I never saw that mainstreet bank going far anyway.One of their buildings I saw in dutse was more like a store than bank.Sky bank is really climbing to the sky
We want employment o! Lots of graduate r roaming d streets. "Employments" das want we want. Aniwaz good luck 2 Skye bank n mainstreet bank. #DORO CLASSY#
The bank didn't look like it was going to make it on its own anyway and its very normal that their board be dissolved cuz they have a new CEO. I just hope many do not loose their jobs.
Nawa oh wat happens to the staff of mainstream bank dey will be laid off abi cos skye bank can't absolute all of them oh another increase in the labour market.
Displacement of workers,increment of crime rate and hardship...at least they should pay mainstreet staff off or maybe fix them as an affiliate staff rather
I once work with one of their subsidiaries, their project and real estate arm and man, that place was a shithole. The bastard MD there and is still there fires anybody at will, even me. He fired almost everyone until e remain him and the work. You ought to see him in the cubicle they forced him into. Hopefully, I hope he gets a taste of his bloody medicine by being fired also. Sure!
What ever change that has taken place is for good. Staff jobs are intact, customers funds intact also, the only change is that of management and name....!
82 comments:
Issokkay
Post my comments
Now dem go cum drop some workers *sad* no job security in banking sector
Auntylindagoddaughter
Awwww bad news for some people!!!
Nawah ooo
Finally the end of afri bank
Nawaaa o, too bad
Na waohhhh. So many of them r going to be employed
Ok! Its good 4 them
What a pity so mainstreet bank can fall so easily
gud
Ok heard.
I never saw that mainstreet bank going far anyway.One of their buildings I saw in dutse was more like a store than bank.Sky bank is really climbing to the sky
I pity people that have an account with them cause it will take like century to ratify things with skye bank. »»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»
Na them sabi
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Good tho!
#wethebest *LibR
If not 4 NYSC '08/'09 PPA 4 Gwoza, Borno State, I 4 no knw say Afribank dey exist. E enter Mainstreet finish com enter extinction.
I knew that bank will be acquired by another some day, was just a matter of time
That Bank never stood well well before na.
Better.. at least we no longer have d fear of losing our monies to bank's liquidation
I see ecobank going down d drain next.... bank is fucked
Great..
Wow!
Hummmm! They really ruined this bank
Wow! This Christmas, this late in the year? This is the worst time to lose your job.
ooooook
ok seen
We want employment o! Lots of graduate r roaming d streets. "Employments" das want we want. Aniwaz good luck 2 Skye bank n mainstreet bank. #DORO CLASSY#
Bad christmas gifts to some board members.
Good for them
OK, hope they are going to offer better services now.
Is all this white - up not simply saying, merger?
Sighted. oneandonlynwa@gmail.com
Congrat to skye bank
Linda iketa
bankrupt
Enterprise have also been acquired too, now Heritage Bank
Lord have mercy
Mainstreet bank was never a dedicated bank..i deemed then incompetent..
chai.. Na wa o. #bladeforever
Seem<a href="http://www.believeall.com</a>s tgey want to acquire another property
Like seriously that name is working for them o
The bank didn't look like it was going to make it on its own anyway and its very normal that their board be dissolved cuz they have a new CEO. I just hope many do not loose their jobs.
So sad
Nawa ooooo that's too cheap
I get 1400 fr dat bank oooo,mak dem no try themselves wif dat changin ooo or hope ma moni follow move go sky?????
D bank jus fold like that hope skye bank will not dismiss d works
Eeyah, some people will lose their jobs this Christmas, sad news
No not again, I pray they absolve the staffs.
Nawa oh wat happens to the staff of mainstream bank dey will be laid off abi cos skye bank can't absolute all of them oh another increase in the labour market.
So sad.
Displacement of workers,increment of crime rate and hardship...at least they should pay mainstreet staff off or maybe fix them as an affiliate staff rather
Noted...but what appens to this main street staffs
Wow
hope my BM friend won't be affected.
Honestly crystal,really sad :-(
Hmm my dear if it's nt gtb,diamond,uba I no dey
MR EDDY said...
This is one of the reasons I don't like all these new generation bank,they tend to fold up too easily.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
Good news ikeji
Increase in unemployment 'sad' #onelovefromSnow#
Oh really!wow merger and acquisition...heheheheh
Now it's time for depositors to know their fate.
Bolateethole.blogspot.com
I once work with one of their subsidiaries, their project and real estate arm and man, that place was a shithole. The bastard MD there and is still there fires anybody at will, even me. He fired almost everyone until e remain him and the work. You ought to see him in the cubicle they forced him into. Hopefully, I hope he gets a taste of his bloody medicine by being fired also. Sure!
WOW! now now Mainstreet has died? They didn't last oh.
Guys, do you seek a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps
Thought they acquired. It already?
It's a lie, say what u know
What ever change that has taken place is for good. Staff jobs are intact, customers funds intact also, the only change is that of management and name....!
Bye Mainstreet bank.
thought main street was afribank then??
Strategy must change since dere's change of mgt
Finally! This ought to have happened since.
Amcon at work
Push came to shove.
what happen to the customers of mainstreet bank then/
finally!!
finally!!
hmmmm good for the bank but few people will def loose their jobs
Lol..
Na so...
Na so...