on you!
Cos... Well... You deserve it

I saw it coming, it's a time bomb and it's just exploded. Now there will be respect for black lives and due process of the law will be followed. There is no single official solution to the problems of racism, which might be the motive behind the killing that happened today. May the dead rest in peace.

olu said...

What pains?
He was clearly an attention seeking lunatic that just wanted an unanonymous death
Was his girlfriend he murdered a cop too?
Ibeg make we stop to dey sympathize with psychopaths joor

Ndubuisi said...

This country America is one fucked up place you will never understand it until you live in it. how can you kill a police office who have nothing to do with court decision.

vmenplus said...

Thank your information mr

May God forgive you

Eucharia said...

@ linda ikeji u wrote September 20th in this post instead of December 20th

Skyhawk said...

Wtf you mean by "them against us"?
Yo ass is friggin chilling in Nigeria.
We want peace mehn... Guns never solve shii! #NoViolence

ukbliss said...

U don't pay evil with evil always have dt in mind

Skyhawk said...

It's Funny How people thing and profer solutions to critical issues.
One thing is certain, "Guns Never solved anything".
So all of you who are chilling in Nigeria and offering yo 2cents should please save us the rubbish...Because you have an opinion, it doesn't mean you should share!

Cubadyoung said...

Taking lives... We are all humans.

Why are they not calling Obama clueless and why aren't they blaming him for that! If it were in Nigeria, they will say GEJ has failed...guys , if everyone decides to wake up and blow themselves up and people around them, there is nothing much govt can do! It will involve the help of citizens to stop to...

Everything Rosham said...

This aint good @all..

Jungle justice is never The best thing to do.

War everywhere in the world. Please where has peace gone to.

Korede said...

Hi linda the month should be December and not September .

Seriously we blacks that live in America are in serious danger now..this might eventually leads to war btw d black nd white..seems i will pack my bags nd board d next flight to Nigeria if things get out of hand..

#YMYB KING 012406156184

This wiheminna, are you illiterate? Like seriously...Dang bro I just can't deal with your reasoning.

so sad

so sad

he is not supposed to take law into his hand,is it not d same police he will call for help

Nathaniel shok, I really don't blame you, if you live in New York you will not say that. I blame your inability to think logically. I love my New York police department, I Love and respect them. There relentlessness in standing guard to protect innocent citizens both black and white in hot and cold weather of -2 degrees 24hrs in a day. There selflessness in putting fear aside to go into high crime neigbour hoods to protect helpless citizens. Newyork cops are the most respectful cops ever, non of them deserves to die, RIP to the two cops. They are true heroes. And you shok are a complete disgur

What an idiot you are

I think if the right justice was take, people won't go out to avenge.

Moses dis will nt chaange anyfin..it's wuunt return d deads

MR EDDY said.
No good could come out from this. ..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

I think if the right justice was taken, people won't go out to avenge.

See this olodo. Mtchwww. Are you an American???? What do you think you are going to round up. So this Killing seems right to you?? Useless human being

Fuck you and fuck you again I live in newyork and I love the cops. I love that they protect me from blacks like myself. you bloody uneducated nigerian should get you ass down here to newyork and see how things roll before making any comment on this issue. Until then shut your trap and go fuck your self

Btw I am nigerian

Revenge revenge revenge ...l

etinosadaniel said...

I support this action ,they can't just be killing black like will criminals ,they suppose to protect citizens, any black ,they forget they are humans too ,you can't just kill whether he is a criminal, there is prison not grave.

gidis said...

i feared for something like this happening...and blv me this is jes a start

Type error typo.....

Favour belle said...

Yes...and that was a good move already. Haba, this white cops just feel they are aboveeeee everyone, always killing our own and then their laws become partial during judgement leaving the poor blacks that became victim as a result of losing their loved ones to"fate". #saynotoracism

Rip

Dave Mide said...

@Nathaniel Shock, thats not so nice to say, very inhumane of u. I bet you cant stand shit if this gets out of hands and people start killing people off like that. Do not condone violence. The cops shot were not the ones that killed Garner or brown. Get your facts straight. Should we start killing muslims too all because BH are muslims extremists ??

This is sad and very wrong

its a pity it all had to happen this way.#prayingforthefamilies#betterdaysahead.

Neks said...

>>>> The truth is even if i say TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE A RIGHT, KILLING IS NOT THE ANSWER, NOW WHITE POLICE GONNA KILL MORE BLACKS..... a part of me is happy, i guess now police senseless killing of black will probably stop. <<<<<

Buh I kinda liked it,next time they will thinly wisely before killing the blacks.
FACE~OF~LIB.

chrisblack said...

Moses, you obviously talk like a kid. If you have ever lived in New York, you will know that NYPD is the biggest gang of blood thirsty murderers in the entire world. You can never beat them at their game because they are the law, they have the right to carry guns 24/7 and they are llicensed to use it.This event has just sparked a war bewtween them and us and it aint gonna end. I feel so sorry for the families of the police officers that lost their lives. No black man is safe now. Like we say on the streets, Shit just got real. Its gonna be ugly.

chrisblack said...

I had the fear that this was gonna happen. This is what illeteracy and poverty can cause when you cant read in between the lines and see things with a wider perspective.

Anata said...

Odikwa serious o! Dis guy sure didn't have to take laws into his hands. Na hell fire straight...... 1 tyme. Gbam

Anata said...

Odikwa serious o! Dis guy sure didn't have to take laws into his hands. Na hell fire straight...... 1 tyme. Gbam

Anata said...

me,masef and eyez!!! said...

@nathaShok an eye 4 an eye will live de whole world blind Oº°˚˚°Âº ....he said de took 2 of ours,let's take 2 of theirs...at de end de scores is now 3-2.....brodah 2wrongs can't jst mk a right...

oliveivory@yahoo.com said...

So sad! I hope this does not generate to more racist killings?

ebitari said...

Obviously the guy was already jail prior the incidence the extra unjustifiable killings was just a way of trying to find meaning in it all

Nathaniel have sense now!

MS ADA... said...

OMG!!! May god deliver us all from chaos oo

I don't lyk killings bt its gud dey shld tast.!
Hw I wish twas d officer DAT killd Michael DAT was d 1being shot,Evri tin wld av settled down

killing blacks and whites will just bring back old hatred. already whites are terrified of blacks. there are some parts of london where u can barely see a black man from blocks away. cos thos people are core racist. I just hope dia doesn't lead to more issues between blacks and whites. God is always watching.

?????? just my opinion??????

Zoë said...

I knew it would get to this, I hope the fix it because because there are lots of psychos in the states.

joy Egbunu said...

Taking a life as revenge for another never really solves anything! Here,s hoping this doesn't escalate!

Icantcomeangoandkillmyselfjor

Comments on here keeps cracking me up

Thanks sad, taking laws into your hands is not the solution na. There should be a better way na.

Are you normal at all?

like seriously y take the law in to ur hand

More trouble 4blacks over dere now.wht happened 2dose guys was sad bt nobody shuld take laws in2 deir hands.RIP 2d dead

Dunno why this says " September 20"

King Dave Anya said...

It doesn't feel right in any way.

We knew it was going to come to this, we only hope others don't take a cue from this!

The police force there is an inherently racist institution...while what has transpired may on the surface, be wrong, if that is the only way to bring about change, then....... black life is valuable too and you cannot gun black people down on the streets like you are slaughtering chickens, and then declare publicly that you feel no remorse!! Blacks have been marching and protesting for ever..what good has it done? Absolute none! Why should a black life be worth less than a white life?
The US constantly lectures countries on their human right violations, yet, it operates an apartheid state with one law for whites and another for blacks and other minorities, in a country that was built on the blood and sweat of black slaves. A child that will not allow his mother to sleep, will not sleep too..simple!
Now, the white dude that plotted and gunned down dozens of people in a cinema, his parents are calling for the death penalty not to be applied, because he is 'ill/sick/mentally unsound', and people support them in this quest. Note, his 'mental affliction' did not render him incapable of plotting for weeks on how to carry out his crime. If he had the mental capacity to do all that and successfully, then he can bear the consequences. Had he been black, he would have absolutely no support in this plea.

Too bad

Pls more shld be killed....bunch of assholes

You are a fool, hope you know one of the police men he killed was Black and how does killing innocent people solve anything?

They here for naija dey talk nonsense. idiot!!

Lol, well it was on news websites mili moments ago.

new day new things happen

shitz happens and its hurt,dats going too far.trust me police never forgives
**prince Dougy**

frank said...

Black against white it hurts, but that sweet revenge anyway but kinda went too far

person papa said...

Rip to the cops

Ye guys should watch a documentary on aljazeera "faultlines" u will get a better perspective of police oppression an suppression of blacks in US. To me d law is at fault here for constantly backing police n encouraging this oppression. Violence is never an answer in any situation. I hope both sides shield their swords

tjaytb said...

back to d old ways... War of the racist. God save us all

Life ana gaaga

hmmm,ds blood u ar sharing,there'sg od oooo

Its a big warning also to the nigerian police officers,who are killing and shooting the citizens the way they like for as low as #20..... One day is one day ooooo!!!

We can't strengthen the weak by weakening the strong!

AQO said...

Saw it on CNN. What can I say?! I don't think this would stop. This man has started a revolution. You'll c others rising up 2 do same. Quote me.

@ moses, ur such an animal. Na ur type dey kill husband 4 house. Two wrongs can't make it right.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hmm

Why take laws into their hands, anyway may d dead rip

Retaliation has never being the way forward. Not a good move atall, rip to the dead #onelovefromSnow#

That is what u get when u take laws into ur hands.

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

Turbotech said...

This is not the way forward nau

I disagreeee with thou

Turbotech said...

This is not the way forward. Too bad that some people's reasoning could be So one-sided.

KWEEN said...

Exactly. This is only the beginning. It's sad that it has to turn out like this. But blacks all over are angry and hurt. May God intervene.

Shut up, who is 'we'. Sidon dey look dey type rubbish

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

He know his life is meaningless. He was a fugitive. He will roth in hell.there is no Justice in killing innocent cops that will not raise the dead

Okay dey'll mk it 3 wrongs then...next hit pls...

Gobe

Benniebee said...

Two wrongs can't make a right,sometimes forgiveness and love bring an end to all conflict

I like it. I like the revenge. I wish the guy was not killed. Foolish white people. Xxxxxx Ndubuaku

Many couldn't hide their joy of hearing this, eventho they tried to, u can still glaringly feel that satisfaction within. So pls stop fooling yourselves by trying to put up a this-is-how-it-should-be-done face.

MORE POLICE SHOULD DIE, AND ALL THE JUDGES

Easy-E said...

Too bad...

blaq said...

I knew dis would happen those whites are soo bias if the guy had no killed himself am sure Dey will charge him for murder.

Serve them right

@shock...are you serious at all...have you even seen a gun before...please don't make careless comments for the sake of it...u against who?

I saw it coming, i know this day will surely come

So sad. Taking law into his hand is never a solution. May their soul R. I. P. Now, pls white should stop teaching black people how to do bad things because they will do worst than what they taught them so we can live together in peace and in unity. Abba, aren't we tired of killing?

Took long enough cos I knew some freak was going to put on a show like dis, RIP to them all

MrDanas said...

Ttwo wrongs can make no right@ Bonairo but sometimes you have to scream out loud to get attention
@MrDanas says so

This is a mess. I hope the black leaders and churches should come out fully to discourage such an action.

Marie said...

But the killer is dead too so no need to pin anyone, I just hope no one will retaliate again

The gunman clearly wasn't Ok, he shot his girlfriend b4 they say! Is she also a police officer!? The man has no good sense! What if all the police men including soldiers refuse to work/serve the nation, what will become of the state!? Mind you there are laws, if the judgement doesn't suit you, you can always reapply the case in another court. This is too bad, de man had no good sense at all. And pls people should be careful with their comments here, don't just comment bcos u want to sound funny and get funny replies. This is a matter of life,state security and unity. Pls be clever in ur comments. Obama's administration is about to get more hard for him, I pray for him!

This is not the solution....and can neva be. He just threw some innocent families into sorrow. RIP SuperCops .

Linda is it 20th of September or December???

I don't know why some people are so daft saying "That's good", that's good? So, they should start a war? Is revenge gonna solve the whole sh*t? Tmro, another white will wanna revenge by killing the blacks and vice versa... before you know it, it will be daily routine! I hope they found solution soon because this is not good at all! Besides, biko! My brother and his family are in Washington o!

@gr8akin

When the law refused to do whats right this is always the outcome. I see more of this happening and I tell you the Police will loose more because 1 black guy could kill 2 or more police and take his own life so if you do the maths you'll see that the police are at the loosing end.

seunLondon said...

What planet were u created from? You you be charged for suggesting violence. Silly billy

He knew the reward of his actions.. I'll do same.

oluwa joe said...

He killed the two officers cus the blacks that were killed were not given justice and wen the USA refused to act someone on the street will

General said...

Too much stress. Take a break. Good morn

That's saddening, life must continue but the govt need to fix this before other people join in

#Omoh

I actually saw it coming. Sad as it is, the reality is that they had it coming

An eye for an eye will leave us all blind. But those white cops tho...how does it feel?

kayPee said...

I don't care what it is they do to themselves, what I'm bothered about is for OBAMA....another negative report on his watch!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 260   Newer› Newest»