Photos: Container falls on a car carrying a family of five | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Photos: Container falls on a car carrying a family of five

A container fell on a car carrying a family of five on Ikorodu Road yesterday December 19th. A twitter user who was at the scene and shared the photos said all the occupants of the car survived. Amazing! See more photos after the cut...

246 comments:

1 – 200 of 246   Newer›   Newest»

thank u Jesus

Crystal said...

O my GOD...I praise YOU. Thank you for this great miracle. I rejoice with the family.

Crystal said...

O my GOD...I praise YOU. Thank YOU for this great miracle. I rejoice with the family.

This God is wonderful. Thank God

General said...

Praise JAH!

God is so wonderful...thanksgiving Sunday for d family..

#YMYB KING 012406156184.

Oh my God,this a miracle. They should forever be greatful to the God almighty

Marburg said...

saw it 2 on twitter yesterday. fnk God every1 inside survived. God is so good!!!

Incredible

Soul said...

I am always afraid when a truck carrying one or any truck at all is close to a car I'm in. Scary shit! And my bae's saying it's not possible! See? Thank God for their lives oooo! More reason for them to celebrate Christmas more.

Thank God

luvlyn said...

Lord have mercy. Thank God no casualties.

Muritala Opeyemi said...

I thank God for their lifes

Oh thank God

Praaaaaaaaise the Lord!!! Thank Gid for the lives of that fam. P4dworld@gmail.com

Wow! What a miracle. Thank God for their lives.

Thank you Lord for saving their lives. What a testimony. Calamity shall not befall us this end of year period in Jesus name. Isaiah 54:17. BishopDammy#

*Thank God* p4dworld@gmail.com

jonifirst said...

God have mercy o. too bad

If they all survived then....dis is more than miracle.... Jesus u are too much....just looking at the wrecked car say it all...but Jesus is saying something else....that family suppose go crash for church for like months

saw this yesterday when i was coming back from surulere i was really worried about the occupants of the car that the tanker fell on,am actually grateful,the re alright.

It is a miracle... Thank God for there lives....

Praise God who makes all things beautiful in his time Ije

Lucy Boris said...

thank God, this is a big testimony

Nobodi died... Fank u Lord fr ur grace.make dem go tank God wela ooo

God have mercy #bright bravo# 7EFA4A13

Chisos!!!! Hope no one died! Kai..

Good heavens! Rescue must have been apt.

dodo said...

Testimony. God is great

tg said...

Thank u JESUS......

Emdos Supernova said...

Jesus is Lord

THANK GOD

Ralph Ufere said...

GOD IS THE GREATEST....THIS IS A MIRACLE#### raphealufere@yahoo.com

This containers are a serious menace to our society
Channels' Sunrise presenter, Maupe Ogun forgets her bra at home(pic)

Angels Mummy said...

Thank God

God be praised!!!!!!

WTF theris a God o...

Awwwww this must be the cause of yesterday's crazy traffic.. Jehovah..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Thank God they are ok.

Victory said...

Baba God I thank you for saving your children, may all the glory be accorded to You alone

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Tnk God oo

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" surely they serve a living God. WHAT!!? Thank Goodness

Thanks be to God.....

Tnx u lord jesus!grace!!!

olamide said...

I saw this yesterday. Thank God they all survived.

rosellar said...

my LORD, GOD almighty! Thank you for saving this family! GOD be praised. This is a beautiful and glorious testimony!!!!

thank God but looking at it very well I guess the car was parked without no passenger in it before the container fell on it

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Oh daalu Jesu🙏

Awesome God, Faithful God, u remaineth d same. God is God

Oh god, jesus ve mercy na wetin cuz traffic be dis yesterday

Jesus, not good at all

Sherry said...

I tire 4 this trucks carrying containers. It's a pity. I feel this truck drivers shld be stopped from moving during the day. They shld do their movt by nite when people are sleeping in their homes. It's so horrible reading this type of stories.

Cynthia Tasha said...

Thank God..... wat a miracle

thank God

Really amazing.

mandi said...

I guess this was @ obanikoro opposite the lagos state campus. Thank God for this family. Containers are not usually locked down onto the vehicle while FRSC and Lastma parade the road. Eko o ni baje ohhh

Wow! God is Wonderful!

This nonsense is always happening!
Road safety no go see this one check. Is to be asking for fire extinguisher in a brand new car.

Rubbish.

So terrible

Bolateetoh said...

Thank God for d lives of d family.

This is why tou should never drive behind or side of a heavy duty vehicle. Thank God

God have mercy

Gloryyyyy to God most high! Thank you Jesus! Our prayers are been answered and we can see the result. More lives shall be preserved this festive season and beyond in Jesus name! Amen!!!

Immaculate said...

Thank God am so happy

Chidinma Grace said...

Thank God! God thank u for dis wonderful testimony. Amen

Unbelievable

mamma mia luv said...

Thank God for their lives this is a big Christmas present for the family.

Omg. That's wonderful

We thank the Lord.

Chynell said...

O thank you Jesus. Heard about this yesterday but couldn't confirm the exact area it happened.

Chynell said...

O thank you Jesus. Heard about this yesterday but couldn't confirm the exact area it happened.

Chynell said...

ebun said...

wow! Great God
Koya Ebunoluwa

jeeeezzzzz December and itz stuffz tank God they survived dis demands a thanksgiving

Thank you God

OMG! Thank God they survived.

Obyno C said...

God is WONDERFUL! God is really with this Family. I thank God for them and rejoice for what he did in there life. God Is Good All The Time

Stupid truck drivers never use anything to hold the containers down on the truck,when they're moving u'ld see the container moving up and down...very unfortunate
@RealPrizeOkoli

May God grant them safe passage to the after life R.I.P

Thank God nobody died...

If indeed there are survivors from this, I thank my God. GOD IS GREAT!

kenitola said...

Praise the Lord

TWITS said...

If indeed there are survivors from this, I thank my God. GOD IS GREAT!

God is great

pamela said...

Jesus...its a miracle.tnk u jesus

Awesome God, thank You!

I saw this earlier too. How could 5 member family survived in ds space bus?. God is truly wonderful.

Praise the Lord!!!! This is becoming a serious issue,,, there should be a time limit on when trucks and containers can ply the roads. Like from 11pm to 5 am.

Cynthus said...

Thank God for them, was almost feeling bad until I read d full story. God is good

Wow , thank God for their lives. God is faithful and merciful

Thank God!!!! This is a huge Miracle. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Thank U Jesus

Thank God.... No lives were Lost

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Am happy for them o, ahhh.. God is great..(He car is beyond repair...loro lodun, Oluwaseun...

Thank you lord.
FACE~OF~LIB.

thank u jesus.....dis would have been a terrible Xmas gift. ...Thank God

hew... my God is so great....see as the car crush yet they survived...its a miracle o...they must flex this Xmas

The best testimony ever, God keep watching over your children

wow indeed amazing thank u lord 4 this family...kai

BLE BLE said...

Lord have mercy, this is December ooh

Julie Best said...

Thank you Jesus for saving their lifes

phummie said...

OMG !!Thnk God...

Thank God.
Its a miracle.

Wow!! No way someone came outta that?! Miracles do exist after all! I swear I get scared anytime a 4 wheeler drives near me! Walahi!!

Jelly said...

Thank God! osuagwuangelica@gmail.com

*Dee* said...

Thank you Father, now dis is what I call God's grace

Praise d lord. Dis is a miracle, may his name be praise.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Thank you Jesus that no life was lost.

Thank God they all survived

Is indeed a wonderful. Simiidowu@yahoo.com

AQO said...

Wow! Thank God. Seeing d ruin, I thought that was it until I read further. God is great.

Wonderful lord. Simiidowu@ yahoo.com

Tank God for saving dia lives...Linda if u like dnt post ma comment as usual...@KBJ

Survived? Are you kidding me?.. God is wonderful

may your light shine upon them oh lord n may their souls rest in peace.amen

opeyemi said...

It's a miracle

praise be to God

Austine ihechukwu said...

Nwanne na thanksgiving tins oo, that's like walking past death, its a miracle

Wow. A big miracle. God be praised

Chinyere Ok. said...

Thank you Jesus.

Inside Out said...

THANK GOD

Thank God for their life ooooO

Jesussssss! Thank God dey survived. D car is a write off

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

Not this time around nah! pls Lindy what is there health condition?

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurNation***

Thank God no life was loss.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

tberry said...

Thank you Jesus. This miracle could only have been God ooo

Ediomie said...

OH THANK God!!!

Mrkreex said...

Thank God o!!!

Slimy said...

Thank Goodness no one was hurt(died).. God pls continues to watch ova us dis season.

flora said...

Such a good news ....wow Gods own special way of saying happy Christmas to them.

Jesus which kind devil be dis anyway thank God that they survive.

Wonderful God

AGB said...

Thank Jesus! Thank God nobody tied.

hmmm, all dis container self, only God wll save us o

Oh thk u Jesus

angelite said...

Dis is a miracle....dah family has a lot 2 b grateful 4 dis xmas

Wow...Jesus is lord and who would believe anyone would have survived that am happy for the family

#Omoh

U r crazy. Can't u read common English "all the occupants survived". Please wake up and educate urself. It's 2014 going to 2015.

oh GOD save us ooo. Via BB bold1

Wow its a miracle God is intended merciful..

gidis said...

wow...all d occupant? God definately is on their syd mo of the reason i hate driving besides those container of a tin

Cellen said...

Gracious God!

Wow!! Thank you Lord for preserving their lives

God is wonderful

Praise God for their live. There should be some authority that will ensure these containers are pinned to the trailer before they leave the port ,so that this kind of incident won't occur . The one at Agric then,non of them survived. Its well with our nation

Oluwa Seun ooooo#God guide us all

Favour belle said...

This God is just amazingly amazing

Favour belle said...

Praise be to Him

It is well with them in 2015 and beyound

Gracious God....thank you

Ooh dear Lord,thank God they were not hurt..

OMG!WOMAN said...

This is really GOD o

yemisi Z10 said...

To God be the glory

Yemisi Z10 says so

princess said...

Bless God o! Chai family of 5! God is really gr8

To God be the glory. No weapon fashioned against me.......

God is truly involved!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Lewis said...

Happy 4 dem o

Thank u Jehova!!!! King of kings!

Patrick said...

Thank you Jesus for saving them,you have a reason for doing it.May the Almighty God be praised for ever

Oh Wonderful Miracle

Thank u jesus for saving their soul

Vivian Gills said...

Thank you Jesus Christ!...you are worthy to be praised!

Praise be to God for saving their lives.

*mouth opened* Jesus great is thy faithfulness thank u for dis lives u preserved

God is a miraculous God, who wud hav thought dat?

amazing indeed....dat is God in action.

Close shave of death. Thank God they all survived. This is a miracle.

ThanKS to almighty God. As I celebrate with tear the miracle survival of this family. Take all the glory Lord.

MS ADA....... said...

AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

I had goose bumps immediately I read that all occupants survived... Asin goose bumps severally. Thank be to Jesus

God is so Faithful. Thank u Lord!

destinysweet said...

Thank YOU Jesus

Auntylindagoddaughter

its unbelievable but am glad everyone is ok...

God is great. To Him alone alone be all the glory

DEguebe said...

Hallelujah, Awesome God.... Wow, wow, wow..... I can't help it but shout Hallelujah continously. Congratulations.... Testimony times. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

Glory be to God

kayPee said...

Jeeez!....thank God...

kayPee said...

Jeeez!...thank God....

adetomiwa said...

God is worthy to be praised. Halleluyah.

viccky said...

Miracles really do exist tank u Lord

The faithful God may ur name b praised

So many tragic things happening. Lord let your hands don't get weary keep saving us.

God lead us as we go out and as we come in.

Thank you Jesus... Your the God that protects your people. be thou exalted

I love you Lord

Thank Goodness there are not dead

God b praised.

King Dave Anya said...

Hope they all ok from the shock

What an Awesome God! Thank You Jesus indeed

Freshberrytgs said...

Thank God for their lives ooo!!!! It's a big testimony!

KWEEN said...

What a miracle. Looking at this car, you'll know it's the hand of God that helped them survive.

This is miraculous, congrats to all of you. 2014 will not see our end ooo

Onos said...

Tank u Jesus.. u ar indeed a miracle God...may ur name b praise 4 evermore.... I rejoice wit d family

IT CUD ONLY BE GOD..............THANK U FATHER...FOR THIS ND MANY MORE MIRACLES

Unbelievable!!!!tank u jesus

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 246   Newer› Newest»