Exclusive: Board of Mainstreet Bank has been dissolved | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Exclusive: Board of Mainstreet Bank has been dissolved

Skye Bank recently acquired Mainstreet Bank (read here). Mainstreet board was dissolved today.

82 comments:

Issokkay

BOSSLADY said...

Post my comments

destinysweet said...

Now dem go cum drop some workers *sad* no job security in banking sector

Auntylindagoddaughter

ChincoBee said...

Awwww bad news for some people!!!

Nawah ooo

Tobi Samson said...

Finally the end of afri bank

ukbliss said...

Nawaaa o, too bad

Na waohhhh. So many of them r going to be employed

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Ok! Its good 4 them

What a pity so mainstreet bank can fall so easily

gud

Ok heard.

I never saw that mainstreet bank going far anyway.One of their buildings I saw in dutse was more like a store than bank.Sky bank is really climbing to the sky

I pity people that have an account with them cause it will take like century to ratify things with skye bank. »»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»

Na them sabi

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

johnplanet said...

Good tho!

#wethebest *LibR

AQO said...

If not 4 NYSC '08/'09 PPA 4 Gwoza, Borno State, I 4 no knw say Afribank dey exist. E enter Mainstreet finish com enter extinction.

I knew that bank will be acquired by another some day, was just a matter of time

Doro Na Diva She No Dey Taya said...

That Bank never stood well well before na.

APPLELIPX said...

Better.. at least we no longer have d fear of losing our monies to bank's liquidation

I see ecobank going down d drain next.... bank is fucked

Ammy Becky said...

Great..

Wow!

Folashade Idowu said...

Hummmm! They really ruined this bank

Wow! This Christmas, this late in the year? This is the worst time to lose your job.

Horpe said...

ooooook

ok seen

DORO CLASSY said...

We want employment o! Lots of graduate r roaming d streets. "Employments" das want we want. Aniwaz good luck 2 Skye bank n mainstreet bank. #DORO CLASSY#

Bad christmas gifts to some board members.

Good for them

OK, hope they are going to offer better services now.

Is all this white - up not simply saying, merger?

Sighted. oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

Congrat to skye bank

Linda iketa

wyzzhi said...

bankrupt

Enterprise have also been acquired too, now Heritage Bank

Lord have mercy

Mainstreet bank was never a dedicated bank..i deemed then incompetent..

chai.. Na wa o. #bladeforever

Otuonye Chidera said...

Seem<a href="http://www.believeall.com</a>s tgey want to acquire another property

Like seriously that name is working for them o

The bank didn't look like it was going to make it on its own anyway and its very normal that their board be dissolved cuz they have a new CEO. I just hope many do not loose their jobs.

Baby P said...

So sad

e said...

e said...

Nawa ooooo that's too cheap

I get 1400 fr dat bank oooo,mak dem no try themselves wif dat changin ooo or hope ma moni follow move go sky?????

D bank jus fold like that hope skye bank will not dismiss d works

Crystal said...

Eeyah, some people will lose their jobs this Christmas, sad news

Princess G said...

No not again, I pray they absolve the staffs.

Nawa oh wat happens to the staff of mainstream bank dey will be laid off abi cos skye bank can't absolute all of them oh another increase in the labour market.

So sad.

Displacement of workers,increment of crime rate and hardship...at least they should pay mainstreet staff off or maybe fix them as an affiliate staff rather

gbemsco said...

Noted...but what appens to this main street staffs

Wow
hope my BM friend won't be affected.

Honestly crystal,really sad :-(

Hmm my dear if it's nt gtb,diamond,uba I no dey

MR EDDY said...
This is one of the reasons I don't like all these new generation bank,they tend to fold up too easily.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Good news ikeji

Increase in unemployment 'sad' #onelovefromSnow#

Oh really!wow merger and acquisition...heheheheh

Now it's time for depositors to know their fate.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

MaOgo said...

I once work with one of their subsidiaries, their project and real estate arm and man, that place was a shithole. The bastard MD there and is still there fires anybody at will, even me. He fired almost everyone until e remain him and the work. You ought to see him in the cubicle they forced him into. Hopefully, I hope he gets a taste of his bloody medicine by being fired also. Sure!

WOW! now now Mainstreet has died? They didn't last oh.
Guys, do you seek a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Thought they acquired. It already?

It's a lie, say what u know

What ever change that has taken place is for good. Staff jobs are intact, customers funds intact also, the only change is that of management and name....!

JP said...

Bye Mainstreet bank.

thought main street was afribank then??

south ockendon said...

Strategy must change since dere's change of mgt

Ayo Al said...

Finally! This ought to have happened since.

Amcon at work

Push came to shove.

what happen to the customers of mainstreet bank then/

finally!!

finally!!

hmmmm good for the bank but few people will def loose their jobs